Stats: 3,325,195 members, 8,420,761 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 10:47 AM

Wisdytech's Posts

Nairaland ForumWisdytech's ProfileWisdytech's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 53 pages)

SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Congo : AFCON 2015 Qualifiers (2 - 3) On Saturday September 6, 2014 by Wisdytech(m): 6:47am On Sep 06, 2014
MY PREDICTION:

Nig 1 Vs Congo 0
PoliticsRe: SSS Absolves Iherijirka Of BH Sponsorship Without Investigations by Wisdytech(m): 6:46am On Sep 06, 2014
SSS pls dnt sleep on this matter! Thanks alot
HealthEbola Virus: 7 Tips To Prevent It by Wisdytech(op): 12:51am On Sep 06, 2014
https://brainnewsng.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/Ebola-deep-virus.jpg
The rare but deadly virus, Ebola has induced panic all over the world. With a fatality rate of up to 90%, it sure is a matter of grave concern. The list of affected countries is currently limited to Liberia, Sierra Leone, Guinea and Nigeria but it can soon break out in other countries too. World Health Organization has advised India to further strengthen its infection control mechanism and surveillance to prevent an outbreak of Ebola virus disease like the current one in western Africa.

So, one should be vigilant enough and not let negligence creep in. Currently there is no vaccine available for humans. But the infection can be controlled through the use of recommended protective measures such as:

Avoid travelling to affected countries:

Unless it is a matter of grave concern, avoid travelling to the areas or countries where the virus has been found. If you are planning to travel to West African countries give it a miss.

Know all about the virus:

Education and information is the best way to save yourself from unnecessary dangers. Whenever there is any disease outbreak, make sure that you don’t remain ignorant and use all your resources to read and understand about it and don’t spread false facts about it. Know the symptoms, modes of transmission and preventive measures to avert the disease.

Practice good hygiene:

Viruses like Ebola thrive in conditions where there is lack of hygiene. Skin and eyes are the suggested routes for viral entry and also food and water serve as a source of entry. So practice normal hygiene like washing your hands before eating and disinfecting surfaces. Use a hand sanitizer with at least 60% alcohol as often as possible when water is not available.

Do not consume under-cooked and bush meat:

It is believed that the virus seems to have transferred to humans through animals. All the animal products you consume should be washed strictly and cooked completely. So avoid eating undercooked meat at all costs. Also do not eat any kind of wild game or bush meat as main carrier of this virus are bush meats.

Avoid contact with blood and body fluids:

Avoid any contact with infected people as Ebola virus spreads through all body fluids including blood, semen, saliva, sweat, urine, fecal matter and vomit of infected individuals.

Wear protective clothing:

Health care workers are advised to wear masks, gloves, and goggles whenever they come into contact with people who may have Ebola. Keep infected people isolated from others and dispose off needles and sterilize other instruments.

Treat injuries:

Any sort of cuts and bleeding injuries should not be exposed and should be kept covered. These should be treated immediately as the virus can enter the body through the open wounds.

http://brainnewsng.com/ebola-virus-7-tips-to-prevent-it/
FamilyRe: Rev. Chris Oyakhilome: Between Lies And Half Truth. by Wisdytech(m): 4:49pm On Sep 05, 2014
Na now u cum sabi say pastors too d lie?
EducationRe: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Wisdytech(m): 4:43pm On Sep 05, 2014
Ministry of Education, there is God o.
PoliticsRe: Seun Kuti Calls GEJ A Drunk! by Wisdytech(m): 4:36pm On Sep 05, 2014
Yoruba na wa ooo. With yapping hehehehehehehehe
FamilyRe: Top 10 Qualities A Good Wife Must Have by Wisdytech(op): 4:25pm On Sep 05, 2014
Godmystrength: What Ha?
Means: i was shocked! To observed that from you...... Hahahahahahahaha
FamilyRe: Top 10 Qualities A Good Wife Must Have by Wisdytech(op): 4:22pm On Sep 05, 2014
Funny! But 10% brainful........
aisha2: [/b]

I disagree respectfully
A relationship takes 2 adults not just the woman, if a woman finds herself doing more than 50 percent of the work before marriage then a sensible woman should know it is not for her.

