Travel › Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Yakay: 4:54pm On Oct 26, 2018 |
I did drop box in August and was advised to schedule a follow-up interview, which i did and got a date for January 7th, 2019. I recently got a mail that my appointment has been rescheduled for Nov. 10, 2018. Please has anyone had such experience here |
Travel › Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Yakay: 4:51pm On Oct 26, 2018 |
LadyGuinivere: PM me Please i sent you a pm too, am in same situation. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:08am On Oct 26, 2018 |
Ladson: yes thanks for your response I can either save stress and evaluate the two diplomas or stress myself evaluate two certificates but earn more points.
thanks once again for your swift and helpful response. I have actually started reading from page one but needed to clarify the issue quickly. Evaluating 2 diplomas( that is OND AND HND) will give u points for 2 certificates too |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:06am On Oct 26, 2018 |
Ladson: Thanks for your time. The OND and HND certificates are from the same school.
i am trying to get maximum points irrespective of stress and money.
so which one will be better point wise. Evaluate OND and HND |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 9:25am On Oct 26, 2018 |
shikshark: Dear e-family,
im trying to help my cousin with ECA using WES, he has HND accounting, on his waec cert his first and middle name was inverted, (other documents are ok) please what can he do because considering the fact that ICES charges per evaluation of ND/HND which he cannot afford for now. please help a brother
Cc: ifeoma77 Newmum0165 Mcstan18 I think he should use ICES, i cant see the money you are trying to save he will pay 200 CAD per evaluation. if you go with WES, u will pay 200CAD and pay almost 25k for WAEC confirmation of result, and still pay for verification. So what are you saving exactly. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 7:53pm On Oct 25, 2018 |
Ladson: Thanks for the time. I don't understand the last statement. It means that you have the option to evaluate 2 out of the 3 certificates you have, so you can get points for 2 certificates, hope u understand now? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 5:51pm On Oct 25, 2018 |
jmnsimone: Hi everyone
I've been refused a Uk visa before but I can't remember why I was refused or where the refusal letter is - will I need this post ITA? If I do need it is there any way I can request another copy? I'm trying to put everything I need together while waiting for my ECA to materialize and I don't want anything else delaying me. If u can't remember the reason, then state it that way and provide the application/case number. I guess your passport was stamped on the last page and your case number and date written(usually alphanumeric this like LAG 555555), if they want to enquire further, i think they can use that ref number to get the info they need from the UK people. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:57am On Oct 25, 2018 |
jholarharde: can we switch date, I have for DEC 7th, family of four, I just sent you a PM. kindly respond Just to chip this in, if you are switching dates, make sure you are not switching single person appointment with a family appointment. I think that matters too(cos the day i called i was given an earlier date, but when I made an enquiry as to what i needed to bring along for the kids, the lady said that date wont be available if i was booking for family) |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:51am On Oct 25, 2018 |
Ladson: Do i need to evaluate only Beng or all my results. I have read that I need to evaluate the highest. I have ND and Hnd in discipline and I did direct entry into university with my OND. If you got your OND and HND from same school,I'll advise you evaluate those 2 Diplomas, so as to ease you from the stress of dealing with 2 different schools, or you can decide to evaluate your OND and BEng, whichever option works for you. Its your final decision to pick the 2 diplomas/degree you will like to evaluate to fetch you points for 2 certificates or more |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:08pm On Oct 24, 2018 |
Bleuocean: Country Specific Document Requirements by ICES.
Nigeria: Secondary Education External examination results issued by the appropriate examining body [West African Examination Council (WAEC) with WAEC scratch card or National Examinations Council (NECO) Senior School Certificate with NECO scratch card, General Certificate of Secondary Education (GCSE), General Certificate of Education - Ordinary Level (GCE O-Level), General Certificate of Education - Advanced Level (GCE A-Level)] Post Secondary Education Diplomas (National Diploma, Higher National Diploma, Post Higher National Diplomas) and Transcript Degree (Bachelor, Master, Ph.D] and Transcript Please for Nigeria, what is applicable to people on this thread is Post Secondary education, WAEC is not required by ICES for that,, cos this your post will get people all confused now. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 2:11pm On Oct 24, 2018 |
deTimo: Please how much is medicals for children @ Children's practice Ikoyi.
