Stats: 3,330,282 members, 8,444,775 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 01:53 AM

Yoighaman's Posts

Nairaland ForumYoighaman's ProfileYoighaman's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 133 pages)

PoliticsRe: Jeffrey Guterman Writes FBI To Release Tinubu’s File by Yoighaman(m): 12:47pm On Apr 21, 2023
Image123:
Serious. There's nothing in our constitution that prevents them. Except the case below. That's law for you, not emotions or social media likes.
Interesting, but why was his name associated with drugs in the first place? Can you please shed more light on that?
PoliticsRe: Jeffrey Guterman Writes FBI To Release Tinubu’s File by Yoighaman(m): 10:13am On Apr 21, 2023
Image123:
Absolutely useless. Even if all the presidents in the world release video of Tinubu killing someone 30years ago, it changes NOTHING. A convicted criminal can vie for elections. That's the interesting thing about democracy. It's up to the people to reject him. Barrabas the robber won a quick democratic election against Jesus Christ. The Nigerian constitution is very clear and is not dictated by what FBI or any outsider says.
Secondly which is even more interesting and hypocrites have ignored. The US government signed a non disclosure in the case against Tinubu. Tinubu can't say zilch about it, same thing the US government. aka o ti lo.
"...A convicted criminal can vie for elections..."

Are you serious or joking?
PoliticsRe: Jeffrey Guterman Writes FBI To Release Tinubu’s File by Yoighaman(m): 10:10am On Apr 21, 2023
Why should Tinubu's name be associated with drugs in the first place?

This is a question that has been begging for answer and I'd really love one of his supporters to help with one.
PoliticsRe: Ukraine’s President Zelenskyy Congratulates Tinubu, Invites President-Elect by Yoighaman(m): 3:37pm On Apr 20, 2023
Alliswell248:
You are a disgrace to your family.
A society reject.
Uncultured and unlearned individual.
Animal in human's body.
Why do you address me this way, if I may ask?
PoliticsRe: Ukraine’s President Zelenskyy Congratulates Tinubu, Invites President-Elect by Yoighaman(m): 2:55pm On Apr 20, 2023
Why is this Druggie looking for Congratulations up and down?

May all those supporting a drug lord to rule Nigeria have their children's life ruined by drugs and may drugs be the lot of their children and children's children. Amen.
CrimeRe: UK Father & Son Jailed For Killing Wife's Lover Who Was Hiding Inside Wardrobe by Yoighaman(m): 6:26pm On Apr 19, 2023
24SEVEN:
Rodwell was the initial cause of her enstrangement. Some men will enter the life of a married woman and cause her to become estranged with their husband.

Think outside the box before quoting me.
I agree.

Apologies.
CrimeRe: UK Father & Son Jailed For Killing Wife's Lover Who Was Hiding Inside Wardrobe by Yoighaman(m): 6:04pm On Apr 19, 2023
24SEVEN:
I support what happened to Rodwell.

Only Adulterous yoruba men will say otherwise, because Adultery runs in yoruba veins.
"Wayne Peckham, estranged from his wife Kerry Peckham..."

Always read carefully before typing.

Edited: They could have still been married though, but were no longer living together.
RomanceRe: Nigerian Man Weds 70-Year-Old White Woman by Yoighaman(m): 5:32pm On Apr 19, 2023
Rokiat:
Just nasty…..they will marry old azzz pale women but would be saying shit about their own Nigerian women if that is not self hate I don’t know what is.

He needs therapy because this ain’t it.

Just ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!

Where is Dr Umar Johnson when you need him? grin
She is offering him what a Nigerian woman cannot offer him.

Just wish him a happy married life and get back to work.
RomanceRe: My Wife Admitts She Visited A Guy But There Was No Sex by Yoighaman(m): 4:30pm On Apr 19, 2023
G00DHardDick:
How a sane man Manages to date a Nigerian girl let alone getting married to her is still a mystery to me till today.

Nigeria girls were created to be banged, you don't marry Nigeria girls, you banged them dump them and move on
Before labelling and castigating them, always remember our Mothers, Sisters and Daughters o.....
PoliticsRe: Adamawa: PDP Boys Not Like Obidients – Charly Boy Reacts To Fintiri’s Victory by Yoighaman(m): 4:16pm On Apr 19, 2023
AdolfHitlerxXx:

Very funny how SE hates Tinubu and he blatantly cheated them out of their turn.

