Stats: 3,153,422 members, 7,819,518 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 05:29 PM

Please How can i stop Masturbation? - Romance (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Please How can i stop Masturbation? (59453 Views)

The Correct Way To Stop Masturbation / Top 5 Ways To Stop Masturbation / How To Permanently Stop Masturbation (lessons From An Ex-chronic Masturbator) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by fart: 3:34pm On Dec 14, 2015
Jesus knew about this. He said, if your eyes are leading you astray, pluck them out. If your hands are causing you to sin, cut them off. Better heed his advice. Endtime di.ck massaging.
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by Nobody: 3:34pm On Dec 14, 2015
211Observer:
...It Is totally out of control now. I have read different posts on self-service method, believing that it's only helping me to stop running after girls all in the name of sex.

Often, some people just screw it up by saying that masturbation is not a sin; only to encourage others to continue in the ungodly act.
Either the act is good or bad, right or wrong, all I care is that this shit is sucking my happiness.
I can not go a day without self-service. Although i don't have girlfriend, and I don't care about it because I always believe that girls have nothing to offer me since I'm not ready for marriage soon!

Is now 13yrs I been doing this shit!

I want to stop. I know i'm addicted to it; so many times I have vowed never to engage in it again, but the more I shake It the more it stinks.

pls what can I do?

I want to quit! I don't want to believe that my life depend on it.

I know some of you might have once involve in this mess before, please just tell me what I need to know.
why I need to stop, and how to stop it.

Help a brother!!!!!

Inundate yourself with sex. I'm guessing you don't have a girlfriend , your best option is to get a girlfriend ( maybe two in fact ) and indulge in sex regularly , it will quash the urge to mastvrbate.
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by macaranta(m): 3:34pm On Dec 14, 2015
Anytime you feel like doing it ask yourself,What will Jesus do .grin

1.Avoid Indecency.
2.Don't use a smartphone with data for a while.
3.Avoid isolation.
4.Engage your mind on positive and productive thinking(seun wont own NL today if he spent the last 13years wanking/self-juicing.

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by onweson(m): 3:34pm On Dec 14, 2015
Just be aware that the act of masturbation is a strategy of the devil to destroy your soul. I was once a victim of such. Just get born again in the first instance and decide never to touch your private part.
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by Nobody: 3:35pm On Dec 14, 2015
I was once like you, but mine was not up to 13 years, the best way i stopped mine was to get married, i got married and its stopped, so my advice to you, go get a Girl Friend or get Married

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by ugonnalily(m): 3:36pm On Dec 14, 2015
bro it's only Jesus dat can set u free. u may try to do it on ur own, but I assure u dat u ll fail. run to Jesus. but before dat determine dat u ll not do d evil act again. quit porn. u can't stop if u watch porn. pary daily. if u re a Catholic pray d rosary.thren when d urges come, channel d energy to something useful like exercise. don't stay alone. these re weapons dat set me free!!
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by ssoftappless(m): 3:37pm On Dec 14, 2015
Twaci:
I won't answer that question. Search deep within yourself, you know the truth.
u wont answer becaus once in a while u dey still dey use two fingers dey do abi?
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by gbengamesh: 3:38pm On Dec 14, 2015
t.j Oba
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by Sasuwa(f): 3:38pm On Dec 14, 2015
My guy it is easy to stop, use this option i have for u,
change your diet , avoid highly protenious food.
Second option start physical exercise to help burn the excess energy have, just mark the usual time you masturbate and do some vigorous exercise like push up etc
thank me later.

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by celebgists(m): 3:39pm On Dec 14, 2015
211Observer:
...It Is totally out of control now. I have read different posts on self-service method, believing that it's only helping me to stop running after girls all in the name of sex.

Often, some people just screw it up by saying that masturbation is not a sin; only to encourage others to continue in the ungodly act.
Either the act is good or bad, right or wrong, all I care is that this shit is sucking my happiness.
I can not go a day without self-service. Although i don't have girlfriend, and I don't care about it because I always believe that girls have nothing to offer me since I'm not ready for marriage soon!

Is now 13yrs I been doing this shit!

I want to stop. I know i'm addicted to it; so many times I have vowed never to engage in it again, but the more I shake It the more it stinks.

pls what can I do?

I want to quit! I don't want to believe that my life depend on it.

I know some of you might have once involve in this mess before, please just tell me what I need to know.
why I need to stop, and how to stop it.

Help a brother!!!!!

You need to see the negative side of it. For 13 years nownow? am afraid ur Sperm count is already low. U need more than a miracle to have a baby in life
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by Bonapart(m): 3:40pm On Dec 14, 2015
4reala:
guy dis ur statement depicts dat u are not ready to leave it. So pls dnt disturb us here
God bless you sire.... If he he doesn't consider masturbation a sin, then we're just wasting our useful comments. I see him continuing in it for 20yrs plus

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by slyger: 3:41pm On Dec 14, 2015
fart:
you are gay. why do you want him to ping you? so that he can send you picture of his di.ck or what?
cheap popularity you seek!!! cheap popularity you shall get.. but doesn't last oh.. if he rely needs help then he's mind will bear him witness that I mean him good..
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by preacherz: 3:42pm On Dec 14, 2015
oluwazino:
Rub ya hand with dry pepper then masturba trust me that's the fastest way to stop, you won't try it again in ya life...

