StagethemTVee: World Athletics & Commonwealth 100M hurdles champion,Tobi Amusan is excited as she visits her alma-mater, Our Lady Of Apostles secondary school in Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State. She donated the sum of 1 million naira for renovations of the school.
An excited Tobi is seen in the video walking with security men and protocol officers while smiling and greeting her teachers respectfully as the students of the school sang and cheered.
I suspect there is no allegation of sexual misconduct...yet. If there was, the RFEF would have suspended the coach at least....while announcing an investigation, and stating that they are commited to ensuring women can play freely and in peace.
I also suspect that the issue is a typical disagreement in philosoply of play..coach wants one style, players want another....
If that is the case, the players need to be replaced on the team and punished to serve as deterrent.
The manager is the boss of the team; he will take the fall for the failure of the team and take credit for the success of the team.
He calls the shot, the players can only complain but the manager is the authority in the team.
So i have a relative who relocated to abuja as he got a job offer in the city.
He has been house hunting, he finally got a Two-bed room and one parlour apartment in Lugbe Area. He was asked to pay 980k in total. The rent is 800k. Caution is 100k, Agent is 10% of rent = 80k
I humbly want to know if its worth paying for or should he keep looking? Abuja residents, pls help a brother out
If you are talking Lugbe FHA area to police Signboard and River Park Estate. I can agree with you provided the house is new and all necessary facility are in place - borehole water, lighting and PPM metering.
Despite the agreement, I think the caution fee is overboard, I will not pay the caution fee. I will rather pay for an agreement documentation. Agency fee is in okay.
Any other part of Lugbe should ordinarily not command that price.
Emman08: Jorge Vilda is done. No way the Spanish FA are choosing him over 15 players
The first thing I expect from the Spanish FA is a detailed and covert investigation.
For now, the FA can maintain status on the situation - keep the Manager and staff on the team and let the 15 players stay away while covert investigation is done.
If there are no sexual harassment and the training tactics and drills are not strange to the renowned football managers whose opinions will be sampled. Then the players can be punished and sanctioned.
They can easily be replaced and life goes on.
I will only agree with the Spanish FA to sack the manager if he or his team has been sexually harassing the players or molesting and terrifying the players.
Kingozymandias: All because he cheated on his wife with a colleague? Men that's really tough
But this is ont thing that annoys me about my Nigerian brothers abroad. Majority of them behave like animals. You see them with one well brought up lovely akata lady who loves them they will enjoy her love and all the benefits , she will co sign all documents and stand for him as a spouse only for the NONSENSE guy to turn around and cheat on her.
walefresh3: We Don tell them say obi be political fraudster...
All the lies wey him lie say him go Oxford and Harvard business school, why him no summit the certificate ?... Person wey go harvard business summit come brainwash him guilible miscreants say him be forengn graduate...
Obi be confirmed pathological furking lieing Personified
Your brother has to bounce ASAP before he will be provoked to beat the living daylight out of somebody's daughter someday.
He should separate from her first for the next two years and proceed to divorce her. He must learn not to ignore the red flags in relationships and hope for the best in his next marriage.
LUAN1: Good morning, my eyes have seen what alpha/redpiller called jezebelic. my elder brother who got married last Decembers is suffering from the hand of his wife, I visited my sister when i came to my State, she was telling me that my elder brother wife had been beating and slapping my brother, I ..........
please help, I am not a type that is really good at advising people who are older than me even if I know the solution to their problem, infact it's very difficult for me to give suggestion to older people, especially when am not asked to do so. How do I advise him on this.?
Do they have kids already? If they don't, I think it is time for separation in temporary wait for divorce.
I think the courts don't honor divorce request for marriages less than 2 years old.
If she doesn't change genuinely within the separation period, the husband should get his lawyer to effect the divorce process.
So when you intend to defect, do you write to INEC or you write to your Political Party?
Let me wait!
You are free to defect as a member of your party to another party anytime.
However, when you already participated in a primary election of your party, won the primary witnessed by INEC, your party submitted your name as their candidate, you are already recognized by INEC as a candidate of your party in an upcoming election.
It becomes mandatory for the candidate who suddenly wants to defect to another party to officially notify, in letter, the party that he intends to leave that he is no more with the party hence should no more be the candidate of the party in the Elections and copy INEC through the party that he has decided to leave. He can even go ahead to personally send a copy of his letter to INEC directly, for effective communication and documentation.
Second, it is not a compulsion for a political party to force INEC to come for their Primaries. Your job is to inform INEC and INEC may or may not inform you of their presence.
And if you read very well, you will see where it is stated by the Courts that INEC's guidelines, timetable and manual cannot depose provisions of the Electoral Act itself. So avail yourself of Sections 31 & 32 of the EA 2022.
You are quoting Radio Nigeria as your proof that Shekarau officially informed INEC that he does not want to be the candidate of NNPP in the 2023 Election hence his person should be replaced
LOL! Do you understand English at all. Is Radio Nigeria a letter signed by Shekarau, submitted to his party (NNPP) and conveyed to INEC officially?
Yes, the political party can't force INEC to observe their primary election. However, INEC is also not under any obligation to recognize your candidate who is a product of an irregular primary election conducted out of schedule, timeline and guidelines of INEC.