Eating and swallowing a lot of poo just to make a relationship work is not healthy for any human being man or woman. If you keep swallowing poo you will visit one day or die of a swollen stomach abeg leave chopping shi-t for suck away and village local dogs.
EducationRe: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Wisdytech(m): 4:18pm On Sep 05, 2014
I can't wait to resume school! Kai...
EducationRe: Nigeria Sitting On A Time Bomb. by Wisdytech(m): 3:17pm On Sep 05, 2014
God will surely help us out! Amen
FamilyRe: Top 10 Qualities A Good Wife Must Have by Wisdytech(op): 1:51pm On Sep 05, 2014
Godmystrength: Okay. Will be back to assess myself and know if i will make a good wife....
Ha! Hmmmmmmm
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Vacancies @ Cuso International (calabar)-september 2014 by Wisdytech(m): 1:47pm On Sep 05, 2014
should i apply for it? Hmmmmmmmmm
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Congo : AFCON 2015 Qualifiers (2 - 3) On Saturday September 6, 2014 by Wisdytech(m): 1:45pm On Sep 05, 2014
It is wel! I wish Nigeria and even Congo a successful match tomorrow.
RomanceWhy Relationships Fail: 4 Tips To Make Love Last by Wisdytech(op): 9:57am On Sep 05, 2014
https://brainnewsng.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/In-Love1.jpg

“Happiness mainly comes from our own attitude, rather than from external factors.” ~Dalai Lama

If you get married today, there is a 60% chance that your relationship won’t last. Is finding true love really that hard or is there something else going on?

A research group from the Heriot-Watt University found that many people have a “warped sense of the perfect relationship” and “unrealistic expectations from their romantic partner.” They concluded that they got these unrealistic expectations from Hollywood love stories.

These movies have us longing for a Cinderella or Prince Charming who will sweep us off our feet and make us happier than we have ever been. But can we really expect our partners to make us happy? Is that even fair to them?

When I figured out this wasn’t the right approach to a relationship, I had already been in two failed ones. “Failed” may not be the right word, because I don’t regret them and I’m still friends with both of my exes, but these relationships were based on needs, from both partners.

After the second relationship, I was single for a long time, and that’s when I started working on myself.

When I started to see some changes in myself and in my life, I felt the desire to have a girlfriend again. I mentioned this to my mentor, and he said, “It’s not the girlfriend you want; it’s what you think she can give you.”

This was a real eye opener for me.

I realized that this desire was my ego telling me there was something missing in my life and that I needed to find someone else to fill this gap for me. I didn’t have a person in mind yet, but I was already being unfair to her by expecting so much of her. I was demanding love.
Demanding Love Vs. Sharing Love

If you expect your partner to make you happy, you are demanding love. If you were happy when you were single, you’re more likely to be happy in your relationship. And when you’re happy, you can focus on “sharing your love” instead of “demanding happiness.”

Do you see how this can make a world of difference in your relationship? When you go from “needing” love, affection, and support to fill a hole in yourself, to “sharing” love and happiness from a place of fullness, your relationship (and life!) will blossom into something truly amazing and lasting.
The Love Illusion

Not expecting anything from your partner doesn’t mean you can’t rely on them for support. It just means you don’t depend on them to ease the discomfort of being with yourself.

Even if it seems like they do that for a while, the absence of discomfort will be an illusion. It’s like taking aspirin. You may not feel the headache anymore, but what caused the headache is still there.

If you don’t like to spend time with yourself, you most likely don’t really love yourself. And if you don’t love yourself first, you cannot sincerely love someone else—or let yourself be loved by someone else.
What “True Love” Really Is

When two people get together and start working on themselves—when they aim to grow together instead of avoiding growth by depending too much on each other—they build a connection on a higher level. Couples who understand that this is the greatest gift they can give each other will be the happiest couples; they will experience true love!
4 Tips for a Loving, Lasting Relationship:

1. Love yourself First

Many people don’t realize that their feelings toward other people are largely determined by their feelings about themselves. Learning to love yourself will not only benefit yourself, but also your partner.

