Stats: 3,329,658 members, 8,441,709 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 11:52 PM

Uncleodi's Posts

Nairaland ForumUncleodi's ProfileUncleodi's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 42 pages)

EducationRe: Nigerian Law School Releases 2021 Results: 1,326 Fail Bar Exam by Uncleodi(m): 9:30am On Jul 07, 2021
Car TalkRe: How Has The Ban On Tinted Glasses Affected You? by Uncleodi(m): 9:27am On Jul 07, 2021
DoggoneDogg:
I'm sorry, who are you again?
He is the KING of nairaland auto section
PoliticsRe: Onyekachi Nwebonyi: Ebonyi Commissioner Pours Woman's Food Away by Uncleodi(m): 9:47am On Jul 05, 2021
huh huh
CrimeRe: NDLEA Nabs Nigerian Mum-of-3 With 100 Wraps Of Cocaine In Her Private Part, Bag by Uncleodi(m): 9:46pm On Jul 04, 2021
Righteousness2:
But Godliness with Contentment is Great Gain.

The quest for Quick money led our Sister to take Quick Journey with Pellets of Drugs which will end her in Quick jail
I feel for her children, seriously.

The Kenyan lady cannot assume the role of their mother in a foreign land.
PoliticsRe: Police Carried Yoruba Nation Protester Like A Baby by Uncleodi(m): 6:59pm On Jul 04, 2021
lilvicky68:
Lol..who wears native for protest?? Him think say na owambe..
Na blue camouflage grin grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Kano Hisbah Bans Use Of Mannequins For Display Of Clothes By Tailors, Boutique O by Uncleodi(m): 9:33pm On Jun 30, 2021
Even in Saudi Arabia, mannequins are used to display clothings.

This is so stupid.

"mannequin : Shop Online at Best Prices in Saudi | Souq is now Amazon.sa"

https://www.amazon.sa/-/en/mannequin/s?k=mannequin&page=2&language=en&qid=1625085409&ref=is_pn_1
BusinessRe: Dangote, Adenuga, Elumelu, Rabiu In France For Business Summit (Photos) by Uncleodi(m): 10:33am On Jun 30, 2021
PoliticsRe: Court Grants DSS Order to Remand Nnamdi Kanu Till July 26 by Uncleodi(m): 7:02pm On Jun 29, 2021
Standing5:
My initial plan was to highlight just the bold part but I changed after seeing how you chopped off the main paragraphs.

In summary, he gave credits to the internal security unit that cannot apprehend other terrorist leaders within Nigeria. This is selective competence and therefore bad news for any patriotic Nigerian
Let the will of God be done
CareerRe: My Brother's Company Takes Him To Court Because He Resigned by Uncleodi(m): 12:25pm On Jun 29, 2021
Chachamiliano:
That is simple nah. He should also sue them. He has evidence of payment made, pension not remitted and other unconventional treatment melted to him. I think he lawyer might not be competent cos organizations don't like going to court. He can even spread it in the newspaper, labor organization, FIRS and watch how they will beg him to settle out of court
Yes...he should also print his bank statements reflecting the payments
CrimeRe: Man Beats His Wife To Death In Edo Over N2,000 by Uncleodi(m): 12:24pm On Jun 28, 2021
NwaAmaikpe:

You won't understand the husband's plight if you've never been at the financial mercy of your wife.

I can only imagine the frustration of the husband calling up his wife in front of a debtor with the phone on speaker to ask for a soft loan and then have her rain all the abuses in the world on him.

I won't be shocked too if it wasn't him who took her from obscurity to the financially comfortable level of having a 2k to spare.
That's exactly what these women brought from Nigeria to come study Nursing in the US do.

It doesn't justify him beating her to death but why did God tell us that wives are helpmates when 70% of them would never help out financially in the home even if they could?

This is a lesson to all gold-digging men. The only submissive wife is the broke wife.
Who born Mama Ramotu to talk to me anyhow when she knows that she can not buy Sanitary pad without me.