1. Ohaneze begged him not to contest, yet said nothing to Atiku whose PDP enslaved them for 24 years.

2. Sponsored Obi to run against him, under the table without even Obi knowing. Started Obidient movement to insult him while putting him in Aso Rock.

3. Released Yes Daddy audio and Guinea dual citizenship to cause distraction.

4. It is so amusing when I see Obi supporters still on his case here not knowing their 5 States were his puppets.

Imagine your chained dog that you feed daily, flog when you want, barking and calling itself the master of your house. grin

Tinubu is just a Grandmaster. A colonial Master. Effortlessly leading SW and SE by proxy.
May your children never be associated with drugs.
PoliticsRe: Prejudice & Bias, Natural Aspects Of Human Nature: Osinbajo Goes Down Memory Lan by Yoighaman(m): 3:52pm On Apr 19, 2023
omoredia:
Tribalism is worse than racism
They are 2 sides of the same coin.
BusinessRe: Kwara POS Operator Lavishes N280m Received In Error by Yoighaman(m): 3:45pm On Apr 19, 2023
Hedonini:
If the money was transferred to a more knowledgeable crook, then over is over. He for don change the money buy plenty dollars and bitcoin, then transfer some back to his mum (Hakimi option) through the aboki or other third party, thus leaving no direct trail between his account and the recipient, then used the bulk of his loot to japa through night bus to Ghana or Cotonou and from there onwards onwards to a new life. He would have weeks to perfect this.
First question is "How would he withdraw the N280M over the counter at the bank?" It would raise suspicion, even if he attempts to withdraw it in bits.

The bank will question him, seeing that, that kind of money is not a regular pattern in his account. He would have lots of explanation to make and at that point, the authorities would be alerted.

Withdrawing the money is the real challenge, not changing to dollars or BTC.

Anyway, he shouldn't have spent the money because it is not his. He should have notified his bank.
PoliticsRe: Court Sacks Oluomo-led Parks, Garages Committee, Reinstates RTEAN by Yoighaman(m): 10:19pm On Apr 18, 2023
To think some folks here are actually praising the court's decision in anticipation of a federal role for MC Oluomo is irritating, what is wrong with this people? Are you actually wishing that MC would take this embarrassing thuggery to the national level? Jeez!
BusinessRe: Femi Otedola Emerges Largest Shareholder In Tony Elumelu's Transcorp by Yoighaman(m): 6:22pm On Apr 18, 2023
vanitybutiwanti:
What point exactly are you trying to prove? What do you know about finance and holding structure? To you everything is a war between the Igbos and yourubas, the part you highlighted in the article says otedola is the second largest shareholder, you fail to comprehend that as an individual he's the largest shareholder, UBA nominee is a corporate entity hence overall they are the largest shareholder overall, but individually it's otedola, and again you don't have proof that Tony owns 100% of UBA nominee, you don't even understand the purpose of a nominee in finance, if I was a politician and I want to buy shares in a publicly listed or private company especially in Nigeria, I don't buy shares with my name or companies with my name on the CAC documents, I simply enlists the service of a trustee like UBA nominee, Stanbic nominee, ARM, and any other trustee to buy shares in their names and also instruct the trustees to send proceeds of my investment to selected accounts, considering the fact that I'm politically exposed and if my enemies assumes the mantle of leadership, they'll probably go after me, instead of buying assets with my name, I use trustees as fronts and use myself as the sole beneficiary of the trust. I just schooled you, I hope you learnt something today.
Nice one. Some of these people need to be schooled. They rush to type first and then think later.
BusinessRe: Femi Otedola Emerges Largest Shareholder In Tony Elumelu's Transcorp by Yoighaman(m): 6:19pm On Apr 18, 2023
Omoawoke:
all these Yoruba men dominating everywhere. Must Yoruba be everywhere, entertainment, media, tech, medical fields, powerful politicians.?
They come get fine girls again, Yoruba girls dey enter my eyes. hmmm it is well
LOL....
CareerRe: Pictures Of Tonia Somaga (Lagos State Blue Line Train Driver) by Yoighaman(m): 2:15pm On Apr 18, 2023
I hope Sanwo-Olu's daughter is also one of the drivers....
FamilyRe: Nigerian Lady Flaunts Her Elderly Husband (video) by Yoighaman(m): 2:09pm On Apr 18, 2023
You all can now see where your constituency funds are going to.... congratulations to her though, she caught a big one....
FamilyRe: My Friend Is Currently Going Through A Divorce In UK &having A Hell Of A Time by Yoighaman(m): 5:46am On Apr 18, 2023
mployer:
You women has no iota of sympathy in you.

