Stats: 3,153,320 members, 7,819,086 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 11:01 AM

Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark (25835 Views)

David Mark Visits The Palace Of The Och'idoma - Photos / We Have Clues On Boko Haram Sponsors - Nigerian Army / 'Akhwat Akwop' Asks Boko Haram Sponsors to Leave The Country (2) (3) (4)

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Nobody: 10:15am On Sep 10, 2012
dozydre: And what are they still waiting for? Action pls!
Action ke ? Under the carpet as usual undecided
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Horpe2505(f): 10:15am On Sep 10, 2012
Names! names!! names!!!
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Csami(m): 10:16am On Sep 10, 2012
Josh316: If GEJ had the balls, what he would do is give silent approval for secret assassinations of PROVEN sponsors. one funny car accident or food poisoning would QUIETLY eliminate these scum. however, he and his crew are still playing the game of OSTRICH and living in pure denial. Maybe when we start vigilante justice will he then wake up Its not too far-fetched for that to start happening like in the case of Kenya... My own 2cents
My friend, u've been watching too much movies and it made u forget where u are.
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by sw: 10:17am On Sep 10, 2012
David what? I can assure u that nothing good will come out of the investigation. David Mark is concerned with personal interest not National interest. He will play politics with everything, i know him long ago.
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by kcfresh007(m): 10:18am On Sep 10, 2012
Nigerians cant wait to know who d sponsors are. grin
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by nwangeme: 10:20am On Sep 10, 2012
HammedSodiqq: Cleric unmasks Boko Haram sponsors •Names prominent Nigerians, top govt functionaries •Forwards list to Senate President, supports claims with video clips •Mark orders investigation •UK charity group accused of funding Boko Haram

A Maiduguri, Borno State-based cleric, Pastor Kallamu Musa Ali Dikwa, has unmasked those behind the activities of the dreaded Islamic sect popularly known as Boko Haram and forwarded their names to the Senate President, Senator David Mark, for necessary action.

The Nigerian Tribune authoritatively learnt that the cleric chronicled the activities of the sect in an open letter to the Senate President entitled, “Open letter to the Senate president: My Suggestion on how to tackle Boko Haram,” dated 17th June, 2011 but was received by the office of the Senate President on November 2, 2011.

Further investigation by the Nigerian Tribune showed that alarmed by the claims of the cleric in the open letter, which was supported with five DVD-CDs containing video clips of the activities of the sect and their sponsors, the Senate president reportedly referred the matter, along with the five DVD-CDs, to the appropriate Senate committee for a thorough investigation on February 29 this year but nothing was heard since then, because of the names of the prominent Nigerians and top government officials mentioned.

In the open letter, the cleric suggested that the Freedom of Information Act should be used to extract the phone numbers of the leaders of the Boko Haram group from journalists who had been receiving text messages and press releases from the group from time to time.

He advised that the government should start the crusade of ending the Boko Haram menace in the country by fishing out its officials and security agents supporting the terrorist group since it had now been established that the group was being supported by prominent Nigerians, top government officials and decurity personnel.

The cleric, who identified the head of one of the prominent Federal Government agencies as the financial secretary of the group, alleged in the letter that the “Islamic Revolution has a security committee” with a former principal officer in the Senate, as well as a former governor from the North as members, saying that the main aim of the group was to Islamise the country through Jihad.

Pastor Dikwa also revealed all his interactions with the now late leader of the group, Mohammed Yusuf, since 2006 till he was killed and why he was killed and why the group continued to attack churches, security personnel and installations.

When contacted, the Special Adviser to the Senate President (Media), Mr Kola Ologbondiyan, said that he was not aware of the said sensitive letter but promised to find out from the appropriate quarters.

However, another top aide to the Senate president told the Nigerian Tribune in confidence that the office received the letter and, as usual, passed same to Senator Mark and that he immediately sent it to the appropriate quarters for a thorough investigation because of its sensitivity.

According to the source, “it is true, a letter like that was received from a cleric. I can't remember his name again but the Senate president acted on it. Maybe the investigation is still in progress, I don't know. But now that you are raising it [the issue], we will find out. The claims of the cleric are nothing that can be overlooked; something will have to be done.”

Meanwhile, a London-based charity organisation, Al-Muntada Trust Fund, has been accused by a British member of parliament of funding Boko Haram in Nigeria, according to a report released by British newspaper The Guardian on Sunday.

David Alton, a member of the House of Lords, raised concerns about the Al-Muntada Trust Fund’s activities with Foreign Office minister, Lord Howell, in July, as well as with the United Kingdom’s Charity Commission and the Metropolitan police.