Help a sister 28k+ service charge 50naira, price applies to everyone adults and children. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:43am On Oct 24, 2018 |
pyruvateluv: Please what do you mean by allowance? Does that mean he should increase his POF to cover up the loan? Yes |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 10:18am On Oct 24, 2018 |
fadeofresh: Hi Everyone,
This is my first time posting. Though I've been doing under-G reading for some weeks now.
My wife and I just applied for our international passports. Wanted to know if it's ok to proceed with WES before writing IELTS.
Noticed I couldn't apply for IELTS & TEF without the passport and since the WES looks like it might take some time. I just thought i should start that process now while I await my passport in some few weeks. Please why do you want to go with WES, there are other evaluating bodies, except you have a special reason for using them, people have not been finding it funny with WES these days, myself inclusive. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 10:15am On Oct 24, 2018 |
pyruvateluv: OK but he is using Tbill certificates not bank reference letter He is good to go at this point, but if he gets ADR for SOA, he shd make allowance for that loan before submitting the SOA. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 3:20pm On Oct 23, 2018 |
ontarioissauga: To them declining the ITA is better than paying N41K sth at IOM as against N28, 050 at children's Practice. This is the normal price for Abuja residents, so I wonder why people are saying its expensive. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 5:56pm On Oct 19, 2018 |
DadR: Well done.
Do you have an idea of the duration of classes on Saturdays? E.g. 9am to 2pm? Most times classes dont really start by 9am, lets say at about 10:30/11am and ends around 3pm |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 4:23pm On Oct 19, 2018 |
gentleluv: Hello house. Pls which eca is the best for OND and HND. That is fast and gives two or more certificate. And pls i need help and tips in ielts reading n writing. Thanks ICES seems to be the faster option and they will give a positive evaluation, but u have to pay per credential, as in 400CAD for OND and HND, which is still better compared to having to go tru WES verification and WAEC hurdles. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 9:42am On Oct 18, 2018 |
doncorleone: Guys just a quick question..
I was refused a visiting visa to the UK in 2012, but I appealed the decision within the time frame given for appealing and I was granted the visa. Does this count as a refusal to add to details in my Canadian application? yes, there was a refusal first and then u can use LOE to explain further |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 9:16am On Oct 18, 2018 |
mcstan18: 1. You don't have to do an LoE for the rejection except the circumstances surrounding it isn't clear or if you need it to (as they say) help you sleep well.
2. No. You may not need the bank account statement and gift deed. Your T-Bills certificate should suffice. You can choose to go for the overkill by including them What if the T-bills was just bought less than 3 months before the application? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 9:07am On Oct 18, 2018 |
Obeetee: Thank you all for this forum. I just need clarification on these two issues.1) my wife was denied a US visa alongside her family 2years ago before we got married.When I asked her if they were given reasons for refusal she said NO,that her Family was given a pink form after the interview.I intend to state it during my application Post ITA(spousal refusal).The thing is do I need an LOE?I am guessing so..How should the LOE be constructed to make it detailed yet less complex? 2)For my POF,we have a deed of gift for funds transferred to our joint account from my father in-law.We intend to put it into treasury bills and present the TB certificate alongside deed of gift for POF.i know I should include 6months statement of this joint account but since it isn't my salary account will it be ok if I add 6month statement of my salary account?Will an LOE suffice to explain these accounts statements as well as the source of my POF?I will really want to limit LOEs for sake of complexity.Please advise.Thank you 1) For the refusal, the pink form is a general form given to everyone that is refused,in summary it just states that the applicant was not able to demonstrate that they have strong ties that will make them return and also that the applicant was not able to demonstrate that the intended visit to the US would be consistent with the classification of the nonimmigrant visa being applied for. So u can pick one out of these or just say she wasn't able to convince the visa officer of her intentions to visit the US. 2)what u need is it gift deed and the joint account statement. i think including ur salary account statement is not necessary, what do u want to achieve by adding it? are u using it as a proof of employment or what, cos the POF is not even coming from there. Just keep it simple please, so everything doesn't look too much. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:32pm On Oct 17, 2018 |
Dotcman: Is anyone awake... please my application was rejected today, I included my husbands daughter and completely forgot I have to do medicals for her. How do I go about this pls. PS she’s in UK with her mother , and would I have to reapply? Or just email them and update.