You are wicked down to every fiber of your being, reason I don't loose guard when dealing with women. I always prepare for the worst and stay one step ahead in the game.

Hakimi remains a hero.
The very reason I last 'fell in love' 17 years ago and getting married will always be under consideration.

The earlier you understand some things about women, the better for you, your mental health, your emotions, your loved ones, your finances, your future and ultimately, your life.

Lesson: When dealing with any woman, whether girlfriend or wife; use your head and leave your heart out of it; it can be very demanding and challenging, but it is for your own good.

Best wishes.
TV/MoviesRe: Jagua: Do You Remember This Late Actor? by Yoighaman(m): 5:19am On Apr 18, 2023
Icrave4u:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vaQU4Sph9pU

MY BELLE O, MY HEAD O!!! Do you still remember this Yoruba Actor called JAGUA?

Chief James Afolabi Afolayan MON, MFR popularly known as Jagua was born 4th July 1946 in Iludun-Oro kwara state Nigeria.

He managed on his own to finish secondary education but his journey into entertainment started when he was just 8years old in his paternal hometown Iludun-Oro where he formed the Iludun-Oro Jolly Mambo. It was a singing group.

The young Afolabi then go about adding spice to social gatherings by singing.. Yes he was a singer and a great dancer too.

He did this for some years until he met the doyen of Nigeria theatre, the iconic Hubert Ogunde.

James Afolabi learnt that Chief Ogunde and his group will be performing in Esie so he made plans to be there,saved up some money from selling bush meat so he could make it to the show.

On getting there he was intrigued by Chief Ogunde's musical rendition and decided he was going to move to Lagos to have chief train him in music.

James Afolabi whose family was mainly into buying and selling expressed his desire to go fully into music to his family and they never objected despite the fact that such professions was seen as mainly for the "never do well" in those days.

Few days after a family member brought young Afolabi to Lagos and they headed to Chief Ogunde's office and joined a very long queue of people wanting to join the group.

Eventually it was Afolabi Afolayan's turn to audition and though baba Ogunde thought he was very young, he also saw that he was very determined.He then handed daddy to his first wife saying " Gba omo e ni" ( take him, he is your child)

Afolabi said he never knew baba Ogungbe was also into acting. He said he admired his stage presence.

Afolabi said for him as a young person it was divine whenever baba graced the stage.

Afolabi Afolayan considers Baba Ogunde as a father and his first wife who took him in a mother.

He was with Chief Ogunde and family for 2years (1960-1962).

Afolabi Afolayan also trained under Akinsola Ogungbe before he teamed up with his friend Ishola Ogunsola aka Isho Pepper to form the Afolayan Ogunsola Theatre group in 1964.

Afolabi was the main singer and instrumentalist in the group while Ishola composed more of the stage performances.

The performances was rendered in Yoruba language.
Besides other productions, I remember they did "Iyawo alalubosa"together...back then, it was quite popular.

Besides music, 'Folabi( like his friends and family calls him)was known to be the fun guy at every gathering.

He just loves making people laugh and as time goes on he realizes he seem to be more interested in the comedy aspect of acting and went for it.

He met very young Elyzar Taylor a Sierraleonian who was still a student at the time.

It was Elyzar who gave him the stage name Jagua and advised him to act in pidgin English as that will cut across every tribe and make them more widely accessible.

Jagua also called Elyzar Grace on stage. That was how Jagua play Group was born.

They had their first major television show in 1968 with RKTV Kaduna.

Jagua and Grace got married in 1970. Grace was juggling marriage and the group while still in school.

