Stats: 3,152,170 members, 7,815,082 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:00 AM

Taharqa's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Taharqa's Profile / Taharqa's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 160 pages)

Politics / Re: Soyinka Denies Blasting The Igbos, Says Whoever Believes He Did Is A slowpoke by taharqa: 4:40pm On May 06, 2015
OK.

I thought as much..... Very good, Prof.

#Respect
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Top Salaries In Nigeria: Best Paying Companies by taharqa: 8:11pm On May 05, 2015
voltron:
@OP.. there are 2 companies I know in Lagos that beat your list by a mile for Analyst and Associate positions. one pays in USD (Tax-free) minimum $5,700 per month. you can only imagine the pay package from SA upwards to SVP

Which companies are those Plzzz??
Politics / Re: Abacha Used Lipstick To Coat His Cracked Lips At A Summit In 1997 (photo) by taharqa: 11:41pm On May 04, 2015
funshint:

He has only been lucky to be in positions where he enjoyed immunity. Ever wonder why he's running up and down?? Sit down and watch d drama about to unfold in the coming months!

In other words, you are not aware of a SINGLE corruption case directly linked to him but you somehow believe that he is not only corrupt but he is the 2nd most corrupt leader in Nigeria's history, init??

And you believe you are OK, right??

Politics / Re: Abacha Used Lipstick To Coat His Cracked Lips At A Summit In 1997 (photo) by taharqa: 11:20pm On May 04, 2015
sapien:
The most corrupt head of State in Nigeria's history. The only man who beat GEJ's records in plundering of State's resources.

Yeah!!!

But Bros o, would you be kind enuf to mention a SINGLE corruption case directly linked to GEJ thru out his public service as a Dep Gov, Gov, Vice President and President. Just ONE case would do, Plzzz.

I hope you would not have to think too much or conduct emergency research, since GEJ is the 2nd most corrupt Nigerian leader in this nation's chequered history (according to you that is).

Politics / Re: A Geopolitical Regional Analysis Of KING’S COLLEGE 2014/15 Merit Admission List by taharqa: 10:52pm On May 04, 2015
eaglechild:
Very expository.

I wonder what would happen if everything was merit based in Nigeria.

Then Buhari would CERTAINLY would not have be President/HOS cos he would never have entered the Military in the first place nor would he have become an officer. If a certain region isn't allowed to get into Military institution on the mere strength of a Principal's letter. cheesy

But seriously though, just look at the data again: out of 151 students who passed on MERIT, only 5 came from the NE and the NW

Politics / Re: President Jonathan Visits Pastor Adeboye (photo) by taharqa: 8:11pm On May 04, 2015
PassingShot:
The chief looter of our treasury.

He didn't kneel down for blessings this time around?

Can you name a SINGLE corruption case in which President Jonathan has been directly named?? Just one, Plzzz

Then I would comment properly....

Politics / Re: Yerima Tipped To Be The Next Senate Majority Leader by taharqa: 4:54pm On May 04, 2015
omenka:
Errrm, how do you propose they be shared

No proposald from me o.... I was just asking if you have taken note of it. Just checking cool
Politics / Re: Yerima Tipped To Be The Next Senate Majority Leader by taharqa: 4:51pm On May 04, 2015
VirginFinder:

God bless you my dear!

Yorubas virtually betrayed the north (it was the turn of the north based on zoning) in order to enable GEJ emerge both as acting president in 2010 and substantive president in 2011. At the time, SS and SE merely looked on.
What did we get in return?
Gross marginaliation.GEJ literarily worshipped the core north and SE to the detriment of the SW

The northern Christians and middlebelters who supported GEJ in 2011 also paid dearly for it in the hands of Boko Haram and Fulani insurgents with GEJ playing politics with their lives all the way just to please the core north.

In the end, it didnt matter!

Reali?? The SE and SS merely looked on in 2010/2011?? And GEJ marginalized the SW, I presume in terms of political appointments, right??

But if am not mistaken, it was Oga Tinubu, a Yoruba who led his Yoruba lawmakers from the Southwest to prevent their fellow Yoruba from becoming the Speaker of the HOR even when GEJ and PDP fought for the position to be given to the SW. It was these Yoruba guys who collaborated with some Northerners and gave the position to Tambuwal a Northerner. All for political cum financial expediency.

