Stats: 3,155,873 members, 7,828,113 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 01:15 AM

Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead (45439 Views)

Boko Haram Ambushed Nigerian Troops. Many BH feared dead / Soldiers In Show Of Super Human Strength At An Event (Photos) / Soldiers Conveying Foodstuff To Troops Ambushed By Boko Haram Men, 2 Killed (2) (3) (4)

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by amtaken(f): 11:43pm On Dec 17, 2015
deebsman1:
Mumu if ur models like dasuki had not embezzled money meant to empower the army, bh would not have had the gut to b tackling our gallant soldiers like dis. u dy here dey mock change. onye ara

Abacha stole the money in the first place and Dasuki his brother restole a little out of it and handed much of it over to his brothers with only few going to 5%.

What stops Buhari from getting the money back from his people, including himself who got 2 bullet-proof, expensive SUV's valued at N240m and $300,000.00 cash, to support the fight against BH?

While still at it, he can retrieve some trillions of Sanusi's loot as a CBN Governor and add to the security votes, that is if Sanusi has not finished donating the trillions to almajiri schools.

Hypocrites.

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by amtaken(f): 11:46pm On Dec 17, 2015
Foolish for asking for God's help or for talking about the change you chanted about for months during the Presidential election campaign?

You need some divine mercy.

experimentist:
foolish gyal

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by LeksCEO: 11:47pm On Dec 17, 2015
Few weeks ago we were together at a Wedding in Ilorin & recently we chatted on different issues. The news of your demise was shocking. You a gallant solider who fought with close to zero equipments and died trying to keep us safe and our generations to come. Actions of misuse of funds caused by a government who where more interested in their own pockets than in the welfare & security of its citizens. Adieu my big brother, Lt Col Hakeem O. Salami. May almighty Allah forgive, grant u aljanat and we the family the fortitude to bear the loss. Amin.

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by vislabraye(m): 12:01am On Dec 18, 2015
Arogunmasa:

It seems there are mole in the NA what is the intelligence section doing? I think operation orders need to be shrouded
That should be obvious by now. Shebi Apc were calling Gej all sorts of names when he suffered this same fate. Instead of Buhari to recruit foreign mercenaries, he's there using is body language.

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by Nobody: 12:03am On Dec 18, 2015
bright007:
According to Buhari " This attack is an unstructured attack, hence it is not relevant

According to Burantashi the press up general" Boko haram this is your last warning"

Well...this is what you get when you vote a confused 73 year old cattle rearer who should be with his grand children telling them folktales as your leader.

You mean the Attacks are all Inconclusive

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by proprince(m): 4:33am On Dec 18, 2015
Very soon the population of Nig army wil be 100, they will tru to recruit but nobody will like to join. Shame on Buhari and Burantashi the press up man. APC is a total failure. undecided

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by kindredspirit(m): 5:15am On Dec 18, 2015
badonkadonk:
Hmmmm... RIP TO THE DEAD SOLDIERS....

It is easy for us to sit in front of our phones et al, to lament bout wat and wat not the COAS should do, wat and wat not the commanding officers and personnel should have done...

Ambush no be play o... It's worse when u are alert buh yet u cannot do anything bout it.. You see best friends fall, u see mentors die, u see comrades wey una two just laff off one joke or the guy wey just help u light ur cigarette for a good stress elevating puff, before the ambush, fall on either syd.. And all u can do is shoot till ur fingers go sore, load and reload, duck and buck, lock and load, pray bullets don't run out, pray u aren't captured, pray u are given a quick death, pray for your family, and pray to God or who ever ur soul admires, to spare ur soul..

Hmmmm... It's just tragic..

You're right bruh. In my mind, I can just imagine the scenario. You shoot and shoot but the BH devils are way more than your magazine bullets. Then it happens! You run out of ammo ! A million and one thoughts run through your mind as the "ALLAHU AKBAR " chanting motley horde gains on you from all sides!

I wouldn't wish such a fate on my worst enemy.

Boko Haram has brought home the reality of being a soldier. It is serious business. Not sure many a cadet and recruit bargained for all these when they signed up. Who knows, they might have rethought.

R.I.P fallen Soldiers.

"It is courage, courage, courage, that raises the blood of life to crimson splendor. Live bravely and present a brave front to adversity " - Horace
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by Mufasa27(m): 6:58am On Dec 18, 2015
jonnieoneng:

I BEG TO CORRECT YOU I KNOW ALL IT TAKES TO BE A SOLDIER.I WAS IN NDA 1991-1993,I WAS WITHDRAWN DUE TO DAMAGING INJURY.I REMAIN PROUD OF THAT INSTITUTION AND THE ARMY,YOU NEED TO SHOW RESPECT TO THOSE LAYING DOWN THEIR LIVES SO YOU CAN LIVE IN PEACE.YES,THEY KILLED THE SHIITES.......WERE YOU THERE?DID U WITNESS IT?HOW CAN ANY SANE MIND BLOCK THE CONVOY OF THE COAS DURING A WAR AGAINST INSURGENCY.PLS LET US BE REASONABLE
Cut the crap, those guys are laying their lives for the president...if they wanna fight in the interest of the country they should face the B.H boys....we don't want diversion.

