Stats: 3,194,691 members, 7,955,597 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 10:14 AM

Tipssy1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tipssy1's Profile / Tipssy1's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Business / Re: Access Bank To Refund Stamp Duty Deductions by tipssy1: 12:27am On Jun 29, 2020
They finally did returned my back at exact 11pm.
Kolo bank they started this deduct few months back and I said to a friend Dem done start wat dey call double taxation.
Business / Re: Nigerians To Pay Stamp Duty On ATM Printouts, Some Whatsapp Messages - FIRS by tipssy1: 11:53pm On May 29, 2020
I was charged for this fee last month ending. The thing surprised me. I immediately transfered the money I had their to my gtb bank. Make E no be say Yahoo boy want used me take play.
Properties / Re: Please Help. My Apartment Is Being Haunted By A Ghost. by tipssy1: 11:07am On May 24, 2020
The living and the dead have nothing in common. Rebuke unfamiliar spirit within u.
Romance / Re: (NEW)* Truth Or Dare: Only For The Brave (18+) !!! by tipssy1: 12:01am On May 22, 2020
Truth
Romance / Re: [KingZaddy] Advanced Relationship and Dating Drills by tipssy1: 11:40pm On May 21, 2020
Romance / Re: Have You Dated A Big Girl Before? Here Is My Experience With Them by tipssy1: 10:24am On May 12, 2020
Let stop critiics, their are some story that are true but needs some modifyer to make it interesting to read, something to get us hooked and anxious me.

Politics / Re: Modu Sheriff Dies In Fire Outbreak by tipssy1: 4:04pm On Apr 23, 2020
Please who titled this topic grin, I shake my head for the person.
shey na na him die or na him papa die.
Romance / Re: Don't Marry Anyone In This Category Of Men Or Women. by tipssy1: 3:59pm On Apr 23, 2020
That number 9 ought to have being number 1, beacuse a man insane will forget what is expected of him in the community the normal humanbeings.
Crime / Re: Two Neighbours In Bloody Fight In Enugu During Lockdown by tipssy1: 5:32pm On Apr 17, 2020
Commome sense it really not common among some grown up adult.
Romance / Re: I Am In Love With My Employee by tipssy1: 11:07am On Apr 09, 2020
She will become OGA MADAM in ur business, get ready to nuture your younger sister as a wife, my advice too you is too fetch a business that she will handle personally and not within ur business premises it will give you more respect among your staffs and customer growth. IWA LE WA (CHARACTER IS A VIRTUE).
Celebrities / Re: Bobby Ologun Celebrates His 47th Birthday Today by tipssy1: 9:08am On Apr 08, 2020
Here in Aftican, the man retain is family name and not act like a feminine.
Romance / Re: She Is Always Speaking With Her Ex by tipssy1: 8:25pm On Apr 02, 2020
I met this girl for like 2 months now, and we just started dating about 3 weeks ago. Sincerely I am not interested in sex or whatsoever now until maybe later or after marriage.

The reason I really want to marry her is because of her family. I know her sister and the husband, they are very kind, so that's why I am interested in marrying this girl.

But however, she speaks pationately with her ex, which add credence to the fact that they are still in love.

My candid advice to you is never fall in love with a lady base on the siblings or inlaw character, every lady you see defers, 3 weeks undecided undecided and you want marry you are yet to know more of her Tru nature which the ex boifriend already knows and can tune the stations as he wishes. Bro kindly allow the relationship between you N her flow gradually. And if she offer you the cookies don't be a dull boi, I repeat don't be a dull boi because you are jeovah witness does not mean you should denial urself of the good things.
Politics / Re: Clement Ebri NWC Panel Declares Sanwo-olu Winner Of Lagos APC Primary by tipssy1: 11:46am On Oct 03, 2018
An invited guest in an Empire wishes to rule like the Emperor.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by tipssy1: 9:50am On Aug 13, 2017
Most times the VOs don't ask for documents but when they ask, it could be a signal that you're on course with the interview. This is the reason I am of the view that there is no harm in going with all the documents that they could ask for.

In some cases, some applicants were given the opportunity to bring the document demanded, may be this is where mother luck comes in.

Tipssy1, hope you weren't tipsy before the interview sha? :
On this special day which I know the important of it to me I was not tipsy I know all I had was just God confidence in me, the confidence in me is like that of a CBN STAFF

