Stats: 3,153,043 members, 7,818,109 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:06 AM

Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? (7690 Views)

She Wants A Sugar Daddy Without Sex, Guy Replies Him / How Long Should An Ideal Steady Relationship Last Before Marriage?? / What Do Boys Gain In A Relationship Without Sex? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by MissSlimbody(f): 1:31pm On Jul 16, 2014
̶̷̩̥̊͡ђã†̥ happens t̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇ a virgin dat Iڪ above 23/24 Nobody Iڪ saying its easy, its takes grace αη∂ self discipline αη∂ not courting 4 3mnths. If Ɣ☺ΰ̊'re not sexually disciplined Ɣ☺ΰ̊'ll compromise even if Ɣ☺ΰ̊ court 4 jst a mnth.
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by tosyne2much(m): 1:33pm On Jul 16, 2014
If am to speak outside religion dat discriminates against pre-marital sex... Though a relationship shldnt be built on sex but if a relationship wil last, either sex or sex free relationship, it wil definitely last....in my own 3D point of view, there's actually no answer to dat question.... The reason why guys tend not to be sex-zoned is not because we are dat crazy bout sex jst dat the happenings around in the women world this days warrant sex in a relationship as guys wld alwz want to be on top on the game
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by babyBB: 1:35pm On Jul 16, 2014
Michael111: Guys let’s face reality, dose of u hu r saying it’s possible, it's possible. Hw many of u r virgins? Or married before engaging in sex? Is a wish for evry1 ba is nt easy, if u r a virgin it always feels u hv a diamond bowl to kip. It serves as a source of encouragemnt for u to kip ba even dat i bet u at a certain age u cnt even bear d heat xpecialy if u r a man. U knw men normaly get married late unlike women. I will conclude, d best way to kip ur virginity b/f marriage is to marry early. At most 23 or 4, court for nt more dan 3mnths before marriage. Even dat it takes God’s grace
true talk guy

Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by readerson(m): 1:50pm On Jul 16, 2014
[quote author=babyBB] true talk guy[/quote. There are guys @ 30 who are still virgins pleaseeee.
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by babyBB: 2:07pm On Jul 16, 2014
=readerson guys like u abi?
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Nobody: 2:16pm On Jul 16, 2014
babyBB: Guys pls I need ur sincere opinions
can a goat live in the same room with yams without chopping them? grin

Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by readerson(m): 2:21pm On Jul 16, 2014
babyBB: =readerson guys like u abi?
. God knows better oooo. I really don't say much on a faceless forum maam'. I mean no offence please o.
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Hostermipo(m): 3:07pm On Jul 16, 2014
the question is,if it is sex that makes relationships last, then why do we still have broken relationships, even in marriages when sex is right?.

Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Nobody: 3:14pm On Jul 16, 2014
Sex might help in a relationship except the girl/guy falls for a player ......
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by babyBB: 3:20pm On Jul 16, 2014
adedeji65: Sex might help in a relationship except the girl/guy falls for a player ......
OK ok
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Karleb(m): 3:44pm On Jul 16, 2014
Yes.

But marriage ain't going nowhere without it.
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by JEITO: 3:52pm On Jul 16, 2014
If sex is what you rely on for a successful relationship, then you are heading for the rocks.

Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Nobody: 3:52pm On Jul 16, 2014
babyBB: OK ok
guess u knw better dear
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by babyBB: 4:03pm On Jul 16, 2014
JEITO: If sex is what you rely on for a successful relationship, then you are heading for the rocks.
hey I just asked for opinions not u concluding on my personality
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Nobody: 4:34pm On Jul 16, 2014
babyBB: =readerson guys like u abi?
lmdo
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Nobody: 4:35pm On Jul 16, 2014
babyBB: hey I just asked for opinions not u concluding on my personality
nice tot dearie ......
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Nobody: 4:36pm On Jul 16, 2014
sex is an ingredient , u might care to add it or not ......... Sex is like two edged sword in a relationship , it might work for u nd might not work for another person!
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by tempem: 5:37pm On Jul 16, 2014
*picture yourself seeing me facially, saying this*
I swear! I swear!! I swear!!! It's possible!
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by unapologetic: 5:38pm On Jul 16, 2014

Yes it can but that depends on ur partner
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by babyBB: 5:42pm On Jul 16, 2014
OK
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by MaziOmenuko: 6:09pm On Jul 16, 2014
Relationship without sex? Where will the intimacy come from? Love and sex are needed in a relationship; just like gala and lacasera...love brings you both together, intimacy from sex binds you together.

If you're not ready for sex, stay away from relatnships.

Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by chacoonder(m): 6:24pm On Jul 16, 2014
apparently, 90% of relationships without sex dies prematurely.

Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by babyBB: 7:16pm On Jul 16, 2014
chacoonder: apparently, 90% of relationships without sex dies prematurely.
dats true sha by my observation

Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Nobody: 7:44pm On Jul 16, 2014
Yes!!.....As long as both spouses do agree to refrain from sex( abstinence from sex)...Although, most promises never seem to last, if one partner decides to call off the relationship after a changed of heart); but it can be done.
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Precious14: 7:51pm On Jul 16, 2014
Yes it could and that is dependent on both parties particularly the lady involved
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by shelter4luving(f): 8:44pm On Jul 16, 2014
Yes it can, but difficult for most guys to stay away from se.x. the truth is it's very hard for men to stay away from se.x before marriage. no matter their level of spirituality. but with determination, you both can achieve that
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by emperorchedda(m): 8:47pm On Jul 16, 2014
grin I can't stop laughing at the hypocrisy smelling all over the response to OPs question esp from the ladies. How many of you ladies saying its possible are virgins? Lolz!! Gals and pretence. OP with all honesty A RELATIONSHIP CAN'T LAST WITHOUT SEX (EXCEPT THE GUY IS A FOOL), TALK MORE OF ENGAGED PARTIES. A relationship without sex can ONLY and I repeat ONLY be possible if the people involved are sexually inactive (virgins). OP I'm sure you know this, you just want to confirm. My humble 2 cents.
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by babyBB: 9:27pm On Jul 16, 2014
Precious14: Yes it could and that is dependent on both parties particularly the lady involved
why d lady particularly
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by babyBB: 9:33pm On Jul 16, 2014
@emperorchedda thanx for ur candid opinion
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by AngelJennifer: 9:36pm On Jul 16, 2014
anselm791:

Yeah I agree, once you've tasted that fruit, there's no going back.

Hmm. What if the person was abused as a child sexually, will you still insist. Or what will you suggest in such situation where a girl was abused, but decide to stay away from sex.
Re: Can A Relationship Last Without Sex? by Precious14: 10:12pm On Jul 16, 2014
babyBB: why d lady particularly
Well I think for any sexual intercourse the lady has the ultimate say (particularly when they are in a relationship) as to if she was ready to have it or not because guys (some I believe) are always ready for the game. Premarital sex has become the norm in today's society so as a lady, identifying what you want from that person/relationship is more important before giving yourself because once you're into it, it becomes difficult to get out. The foundation in which you build your relationship on has to be right and as a lady, it is only logical that you're able to identify those things and never to compromise your standard

Hmmm I hope I answered your question smiley

This Beard Gang King & His Bleaching Queen Got People Talking / 7 Unbelievable Things That Can Make A Lady Lose Interest In A Man / Boyfriend Buys His Secondary School Girlfriend A Brand New Car (photo/video)