You and NNPP took your shot and INEC took her shot too. You are left with the courts to prevail on INEC to recognize your irregular candidate, if the court is convinced, otherwise, Shekarau remains your candidate.
INEC is the umpire, administrator and organizer of Elections in Nigeria. In case of conflict between the INEC laws, guidelines and rules against the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the courts will determine which will stand. It is so simple, don't be confused.
INEC's query is not with Hanga's nomination but the fact that the time had elapsed and Shekarau cannot be replaced except by death.
But I earlier quoted 2 Sections, 31 and 32 to buttress my point.
Whilst INEC is saying based on their guidelines, the Supreme Court has said plenty times that whilst INEC has the power to issue guidelines and manual for the election, it cannot run contrary to the provisions of the Electoral Act itself. That is what I am telling you.
When Ezekwesili chose to withdraw in January 2019 for an election in February. INEC rejected same, see their reasons:
“The deadline for Ezekwesili or any candidate in that category to withdraw or be replaced has passed.”
Section 35 of the electoral act, which gives deadline from withdrawal from any election, states: “A candidate may withdraw his candidature by notice in writing signed by him and delivered by himself to the political party that nominated him for the election and the political party shall convey such withdrawal to the Commission not later than 45 days to the election.”
This Section 35 is now Section 31.
Pictures of the primary that producef Hanga on Sept 9:
@Fergie001, if you have a matter to discuss or to address with @gasparpisciotta, please do so without mentioning me. His or her views are not mine.
However, I want to ask you some questions, since you mentioned me:
Was INEC represented at the September 9, 2022 redone primary election that produced Hanga?
Why was INEC not there?
If you can answer those questions correctly then you will understand why INEC does not recognize Hanga but Shekarau as NNPP candidate.
NNPP had timeline to conduct primaries for all positions in line with INEC schedule. They did, INEC witnessed it and submitted Shekarau's name as their candidate. Only to turn around for whatever reason to conduct another primary election, without INEC observation and out of INEC schedule; on September 9, 2022, and represent Hanga as their candidate.
The only authority that can compel INEC to recognize Hanga in this case is the relevant court of law. NNPP and Hanga should approach the appropriate court; It is that simple.
Don't Vote A Southern Christian. If You Vote Obi, You Are Voting For Biafra - Northern Cleric
Inec recently stated that any tribal or religious campaign will be stopped and person prosecuted.
Here is a video of a northern cleric clearly saying that, no northerner should ever vote for a southerner candidate and was specific about Peter obi, and voting for obi will not benefit them. Watch the video and see for yourself.
You will see a lot of this frantic effort from the Northern leaders and Islam clerics soon.
The obvious truth is that they are jittery in respect of 2023 Election. They know that their treachery and nepotism has been exposed.
They fear the power of unity of the christians and southern people. They fear the connivance of the middle belt with the christians and southern people movement.
fergie001: The Electoral Act is clear.... INEC has no business with a Candidate's defection.
The Electoral Act is clear that your withdrawal should be signed and sent to your Political Party who has the responsibility of sending same to INEC. Nonetheless Shekarau still informed INEC.
Section 31 of the 2022 Electoral Act: A candidate may withdraw his or her candidature by notice in writing signed by him and delivered personally by the candidate to the political party that nominated him for the election and the political party shall convey such withdrawal to the Commission not later than 90 days to the election.
Again, the Party didn't just substitute his name, they conducted a Primary by Affirmation.
The Party need not go to Court after a withdrawal. INEC only needs confirmation and signatures of both the person who withdrew and the Political Party.
INEC's argument is that it is outside their issued timetable which I believe will be quashed by the Court.... NNPP will head to Court.
For the party to substitute Shekarau's name, they must claim to have conducted another primary anyway but was it done within INEC timeframe? Was INEC an observer at the subsequent primary? Those are legal issues for the court to review.
Can you show proof that INEC was officially informed by Shekarau that he doesn't want to contest the election under that party anymore.
INEC's argument is that it is outside their issued timetable which I believe will be quashed by the Court.... NNPP will head to Court.
That is the bottom line. INEC needs the courts to determine the case of Apabio and Shekarau.
fergie001: Shekarau's case is not in Court. I believe INEC is in the wrong on that, for Akpabio... I understand it is in the hands of the Court.
They are handicap on Shekarau's case too because he actually contested on the platform of NNPP, he won and his name was submitted by the party to INEC. The party only attempted to substitute his name at INEC when he decamped which was recently.
INEC has no justification to recognize the new person because the primary election that INEC witnessed produced Shekarau.
The party also did not approach the court to get a judgement to substitute Shekarau's name.
Shekarau also did not officially notify INEC that he is no more at NNPP.
INEC needs the new person and or NNPP to approach the court and get a judgement to recognize the new person as the party's flag bearer instead of Shekarau.
omoharry: na the side check mail dey vex me .. she nor even fine reach the wife sef.. what is wrong with some men sef !!
Most times, we can not comprehend why a man would leave his beautiful wife and chase after a side chick. Sometimes, the wife we know or see and appreciate may be a different person to the husband.
We are not in the marriage,we are not even close to them so we can't understand. Experience has proven to me that it may be a mistake to judge without much or adequate information on the subject matter.
However, it ended in a sorry and sympathetic state for the couple, especially the wife. The husband may never forgive himself and what will the kids think?