Please help..... You will need to reapply, all fees u have paid will be returned cos its a rejection and not a refusal..... |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:30pm On Oct 17, 2018 |
igwillions: Brother it's for claiming points o. Do you have any suggestion(s) as to any I can do as I work excluding NOUN post graduate? I will go confirm the cost of their PGD at their Mccarthy study centre tomorrow. U can also try NACETEM, they offer PGD in Management Technology affiliated to OAU, the study centre is at VI. They will start a new session by November. U can use google to get the Lagos centre co-ordinators number and speak to him |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 5:56pm On Oct 16, 2018 |
igwillions: Hello fam. Please for CIPM, if one gets exemption for Foundation I,II and Intermediate I and goes ahead with Intermediate II, Professional I and II which runs for a duration of 1 and half years to claim the ACIPM cert. Hope it will still get positive evaluation from WES despite the exemptions? I am about to enroll for this, I can't shout biko. Please just incase this has being treated on this part, I am still in the previous thread, part 4, page 203. Did u say u r about to enroll?, so your one and half years will start counting from when? why not try doing a PGD with NOUN or NACETEM(OAU), by the third quarter of next year u should be done...I personally think one and half years is a very long time......my opinion tho |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:47am On Oct 16, 2018 |
Kasich: I just called Q-life to book a date and they said the earliest available date is 6th December. I hope you people don't take this bad habit of greed and ignorance to Canada, just wait till you get ITA before booking, it's unfair to others.
You cannot be hoping to improve your score or still writing IELTS yet have a booked appointment. This same thing ruined Germany interview dates late last year and lots of us with admission letters where unable to get dates while some folks who didn't have admission yet booked more than 10 slots with different emails.
Please let's have a change of heart and consider others, I may have to opt for opt for Abuja for medicals. I guess october dates are still available at IOM IKEJA, worse case u get early Novemeber. Everyone is just struggling over Q-life and Children's Practice, when there is actually a third option. I dont understand, not like all options in lagos has been exhausted. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 11:34am On Oct 16, 2018 |
PresVA: People who are yet to get ITA call the hospital and book appointments.. and most times they book in more than one hospital, taking up limited space.. You see a person or family booking in more than one hospital, when they only need to do medicals in one...
what do they do? They don't even call the hospital to cancel, all they do is not to show up because there's no financial implications..... There's limited number of CIC approved hospitals in Nigeria, why making the situation worse?
Please how are they being proactive in this context? If this isn't selfishness or unfair attitude, what is it pls?
PS: This isn't about me, it just hurts seeing people who need the medicals struggle to get a date while some other peeps without ITA have more than one date..
I can't stop anyone from booking a date, however I have my point. .
I wish everyone the best.. Q-life usually calls a week before the booked date to re-confirm if the client will still make use of that date, and if the response is NO, they open the slot for someone else, so it really doesnt get wasted. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 5:55pm On Oct 15, 2018 |
PresVA: It's really unfair that people who are yet to get ITA book their medicals leaving those who really need it stranded.. Soon, people may not be able to get a spot for medicals within the 60 -day time period given to submit PR application. really unfair...
