Stats: 3,326,964 members, 8,428,834 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 05:00 AM

Thorpido's Posts

Nairaland ForumThorpido's ProfileThorpido's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 (of 441 pages)

RomanceRe: My Fiancee's Anger Issues by thorpido(m): 10:51pm On Jul 22, 2021
daniel7328:
Please what will happen after that, I got a brother who also has a very bad anger issue...
His anger episodes will be cut down by more than half if he can be dedicated to doing the task.
RomanceRe: My Fiancee's Anger Issues by thorpido(m):
Well,since you love her,you can love her anger issues(use your tongue to count your teeth).

Except your fiancee is ready to go for therapy and continuous healing,you will be sleeping with a lit candle on your thatched roof.

There's a therapy I will recommend for her.Tell her to buy rubber bands and wear two on her wrist.Everytime the anger comes and she wants to flip,she should snap the rubber band hard on her wrist.She should do that every time and as often as the anger comes.If she really wants to get better that is.
You will see some improvement.
PoliticsRe: I Will Make A Beautiful Bride — Nerita Ezenwa, Fani-Kayode’s New Lover Says by thorpido(m): 7:26am On Jul 22, 2021
The whip used to beat the first wife is reserved for the new one.smh
FFK is narcissist.
FamilyRe: Pls I Need Urgent Advice On What To Do, Help Me Move It To The Front Page by thorpido(m): 7:15am On Jul 22, 2021
Why do people do all these live-in-lovers for such a long period?I believe it makes you lose focus.

She's pregnant now,let her go back to her parents' house(the one she won't stay in the first place angry ) while you hustle to raise money to take care of her and the baby.

Why are you selling your properties and travelling up and down? huh You seem to have lost focus.
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m):
MaxInDHouse:
Guru Maharaj talks about LOVE
Muslims talk about LOVE
Orunmila talk about LOVE

But which Organization do people truly know as those having LOVE among them?

Jesus didn't say you people will acknowledge that we are worshipers of the true God.
Naaaaaaaaaaaaa because if you do what will you call yourselves when you're criticizing us?

So Jesus said "by the LOVE among you people all over the world will know that you are truly my followers" John 13:34-35

Which means the same group of people you will
©Call cultist Matthew 10:25
©Look down upon as insanes! John 10:20
©Hate unanimously! John 15:19; 17:14
©Come against with all sorts of criticism! Mark 9:14-16

You will all notice that they're not moved by blood relations {Matthew 10:34-39} rather they are strongly attached to members of their faith! Matthew 12:46-49

Hence you will say they LOVE themselves! John 13:34-35

So we know that you're spiritually deaf {Matthew 13:13-15} but we'll open your ears if you're willing to be healed! smiley
Not making any sense.There are cults that show love to each other too.Stop grasping on straws.
CrimeRe: NDLEA Arrests Chioma Afam For Trafficking Illicit Drugs Wearing Hijab (Photos) by thorpido(m): 1:27pm On Jul 21, 2021
Those drugs will be abused and we have huge problems of drug addiction on our hands.
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 1:20pm On Jul 21, 2021
Janosky:
John 13:34-35 & 1 Corinthians 13:4-8,13, are these Polytheists still doing miraculous works ?
Love love love.Budhists also talk about love ...duh undecided
Nairaland GeneralRe: Tragedy! Husband Dies While Wife Was In Labour, 3 Days Later Wife Dies (photos) by thorpido(m): 10:43pm On Jul 20, 2021
The shock was too much for the wife.
PoliticsRe: Policemen Boo Gov Matawalle After Bandits’ Murder Of 13 Colleagues by thorpido(m): 10:39pm On Jul 20, 2021
The state government isn't in charge of paying police salary.He could as governor look into their welfare however.
CelebritiesRe: Ifu Ennada Rocks Bikini; Says She Is Now 'Born Again' (Photos) by thorpido(m): 11:59am On Jul 20, 2021
She seems to be making a mockery of being born again.
CelebritiesRe: Obi Cubana Finally Speaks Out On The Driving Force Behind His Wealth . by thorpido(m): 8:31am On Jul 20, 2021
Nna ehn,ala Igbo ga adinma.
CrimeRe: No Bride Price Was Paid And I Did Not Kneel Down - Facebook Feminist by thorpido(m): 3:45pm On Jul 19, 2021
If her hubby likes what she's wearing,who am i to talk?
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 11:59am On Jul 19, 2021
Emusan:
It's called grand delusional.