Never allow your wife get richer than you, because the shrewd treachery and bad mouth of a rich wife can make a broke husband do what this man has just done.
It is a very terrible development
PoliticsRe: 18 APC Governors To Receive Matawalle As He Dumps PDP by Uncleodi(m): 12:10pm On Jun 28, 2021
kenzysmith:
If you think this guy resemble abacha for this picture click like
I was just going to write the same thing before I saw ur post.

Maybe they are distant relatives
PoliticsRe: Gov. Matawalle To Defect To APC Tomorrow - SA New Media, Yusuf Idris by Uncleodi(m): 6:56am On Jun 28, 2021
Karlovych:
shocked shocked I'm surprised it wasn't an APC state before, well it contributes nothing positively to the country's GDP, only sharia and terrorism
Lol...you get bad mouth ooh grin
PoliticsRe: Oyo Speaker, Adebo Ogundoyin Is Engaged (Pictures) by Uncleodi(m): 7:07pm On Jun 27, 2021
obowunmi:
His brother, not him.
Ok, thank you for the clarification.

May God bless their marriage.
PoliticsRe: Oyo Speaker, Adebo Ogundoyin Is Engaged (Pictures) by Uncleodi(m): 6:44pm On Jun 27, 2021
I thought this guy was married to a smallish fair girl 3 years ago?

Pls, what happened to that marriage? Or am I mistaking huh
PoliticsRe: Anambra 2021: Peter Obi Congratulates PDP Candidate, Valentine Ozigbo by Uncleodi(m): 4:00pm On Jun 27, 2021
Focusmind:
My sympathy. Nigeria politics is about being a good party man and popular among the party stalwarts and delegates. Left to Peter Obi, he would have picked Maduka but the delegates had other alternatives.

Valentine Ozigbo is a veteran PDP man and has been funding the party, providing them with accommodation and other logistics at Transcop hotel, being the Managing Director then. Secodondus and PDP executives benefited greatly from Valentine Ozigbo during his tenure as MD of transcorp. Right from the time of Ali Modu Sheriff, Valentine Ozigbo as MD of Transcorp had started working with PDP top shots. He didn't even bother meeting the common people. He was based in Abuja, hatching his plans with the PDP Executives, which came with new delegates list. For Valentine Ozigbo to resign from Transcorp as MD to pursue his gubernatorial ambition is not a joke. He must have thought it out well.

He is Tony Elumelu's boy and Elumelu will be ready to bring his war chest to the table to support him. People would be shocked the level the man would go when the campaign starts.

Maduka should have waited and teamed up with APGA and learn the ropes under Soludo. He would be assured of the APGA's ticket in the next election in 2028. He would definitely move to APGA. That was how Soludo came to APGA. He saw that there was no chance for him in PDP, he joined APGA, even though, Peter Obi played a fast one on him then as well.

I feel sorry for him.
Street smartness and not only book smartness is crucial in Nigerian politics..
PoliticsRe: Anambra 2021: Peter Obi Congratulates PDP Candidate, Valentine Ozigbo by Uncleodi(m): 3:54pm On Jun 27, 2021
orohbiro:
This guy was busy meeting Reverend fathers, market women, orphanage owners busy doing the main campaign on top primary election, lol are those guy PDP membership card carriers? why the trancorp guy was busy neigiociating with top excos of the party that have group of followers with card carriers. You campaign after winning primaries not before primaries that Nigerian politics for u.
You actually have a good point
PoliticsRe: Aregbesola, Ganduje, Osinbajo, Others Converge For Ajimobi's Remembrance by Uncleodi(m): 9:00pm On Jun 25, 2021
Chai...time really flies
ComputersRe: Windows 11 Android Apps: Everything You Should Know by Uncleodi(m): 8:53pm On Jun 25, 2021
PoliticsRe: Buhari Appoints Mr. Obinna Atuonwo As Chairman Of PPPRA by Uncleodi(m): 8:46pm On Jun 25, 2021
hedonido:
Nonsense. For this agency the Executive Secretary is where the power is. Don't toss us around as if we don't know.
Very correct
CrimeRe: Chidinma Ojukwu: How I Stabbed Michael Usifo Ataga To Death (Video) by Uncleodi(m): 6:10pm On Jun 24, 2021
Little girl that should be in school
PoliticsRe: Fidelis Kings Nweze 'Rises From The Dead': Jubilation In Ebonyi by Uncleodi(m): 3:17pm On Jun 24, 2021
Asgard73:
Governor and this man run spiritual matters ... as e sup .. them no believe the man go survive the night..
governor and his men ran some pr stunts, in case the man no make a.m..