I thought that was what happened but then again rewriting history is allowed sha. Esp after attaining one's aims (so it would seem)

Politics / Re: Yerima Tipped To Be The Next Senate Majority Leader by taharqa: 4:19pm On May 04, 2015
omenka:
I don't support this. angry

Lolz... Post-May29th Nigeria would be interesting for sure

By d way, leaving aside this Yerima angle which may just be either anoda media propaganda and/or political posturing by so interests, I hope you have taken full cognizance of the how una (APC) have shared all the top positions :

President-- NORTHWEST; Vice president-- SOUTHWEST; Senate President-- NORTHEAST; Speaker-- SOUTHWEST; Chief Justice-- NORTHWEST (although this one is statutory).
These are the 5 TOP positions in the country by the way.

And particularly in the Senate which is the main institution been talked about here:

Senate President-- NORTHEAST; Deputy Senate President--NORTHCENTRAL; Senate Leader-- SOUTHWEST or NORTHWEST.
And those are the TOP 3 positions in the Senate by the way.

Una dey try no be small kiss.....

Politics / Re: Alhaji Kasimu Adamu, Buhari's Teacher By AIT Lara Wise by taharqa: 1:34am On May 03, 2015
So na this man na im teach Buhari finish I'm get F9 in Maths??

Very competent teachers he had in deed lipsrsealed
Politics / Re: Alleged AIT Ban: The True Story From An AIT Staff, Lara Wise by taharqa: 1:48pm On May 02, 2015
omenka:
Nothing do me my guy. Hoping for a better country for our children and wives to be.

Hope you've also been great?

Na so. That's our deepest desires.

Am arite o... Busy with my life o, outside NL

Hailings
Politics / Re: Alleged AIT Ban: The True Story From An AIT Staff, Lara Wise by taharqa: 1:40pm On May 02, 2015
omenka:
Overused excuse/Lie. gringrin

Hahahaha....

Ow yu dey, bruv??
Politics / Re: Alleged AIT Ban: The True Story From An AIT Staff, Lara Wise by taharqa: 1:32pm On May 02, 2015
omenka:
Tahaqueer my good friend, re-read the crap you wrote up there and tell us who's confused. grin

Lolz

Na auto-corrrection ni. It has been manually corrected now cheesy

But this doesn't stop you guys from been really confused HYPOCRITES sha, does it??

Politics / Re: Alleged AIT Ban: The True Story From An AIT Staff, Lara Wise by taharqa: 1:08pm On May 02, 2015
Bwahahahahahaha.... grin

These APC CLOWNS are really something else.

The same monikers who were shouting down everybody and defending what Buhari did (allegedly) on that thread, telling us how AIT 'deserves' the said banning treatment and how they are not sorry about it, are the very people now opening threads up and down, railing us about how Buhari did not actually do it. Na who come send una now??

CONFUSED SET OF pathetic HOMO SPECIES cheesy...

See dem Bladdi HYPOCRITES here on that original thread: https://www.nairaland.com/2280970/hate-campaign-buhari-fights-back#33175957

26 Likes 3 Shares

Romance / Re: How Do I Become Caring??? by taharqa: 12:37pm On May 02, 2015
tohpahz:

Thanks dear..

No p....
Politics / Re: Pay Our Six Months' Salary, Doctors Tell Aregbesola by taharqa: 10:37am On May 02, 2015
Sincere9gerian:
APC and one chance "change"

Broda, ow yu dey na? Long time...

@topic, Aregbesola is the MOST USELESS GOV IN NIGERIA TODAY hands down. But the Osun people voted for him and his party, they should deal with it

Osun State is about the only state in Nigeria where the Private Consultants collecting taxes for the Govt take 60%, I repeat 60%, of the collected fee while the Govt takes just 40%. I do not know of any other place in the world where such a thing happens or is tolerated. Meanwhile, I hear the companies are linked to Oga Mafiaso Tinubu.

Osun State, the state with an average federally collectable revenue of about #60bn but budgets more than #200bn annually. Osun, under Aregbesola, the state with perhaps the largest debt servicing per head in Nigeria.

