Stats: 3,325,367 members, 8,421,580 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 04:46 PM

Toroze's Posts

Nairaland ForumToroze's ProfileToroze's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 18 pages)

GamingRe: Mini-ITX Gaming PC by Toroze(m): 2:57am On Aug 29, 2016
AKBliv010:
There were several factors that made me build this

1. i7 CPU - speeds up my Uni work running when Solidworks, Xilinx for FPGA synthesis, Video editing and being on the latest socket will last me for many years. Although I had the i7-4790K before it was more cost efficient to get the new chip and spend less on the motherboard when downscaling from an ATX build to Mini-ITX. A motherboard for the unlocked i7 CPU I owned before cost around 50% more than the latest. The price I sold my i7-4790K covered 86% of the cost of the i7-6700K.

2. GTX1070 - I pay my electricity bills and my whole system now uses 204W max during gaming sessions. Non-gaming 68W compared to 600W gaming/ 132W non-gaming of my previous build. The GPU also speeds up rendering Solidworks 3D objects and video editing much faster using Nvidia's CUDA cores compared with AMD's using OpenCL.

3. I enjoy customising..there's only one of it's kind in the whole world.

4. Desk Space... the small form factor uses less space and is extremely silent.

5. I sell old parts to buy newer parts, saves me money. I've reused most of the parts I already own.

6. This build is future proof for gaming we are already seeing PC gaming requirements slowly creeping up and DX12/Vulkan API's using up to 8 cores when compared to DX11 that uses a maximum of 2 CPU cores. I don't plan to upgrade for a few years, the missus has put a ban on upgrades.
The missus bit got me laughing bruv...for real she did that.....??
GamingRe: Mini-ITX Gaming PC by Toroze(m): 2:55am On Aug 29, 2016
Babysho:
True. It all floats up to "It is his money, he can do whatever he wants with it"....

The reason why I made that first comment is like you almost described "because I don't have as much passion for gaming as he does". I can go to the extreme for 'Pringles' whereas the o.p might not.
wink
Ah, my apologies then....far be it from me to question another person's passion for something especially gaming.
GamingRe: Mini-ITX Gaming PC by Toroze(m): 8:46pm On Aug 28, 2016
Babysho:
I'm very open minded so I totally understand; it's his money, he can do whatever he wants with it.
But I'm also a gamer, and I'm pretty sure that as of now-2016, there's only 1 or 2 games that require such a resilient system spec. I believe he took it too far.

The money spent can be used for more than gaming you know?

I might be wrong, you can mention me and throw some more light on your views.
Like I said earlier its his prerogative yes but if you have the money and its your passion I don't see any reason not to and truth be told there are very few 2016 games that won't run on that rig..I'm guessing.
GamingRe: Mini-ITX Gaming PC by Toroze(m): 8:43pm On Aug 28, 2016
delete post
GamingRe: Gaming On The Asus R9 290 DCUII OC Edition by Toroze(m): 7:31pm On Aug 28, 2016
This two sha....!!!
Technology MarketRe: CHEAPEST PRICES ON PHONES/TABLETS/POWERBANK:GIONEE,XIAOMI,OPO,CUBETALK,JIAYU ETC by Toroze(m): 7:22pm On Aug 28, 2016
Oga ElijahDre can I get the screen guard for the Lenovo K3 Note...to Abujahuh
GamingRe: Mini-ITX Gaming PC by Toroze(m): 7:01pm On Aug 28, 2016
Dude.... I was going to ask what you're up to but that's obvious build is looking crazy Bruv
GamingRe: Mini-ITX Gaming PC by Toroze(m): 6:57pm On Aug 28, 2016
bertoseve:
I see,just like a laptop with really noisy fans, i know that feeling...at the threshold of an inspirational idea breakthrough, one needs absolute silence , which i prefer to describe as absolute peace
You get me man...
GamingRe: Mini-ITX Gaming PC by Toroze(m): 6:57pm On Aug 28, 2016
Babysho:
Nitori game.
Who ever said it was solely for gaming and I think its the owner or builders prerogative don't you think...if he wants to use it to type word document its up to him, don't you think and beside that rig he's building can be used for more than gaming you know
GamingRe: 7 Solid Reasons Pc Gaming Beats Console by Toroze(m): 6:41pm On Aug 28, 2016
lestat:
Dude I agree that's why despite having g all the consoles , I still invested heavily in Elena (thats my gaming rig)
She is a modded Lenovo Thinkstation for gaming!
Top of the range Xeon processor
40gb ddr3 ram, 7 terabyte hard drive and nvidia gtx 960 extreme.
Inbuilt wifi
Lemme just say this , I run nba2k16 on ultra,minimize that run Witcher 3 on ultra, still minimize that and run Quantum break on ultra and not a single drop on performance while I open up programs like Photoshop with those three games minimized.
But like you said, I spent over half a million setting that rig up
If I had a rig like that I'd name her too......
GamingRe: PC Build For Fellow Nairalander by Toroze(m): 6:36pm On Aug 28, 2016
Oh snap that looks....Wow
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 6:10am On Aug 25, 2016
ichommy:
45 Most Asked Questions About Studying in Germany wink Newbie should grab something grin