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by tipssy1: 8:36am On Aug 13, 2017
My appointment was for 8:30 appointment I was in a happy mood all through, I got their around 7:45 and I was happy inside me because I could feel it am leaving here with my visa despite HV had several attempts one thing I always have in mind denial is not a failure but rather a way to restrategise and learn from your misatke.
Let me cut the story short I was in the strong room and multitude of people were their, the cubes were full with visa officer, with new recruit and experience one in window 6,7,8,9, I prayer in my mind that God should direct my steps it window 8 elderly black america lady lady or 5 young lady in her early 20s because I know I will flow in conversation. With her well, but as God did it na window 8.
I told the woman if she could allow me tell her something b4 the interview commence she said I should proceed, I told her I might stammer during the conversation but she should forgive me it it happens she smiles at me but she didn't want me to sense it because she knows that fear comes at times when questions is asked.
Vo: why this school
Me: the school tuition fee is lower compare to other school the schools, is business oriented, with renowned professor, good course curriculum that match my area of interest and I will be joining in a research with professor micheal guerra
Vo: how many school did u apply to
Me: 3
Vo:Why do you wish to study this course
Me: I aspire to become the managing director I'm the company where I work now this masters will make me a decision maker when I return back and also for the growth of my father business which will become my inheritance in future date
Vo: tell me everything about the course and what are the course u will take
Me: international finance, international business, management theory and practices, taxation, fiancial project, I will take 36 credit hours 12 elective 9core courses, one research or internship with a period of 24 months before graduation
Vo: so tell me what your highest level of education and what have you been doing since then
Me: Bsc in banking and finance Lagos state university after my Nysc I was retain by my company as a unit manager in human resource department
Vo: you mean u HV a BA honours
Me : mine is bachelor in social science the profession is under social science in my school
Vo:What does your father do
Me: his a business man he own a hotel and filling station
Vo: can I see your statement of account.t
Me : na so I no see Soa, I know carry am comot from house and I never knew so immediately I told the woman I will bring it to her that if she Cld could Gv me few minutes
Vo: don't worry about that again, where do u work ?
Me: I work with an insurance company in the human resource department as a unit manager
Vo: oh really, that's cool
Me : thank you
Vo: she kept on typing and brought out a white paper and picked up her pen she was just looking down the white paper to circle the pick up location ( na so she pause for over 8 seconds ) and drop the pen then wipe every good thing she has written And told me that she is sorry that she is sorry I should re-apply
this is the closest I have ever had and it lost right away IN a nanosecond, immediately I saw that white at first I was thanking God for perfecting everything already and feel so happy. Right now I feel bad I did the needful red, prayed, fasted and gave needy money so that God favour can fall upon me too

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by tipssy1: 7:57pm On Jul 07, 2017
ProfOjah1234:
Wow!.. Part12., i wish all hitting embassy soon the best of luck.. More success !!

@Tipssy1.. I Don miss you padi mi.. Send me a mail boss..
Boss mi na me miss you pass, the way i missed you is like the distance btw moses and the moutains I will send u a mail as I speak. grin
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by tipssy1: 8:05pm On Jul 06, 2017
ProfOjah1234:
VISA APPROVED Today 6:30am..

It can only be GOD.. Transcript Loading!!!
Congrats bro, God opened the way

Culture / Re: I Will Continue To Hold Oba Akiolu In High Esteem - Ooni of Ife by tipssy1: 9:31am On Apr 27, 2017
If where the days of the the direct rules where kings reign na instantly oni of ife for dethrone Akinolu in the present of the subject.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by tipssy1: 9:38am On Nov 09, 2016
Prof jah, walspring,bigfransics,kellycute,ajayi1000, ur trump as won I know na like magic in the eyes of the nigerians, but the guy played is cards well buy throwing the last minute bomb which gave trump more vote. While Clinton crew, threw theirs scandal at him not at the appropriate time. Well let just hope for the best and pls like warri boy said don't make ur white babe vex for now propose quick. And move to the next level of ur achievments wink
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 9:42pm On Apr 04, 2016
profojah2:

Lol.. grin grin..But my voice no thick na bros..

Paulbets.. Howfa bros, Been a while I heard from you.
Bayocanny. I dey watch your steps like crouching tiger. I no go talk sha.
Fizzile.. No vex bro, Your boy was so tired that day. Hope to hear from you soon!..
Tipssy1.. Where are thou boss?.

Wish everyone here A Happy Easter.. May all your prayers be answered..And all those seeking fundings, OYA RECEIVE IT!!..
profojah 2 : Boss mi your head is so valid, your boy as been busy trying to make more money been a man no be play play things. You got to work to mk earns mean
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 8:30am On Jan 08, 2016
Happy birthday warriboy21 , you shall live long like the latest Japanese railway grin, you shall be an achiever and a point of reference among your peers smiley

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 1:15am On Jan 07, 2016
adesanmiprince:
Great people, I hail u guys for everything on this forum.I need your advice and I will be very straight with u guys.I am a guy of 36 years, HND holder and single. I'm tired of this Naija and it has always been my plan to be a US citizen or GC holder and I want to be resident in USA.I was marries before but I'm now single because the person claimed to me my wife is unserious with me
I wish to be a greencard holder, and I don't know if its best I go through a school/masters programme or I marry a US citizen. All I care is to have a GC but I don't know if I can use Masters/school route or marry a US citizen to get into this system. I believe when I get to USA I should be able to see an american babe I can marry to get my papers. Pls advice me. I don't want to slump and make a mistake
Word of advice from me to you this is a forum for student visa and the people here will only help you or gv you advice base on study plans, anything contrary to this will only bring mock...