With God by their side and love from friends and fans who we see as family, the Jagua brand became widely accepted.

Jagua comedy was in all the NTA stations, was in almost every Nigerian home.

It is devoid of vulgar languages...you don't have to send your children to bed because you want to watch Jagua...it is actually a family programme and many children look up to it.

Jagua comedy entertained and educated most of us via TV screens and live stage performances.

They were also involved in charity causes.

They entertained the less privileged for free, raised money to champion charitable causes, entertained our troops abroad (ECOMOG).

In the very early years of Nollywood, Jagua and his group made some home videos which was released in VHS cassettes but most of his works are with the NTA.

Jagua was recognised by the Nigerian government for his works hence his national honours.

As a father, he was a great father and friend.

The laughter never stops on stage.
He was the best. He died Oct 5th 2000.

23years on, we still hear his signature tune "my belle ooo my head o"
He was indeed a great entertainer, I remember always looking forward to watching his programmes as a young boy.

May his gentle soul continue to rest in peace. Amen.
RomanceRe: Man Spends 21 Hours On His Knees Begging His Ex-Girlfriend To Take Him Back by Yoighaman(m): 2:58pm On Apr 17, 2023
He is a SIMPle man, the girlfriend should please take him back.
PoliticsRe: Adamawa: INEC By Law, Cannot Nullify Already Announced Results - Senator Abbo by Yoighaman(m): 1:17pm On Apr 17, 2023
Senator Abbo thinks we are talking about intimacy gadgets here. I wonder how people like this get voted for.
PoliticsRe: Fashola Speaks On Tinubu’s Alleged Dual Citizenship (Video) by Yoighaman(m): 12:21pm On Apr 17, 2023
It's like saying a Chinese can rule Nigeria, very funny. Sometimes I wonder why some people we respect so much, choose to disappoint us for no reasonable cause.
SportsRe: Hakimi Achraf Is Not My Hero - Charles Awuzie Says, Slams Reno Omokri by Yoighaman(m): 12:13am On Apr 16, 2023
Fahvvy:
And this one thought he made sense undecided...
Lemme address your pints sir...

1. That a woman has money doesn't absolve her from being a gold digger sir undecided...

If she wasn't a gold digger, let her go with her money and leave the young man with his money, why want half his assets? undecided...

2. A woman's intelligence doesn't stop her from being a woman undecided...

And as you can see, with all her intelligence and ability to speak multiple languages, she still acted like EVERY OTHER WOMAN acts in the course of a divorce, so what are we saying undecided...

3. Whether or not she contributed to his rise isn't certain, I mean just because a woman is with a man who is just starting up doesn't mean she contributed to his rising undecided...

She could just be there hoping he rises and then cash out from it in future undecided...

But however, that she contributed to his rising doesn't make her entitled to half his stuff undecided...

If a woman who has known him for just 5years wants half his stuff, how about a woman who has sacrificed her all for his entire life?

What percentage is she entitled to? undecided...

4. That's your wahala...

5. That's an allegation sir and unless proven otherwise, he is INNOCENT undecided...
Sense full your head, leave that Charles EWUzie to be talking nonsense.
SportsRe: Achraf Hakimi's Wife Filed For A Divorce, But Found Out He Got No Property by Yoighaman(m): 4:46pm On Apr 14, 2023
Nice one from Hakimi. The hunter has become the hunted.

You can now see why Ronaldo and Oprah will never get married.

Hope SIMPle guys are learning?
PoliticsRe: TIME Writer, Rajvanshi Locks Her Twitter Account Due To Attack From Nigerians by Yoighaman(m): 4:05pm On Apr 14, 2023
Funny how the narrative is being twisted to make the world believe Obidients are only the Igbos. Absolutely untrue, if that were the case, Obi wouldn't have won Lagos and Abuja.

Sensible people who want a change and have the good of Nigeria at heart are the ones supporting Peter Obi.

Let the druggie continue to cry, he would return the stolen mandate.

....for your information, I am not an Igbo man.