However the charity commission stated that while it was aware of concerns regarding Al-Muntada’s affiliations with Boko Haram, it was unable to confirm whether those concerns were directly related to the London-based Al-Muntada, since there were several other charity organisations registered under the same name, according to The Guardian.

Nevertheless, the London-based Al-Muntada is notorious for being a platform for radical clerics, The Guardian reported.

Nigerian state security also has concerns with Al-Muntada allegedly funding Boko Haram, according to Nigerian media reports.

Boko Haram has been conducting violent activities in Nigeria since 2009, usually by blowing up churches. The Nigerian Army announced on Friday the killing of seven suspected Boko Haram members and the arrest of 13 others, according to BBC news.

BBC news quoted Lieutenant Colonel Sagir Musa who said the killings and arrests took place after “a group of gunmen suspected of being Boko Haram,” attacked a military checkpoint.

The attacks came a day after Boko Haram released a statement claiming responsibility for attacking a number of mobile telecoms installations, according to Reuters.

In their statement, Boko Haram explained their actions, accusing the mobile installations of giving security personnel information about them, vowing to “continue attacking them until they stop,” Reuters reported.

Boko Haram also vowed not to “leave any correspondent or staff of the Voice of America (VOA), alone”, according to VOA. The Islamist group accused VOA of having taken “the task of harming our religion.”

Boko Haram, a term which means that western teachings are prohibited, is an organisation seeking to impose Islamic Shari’a law in Nigeria, especially in the Muslim-majority North. It is affiliated with Al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb.

http://tribune.com.ng/index.php/lead-stories/47305-cleric-unmasks-boko-haram-sponsors-names-prominent-nigerians-top-govt-functionaries-forwards-list-to-senate-president-supports-claims-with-video-clips-mark-orders-investigation-uk-charity-group-accused-of-funding-boko-haram

PLEASE DONT WASTE OUR DATA. THIS NEWS IS TOTALLY USELESS WITHOUT THE NECESSARY DETAILS. A NUTLESS MONKEY CAN WRITE THIS UP.
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by sw: 10:25am On Sep 10, 2012
David what? I can assure u that nothing good will come out of the investigation. David Mark is concerned with personal interest not National interest. He will play politics with everything, i know him long ago. That is his style of leadership
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Kakability(m): 10:34am On Sep 10, 2012
Just to cut long story short, our nigerian government know the names of the sponsors before now, they are just scared to make a move.. The truth is that the Cleric days are number. We will see
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by lakesider(m): 10:37am On Sep 10, 2012
One of many trying to gain popularity from the boko haram mess
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by juman(m): 10:50am On Sep 10, 2012
grin grin funny thread.

PDP is boko haram: boko haram is PDP. grin
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by F00028: 10:51am On Sep 10, 2012
Omojuo: Hmmmmm, I sense conspiracy against GEJ and the entire nation. God help us

all u misdirected pple sef. tay tay d president commander in cheif tell u say he know who dem be he nevr act till now you no ask am why you dey there dey parrot consipiracy theory.
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Demdem(m): 10:59am On Sep 10, 2012
What about the list of evil boko sponsors that has been with the retardeen for close to a year now. I preffer the one with the president. cool

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by temest1(m): 11:02am On Sep 10, 2012
Y shld such letter suffer somuch delay frm d senate its terribly sad.lives re lost timely proptys destroyd 4 gudness sake mark leav dat if ure dat timid wit d names u saw on d list.

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by seunajia: 11:06am On Sep 10, 2012
nwa-ngeme:

PLEASE DONT WASTE OUR DATA. THIS NEWS IS TOTALLY USELESS WITHOUT THE NECESSARY DETAILS. A NUTLESS MONKEY CAN WRITE THIS UP.

You had to quote all that just to write two lines while "shouting"?
And you ironically made reference to monkey. Smh.

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Willy7(m): 11:18am On Sep 10, 2012
Some people on Nairaland are just so daft and stupid,must u quote an entire post just to make a comment?and a senseless comment at that. @Op,i wasnt actually expecting to see any names,afterall it says,Cleric submitted d names to David mark,not Nairaland.He should go a step further to submit to d media too,cos d one with David Mark is his own copy,or what do u think?How can a sane person take such sensitive case to David Mark of all people?what was he expecting to happen?or did he give it to him in other to recieve a cash reward or contract?Honestly i dnt understand how some people think.Maybe David Marks name topped d list,so he wanted him to see it first and then edit before forwarding it for disciplinary measures.Infact that cleric is an slowpoke.i dnt believe this rubbish,let them tell us another story and stop all these political stunts.