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 4:57pm On Jan 04, 2016
AlbertEinstein:
Thank you all 4 ur support. Here it is:
Vo: Why did u choose this school?
Me: Because of the facilities, the faculty and collaboration with different partners in the industry
Vo: MS in aerospace. Wht did u study @ undergrad level?
Me: Mechanical Engineering
Vo: what will this degree do for you
Me: I'll get a job in an mro
Vo: I guess it's gonna be a high-paying job
Me: (I smiled). Of course yes
Vo: how would u pay for this(looks @ my I-20)... Oh a research assistantship
(Begins to type sth on his system as my heart was racing but I tried to keep composure)
Then the moment:
Vo: u'll need this @ d point of entry...u can pick up ur VISA @ this location...(I wasn't listening to all he was saying
Me: (came out of the building, raised my hands to the sky n gave thanks)
Congrats bro nice one
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 11:24pm On Nov 15, 2015
badoli:
Gud eveing aos, pls in my 1-20 Business, Management, Marketing. was written as my major my question is dat incase vo ask why am going to US can I say am going der for my bachelor in business or business administration. Although, in my admission letter pre business was written der wic is d program leading to bachelor in business administration for any entering student planning to pursue business administration as a program....
VO: why are u going to usa? To study
VO: what course? A Pre-Degree in Business Administration, Marketing as stated in ur i20

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 1:25pm On Nov 15, 2015
isi4luv:
Hello house!
I got my bachelor's degree in banking and finance and I tried going for my mastersbin business administration. I couldn't get a direct admission into the MBA because of my low GRE score of 282. So the school asked me to do sone prerequisites in the fall semester. Unfortunately for me my visa was denied. The VO said it doesn't nake sense that am goin for masters and my I-20 is showing bachelor's degree.. So now, I want to change my course to masters in public administration. I want to know if its okay for me to go to the embassy with another I-20 of another school with another course. Is it okay? Is it a red flag? And also, ave been wondering, is it okay for me to pursue a masters in public administration with a bachelor's degree in banking and finance. Is it related? Ave been thinkin about it? Please I need ur opinions. Thank you!!
You must be prepared for some critical question from the VO
1. Why the change of institution?
2. Why the Uni?
3why public Admin not finance?
All this answers are easy but once u miss one it nullify the others. Bro am sure wen u were studying B&F in UNI dey taught what public finance is, so go and read and do more indept research about the school u are going and the department it helps.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 1:21pm On Oct 31, 2015
tipssy1 and teelekan, any problem? [/quote]

@deetus I have no problem, if I were To be LagosNiv am sure u would have replied d mail fast. grin
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 10:59pm On Oct 27, 2015
topejohnson72:
Greetings to u all
I have been following this forum for a while but decided to ask for an advice from u all
1 am a 32 years old Businessman, and I own my own company here in Lagos. I am married and a child who is just 3 years old.
My wife and kid got a US visit visa about 6 months ago and they used it to travel and up till now, my wife and kid have not returned back to Nigeria. She told me she will not return back to Nigeria that she is adjusting her status, and that it could take her 5 years to do that as I don't understand what that means.
However, I have a valid visa too, B2, which will expire next month, but I hardly have time to travel, as I don't want to leave my company. Since my wife said I should come over to her in the US to see her if I desire to see my little son, won't I be faced with some questions at the POE, and don't u think I can be sent back to Nigeria at the POE due to the sins of my wife and kid overstaying in the US. And also, what does Adjustment of Status that my wife said means?
Bro if I were u forget that woman because her mind is made up already, I belv someone is backing her up and giving her some advice to do so. Concentrate more on your business bro if not you wld become a matter of discussion wen ever she calls someone that knows u in Nigeria to discuss ur down or rise. Am sure ur son is ur major concern. Since u both didn't collect the visa together on the same day if asked about her @ the point of entry, u can say u hv both parted ways or divorced that settle the matter.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 10:31pm On Oct 27, 2015
NellyGhenghen:

Hello house, my F1 visa was approved few hours ago in Abuja, will post my transcript later today. Thanks to God, Slimmy05 for helping with my sevis fee, you are the best man and I wish you Favour and success in whatever you do. Thanks to the active contributors to this thread too. You helped a lot.
Congrats nellyGhenghen

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 9:04pm On Oct 22, 2015
@MOFERANJESUGAN
VO: ok.....why did u choose USF over central michigan and catholic uni
me: they offer pharmaceutical biotechnology and there is an ongoing research in the department about the exploration of soil bacterial for the synthesis of new antibiotics which i really want to be part of.
Congrats bro,
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by tipssy1: 5:35pm On Oct 09, 2015
[quote author=sebas78 post=38802096][/quote]
You suppose don share this good story since,
Congrats to you sebas78.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55