Stats: 3,194,157 members, 7,953,595 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 08:06 PM

Warlord12's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Warlord12's Profile / Warlord12's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Politics / Arewa Groups Applaud Ajayi’s Appointment As DG DSS by Warlord12(m): 1:49pm On Sep 09
Arewa Youths Consultative Forum (AYCF) and the Northern Awareness Network (NAN) have hailed the appointment of Adeola Ajayi by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the new Director General (DG) of the Department of State Services (DSS).

The groups in their separate statements issued by Yerima Shettima, the President General of the AYCF, and Salihu Suleiman Chairman of NAN, articulated enthusiastic endorsement of Ajayi’s ascension to the pivotal role, emphasising the promise of a refreshed approach to national security and stability under his leadership.

Their endorsement according to Shettima and Suleiman is rooted in Ajayi’s impressive track record and tangible achievements in various states, including Kogi, Kano, Bauchi, Gombe, Kaduna, and Plateau, stressing that his tenure in those areas has been characterized by notable successes in mitigating insecurity and restoring public safety.

They added that Ajayi’s swift response to the security challenges in Bauchi and Plateau resulted in a significant decline in violent incidents, allowing for an atmosphere of safety that the populace has since enjoyed.

The groups whose statements are corroborative further said Ajayi’s intervention in Kogi led to the neutralization of the insurgent group Ansaru, a feat that speaks volumes about his capability and commitment to safeguarding the nation.

In the current climate, where security challenges such as terrorism, banditry, and community unrest continue to plague Nigeria, the group lauds Ajayi’s appointment as a timely and strategic move by President Bola Tinubu.

The groups envisioned that Ajayi’s leadership style would prioritize a more covert and intelligent approach to intelligence gathering and operational deployment within the DSS.

“This aligns with the AYCF’s, NAN call for an emphasis on discretion and strategic silence regarding sensitive security matters, a method they believe could significantly enhance the overall effectiveness of the agency.

Expressing their optimism, the AYCF and NAN underscore the necessity for the collective support of all stakeholders, including the general public, in facilitating Ajayi’s mandate. They advocated for patience, cooperation, and understanding from citizens as they navigated the complex terrain of national security. This collaborative spirit, they argue, is essential in creating a conducive environment for him to implement his vision for a secure Nigeria.

They further acknowledged the distinct challenges faced by the North, which has been disproportionately affected by insecurity in recent years, adding that as custodians of the interests of Northern youth, they are particularly hopeful that Ajayi’s deep understanding of these issues, along with his unprecedented antecedents, will enable him to restore peace and order across the region.

They believed that with the right implementation of strategies, reinforced by community engagement and trust, it is possible to turn the tide against the current security threats.

They also recognized that the path to security is fraught with challenges but believe that with exemplary leadership grounded in integrity, professionalism, and community outreach, the DSS can significantly improve the security landscape of Nigeria.

AYCF’s and NAN’s enthusiastic reception of Ajayi as the new DG of the DSS serves as a testament to the collective aspiration for security and peace within Nigeria, particularly in the North.

“The coming months will be critical in evaluating the impact of his leadership on national security dynamics, but the AYCF stands ready to support the new DG in his efforts to restore order and confidence in the state security apparatus.

Ultimately, the groups encouraged all Nigerians to rally behind him, fostering a unified front against insecurity and its disturbing implications for the nation’s future.

https://thenationonlineng.net/arewa-groups-applaud-ajayis-appointment-as-dg-dss/amp/

Business / Hackers Seize Gtbank Website, Intercept Customers’ Data In Massive Phishing by Warlord12(m): 9:49pm On Aug 14
Suspected cybercriminals appeared to have compromised the domain address of Nigeria’s banking giant GTBank.

Checks by Peoples Gazette showed Wednesday night that gtbank.com was no longer accessible. The incident came a day after the domain name was renewed for another five years from August 13, 2024, through March 21, 2029, according to multiple online platforms that analyse domain information.

No collective of hackers has claimed responsibility for the vandalism, which appeared to have started on August 14. A spokesman for GTBank did not immediately return a request seeking comments.

Already, the attackers appeared to have created another HTTP layer of the website in an apparent ploy to steal customers’ data through phishing.