God bless Nigeria.
RomanceRe: Reality Every Guy Need To Know ( STRICTLY REDPILL) ... by Yoighaman(m): 11:31pm On Apr 13, 2023
ubunja:
Interesting.
CareerRe: Yoghurt Seller Shares Humble Beginning, Wows Many With Transformation (video) by Yoighaman(m): 9:06pm On Apr 13, 2023
Sermwell:
He obviously left legitimate hustle to hustle kingdom (HK)

Click like if you Gerrit! grin grin
But why are they always thanking God for their 'success' after engaging in fraud? It's like an armed robber thanking God for a successful operation.
PoliticsRe: London Immigration Saga: Plots Against Peter Obi Will Fail — Ohanaeze by Yoighaman(m): 2:22pm On Apr 13, 2023
May God continue to protect Peter Obi.

A notorious drug baron will never become Nigeria's President. It is a shame and disgrace to over 200 million Nigerians, a global shame.
CrimeRe: Hushpuppi’s Associate, Woodberry, Pleads Guilty, Forfeits $8m, Assets by Yoighaman(m): 12:29pm On Apr 13, 2023
"Woodberry, a known associate of the now-imprisoned internet fraudster, Ramon Abbas, better known as Hushpuppi, recently in a plea declaration submitted at the United States District Court of the Northern District of Illinois Eastern Division on April 6, pleaded guilty to count one of the indictments, the Peoples Gazette reports."

He would come out to contest as President in the next 30 years and deny all these charges, just like the druggie we all know.

Tinubu said in his reply, “The pleadings in paragraphs 28-31 of the petition hinge the alleged disqualification of the 2nd respondent (Tinubu) on a decision of the United States District Court, Northern District of Illinois, Eastern Division in case No 93C-4483 delivered on October 4, 1993.

“The 2nd respondent herein named was not a party or defendant in the said case No 93C-4483.

“The 2nd respondent was/is not one of the listed parties in the decision Illinois, Eastern Division in case No 93C-4483 delivered on October 4, 1993, was not rendered by a Court or Tribunal created pursuant to any written law in Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: Turkish President, Tayyip Erdogan Congratulates Tinubu by Yoighaman(m): 7:48am On Apr 13, 2023
Why is Tinubu so desperate for "Congratulations"?
FamilyRe: Frustrated With My Wife by Yoighaman(m): 8:31pm On Apr 10, 2023
tomi4life:
I am 35 and my wife is 29, we have been married for 6 years now, we have 2 children a boy and a girl. We didnt court much during our courtship because of long distance.

I really have a problem with my wife and not sure what can be done to address, now I must be very honest am not sure there is anything I can do I just want to use the platform to vent my frustration.

My marriage has not been very good, lately myself and my wife leave like room mates and not lovers, despite the age difference between me and my wife she doesnt really respect me. For the 6 years we have been in marriage 3 things have caused all our fights: cooking, Sex and finance

My wife rarely cooks in the house, things around welfare are not taken seriously, actually in a week, my wife can cook for me just 1 time. She cooks for the children and baths for them daily, we also have a help who does alot of cooking. She rarely askes me what I will eat, honestly I always have to go to the kitchen to sort myself, sometimes I buy food outside from eateries and bucker. Sometimes when she cooks it usually very late 10pm. I have complained severally and what happen is she tries to change, after a week, we are back to the same state. My wife can do without cooking for me for weeks. It really really pains me cos am a foody and I knw hw my mum treats matters of food. she is this person that forms busy, either she is busy with work or some church activities, she always has an excuse. She goes to work only ones a weeks the remaining 4days are remote. To address this issue I now order soups from major restaurant outlets, An example is today easter sunday, I had to tell our maid to prepare rice for myself and the kids, cos my wife was in church, we all went to church but she decided to stay back, knowing fully well no food was prepared.