Hahhahahahhahhahahahahhaha
grin cheesy cheesy grin grin
See mind!
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by kazobaba007: 3:42pm On Dec 14, 2015
USE ABONIKI BALM....ASHAWO
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by gbengamesh: 3:42pm On Dec 14, 2015
Tj oba.........
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by Bamz(m): 3:43pm On Dec 14, 2015
Teempakguy:
This one is strong! sad

to those saying you should get rid of porn from your phone . . . well, what about the porn on the streets?

the truth is, there is probably not much you can do about it yourself. it's become an addiction. your body thinks it's normal.(apparently it is . . . or not . . . who even knows.)

so you might want to use what is called neuroassociative conditioning. where you reward yourself for not wanking off, and punish yourself for doing so. or you can have someone else do it for you.

the problem here is you have to actually find an equally satisfying venture to replace your urges for this to work. how you are going to do that . . . i have no idea. but if you are unable to replace the faux happiness it gives you with something equally satisfying but otherwise more . . . acceptable, you'll just find yourself going back to it.

my opinion.

spot on bruv, you took that right from my fingers. Most of us have experienced/are experiencing this in our lives even though some won't openly agree.

One thing to note is to give sanctions too. If I violate my self service rule...what becomes of me? That question in a way helps to enforce the rule more often than not.

Apart from the strong will, determination etc...be close to God's word. E.g that will deter you honestly. After missing to read your devotional for 4 days, that's enough time for your mind to fill up with other non-righteous thoughts. See it as a way of driving evil with good.
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by luvguy(m): 3:43pm On Dec 14, 2015
iceberylin:
Cut off your Hand...
must u comment?
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by tosyne2much(m): 3:43pm On Dec 14, 2015
geraldhumphrey:
Do u ever look to God wen u open ya two legs wide for Tosyne.2much?
Tosyne2much ke ? cheesy
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by abdulmuyis2014(m): 3:45pm On Dec 14, 2015
my guy d only think i will advice u to do is to pray about it. there is nothing God cannot do for u to forget about it.
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by coldsoup(m): 3:46pm On Dec 14, 2015
donTbone:

How it starts!
Before the masturbation starts, it begins with a strange feeling of 'i wanna sex', which then graduates to thinking 'sex'. In this 2 previous process, if one didnt shrug it off by leaving a lonely place, its gonna move on. Then you get to the stage of false imaginations, like maybe previous intercourse ot fantacise about some one u lik or you wanna av fun with. When in this stage, it starts getting a bit hard to stop, but yoyu can.

If still yet you not stopping, then its gonna be like, let my HOOD have some fresh air, lemme just play with it...blah blah blah! By then, that poo has already started!

Way to stop!

1. Determine to stop. Not just an ordinary determination, but the one that will look like...'if i do this again am gonna die'(thou you wont).
But having a strong willed mind will be a starting point.
2. Get rid of porn sites off ur mind and porn movies off your mobile. Thats not so easy, but you have to be disciplined.
3. it might warrant you not staring too long at the opposite sex.
4. Beware of the films you watch, sites you visit and the discussion you have.

My story!

Am becoming an addict(going to 3years) to this too and am gonna stop it. Today makes it a week i last acted it. Though am not guaranteed of freedom from it yet, but i know my determination to overcome will see me through.
Funny enough, fasting and prayer is never enough to conquer masturbation, strong mind, determination and discipline will...
Hope to hear from you after recovery bro!

www.datingyouths..com
i once went two months without doing, let me give some advice, from next week become very active and wear your self out because the remaining two weeks is going to be hellish and lastly
beware of your mind
it will be your worst enemy and your greatest ally

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by bigtt76(f): 3:47pm On Dec 14, 2015
Hahaha .....weeeeeere!

cold:

Actually,this is what Jesus would think. So no help there.
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by tega10: 3:47pm On Dec 14, 2015
GO LOOK FOR DESTINED TO REIGN BY "JOSEPH PRINCE" it's a book....you shall find hepe cox God loves you very much
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by darlingtonVII(m): 3:47pm On Dec 14, 2015
But 13years is too much sha...mine is getting to 4years now but after reading the word of advice from reasonable peeps here i know i'm doing something evil that's going to harm me. I know it's bad and sometimes i've told myself that i need to stop this, it's self destruction. A teacher in my secondary school days once told me a story about a boy that started masturbating at 16, and he continued for good 16years atleapt once or twice a day till he was 32, when he later married he couldn't produce a child, at first he blamed the wife until they went for a checkup and the doctor told him he has low sperm count and before he could have a child is to stay away from things that'll make him ejacuate(sex and masturbation) for another 16years. Imagine the disaster of not having sex for 16years when you're sexual active and married. So many a times i've promised God that if he does something great to me like making my G.P in school high then i'll stop masturbating, but it seems i'm only deceiving myself. So right now i'm determined, infact i've never been determined as i am now after reading your confession and advice that followed up. I'll quit this devilish act. It's not gonna be easy but i'll do it through Christ.