Said he had an accident.. no pics ...
Said he was transfer to Turkish .. no pic no other and confirmation of being admitted ..

He’s people no even ask or talk.. Na only governor and his Apc government dishing all news

Same Apc igbere.. is reporting his resurrection.

Government magic..
Them no go tell una how he resurrected... igbere will still come with another news to that
That’s when they’re done cooking their news lies

But the matter is that he survived.... and now belong.
Has it been confirmed??
PoliticsRe: Fidelis Kings Nweze 'Rises From The Dead': Jubilation In Ebonyi by Uncleodi(m): 3:16pm On Jun 24, 2021
A

W

E

S

O

M

E
FamilyRe: How To Check The Expiry Date Of Your Gas Cylinder To Avoid Explosion by Uncleodi(m): 11:51am On Jun 24, 2021
Humphrizy:
Majority of people using cooking gas don't know that their gas cylinder has an expiry date. They don't know when the gas cylinders will expire and when it does, it can results to leakage that can lead to explosion. There have been many cases of gas cylinder explosions and when this happens, lives are lost and properties worth millions are also lost in the fire that follows. So many lives have been lost and this is a call to concern.

According to a State Coordinator, Standard Organisation of Nigeria [SON], “If a cylinder of 12kg explodes, it is capable of bringing down a two storey building. Cooking gas cylinders must not exceed five (5) years.” According to the SON Director, most people using gas cylinders hardly remember when it was bought. Once you discover that your gas cylinder has expired, stop using it in order to avoid explosion.

This is the process to verify the expiry date of the LPG cylinder
The expiry date of cooking gas cylinder can be found on one of the metal strips that connect the body of the cylinder to top ring (handle). It is printed or pasted on the inner side of the strip. Alphabets from A to D is painted on it along with a number. The process of decoding the expiry date is very simple. The alphabet A, B, C, D represents the month it will expire while the number beside it indicates the year the gas cylinder will expire.

A year is divided into four quarters which are:
A – January to March
B – April to June
C – July to September
D – October to December
The letters represent the month of expiry while the number indicates the year of expiry.
For example, if a cylinder has ‘B 20′ printed on the metal strip. The letter B represents month June, and 20 indicates the year 2020. So a cylinder having B 20 mentioned on it means it will expire in June 2020.

After the expiry date, a gas cylinder has a grace period of 3 - 4 months because the cylinder cannot be extracted immediately out of the circulation. There have been several reports on how distributors tamper with the expiry date because they are written with paint. When next you buy or receive a gas cylinder, make sure you check the expiry date and stay safe.
Thank you for enlightening me
PoliticsRe: Fidelis Nweze Is Dead! Umahi’s Commissioner For Infrastructure Dies by Uncleodi(m): 11:03pm On Jun 22, 2021
Coronavirus84:
This same commissioner for infrastructure that ESN wanted to kill some months ago at the newly air cargo airport, He survived the attack and later fall a victim of an accident. Such is life. Happy public holiday tomorrow to all ebonyi state civil servant.
Chai...this is very sad.
The guy had a bright future embarassed
PoliticsRe: Trouble Looms For Some Private Jet Owners As Customs Begins Crackdown by Uncleodi(m): 12:29am On Jun 22, 2021
inoki247:
This people sha dey look for money from all angle soon dem go say Butterfly, Bird nd Mosquito need to go colet duty before dey can fly within Nigeria....
U funny ooh grin grin grin
EducationRe: Ekpo Iniobong Threatens To Sue Akwa Ibom University Over His Expulsion by Uncleodi(m): 12:23am On Jun 22, 2021
The student will win this case
CareerRe: Do I Need A Degree To Become An HMO Officer? by Uncleodi(m): 7:03pm On Jun 21, 2021
StUriah:
Health Maintenance Organisation (HMO) liaison Officer is actually the meaning.