They can only manipulate the mind of their followers not the scripture.

Observe this quote and compare it with what they are trying to say on this thread and even the purpose of this thread.

"The Watchtower is not the instrument of any man or set of men, nor is it published according to the whims of men. No man's opinion is expressed in The Watchtower. God feeds his own people, and surely God uses those who love and serve him according to his own will. Those who oppose The Watchtower are not capable of discerning the truth that God is giving to the children of his organization, and this is the very strongest proof that such opposers are not of God's organization." Watchtower 1931 Nov 1 p.327

If NO MAN OPINION is expressed in watchtower Publications then from where did those failed predictions appear?

The irony of it and most ridiculous is that years later, see what another publication claimed.

"The brothers preparing these publications are not infallible. Their writings are not inspired as are those of Paul and the other Bible writers." Awake! 1993 Mar 22 p.4

Just imagine the nonsense some people are trying to defend.
SMH.The back and forth is something else.
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 11:39am On Jul 19, 2021
achorladey:
He will continue to go back and forth with you on that.
You're damn right.They seem to have perfected the manipulations of scriptures.
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 11:34am On Jul 19, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
What made you mention the girl if not a gift that's inborn?

Well the truth is clear the girl has a gift and demons were using her.
That's different from miraculous GIFTS from God.
When Jesus selected his 12 Apostles {Luke 6:13} because this men stayed with him through thick and thin {Luke 22:28} and due to Jesus' relationship with his father the heavens stamped it. Matthew 16:18

But after their baptism in the Spirit they continued serving as Apostles yet how many of them really had that inborn traits of the office Jesus appointed them for?

For instance apart from there names that are written due to their selection by God's only begotten son, how many of Jesus' Apostles really future in the Bible?
Only Matthew and John participated in writing of the gospel while Peter wrote two letters, and Peter whom Jesus appointed as the spokesman denied Jesus before his anointing by the spirit, he also denied his Christian brothers even after been anointed by God's holy spirit. Which proves that their GIFTS to serve as Apostles were miraculous not inborn traits.

But take for instance Paul!
This man has the charisma and inborn trait to serve as a leader and Apostle {Galatians 1:14} this is what Jesus saw in this man before calling him to come and use that inborn GIFT in the congragation of God! Act 9:1-15 compare to Galatians 1:15

This are inborn GIFTS in men that God see in those that love him before using them in His congregation till today.

So some are serving in our midst today as Apostles, Prophets, Evangelists, Shepherds and Teachers {Ephesians 4:11} because they already have this inborn traits in them before God drew them {John 6:44} to Himself for the edification of His congragation! Ephesians 4:12

No matter how much you try you can't refute the truth because everyone can perceive it whenever it's spoken! smiley
SMH.Jehovah's false witnesses with the twist and turns of the Scriptures.I tire!
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 10:40am On Jul 19, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Now you understand!

The GIFT that girl had was inborn, God is a spirit just as demons are also spirits, it's when spirits notice such gifts in men that they'll make use of such a person.
That's what Jesus meant when he admonished his listeners to make use of their inborn traits for God by fueling such GIFTS with God's word otherwise demons will seize the opportunity to make use of such individual! Matthew 12:43-45

Please humble yourself and learn from us, that book (Bible) belongs to JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES but if you feel you've gotten the knowledge well go and make use of it.