A cybersecurity expert with experience in the Nigerian banking industry said it was possible that the bank’s login details were compromised, as against the domain address itself being stolen for a resale at a more lucrative deal online.

GTBank’s customers have already started expressing their frustration about the incident, with many commenting on social media platform X that they couldn’t open the website to conduct transactions. Some of the bank’s representatives on X urged customers to be patient and send their requests to a designated channel.

GTBank is one of Nigeria’s largest banks, serving millions of customers in Nigeria and other African countries.

https://gazettengr.com/hackers-seize-gtbank-website-intercept-customers-data-in-massive-phishing-operation/

Religion / Re: This Is Why The Miracle Water Didn't Work For You-prophet Jeremiah To VDM by Warlord12(m): 8:00pm On Aug 13
VDM POOR MAN WEY DEY OPPRESS RICH MAN grin

Politics / Re: EFCC Grills NAHCON Chairman Over Alleged Misappropriation Of 2024 Hajj Fund by Warlord12(m): 6:26am On Jul 31
Bamss1:
The idea of using public funds to sponsor some people to Mecca or Jerusalem has never made sense to me and am not sure it will ever make sense

That’s Nigeria for you , YOU WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND
Politics / Re: EFCC Grills NAHCON Chairman Over Alleged Misappropriation Of 2024 Hajj Fund by Warlord12(m): 6:24am On Jul 31
Grill and chop grin
Politics / Re: Police Summons Olumide Akpata Over UNIBEN Violence by Warlord12(m): 12:07pm On Apr 19
POLITICS DON START BE THAT
Politics / Re: DSS Arrests Aisha Galadima by Warlord12(m): 8:39am On Apr 15
E remain El-Rufai himself…. No president or vice president for you and ur generation grin
Music/Radio / Re: Shallipopi - ASAP (Official Music Video) by Warlord12(m): 9:58am On Apr 13
This guy and rubbish

Phones / Re: Starlink Payment Keep Declining Help! by Warlord12(m): 2:41pm On Mar 29
Warlord12:
I’m trying to subscribe for the STARLINK monthly subscription and I have been having difficulties with making payment, WHO PAID RECENTLY AND WHICH BANK DEBIT CARD CAN I USE ? PLEASE HELP ME

Thank u I will try it
Phones / Starlink Payment Keep Declining Help! by Warlord12(m): 10:29am On Mar 28
I’m trying to subscribe for the STARLINK monthly subscription and I have been having difficulties with making payment, WHO PAID RECENTLY AND WHICH BANK DEBIT CARD CAN I USE ? PLEASE HELP ME
Phones / Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Warlord12(m): 10:23am On Mar 28
PLS WHICH BANK CARD CAN I USE TO MAKE PAYMENT I NEED HELP THIS THING KEEP DECLINING
Health / Re: How To Get Rid Of External Genital Warts In 3 Days by Warlord12(m): 6:30am On Mar 11
sholx:
You need to stop damaging your skin with this harsh chemicals. I was able to clear mine off with AHCC. I was prescribed it by my friend doctor working in the US. It expensive though. I had to use it for 3 months, and the genital wart cleared off. He advised me that the use of those chemicals will gradually cause weakened muscles as time goes pass by

I bought from /ikeja/supplements/kinoko-pro-ahcc-300-mg-60-softgels-6tNdzfki3yTszrDMf8ro5pcp.html

How will I use it pls
Politics / Peter Obi Son,oseloka Obi Features In UK Gay Magazine by Warlord12(m): 12:56am On Jan 27
Peter Obi son,Oseloka Obi features in UK G@y magazine....

Peter Obi former governor of Anambra state was the presidential candidate of the labour Party in the last presidential election...