Click on his moniker to read.....#Newbies
To be Continue...
Technology MarketRe: CHEAPEST PRICES ON PHONES/TABLETS/POWERBANK:GIONEE,XIAOMI,OPO,CUBETALK,JIAYU ETC by Toroze(m): 6:07pm On Aug 12, 2016
elijahdre:
which of the lenovo?
K3 note......
Technology MarketRe: CHEAPEST PRICES ON PHONES/TABLETS/POWERBANK:GIONEE,XIAOMI,OPO,CUBETALK,JIAYU ETC by Toroze(m): 6:50pm On Aug 11, 2016
Oga Elijah lenovo tempered screen guard needed in Abuja.. how much..huh
FamilyRe: Shocking: See What A Smart Baby Did When He Fell Into A Swimming Pool. by Toroze(m): 1:45pm On Aug 09, 2016
Space booked now let me watch the video
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 6:34pm On Jul 28, 2016
Things will get better. The German Dream is still alive even if the economy is in recession and the German embassy is bringing up stricter measures, I'm hopeful. smiley smiley wink
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 2:03pm On Jul 25, 2016
detutu1:
Rodfl grin grin...but meet for what exactly? huh
Sent you a pm
EducationRe: Webometrics Transparent Ranking Of Universities 2016: UNN Tops In Nigeria by Toroze(m): 3:15pm On Jul 23, 2016
Most of you all don't even understand this particular list and you're shouting about how your alma matter is the best.. anyways. #My2Bytes..
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 7:00am On Jul 23, 2016
Please all them Munich peeps safe..ooooooo
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 9:30pm On Jul 18, 2016
detutu1:
@Toroze

Check your inbox
Didn't come in ooo recently changed my NL mail please send it again... cc detutu1
GamingRe: Gaming On Intel HD Graphics by Toroze(m): 4:16pm On Jul 14, 2016
Bruv @AkBliv010 nice work......need to check out some of those..titles my self
TV/MoviesRe: 6 Telenovelas Every Nigerian Born In The 90s Will Remember by Toroze(m): 11:38am On Jul 11, 2016
omolola15:
This list is not complete. You left out one telenovela my sisters would die for back in the days. Even Mariam my neighbor no dey let person rest back then.

MARIA DE LOS ANGELES... One of the reasons my Saturday is always interesting.

I love passion as well. And also second chance was nice. But it was the last telenovela I saw.
Mehn yah head is there....I watch that ish on vhr that's how is it was.... grin grin grin
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 12:18am On Jul 09, 2016
Toroze:
grin grin Naso........ooooo
cc Willy2000 my oga which school ooo
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 12:17am On Jul 09, 2016
Bethiano:
if you like triplet or quadruplet, God go give you.

you talk well.
grin grin Naso........ooooo
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 8:55am On Jul 08, 2016
All this PHP people sef.. wink
Anyways this is more like it...more grace to your elbow.....bruv
willy2000:
Hehehe you just gave an apt description of kitchen hustle.... on Point!