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by Nobody: 3:47pm On Dec 14, 2015
ikombe:
who can explain dis in lame mans language
Do you remember . . . a few years ago, when you were about 10 years old?

when that "spirit" was telling you to steal the meat out of the pot. when you just wanted to eat it so badly?

well, that "spirit" wasn't the devil at all. it was your limbic system. illustrated below.

[img]http://accweb.itr.maryville.edu/myu/image/MT03_15.gif[/img]

you see the human brain is really just an upgraded animal brain. we just have extra. called a cerebral cortex. we still have the basic hardware. the animalistic part.

this part doesn't reason at all. it just gives orders. and when the orders are not followed, it simply intensifies them. it works by shooting images and thoughts in to the mind. in fact, it's so good at this that for centuries, people have thought that it was satan. for instance, you see a really sexy girl, your limbic system will cause an erection, increase adrenaline, prepare you, and then start shooting thoughts of "screw her." over and over and over again into the mind.
the Idea of thinking, "what would my ancestor think about this lady" doesn't matter to it. it simply continues it's attacks until you either accept, or you become desensitized to the sexy image.

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by Emokai3(m): 3:47pm On Dec 14, 2015
Jst try rub pepper on dat stuff
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by daveP(m): 3:48pm On Dec 14, 2015
Twaci:
Whenever u are about to start masturbating, look up and ask yourself, "What is Jesus thinking right now?"

cheesy Bro, trust me on this one.
The End time things crew reigns!
(looks for thumbs up emoti, cant find, actually jots a thing or two, but sadly)
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by greatness22(m): 3:49pm On Dec 14, 2015
Twaci:
Whenever u are about to start masturbating, look up and ask yourself, "What is Jesus thinking right now?"

cheesy Bro, trust me on this one.
When u are having sex with ur bf, do u look up and ask urself nd ask, "what is Jesus thinking right nw? #Practise what you preach.
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by midastouch: 3:49pm On Dec 14, 2015
There are millions of men (young and old) who are battling this addiction all over the world. The real culprit is your brain/bodies addiction to these chemicals: Dopamine and oxytocin.

You can learn a thing or two with lots of success stories online. Visit http://yourbrainonporn.com/

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by ikombe: 3:50pm On Dec 14, 2015
Teempakguy:
Do you remember . . . a few years ago, when you were about 10 years old?

when that "spirit" was telling you to steal the meat out of the pot. when you just wanted to eat it so badly?

well, that "spirit" wasn't the devil at all. it was your limbic system. illustrated below.

[img]http://accweb.itr.maryville.edu/myu/image/MT03_15.gif[/img]

you see the human brain is really just an upgraded animal brain. we just have extra. called a cerebral cortex. we still have the basic hardware. the animalistic part.

this part doesn't reason at all. it just gives orders. and when the orders are not followed, it simply intensifies them. it works by shooting images and thoughts in to the mind. in fact, it's so good at this that for centuries, people have thought that it was satan. for instance, you see a really sexy girl, your limbic system will cause an erection, increase adrenaline, prepare you, and then start shooting thoughts of "screw her." over and over and over again into the mind.
the Idea of thinking, "what would my ancestor think about this lady" doesn't matter to it. it simply continues it's attacks until you either accept, or you become desensitized to the sexy image.

Correct grin

oya chop knuckle ma nigga cheesy
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by shawl: 3:50pm On Dec 14, 2015
The prophet, sallAllahu alayhi wasallam, said 'fast'.

Make fasting your habit. It will eventually burn out the desires. At first, it will be difficult as evil desires tend to fight back but eventually persistency in fasting will burn out the desires.

Other blessings of fasting you will be surprised is that it makes things kind of work out your way and silently transforms you into a holy individual even if you did not set out to be one ab initio.

Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by Achorise: 3:51pm On Dec 14, 2015
After yrs, I thought it was never possible, I read all rubbish but today.I'm a free man, for 8 yrs now I have not done it, and will never do it by God, s grace. I'm a youth leader, a campus fellowship director, GOD has used me to help many out. your thinking of stopping its already a welcome solution. you may stop it today and do it the next day , Don't get discouraged, keep on, and ask god to help you, never you condem yourself. For elaborate counseling you can contact me on whatsapp or call 08064288968.Bro it's possible. mine I cried, wept, today I'm good.
Re: Please How can i stop Masturbation? by jerrysayo(m): 3:51pm On Dec 14, 2015
Since you started it yourself, you can also put a stop to it by yourself. May God help you.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

My Friends Wife Wants To Put Me In Trouble / Lady Destroyed Everything In Her Husband’s Shop Because He Cheated On Her(Pics) / Man Carried His Lady On His Shoulder After Saying Yes To His Proposal

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63