Politics / Re: DSS Arrests Bello Bodejo, Miyetti Allah President For Setting Up Vigilante Group by Warlord12(m): 6:49pm On Jan 23
Bloody terrorist
He must rot in jail

18 Likes 4 Shares

Crime / Re: LADY Goes Dumb After She Was Dropped By Suspected Yahoo Ritualist In Ogun (SEE P by Warlord12(m): 6:55pm On Jan 03
Everything nah yahoo boys una too mumu that’s why there is too much killings cuz una focus on the wrong people while real killers dey roam free
Politics / Re: Street Begging Is Un-Islamic And A Taboo - Hadi Sirika by Warlord12(m): 8:05pm On Dec 22, 2023
This thief
Politics / Re: Gunmen Kill Rivers DPO, Bako Amgbanshin by Warlord12(m): 1:27pm On Sep 09, 2023
Nice one
Foreign Affairs / Re: Barack Obama's Daughter, Sasha Smoking Marijuana In Public goes viral by Warlord12(m): 3:49pm On Sep 08, 2023
I swear e no sabi dem snap am .. ALL THIS YANKEE PAPARAZZI
Education / Re: Bobrisky Shares The Process Of How He Transgendered From Man To Woman by Warlord12(m): 5:20pm On Aug 19, 2023
Stop all this gay shit post
Health / Re: Do I Have Herpes? by Warlord12(m): 3:32pm On Aug 09, 2023
AdiNike:
PLEASE YOUR ADVICE IS NEEDED.

I have experienced outbreaks of this kind the third time in the space of 5months. At first, it was like 3 appearing on my penis cap, the next day after a rough sex but i don't even know when it burst open and dried up because they were smaller in size compared to the outbreak in the picture and then later, a single one pops out twice which i burst open myself and they dried up leaving a tiny scar.

I thought it was all over until this recent outbreak. It doesn't itch or cause any pain and most times, I don't even remember it till i have to urinate.

I had unprotected sex 2 days before the last outbreak and noticed i urinated a reddish color urine and i used antibiotics and did not feel it again until the outbreak showed up.

NB: I haven't met the last person i had the unprotected sex with when i first experienced the first outbreak and both times were unprotected sex.

Could this be Herpes?

If this is Herpes, what are the medications I can start using?

I just got married and my Wife is pregnant.

Go for test
Crime / Re: EFCC Arrests Ex-Convict, 54 Others For Alleged Internet Fraud In Oyo by Warlord12(m): 8:18pm On Jul 14, 2023
Gboom:

So, EFCC should leave fraudsters alone

Yes since they no fit deal with people spoiling this country directly .. you can’t be saying u want to make Nigeria better by leaving those wey chop and spoil Nigeria and start chasing shadows in the name of fighting corruption

Politics / Re: Dss Dg Son Visit President Bola Tinubu In Aso Rock [photos] by Warlord12(m): 12:22am On Jun 18, 2023
NO DSS
NO TINUBU
Politics / Re: Emefiele: DSS Uncovers Planned Campaign Of Calumny Against Government by Warlord12(m): 12:18am On Jun 18, 2023
NO DSS
NO TINUBU
Politics / Re: Beautiful Own Goal From LP Supporters by Warlord12(m): 10:03am On Apr 29, 2023
LP own goal too much grin

Politics / Re: Ekiti Laywers Storm NSCDC Headquarters, Seek Justice For Assaulted Member by Warlord12(m): 11:55pm On Apr 11, 2023
THIS NSCDC always constitute nuisances In the state in name of fighting crime .. they should be abolish they’re doing too much already

Politics / UK Govt Slams Fani-kayode Over Comments, Reveals 10 People On Visa Ban Watchlist by Warlord12(m): 10:29pm On Mar 26, 2023
The United Kingdom has hit out at a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Femi Fani-Kayode, over controversial comments made during the electoral season.

In an interview with Nigeria Info FM on Sunday, the British Deputy High Commissioner to Nigeria, Ben Llewellyn-Jones, faulted the APC presidential campaign council’s director of new media, for making derogatory remarks.

Last month, Fani-Kayode was invited for questioning by the Department of State Services (DSS), for claiming that the presidential flag bearer of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, had a meeting with army general’s before the elections.

“Yes, let’s be specific, there were some people, like Femi Fani-Kayode, what is he saying and why is he saying it? I don’t understand.

“It is wrong from my perspective that he will speak on behalf of a party and that party does not distance itself from him and say stop doing that. It is wrong to say that,” Llewellyn-Jones said.

Llewellyn-Jones has reiterated the fact that the UK government will issue visa bans to people undermining democracy.

According to him, there are about 10 persons already on the watchlist.

“We have a list, we are working through our list but we don’t publish those names. I know people say we should, but we have laws, and the law prevents us from doing that.