Shaange in deed

Cff: Omenka, obiagelli, passingShot, Oga Gbawe, nduchucks, etc etc

Romance / Re: 5 Sure Signs Your Girlfriend Is Cheating... by taharqa: 10:12am On May 01, 2015
blublahd:

buh his dicck can enter into another woman's pusssy?

Lolz

Help me ask am...
Romance / Re: 5 Sure Signs Your Girlfriend Is Cheating... by taharqa: 10:07am On May 01, 2015
Darkrebel666:
~ I don't care if my girl is cheating...
She doesn't care either.... its not like we are even married yet...main point is we love each other..If I'm not around to satisfy her sexual urges and she seeks someone else, then that's fine. As long as She did it with no strings attached and I don't get to find out.. No time to start stressing our young selves over trivial and unimportant issues instead of making money..

Reali??
Romance / Re: How Do I Become Caring??? by taharqa: 9:40am On May 01, 2015
tohpahz:

Thanks. I think mine is cause i feel people might take advantage of it /weakness..

This is actually the reason most people who are 'not caring' are the way the are. I actually wanted to write just that and maybe explain, but you did.

It is just FEAR. Fear of abandonment of some sort. Fear that people would take one for granted if one '1st' showed love or care. A huge ego or in some instances, a not too great self confidence/belief usually also goes with/feeds this fear.

The best way to beat this is to fight this fear. And thee are practical steps that can be so taken.

Wish I could type more but can't for now. All da best tho

Health / Re: Orthopaedic Hospital Performs First Hip Replacement Surgery In Sokoto by taharqa: 5:43pm On Apr 30, 2015
Kudos to Buhari, shaange has come undecided
Crime / Re: Igbinedion Gets 6-year Jail Term Over Money Laundering by taharqa: 5:37pm On Apr 30, 2015
The THIEF was even given an option of fine of 3 million

WTF... The Judiciary in Nigeria sha

Education / Re: Meet Unilag Best Graduating Student by taharqa: 5:17pm On Apr 30, 2015
seglad2:
My first class too is loading.............

Good one, bruv. That's the spirit.

May your heart desires and the works of your hand (abi na head) be crowned with outstanding success
Education / Re: Meet Unilag Best Graduating Student by taharqa: 5:15pm On Apr 30, 2015
Kindred broda, Congrats...

Stuff like this make me happy, really happy
Politics / Re: Remove Fuel Subsidy, Face Our Wrath - NLC, TUC Warn Buhari by taharqa: 10:36pm On Apr 29, 2015
Realdeals:

How? explain

What you wrote isn't true

Nigeria pays for those barrels of oil it reserves, at least it's cost. It is not free

Politics / Re: Remove Fuel Subsidy, Face Our Wrath - NLC, TUC Warn Buhari by taharqa: 10:00pm On Apr 29, 2015
Realdeals:
Let him get their first, am wondering why we should be buying the crude oil we produce. I understand 445,000 barrel is been reserved daily for domestic consumption, this i believe is enough after refining. Therefore Nigerian should be paying only for transportation to the refinery, the cost of refining, cost of transportation from refinery to filling stations.

Meanwhile check >>> LIST OF 360 NEWLY ELECTED HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVE MEMBERS

IGNORANCE

11 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Nigeria Oil Company Overpaid Govt $750M - Audit by taharqa: 3:20pm On Apr 29, 2015
ifyan:

Should I say supported.

You are free...
Politics / Re: Nigeria Oil Company Overpaid Govt $750M - Audit by taharqa: 10:51am On Apr 29, 2015
jascon1:
Lies

What is the Lies there??

This report is from Reuters and is closer to the true summary of the PWC Audit report, more than those presented by APC clowns here on NL and in the wider media
Politics / Re: CONFIRMED!! NNPC Deducted $18.53bn. Findings From Audit Report- Premium Times by taharqa: 6:16pm On Apr 28, 2015
dustmalik:
Sanusi has been vindicated, and I expect that some people will surely end up in Jail. By the way, this report is sans thorough auditing of the books of NNPC, NPDC and CBN, since they limited access to PwC. You can imagine if everything were to be thoroughly looked into, what would be revealed.

Sanusi has been wat?? Are you guys reading the report and even this article at all or just hallucinating??