May you have PEACE! smiley
The Bible doesn't talk about inborn gifts here.You're twisting the scriptures.
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 8:16am On Jul 19, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
The highlighted means the inborn tendency to discern certain hidden things.
For instance in the white garment churches a child who has such inborn tendencies will be trained to become one of their future prophets. They won't wait for God's supernatural GIFTS once they notice the traits in a child they'll start nurturing it from infancy but the supernatural GIFTS comes upon the bearer miraculously even when the person has no such trait.

In the midst of robbers there are some with such inborn traits, they can discern hidden things but does that mean it's God's GIFT? NO! It's the traits in different child so you can train the person to improve in it or kill such trait! smiley
The gifts the Bible speaks of in Ephesians 4:11 are supernatural gifts that come with the infilling of the Holy Spirit not the type in the girl in Acts 16:16 or witnesses claim.
CrimeRe: Man Who Beat Wife To Death On Cruise Ship In Front Of Kids Found Dead In Prison by thorpido(m): 8:03am On Jul 19, 2021
You go to celebrate a wedding anniversary and that's when the devil gets a hold of you to end any further anniversary.smh
The children will need therapy to get over the trauma.
CelebritiesRe: Fifty And Hot! Actress Kate Henshaw Celebrates Her Birthday With Hot New Photos by thorpido(m): 7:57am On Jul 19, 2021
Is she pregnant in the first picture abi na the cloth?
PoliticsRe: Akin Alabi: Obi Cubana Has A Traceable & Verifiable Business by thorpido(m): 7:54am On Jul 19, 2021
Wetin cause all these explanations sef?
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 10:54pm On Jul 18, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
It's because you're not patient enough, we have brothers who are gifted like prophets in our midst but not supernatural rather it's inborn.
I don't know what you mean by inborn and not supernatural.John 3:27 says,...'a man can receive nothing except it were given to him from above.'If it was given from above then it is supernatural.
The only prophet who was born that way was John the Baptist who was born with the Holy Spirit while in his mother's womb.
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 7:59pm On Jul 18, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Of course!
But in our midst they don't add their spiritual responsibility to their names in the public {Matthew 23:8} so only within that we know the GIFT in each of them! smiley
Haddeylium argues there are no more prophets today.
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 1:48pm On Jul 18, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Apostle Paul is referring to the GIFTS we should expect in individuals that makes up the congragation so that orderliness and peace will take place among us.

Of course these GIFTS in men we have today among us, the only difference is they're not handling their assignments in supernatural ways so we appreciate each one of them in our midst and that's why we don't doubt that God is with us! smiley
So you agree there are apostles,prophets,evangelists,pastors and teachers even till this day?
haddeylium:
Yes! It ends in the era apostles after it had accomplished it purpose.
Jesus provided the key for identifying true Christians when he declared:
“Every good tree produces fine fruit.” (Matt. 7:17)
What fruits would true Christains produce to show they're producing the fine fruits?
Consider one;
"By this all will know that you are my disciples, if you have love among yourselves,” said Jesus. (John 13:35)
True Christians have genuine love for one another.
They are not divided by racial, national or social prejudices. Even in times of war, they refuse to slaughter fellow believers in other lands.
Can you same the same with general or people that claims to have that gift today?
You might want to visit JW.org with your copy of the bible
Ephesians 4:11-12 says,'and he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers;

12 For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ:
The Bible says He gave these gifts to the body of Christ.... that the Church may be built up NIV
You didn't see that in your Bible?Only love ? undecided
Cc: MaxinDHouse
CrimeRe: Ogun Armed Robber Shot Dead While Robbing People Along The Highway by thorpido(m): 3:49pm On Jul 17, 2021
What a waste.I remember how some of these bodies end up in the cadaver room for medical students.
CelebritiesRe: Prophet Odumeje At Obi Cubana's Mother's Burial In Oba, Anambra by thorpido(m): 3:34pm On Jul 17, 2021
Was he dancing as he was talking? cheesy
Car TalkRe: Many Cars Submerged In Lagos Flood Following Heavy Downpour (Video) by thorpido(m): 3:21pm On Jul 17, 2021
seyz91:
I know them as rewires but never electricians
Rewire na pidgin English na.
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 10:47am On Jul 17, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
There's no need to warn your child not to accept fake things when you've loaded his bag with the original! wink
In today's world?Stop deceiving yourself.We are at the end of the age.Jesus made that statement knowing what the end will be.
MaxInDHouse:
I'm just curious about something!