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Willy7(m): 11:27am On Sep 10, 2012
Imagine d dunce of a top aide saying such sensitive issue should not be overlooked after he has just said they recieved d letter and forwarded it without any follow up.What other word can be used for this if not overlook?Such a sensitive evidence has been in their domain since last year and more people have been killed,and u re telling Nigerians that u forgot about it and now that u hv been reminded u will look into it to see how far it has gone?Wow,this country is indeed heading for d rocks.D lives of d masses dont worth a thing.God help us

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by browncool(m): 11:32am On Sep 10, 2012
Further investigation by the Nigerian Tribune showed that alarmed by the claims of the cleric in the open letter, which was supported with five DVD-CDs [/b]containing video clips of the activities of the sect and their sponsors, the Senate president reportedly referred the matter, along with the [b]five DVD-CDs, to the appropriate Senate committee for a thorough investigation

Where are the DVDs and Names

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by sexyverah(f): 11:34am On Sep 10, 2012
if i catch maself belivin this shit! mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew angry
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by lumeneng22: 11:36am On Sep 10, 2012
Why refering to murderers as prominent and top government functioneries that are too big to be dealth with. A criminal is a criminal whether president or c in c. David mark should release the list sharpadly sharpadly so that we nigerians can revolt against them.
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by drnoel: 11:41am On Sep 10, 2012
so they have started their 2nd phase of war, misinformation and propaganda
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by ozao(m): 11:49am On Sep 10, 2012
Liar!!Cleric wan make name in Guinness book of record...why he no just publish names straight on News paper rather than sending open letter to David Markcase of "thief catch thief"....
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Willy7(m): 11:50am On Sep 10, 2012
browncool: Further investigation by the Nigerian Tribune showed that alarmed by the claims of the cleric in the open letter, which was supported with five DVD-CDs [/b]containing video clips of the activities of the sect and their sponsors, the Senate president reportedly referred the matter, along with the [b]five DVD-CDs, to the appropriate Senate committee for a thorough investigation

Where are the DVDs and Names
Hehehehe,they are with d same cabal incharge of d blockbuster movie by Farouk and otedola,so dont raise ur hopes too high,cos it aint coming out.Its gone AWOL like d 620k dollars.D insane cleric should be held responsible if truely he gave d yam to those goats to keep.
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Willy7(m): 11:54am On Sep 10, 2012
lumeneng22: Why refering to murderers as prominent and top government functioneries that are too big to be dealth with. A criminal is a criminal whether president or c in c. David mark should release the list sharpadly sharpadly so that we nigerians can revolt against them.
Maybe u re refering to d David in d bible,not David mark i guess.Cos he will be d last to want that list out.that man is a smooth criminal,guess u hvnt noticed.forget d names,we aint getting them.

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Ofeakwu(m): 11:55am On Sep 10, 2012
I av seen Buhari name on d list......buh d names can only be seen wit spiritual eyez

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by hammedkola(m): 12:00pm On Sep 10, 2012
So who are the people on the list?
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Sijo01(f): 12:08pm On Sep 10, 2012
And where da F is the list angry angry
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by touchmehard: 12:10pm On Sep 10, 2012
Since 2011? Na wa o! The cleric should have taken the list/ open letter to the SSS people. And let him run for his dear life as this has been made public. because these bad guys may soon start looking for him to kill.
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Daunashamed(m): 12:17pm On Sep 10, 2012
Just hope they dont tamper with the details in those DVDs just to cover up their black asses.
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by gbadexy(m): 12:19pm On Sep 10, 2012
I was expecting to finally see names instead of insinuations as usual.
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by akinwun(m): 12:37pm On Sep 10, 2012
There is no terrorist group that can survive in any country without having any strong support in the security agencies in dat country, top army officials, retired generals and then some enemies in disguise in the inner carcus of the presidency. They are not too hard to be found if there is boldness and the political will to do that. And let me tell you, they are not as strong as some people think they are.

Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by niddamugu(m): 12:43pm On Sep 10, 2012
Another public attention seeker.... undecided undecided undecided
Re: Cleric Gives List Of Boko-Haram Sponsors To David Mark by Rawkey(m): 12:43pm On Sep 10, 2012
And how is this changing the price of GARRI

Simon Achuba Impeached By Kogi State House Of Assembly / Yahaya Bello Condemns Fresh #ENDSARS Protests / Investigators Trace N650m To Nduka Obaigbe, Thisday Publisher - SaharaReporters

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77