A couple of ways to start loving yourself in action:

The mirror exercise: Stand in front of the mirror, look yourself in the eye, and say, “I love you. I really, really love you!” Don’t just say the words; try to feel them. It may take some practice, but if you do this two or three times a day for a couple of minutes, you will feel the results!

Practice self-acceptance. You are a magnificent human being. You may have some flaws, but that’s okay. Everybody has flaws and we all make mistakes. You can learn from them, accept them, and even be grateful for them, because they have helped form the person you are today.

2. Choose to be happy.

True happiness comes from within. Nothing or no one can “make” you happy. When you are a happy person because you choose to be, this will rub off on your partner, or attract more potential partners if you are single. Being happy feels good on the inside and looks good on the outside!

A few ways to choose happiness every day:

-Practice gratitude and optimism. People who see the world optimistically see opportunities and love everywhere they go. There’s truth in the saying “Change the way you look at things and the things you look at will change.” Make a habit out of gratitude. When the sun shines on your face, when someone lets you cut in line, when someone smiles at you, say “thank you.” You don’t even have to say it out loud; thinking it will do just fine.

-Don’t let others determine how you feel. Try not to worry about what others say, think, or do—even if they talk badly about you. You can still respond to them, but don’t let it affect your level of happiness. The moment you get emotionally involved you have lost your inner peace.

-Accept your circumstances. You cannot control everything that happens in life. Sometimes, bad things happen. We cannot escape from this; we can only accept it. Choose to accept the circumstances you can’t change instead of causing yourself to suffer.

-Have fun! Find something you love to do and do it on a regular basis. For me, it’s snowboarding. Even though I’m physically exhausted after a day of snowboarding, mentally, I’m fully recharged.

-Meditate. Meditation was the foundation of my whole transformation process. I still meditate two hours a day. But if you are just starting out, fifteen minutes will do. Meditation will help you with all the points above; it will give you focus, mental clarity, and inner peace. It takes some practice, but if you put in the effort, the results will astound you.

3. Fall in love when you are ready, not when you are lonely.

Don’t compromise or get into a relationship for the wrong reasons. Being alone isn’t the same as being lonely. When you love yourself, you don’t mind being alone sometimes because you are spending time with your best friend. Ironically, being in a bad relationship can make you feel like the loneliest person in the world.

4. Do not lose yourself in a relationship.

Make time for yourself, pursue your own goals, and do things without your partner. Maintain a healthy balance between your personal time and your time together.

Putting yourself first in a relationship might seem strange at first, but it makes perfect sense. If you go into a relationship expecting your partner to make you happy, your partner might expect the same from you. Do you really want to be responsible for your partner’s happiness? That’s quite a responsibility to take on.

Wouldn’t it be much better if you and your partner entered a relationship and committed to becoming the best people you both can be while sharing your love with each other? No needs, no expectations, no obligations. Do you see how in a relationship like that, love has the freedom to grow into something truly amazing?

-http://brainnewsng.com/why-relationships-fail-4-tips-to-make-love-last/
FamilyTop 10 Qualities A Good Wife Must Have by Wisdytech(op): 9:42am On Sep 05, 2014
https://brainnewsng.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/adorable-children-watching-tv-their-parents-12642097.jpg

A woman plays many roles in her life. She is a daughter, a wife and a mother. Every woman obviously wants to be a good daughter, a good wife and a good mother too. She has to give lots of love in order to be all these ‘goods’. But just love is not enough to be a good wife. Some skills and qualities are required to be a good wife and of course for a healthy marriage. My advice to all the housewives is to be a good wife and then expect your man to be a good husband! Also it’s easy to be in unconditional love in the earlier stages of a relationship but to continue your relationship with the same spark in the later years you need to do a lot of things. I dedicate this article to all the married women out there! Here are the qualities that a good wife must have.

10. Quit Nagging

There is a proverb that a nagging wife annoys like a constant dripping. I absolutely agree with that. Who doesn’t get annoyed by nagging? Nagging and complaining constantly may create an unwanted rift in your relationship. It can also become a vicious cycle forcing him to avoid you. This will definitely complicate the things between you and make them worse. How do you expect him to like you if he feels personally attacked by your nagging? Nagging doesn’t work, so just quit it. Ask him nicely and I bet that he’ll definitely consider what you are saying. Remember that a good wife doesn’t nag!