You do not need a degree to do this, even an OND graduate of any discipline can do this unless you want to be a professional health insurance manager. There is a professional body for that.

All you need is to learn the simple procedures in handling NHIS cases. Just get the NHIS guidelines, read and assimilate the contents. You must be a good communicator also because you will be face with diverse cases day in, day out.

Learn more on how to use email for communication. Those HMO companies you will be dealing with have different orientations and approach to issues, so be ready to be having bad day sometimes, and bad debts to cope with. They can owe your facility more than 5 million and not willing to pay you in the next 10 months. You will have to be patient and tolerate them by writing several letters, calling, messaging and sometimes result to threats to blacklist them and expose their indebtedness to their enrollees and NHIS which is their regulatory body.

I have been there. It's not a job for every dick and harry.
The one that annoys me is the 750 naira capitation they pay per patient and if you dare do any procedure without a PA code, you are on your own.

Hygeia, Anchor and mansard aren't doing badly.

These are some of the same reasons why some doctors move away from accepting HMOs. HMO systems are known to pay poorly for everything from clinic visits to routine medical tests, and many physicians say HMO payments don't even cover their overhead costs. The HMO preapproval process is a challenge, too.
PoliticsRe: *APGA, PDP Aspirants Panic Over Peter Obi, Maduka Romance by Uncleodi(m): 4:27pm On Jun 21, 2021
Guyman02:
Anyone that Peter Obi recommends has his chances boosted by 50%.
That guy transformed Anambra state to having the best affordable public education system till date and overtaking South West in a few years in terms of mass performance in WAEC and NECO, as a result of which they are imposed with the highest cutoff marks in JAMB and admissions criteria.
Another thing I noticed when I visited that state is that they have the best and most extensive rural road network in Nigeria.
You are very right
PoliticsRe: *APGA, PDP Aspirants Panic Over Peter Obi, Maduka Romance by Uncleodi(m): 4:23pm On Jun 21, 2021
Good candidate
PoliticsRe: Edo Demolishes Victor Ighile Mojo's Hotel by Uncleodi(m): 2:20pm On Jun 21, 2021
Pierocash:
It is either they are having a cold war,or he has paid him heavily secretly and just demolishing it just to score cheap political point
I think I will agree with you....somethings can be done behind the scene so as to appear unbiased
HealthRe: Help Out Oral Infection Graphic Photo by Uncleodi(m): 7:52pm On Jun 20, 2021
Oralissue:
Am new here i just registered today, hoping to get answers i having be living with pains in my mouth. for months now and it gets worse daily. i have meant with doctors did a swap test and found nothing in their test, i was asked to return 2weeks time, but my conditions is getting worse i feel feverish, weak and pains all over my body especially from my throat there are red linings at the back of my throat and white puses on the tonsils, please help out,
Any solution even if its local

How can i get this to front page

I have exams and its really disturbing

I have also taking several antibiotics nothing worked my oral swab showed no growth of any microrobes in my mouth

Please what could it be and what solution can help out
Suppurative adenotonsillitis.

Oral antibiotics will be of help to you.
SportsRe: Please Am I The Only Guy Who Doesn't Have Much Interest In Watching Football ?? by Uncleodi(m): 3:22pm On Jun 20, 2021
Lilpen3758:
My friends are steady bashing me about being anti-social that I don't watch football and I don't play football and I like being on my own too much which is true but the thing is that I enjoy being on my own is that weird?? undecided
You are not alone bro

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 42 pages)