Sanusi claimed that $49.5bn Oil sales was MISSING, apparently as unremitted funds from the NNPC. He later claimed that the amount was $12.5bn, before finally resting at $20bn. Both the PWC Audit report and this very article completely rubbishes those claims.

Let's agree that $18.5bn was the sum NNPC did not remit directly to the Federation Account, but as NNPC claims, was used to service 'internal' costs/expenses relating to Subsidy claims, NNPC operational costs including I suppose it's JV agreements, transfers, etc. Now, there was actually Subsidy claims to be paid. NNPC actually had operational costs to take care. Etc. All these costs must be in the billions of dollars. So that means that amongst this outstanding unremitted $18.5bn, the largest chunk of it must have been actually used 'legally' by the NNPC to defray these costs, and therefore NOT stolen or missing. This is not to say of course that some crooks in the NNPC and the Min of Petroleum as well as their Private partners/collaborators did not get their hands on some of the deferential after these legal costs were deducted, esp as relates to the very murky Subsidy claims and payments. Still, where does this leave the outrageous Sanusi claim that $49.5bn or is it $20bn was missing and hence stolen. I would think in Sanusi's own imaginative but dubious mind. That's only where the said 'missing' money can be found. FULL STOP.

NNPC, and the Nigerian Oil industry, is corrupt and murky. Very dark. And it has been like that for a very long time. Any investigation made in such an industry/company would certainly bring forth much controversy, murkiness and at least some level of corruption. Smart Sanusi knew this. He knew that he could make those silly claims and get away with it, both cos Nigerians can be touchy and frankly irrational when it comes to BIG corruption claims as well as cos he knew there going to be some murkiness discovered anyways. So once he realized that another Govt agency had prepared a report and invited him to defend himself against huge financial malfeasance allegedly committed in CBN under his watch (an allegation that was made against him BEFORE he made his own allegations by the way) , he quickly shouted 'thief, thief' in the market place before the king's guards could do so. After all, he desperately needed to be Emir of Kano (his life long dream) and didn't want anything to go between himself and that dream.

So whilst am in full support of any meaningful probe, clear prosecution and massive clean up by done in NNPC and the entire Oil industry itself, Sanusi' idiocy MUST be isolated and treated for what it actually is: a SCAM by an apparently brilliant Scamist.

Let's talk about this without mentioning Sanusi, except as the main antagonist in the plot. Nothing more.

Nuff said

Politics / Re: APC Releases Statement! AIT And All Media Can Cover Buhari's Events by taharqa: 1:22pm On Apr 28, 2015
Where are those IDIIOOTS defending their semi-illiterate General yterday??

Una nova See anytin yet..
Politics / Re: PWC Report Latest:CBN And NPDC Refused To Open Their Financial Statement To PWC by taharqa: 1:17am On Apr 28, 2015
naijababe:

You tell me?

According to the report $9b was discharged towards Kerosene and DPK subsidy.

Plzzz, keep your mouth shut.

Just like many people commenting here, you do not knowing what what you are talking about. Kerosene =DPK (dual purpose Kerosene)
Politics / Re: PWC Report Latest:CBN And NPDC Refused To Open Their Financial Statement To PWC by taharqa: 1:13am On Apr 28, 2015
besttrader:
Sanusi was working with lean data due to the fact that NNPC and its subsidiaries were unwilling to put the numbers on the table for him to see. Howbeit, PWC didn't get as much cooperation from NNPC et al, wait until a comprehensive audit is carried out by the incoming administration. I'm appalled by your logical conclusions, your arguments energizes corruption.

O Plzzz, don't give me that shiit.

This whole thing was based on those Sanusi allegations. If Sanusi was relying on 'lean data' like you just claimed, how and why did he make his bold and clear allegations in the 1st place??

Sanusi major thrust was thru monies were not remitted to the Federation Account, not so?? This report clearly refutes that. Relying on subsidies payments like many of your guys are doing here, an area that was always prone to loopholes and shady deals it is true, though raises cause for concern, isn't any enough justification for Sanusi claims.

By d way, I hope Buhari also probes the FRC report that indicted Sanusi's CBN just as he probes this. In fact, a forensic report, in stead of a mere Audit report, should be done on both cases.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 160 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47