9. Look good, Charm him

Most women believe that it doesn’t matter how they look after marriage. But the truth is it definitely does matter. Married women tend to gain weight, become fat and lose their shape. Ladies, you have to take care that you look attractive even after marriage or else men can find their own way! So it is necessarily important that you captivate all his attention only on you. This will definitely keep him from cheating you. Husbands really love good looking wives. They will do anything to please them!

8. Be Unpredictable, Surprise him often

Even though there is an issue as to whether being unpredictable is a good thing in marriage or not, according to me it just spices up the relationship. Relationships get boring if they are too predictable. You just have to take care that the unpredictable things you do are not disturbing! Surprising your husband with thoughtful gifts every now and then, special candle light dinners or even special romantic nights with you playing the seductress will help you grab his attention! Even small surprises like making his favourite snack or dish once in a while will do. You can also come up with some creative ways of surprising him. The central idea is to give him the thrill of surprise and remember that men like surprises too!

7. Organize the house, be a good maid

Keep your house clean and organized. The healthy atmosphere you create in your home will lift his mood. Come up with innovative ideas to make your home a peaceful place for him. Don’t ever feel burdened doing all the chores. It’s not a bad idea after all. Make him dependent on you by doing all his chores. He’ll surely miss you and think about you when you are not around! Let’s be reminded of a quote in this context “A wife is a friend first, a lover second, and third and probably most important, a maid.”

6. All the positive qualities

A good wife is pleasant and she is not rude. To be a good wife you must be warm, kind, affectionate, caring, understanding, positive, obedient and friendly. You should also be responsible, reliable and give him confidence to do anything. All these qualities will make your husband comfortable around you. When your husband returns home after a hard day at work a warm welcoming smile will make his day! You have to possess all these positive qualities. You have to be loyal and support him both in his success and failure. You should be at his side especially in times of hardship. Most important of all respect your husband and you’ll definitely get back his respect!

5. A Guy needs his Space

You must accept that your husband has a life other than you. There are other people too in his life like his family, friends and workmates. He also has his hobbies, interests and passions too. Don’t stop him from having this other life. Give him his space. Let him do whatever he wants to and this will make him love you more. One straight point is that an interfering wife is so irritating. Don’t interfere, don’t irritate and he’ll love you back!

4. Sexual Intimacy is important too

If a guy is not met with his sexual needs it can be reflected in his mood. If your husband is frustrated often the reason might be that his sexual desire is not being fulfilled. One of the reasons why most marriages fail is because of lack of exciting sexual relationship! According to a research the reason why most men cheat is mostly physical whereas for women it is emotional! Make your husband happy in bed. The best way to satisfy your husband is to think in his shoes and give him what he needs.

3. Don’t hide your love

As you may know hiding your love is of no use. Don’t withhold your love. Express it to him. He’ll definitely appreciate that. Join in his activities and spend as much time as is possible with him. Complement and praise him very often. Small gestures are enough to show your love. Remember the special days in his life, celebrate every small occasion in a simple manner that he will enjoy and get unique gifts for him as a token of your love. Bring joy to him with these small but unique ideas and he’ll never forget the special moments and memories you create.

2. Be open with your feelings

A guy will trust you only if you open up to him. Be honest with your husband. Trust him with everything. Don’t keep any secrets from him. You can earn his trust this way. Relationships succeed only if there is mutual trust! Make it compulsory to talk to him daily about how his day was spent. Listen to what he says patiently and understand his feelings. Remain calm if any difficult discussion arises and try to sort it out. Assure him that you are there for him. Good communication will strengthen your bond!

1. Compatibility

There are many personality traits that attract you and your husband to each other making you both compatible with each other but they may not hold up over time. And if this dissimilarity arises you can’t suddenly call yourselves incompatible. You should understand that compatibility isn’t something you have but instead it’s something you make. A good wife takes care that she doesn’t grow apart from her husband. She makes herself compatible with her husband. You must be wondering how this can be achieved. The answer is simple, by improving your relationship skills you can get along better with your husband. This includes making compromises and solving your conflicts. You have to tolerate the burden of being bored and dissatisfied. Remember these lines “A perfect wife is one who doesn’t expect a perfect husband”. Create compatibility and eventually you will become soul mates!