It's hightime hospitals started asking for ITA or advance payment before booking one for medicals. . So that only eligible people are booked.. You can't be at 438 and book medicals because you're anticipating scores to fall, haba.. I don't think anyone with less than 440 would have booked for medicals and people also book medicals ahead if they won't be in the country at the time they receive ITA. I wouldn't blame people for booking cos the fact is that people in this Canada race are many and medicals are done only in Lagos and just one hospital in Abuja , just 4 clinics serving everyone in Nigeria and they have limited number of people they attend to daily. I guess all the hospitals aren't filled up yet. If the appointment the person is getting is after his/her 60 days deadline for submission,there are 3 hospitals in Lagos remember, everyone seems to have forgotten IOM IKEJA, they also run medicals and not anywhere near being filled up. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 5:35pm On Oct 15, 2018 |
Richness1104: Hello people, Congratulations to all who got ITA. Mine is coming in a big way too... Soon... I want to ask this question for a friend please but I will like to narrate the story first. She was refused visa to USA in 2013 for child birth but after which, she has been going frequently. Now she applied for PR, got ITA, filled all the necessary documents but at the part where she was asked whether she has been refused ViSA before? She picked NO as the response considering she has been to USA after she was refused VISA. Now her application has been stuck at a point. She has raised a GCMS note but no response yet. Now she is guessing that the refusal is the reason for the delay. How can she remediate the situation before she is being banned for misrepresentation? Elders in the house please That question is quite clear, she has been refused a visa before and she went ahead to pick NO. She obviously knew she was lying when she picked NO, that is why her conscience is telling her now that that is the reason her application is stuck. I just hope she isn't late already, she had better raise CSE and confess now, if she waits till she receives the gcms note it might be too late. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 2:44pm On Oct 13, 2018 |
Lansky:
Hi niobe77 oladainty fameli sugaro chiobich GlitteringStar ifeoma77 ... and anyone else who can help
I've my ECA and IELTS ready (CRS: 460+) but need advice as per your experiences/advise with a bun in the oven (EDD: late May 2019). I've gone through your posts (Part 4 sef) but I see more of info about adding a newborn to the process. I've also done a bit of research on canadavisa but I'd like to hear from Naija experience. I have all docs and POF (covering bun) ready.
1) Will the X-ray delay my wife's Medical till after birth? If YES, how does it affect the other processes? (I've read Medical is first after AOR) 2) At what stage is POF checked? and can I spend the money after that stage?
In summary, I want to know how long the funds should be intact after I receive ITA Or when I should have the funds ready to be checked so I can plan well cuz right now I can't afford to have that amount of money lying dormant till EDD.
I can clarify if necessary.
Xray can be done, as regards the POF, i guess there is no rule that states it must be there till after you land tho that is what is recommemnded. if u really have need for the money, its ur money and u have freedom to use it, just be ready to give an updated statement with the funds back (incase u get an ADR for POF) and also a LOE stating y u moved out the money.
I have friends who used some money out of the POF and luckily didn't get ADR, and also read of a case here where the person was asked for an updated statement of account and she simply moved the money back and explained why she pulled it out in the first place. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 9:38pm On Oct 10, 2018 |
teepee4Him: Greetings and thank you for this information. Can you kindly give more insight please - Are you saying all OND and HND certificates will be evaluated as two diplomas with one as equivalent of 3years canadian diploma and 1 year post graduate diploma?
I also have an OND and HND certificate and I completed my application for WES to evaluate my result. Your response and aid will be appreciated. What i quoted is what i saw on a friends ECA report, i know for sure that OND and HND will come out as 2 or more certificates. His HND got assessed as 2 certufucates on its own probably because of the courses he took that made up the HND result, i cant say if that will apply for all HND results. However note that WES will not assess only HND, so as you have submitted both9OND &HND), be sure to get assessed as 2 certifiacates at least. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 9:25am On Oct 06, 2018 |
tescom: Plz which is better to evaluate both NCE & BEdu. That would give two or more certificates? Yes, u have to evaluate both to get 2 or more certificates |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 9:10am On Oct 06, 2018 |
tescom: If I knew this, I would probably have ignored the evaluation of Bsc....pls advice... Will it be nice to remove it because I learnt the school verification (OOU) it's another hurdle again It is better you call them and cancel the BSc evaluation especially with all the complaints about OOU verification. Your HND and OND is already 2 certificates , adding your BSc wont make any difference in the report. A friend's OND and HND evaluation even came out as OND--equivalent of 2 years Canadian diploma, the HND was evaluated as equivalent of 3years canadian diploma and 1 year post graduate diploma. The HND alone already gave him 2 certificates. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Yakay: 4:59pm On Oct 04, 2018 |
[quote author=Tojued post=71782789]Is there project and how long does certificate /transcript take to cook after all requirements are met? You personally know anybody who got positive evaluation?
Abeg no vex for the 21 questions.[/quote yes there is project...supervisors were assigned immediately the second semester started in July, results shd be ready by November according to the co-ordinator.....as for seeing someone hu has evaluated, i havent personally, it was advertised in a whatsapp group i am in. but it shd be evaluated by WES cos the certificate is issued by OAU. |