Jesus also said:

"Then if anyone says to you, ‘Look! Here is the Christ,’ or, ‘There!’ do not believe it.For false Christs and false prophets will arise and will perform great signs and wonders so as to mislead, if possible, even the chosen ones. Look! I have forewarned you" Matthew 24:23-25

If the GIFTS are anything to go by then it means we can compare it to legal tender in the hands of citizens around us.
The chosen in the bolded color red are supposed to be part of the minting and printing department issuing the legal tender.
So i wonder how fake currencies could be used to deceive someone who is working with the central bank where the money is issued out while he is having the original with him!

Logically the only reason why such could be possible is when the chosen don't have the original with him anymore. I believe that's the only way fake could be used to deceive such a person. No wonder Jesus concluded by saying:

Look! I have forewarned you! smiley
Again,you need to understand the construct of that language.
He said, 'so as to mislead, if possible, even the chosen ones.
It speaks of the seriousness of the issue not necessarily that the chosen will be deceived.
Remember the Scripture that says he that letteth will let until he be taken out of the way.2 Thessalonians 2:7
It is very unlikely that someone working in CBN will be deceived by fake currency but not impossible.It was a warning.
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 9:54am On Jul 17, 2021
haddeylium:
Let me give you practical example of 'Knowledge' seeking today even when the gift is no more.

The word “tongues” in the New Testament is a translation of the Greek word “glossa”, and it means “language”.
'Tongues' is Shakespearian old English while 'Language' is a modern English.
Believe me, it's not the same as what is practice today.
In the Bible times, the person spoke in his native language, but the hearers heard in their native language. People with that gift then 'can speak in others native languages', it wasn't a mixture of incoherent words.
It was only a valid gift until completion of the Word of God, then it ceased (1 Corinthians 13:cool.
Has the gift of speaking in languages ceased?...YES! cheesy
It ceased only with Jehovah's witnesses (or was never even there).
Christianity EtcRe: Are Jehovah's Witnesses Prophets? by thorpido(m): 9:42am On Jul 17, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
When Paul said those GIFTS will cease of course he was talking to true Christians not faithless religionists!
Note that Jesus said:
Not every one that saith unto me, "Lord, Lord", shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. Many will say to me in that day, "Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?" And then will I profess unto them, "I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity" Matthew 7:21-23

So faithless religionists claiming Christians will continue parading and deceiving themselves with demonic signs for sure {Revelations 16:14-16} but they will not be able to produce the FRUIT befitting God's people having the spirit {Matthew 7:16-18} all you will notice in their midst is the deceptive signs {Matthew 24:24-25} but godliness will be absent in their gathering! 2 Timothy 3:5

For instance false religionists will fail in their gathering to promote LOVE, JOY, PEACE, PATIENCE, GOODNESS, GENTLENESS, FAITH, MILDNESS and SELF-CONTROL {Galatians 5:22-23} but you will continue noticing signs of all sorts yet there will be contradictions everywhere while they're all claiming it's the same God that's using them! embarassed

INIQUITY simply means LAWLESSNESS and that is the WORK you'll see in the gathering of faithless religionists! Matthew 7:23 smiley
When Jesus said not every one that said unto me,Lord Lord shall enter into the Kingdom of God ,do you understand that English?
It means some will say and they will enter and others will say and will not enter!
If He said many will say we have prophesied in His name and have cast out devils and done wonderful works,it means some will indeed prophesy and do wonderful works and ENTER!
You need to read the Bible right(most importantly the English construct).
The fact that prophesy ceased(or did not even exist) with this 'true Christians' you talk about does not mean God (True God) is not using some to prophesy and do wonderful works.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 (of 441 pages)