You may be having doubts whether this will work out or not but trust me, these things that you do for him will not go unnoticed. In fact these will increase his love for you and even inspire him to do things for you. Also most of the things mentioned in this article are not just mere ideas of a writer. They are the opinions of many experts brought to you in a presentable manner that you can understand!

READ MORE: http://brainnewsng.com/top-10-qualities-a-good-wife-must-have/
SportsEmenike, Obiazor Sparkle In Eagles Training by Wisdytech(op): 9:31am On Sep 05, 2014
https://brainnewsng.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/Emenike-Emmanuel.jpg

Super Eagles only training session on Thursday evening at the UJ Esuene Stadium, was one that stood some players out, though all the stars, 22 of them are fit to start according to Head Coach, Stephen Okechukwu Keshi.

Hotshot, Emmanuel Emenike’s rising profile in front of goalkeepers was obvious as his powerful runs, crosses and blistering goals came to the fore even as he played on the side of the possible against the probables in the training session.

New boy, Christian Ighodaro Osagunna, also showedsigns that he has a future with the team, with smart play when given the ball in front of goalkeepers. But the man who stole the show on the evening was Elkanemi goalkeeper, David Obiaozor, who was having his first training session with the team. He dived, parried and clutched balls to the delight of hundreds of fans who turned out to watch the team’s training under very clement weather in Calabar.

After the session, Coach Keshi raised a fresh alarm about some impostors who have been using his name on facebook pretending to be Stephen Okechukwu Keshi. “I have heard about people posing as Keshi on facebook and I want to say because of this type of activities by deviants, I never set up a facebook account.

He continued: “I don’t have a facebook account, but I have my email and phones which is even restricted because people will be looking for ways to use this new wave of technology to dupe people. I call on relevant security authorities to put a stop to those parading themselves as Stephen Keshi on facebook”.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/09/emenike-obiazor-sparkle-eagles-training/

http://brainnewsng.com/emenike-obiazor-sparkle-in-eagles-training/
EducationThe Ten (10) Study Habits Of Successful Students by Wisdytech(op): 3:03pm On Sep 03, 2014
https://brainnewsng.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/640px-Student_laptop.jpg
Successful students have good study habits. They apply these habits to all of their classes. Read about each study habit. Work to develop any study habit you do not have.

Successful students:

1. Try not to do too much studying at one time.
If you try to do too much studying at one time, you will tire and your studying will not be very effective. Space the work you have to do over shorter periods of time. Taking short breaks will restore your mental energy.

2. Plan specific times for studying.
Study time is any time you are doing something related to schoolwork. It can be completing assigned reading, working on a paper or project, or studying for a test. Schedule specific times throughout the week for your study time.

3. Try to study at the same times each day.
Studying at the same times each day establishes a routine that becomes a regular part of your life, just like sleeping and eating. When a scheduled study time comes up during the day, you will be mentally prepared to begin studying.

4. Set specific goals for their study times.
Goals will help you stay focused and monitor your progress. Simply sitting down to study has little value. You must be very clear about what you want to accomplish during your study times.

5. Start studying when planned.
You may delay starting your studying because you don’t like an assignment or think it is too hard. A delay in studying is called “procrastination.” If you procrastinate for any reason, you will find it difficult to get everything done when you need to. You may rush to make up the time you wasted getting started, resulting in careless work and errors.

6. Study Habits, Clipboard Checklist
Work on the assignment they find most difficult first.
Your most difficult assignment will require the most effort. Start with your most difficult assignment since this is when you have the most mental energy.

7. Review their notes before beginning an assignment.
Reviewing your notes can help you make sure you are doing an assignment correctly. Also, your notes may include information that will help you complete an assignment.

8. Tell their friends not to call them during their study times.
Two study problems can occur if your friends call you during your study times. First, your work is interrupted. It is not that easy to get back to what you were doing. Second, your friends may talk about things that will distract you from what you need to do. Here’s a simple idea – turn off your cell phone during your study times.