“At the moment the list is between 5 and 10 and it is growing,” he added.

https://dailypost.ng/2023/03/26/uk-govt-slams-fani-kayode-over-comments-reveals-10-people-on-visa-ban-watchlist/?amp=1

Politics / Re: I Didn’t Interfere, Polls Reflected Nigerians’ Choices – Buhari by Warlord12(m): 10:24am On Mar 22, 2023
WORST NIGERIA PRESIDENT EVER
Politics / Re: 'Atiku Meeting With Generals': Fani-Kayode Reacts To Invitation By The DSS by Warlord12(m): 9:02am On Feb 13, 2023
This Man no sabi gravity of his sin

Politics / 2023 Election: Tinubu In Ogun, Meets Awujale, Alake Over Presidential Bid by Warlord12(m): 7:56pm On Feb 12, 2023
National leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu on Saturday met with first-class paramount rulers in Ogun State, as part of his ongoing consultation about his presidential bid in the 2023 election.

Tinubu alongside his entourage from Lagos first visited the Awujale and paramount ruler of Ijebu land, Oba Sikiru Adetona in Ijebu – Ode.

The former Lagos Governor who had informed President Muhammadu Buhari of his plan to contest the 2023 presidential election, had also begun consultation nationwide, meeting monarchs and prominent stakeholders over his ambition.
Our correspondent gathers that Tinubu, during his brief meeting with the Awujale, sought the support of the traditional ruler over his presidential bid.
From Ijebu – Ode, the Tinubu’s team headed to Abeokuta, the state capital, where he met with the Alake and paramount ruler of Egbaland, Oba Adedotun Gbadebo.
The team arrived at Ake palace into a tumultuous crowd at 4:33 pm. During the meeting, Governor Dapo Abiodun was represented by his Chief of Staff, Shuaib Salis.
Tinubu told Alake that he came to seek his support and prayers over his presidential bid.
“I need your prayers and support to emerge as the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” Tinubu said.
Our correspondent reports that Tinubu’s entourage is also expected to visit the palace of the Olu of Ilaro and the paramount ruler of Yewaland, Oba Kehinde Olugbenle, at Ilaro in Yewa South Local Government Area of the state.

https://dailytrust.com/2023-election-tinubu-in-ogun-meets-awujale-alake-over-presidential-bid/

Politics / Re: Naira swap: Nigeria At Risk Of CBN-Induced Recession - Nigerian Governors' Forum by Warlord12(m): 6:25pm On Feb 12, 2023
B
Politics / 2023 Election: Tinubu In Ogun, Meets Awujale, Alake Over Presidential Bid by Warlord12(m): 11:55am On Feb 12, 2023
National leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu on Saturday met with first-class paramount rulers in Ogun State, as part of his ongoing consultation about his presidential bid in the 2023 election.

Tinubu alongside his entourage from Lagos first visited the Awujale and paramount ruler of Ijebu land, Oba Sikiru Adetona in Ijebu – Ode.

The former Lagos Governor who had informed President Muhammadu Buhari of his plan to contest the 2023 presidential election, had also begun consultation nationwide, meeting monarchs and prominent stakeholders over his ambition.
Our correspondent gathers that Tinubu, during his brief meeting with the Awujale, sought the support of the traditional ruler over his presidential bid.
From Ijebu – Ode, the Tinubu’s team headed to Abeokuta, the state capital, where he met with the Alake and paramount ruler of Egbaland, Oba Adedotun Gbadebo.

The team arrived at Ake palace into a tumultuous crowd at 4:33 pm. During the meeting, Governor Dapo Abiodun was represented by his Chief of Staff, Shuaib Salis.

Tinubu told Alake that he came to seek his support and prayers over his presidential bid.
“I need your prayers and support to emerge as the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” Tinubu said.

Our correspondent reports that Tinubu’s entourage is also expected to visit the palace of the Olu of Ilaro and the paramount ruler of Yewaland, Oba Kehinde Olugbenle, at Ilaro in Yewa South Local Government Area of the state.

https://dailytrust.com/2023-election-tinubu-in-ogun-meets-awujale-alake-over-presidential-bid/

Pets / Re: Police Trace Stolen Dog To Pepper Soup Pot Ready For Customers In Lagos by Warlord12(m): 6:49pm On Nov 17, 2022
Which kind news be this grin grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44