Let me write mine too. But I'm not a fan of writing long essays. Anyway here is my story so far.
I came to Germany as everyone else and decided to learn the language first, during this period the kind of jobs i did were just the normal "Umzugshilfe" which literally is relocation assistance kind of work. I did this job because I was paid in cash, no giving of bank details and no tax whatsoever. Take note, if you are not strong enough, don't try this job. The last job i did nearly broke my spine after moving household stuffs from a second floor apartment to a third floor apartment without lifts and with a narrow stairs, that was what broke the last straw in me.
Meanwhile, I was earning 100€ monthly, if you ask me from where, i can't write that here. But it was legal and had all my records on it. So, the other job was just a side job which wasn't regular but I earned at least 50€ per day and the most i have earned was 100€ for 3hrs, thar was from the last job.

After my language exams my studies began, I was able to express my self to most of my profs in German and they were amazed as to how fluent i was in the language within a short period of time. This created an opportunity for me and I got a HIWI contract, my duty was translating a part of the University's' site to English. This was a turning point in my life. I worked directly from home at my convenience which gave me flexibility. Although it is always good working from home, but you need a high level of discipline if you want to achieve maximum work time. This job gave me the opportunity to play around TYPO3 and now i am good working with it. It is already on my CV..lol.

Before my contract expired, I got another offer to work in another Faculty as a computer technician and text corrector. my job details was simple, format bible text in office or latex and ensure all PC and projectors are working efficiently. I had to put the job on hold till August, this has been my work experience so far.
Meanwhile, I have also worked in a logistic factory for two weeks, earned some hard cash but the pain afterwards is a story for another day. I have not worked in the kitchen despite reading lots of adverts, most of my German friends work in a bar or club or restaurant. So its no big deal working in the Gastronomiebranche.
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 10:05pm On Jul 04, 2016
Rayhutar:
YAA!, you and the other guy is coming to meine department, you guys should brace up, the course is for brave hearts, but it is doable, lot of computer programming stuffs

Pakinsluv, Dude04, Dam12, Hexabia and chifathus
have sent you messages . Please check your e-mail now

Please resend the pm to me, couldnt see your mail or send your mails to: boscojamin@yahoo.com
What course is that bruv....forgotten for the life of me...huh
EventsRe: Ike Ibe And Uche Anusiem's Wedding Photos by Toroze(m): 10:48pm On Jul 03, 2016
SANDOSKI:
HAPPY MARRIAGE LIFE ......smiley

*Roasted corn make sense scarra.....grin grin

Die......especially when there's still juice on the inside but it crunchy and done on the outside...
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 8:40pm On Jul 01, 2016
Mille:
Please, how reliable is NIPOST? I received my Erasmus contract today and I was told to sign and send two copies to Lyon before July 15.

Can I trust Nipost to help me beat the deadline?
Bruv my candid advice to close to call...since it seems important please go the DHL or FedEx way
SportsRe: Lovely New Photos Of Amara Kanu by Toroze(m):
SpencerLewis:
30yrs married to a 45yr old Kanu Nwankwo (though 40yrs by futbol age). This is gross child abuse, but here in the zoo called Naija anything goes and crimes go unpunished.
Oya time don reach come and take your evening drugs...
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 8:55pm On Jun 22, 2016
stevemims:
Lol! Nor vex my brother. I bless God.
Na una we dey look up to...by Gods Grace we self they road just hope when our time comes things would have gotten better ..thank God for una wet dey there...
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Toroze(m): 7:56pm On Jun 22, 2016
Where the computer scientists and related courses now...see as cindino them dey give chemist hope.....cc Williamson Obiwann Dolpaz we need ginger oooo

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 18 pages)