Sex: [/b]our sex life is very boring, when we got married we always fight about sex, cos anytime I ask for it she always complain she is tired, so what I now do is ask for it only sat morning, brethen this is only day I get sex. If I miss that day, it is still next week. We sleep in different rooms, she sleeps with the children in the master bedroom while I sleep alone in another room. I can tell most time she doesnt enjoy it and never ever askes for it, I always ask and initiate it. She just lays like a log, even kisses is a no no, except she is really on, which rarely happens.
[b]
Finance:
I have always earned more than my wife, when we got married, I was earning 3 times what she was earning, but she changed jobs and got promoted severally and we were earning the same amount. she also does alot of side runs where she gets 200-300k monthly as side hustle, there was even a time she was earning more than I did. I dint let it bother me I continue to foot the entire house bills. 95% of the enitre house of comes from me, she only pays the maid , buys cooking gas and my sons diaper. Every other thing in the house is covered by me, house rent, school fees, project, all the bills. I give her 75k as food money monthly. I have continue to question her why I should give her food moeny if I still have to end up going out to eat. I think the only reason she sometime listens to me is cause i still provide the finances for the house. The time she was earning more I could see how she belittle some of my decisions. I just prayed to God, cos I noticed the respect was gone, when I talk to her about her role as a mum and mother to the home, she says she is working, she is busy, I mentioned to her that the money she works is for her, she doesnt share with the house, I have never asked her for it and am not against her working, she however should not neglect her responsibility as a mum. That my role as a father, God helping me is to provide, and this is why I work. I also noticed when I got a new job and my salary increased she kinda off felt jealous she didnt tell me but i noticed it, she began to aggressively look for jobs.

I really dont think we have that initmacy, we are just there, my wife cant come to tell me anything bothering her, she keeps to herself. Funny part is she is a very religious person, my wife will sleep with bible on her hand, wake up with bible pray and serve in various church unit, I however dont think she really understands what she reads. She also has a very bad temper sometimes when I raise certian issues, the ways she talks sometimes I have to hold back a response if not the whole thing will escalate. There are days I will raise certain issue up, the next things she mentions is " let just dissolve this marriage as it is not working" sometimes , I just refer her to her bible cos the utterances that come out of her mouth makes me doubt her understanding of Christianity.

I have never assaulted her, we have nt had any physically fight, what happens is most times when we have issues, I dont speak to her for days, then she come back apologizing. Sometimes when am wrong I also apologies.

Am not saying am perfect, I know there are areas I can do better, like in the buying off gift, I rarely buy her gift, not cause I cant but Cos she earns well and I believe she should buy whatever she needs with her money my wife earns approximately 800k monthy.

I expect my wife will support me but it like she is stressing me. when we go see my parent or our parent, it is all smiles, they dont knw hw stressful their daughter is, she even forms trying to serve me food and all.

Dont get me wrong she has some good side, but this thing is really getting into me. I dont drink, smoke or womanise, divorce is also not on the table for me.
"...There are days I will raise certain issue up, the next things she mentions is " let just dissolve this marriage as it is not working" sometimes , I just refer her to her bible cos the utterances..."

She has directly or indirectly told you her truth ("Let us dissolve this marriage as it is not working......) I wonder what you are still waiting for.

I don't pray your marriage crashes, but if it eventually does, she will tell you she already told you the truth, but you were not listening. I say this because I hear this a lot on a programme I watch almost everyday, it's called 'Cheaters' and is shown on DSTV channel 132 (CBS Reality), please try and get to watch it, you will understand a lot about how this specie (women) of human beings reason. It also reveals a lot about about guys too anyway. It's all about partners who cheat.

Best wishes.
RomanceRe: What Killed Your Feelings For A Lady? by Yoighaman(m): 7:31pm On Apr 10, 2023
Eyinju112:
True tho. men should know the right time to date. Men should work on themselves first before thinking of dating and in the process impregnating a promising lady. I can’t date a jobless man as he’s gon be a burden to me. How can I be working and he be sitting his ass in the house watching movies and roaming about the community with his corp uniform… I know myself very well, I’d be the one spending my hard earned money on him, after service gan work never sure for you, if work sure self him fit jilt you. This isn’t gold digging it’s just knowing what you want. I’m independent and I need an independent man too, i want to be convinced that we’re both ready if the unexpected happens (pregnancy) Not someone who doesn’t have a bustop.
"...i want to be convinced that we’re both ready if the unexpected happens (pregnancy) Not someone who doesn’t have a bustop."

You are having unprotected s*ex and saying "if the UNEXPECTED happens". What exactly are you eventually expecting? That you will start growing taller the more unprotected s*ex you have? Or that your hair will be getting longer? The way some of you ladies talk and reason....

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 133 pages)