9. Call another student when they have difficulty with an assignment.
This is a case where “two heads may be better than one.”

10. Review their schoolwork over the weekend:
Yes, weekends should be fun time. But there is also time to do some review. This will help you be ready to go on Monday morning when another school week begins.

These ten study habits can help you throughout your education. Make sure they are your study habits.

http://brainnewsng.com/the-ten-10-study-habits-of-successful-students/
HealthRe: Japan Develops Ebola Detector (see Photo) by Wisdytech(m): 2:32pm On Sep 03, 2014
This is what we want in Nigeria. pls
PoliticsRe: Army Repels Boko Haram Attack, Kills 45 Terrorists by Wisdytech(m): 6:23pm On Sep 01, 2014
so our ARMY are no longer sleeping?
Music/RadioRe: Upcoming Artistes. . . .discuss Here by Wisdytech(m): 7:48am On Sep 01, 2014
LATEST MUSIC: Da’prance- Shikina + Da’prance- Elele (Freestyle) | Brainnews NG

http://brainnewsng.com/latest-music-daprance-shikina-daprance-elele-freestyle/
SportsRe: Emmanuel Emenike In Dispute With Enugu Govt Over Land Meant For Football Acad. by Wisdytech(m): 10:35pm On Aug 31, 2014
Download Four Free E-books On How To Make Real Money Online. - Business - Nairaland

https://www.nairaland.com/1881403/download-four-free-e-books-how
BusinessRe: Download Four Free E-books On How To Make Real Money Online. by Wisdytech(m): 10:28pm On Aug 31, 2014
ediko5: Remember to follow us on our facebook and twitter to receive updates on more eBooks offer.
Yes there will!!!!!!
BusinessRe: Download Four Free E-books On How To Make Real Money Online. by Wisdytech(m):
Nairalanders download it! Cos it gonna help you in all your online business. Remember, its TOTALLY FREE!
HealthRe: Dog Meat Kills Five In Cross River by Wisdytech(m): 7:51pm On Aug 31, 2014
kai! I thought earlier that it is EBOLA!!! God is great
Music/RadioRe: Which Is Your Favourite 2face Song? by Wisdytech(m): 7:48pm On Aug 31, 2014
from his new album '' Ascention'' i like HOLIDAY
CelebritiesYour Best 5 Rappers In Nigeria? by Wisdytech(op): 7:34am On Aug 29, 2014
https://brainnewsng.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/Tony.Williams.Some_.Of_.MyBest.Rappers.Are_.Friends.Front_.jpg

You certainly couldn’t have missed one of Twitter’s trending topics this morning. It’s about #YourBest5RappersInNigeria. Mmhmmn! So without haste, we’ve jumped on the matter and shared our own best 5 rappers in Nigeria.

Jim Donnett’s Best 5 Rappers in Nigeria

Jesse Jagz
M.I
Vector
Phyno
Iceberg Slim

Funke’s Best 5 Rappers in Nigeria

M.I
Vector
Phyno
Reminisce
Eva

Tyler’s Best 5 Rappers in Nigeria

Modenine
Vector
M.I
Reminisce
Ice Prince

We’re sure you have your LIST. Share with us in the comments section. This will be so much fun!

CULLED FROM- http://brainnewsng.com/your-best-5-rappers-in-nigeria/
SportsRe: Today Is Vincent Enyeama's Birthday by Wisdytech(m): 7:22am On Aug 29, 2014
HAPPY BIRTHDAY..... SUPER STAR... am always proud of you.....
Nairaland GeneralRe: Post Sharing On Nairaland (Shared Posts) by Wisdytech(m): 6:42am On Aug 29, 2014
its a welcome developnent!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UEFA Champions League Group Stage Draw On 28th August 2014 by Wisdytech(m): 8:18pm On Aug 28, 2014
so my PRAYER worked for Arsenal? the Lord is great.........
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Besiktas Champions League Playoff (1 - 0) On 27th August 2014 by Wisdytech(m): 6:06pm On Aug 27, 2014
I wish Gunners a success story! Cos they gonna make me smile tonight.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 53 pages)