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by onatisi(m): 7:16am On Dec 18, 2015
The bitter truth is buhari and his army commanders are not taking the fight against boko haram seriously ,they seem to be more interested in their so called selective justice against corruption and on the budget money to be shared next year or maybe they are trying to negotiate a ceasefire. I really pity Nigerian soldiers because they know they have military leaders who don't care about their lives.every day we hear of the army been ill equipped,the question Nigerians should be asking is why hasn't buhari bought enough weapons for the military since he took over power?immediately he took over power he released billions of naira to all state Govs for bailout but he has refused to buy more than enough weapons for the soldiers at the war front all in the name of probe probe,the next question is why is buhari more interested in the money than the lives of soldiers ? Each day soldiers who were trained for years are been killed like chickens ,it will get to a point that there wont be enough trained officers to prosecute this war

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by Billygee2u: 7:53am On Dec 18, 2015
Pidggin:
We need to be more purposeful to win this war, unfortunately, our present APC govt is more focused on winning social media war instead
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by Billygee2u: 7:54am On Dec 18, 2015
chronique:
I've actually lost count of the death toll since Buhari got into power. Perharps,He's trying to out-do GEJ's tenure. The same Nigerian soldiers that massacred the unarmed Shiite worshipers and Biafran protesters,are being dealt with by boko haram... Honestly,I'm lost for words.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by SKYQUEST(m): 7:56am On Dec 18, 2015
Beehshorp:
Please am sorry for calling Buhari a dullard and a dunce please Apc forgive me av come to see that Buhari deserves better dan all dese names I call him please av pity on me I never realised I was mistaken for not adding

Hopeless,useless,clueless,visionless,pathetic, old man

This is why Social Media Bill should be passed. Can you imagine the choice of such words because you think you cannot be made accountable. What positive impact has these words has on the discuss.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by mbz101(m): 8:05am On Dec 18, 2015
Our soliders need our support and prayer .. God will take up ur fight against BH
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by Nobody: 8:20am On Dec 18, 2015
mightycrown1:

such that if innocent unarmed civilians are attacking u violently u will fold ur hands and watch them. i feel u will get to understand when u joined the army. the same way boko haram was innocent and unarmed. im sure if u heard boko haram is in the bus u boarded, u will not hesitate to jump down even when the driver is at speed 240km/h because yesterday innocent and unarmed men are dreaded now
so much so as to return live bullets for stones and sticks? ok, the IPOB guys that were shot in the south east too were "attacking them violently" too abi....and those ibo guy were going to be future boko haram too. the army has lost my sympathy since the day they killed those IPOB and shiite guys.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 8:24am On Dec 18, 2015
tomakint:

Congratulations then for ridding Northeast of Nigeria of Boko Haram by Buhari since you are now a wiseman.......
SO U ACCEPT I AM WISE THANK GOD 4 UR LIFE.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jpphilips(m): 8:30am On Dec 18, 2015
jonnieoneng:

The Fact still remains that Nigerian Army is has the best Infantry in Africa and one of the best in the world.You need to understand that the nature of the Current War is different from those which they have been previously involved.Warfare has evolved beyond what we use to know into something else and th Army as well as our polithiefcians and Crooked Service Chiefs are getting a lesson of thier life.Instead of being unreasonably,we ought to be praying for our country or find ways we can contribute to bring this carnage to an end.

Talking through the arse as usual, do you know the criteria for rating the best infantry in Africa let alone the world?
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 8:40am On Dec 18, 2015
Mufasa27:

Cut the crap, those guys are laying their lives for the president...if they wanna fight in the interest of the country they should face the B.H boys....we don't want diversion.
THE ARMY HAS BEING FIGHTING BOKO HARAM SINCE THE PRESIDENCY OF YAR ADUA.WHAT DIVERSION ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT,THEY FOUGHT AND DIED FOR NIGERIA BUHARI ONLY HAPPEN TO BE PRESIDENT AT THIS TIME.I FEEL HURT WHEN THE LIKES OF YOU MAKES THIS TYPES OF COMMENT ABOUT SOLDIERS.YOU DO HAVE A SINGLE CLUE OF WHAT IT TAKES TO BE ONE
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 8:50am On Dec 18, 2015
jpphilips:

Talking through the arse as usual, do you know the criteria for rating the best infantry in Africa let alone the world?

SINCE U ARE MORE KNOWLEDGEABLE THAN AN EX MILITARY PERSONNEL WHICH I'M PROUDLY ONE,I WISH U CAN EDUCATE ME.YOU WHO CAN NOT TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AN AK 47 AND A KALASHINIKOV.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 8:59am On Dec 18, 2015
socialist:
so much so as to return live bullets for stones and sticks? ok, the IPOB guys that were shot in the south east too were "attacking them violently" too abi....and those ibo guy were going to be future boko haram too. the army has lost my sympathy since the day they killed those IPOB and shiite guys.
YOUR SYMPATHY IS NOT NEEDED.THE FACT REMAINS THAT EVERY NIGERIA MUST CONDUCT THEMSELVES IN A SENSIBLE MANNER WHICH SHOWS THE RECIEVED HOME TRAINING.I HAVE NO PITY FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE FOOLISH ENOUGH TO THROW STONES AT A GUM WIELDING SOLDIER.SINCE YOU HAVE LOST SYMPATHY FOR THE ARMY,I PRAY BOKO HARAM ATTACKS UR AREA ......THEN MAYBE THE US ARMY WILL COME TO UR AID MUUUMUUU
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 9:17am On Dec 18, 2015
[quote author=onatisi post=41108312]The bitter truth is buhari and his army commanders are not taking the fight against boko haram seriously ,they seem to be more interested in their so called selective justice against corruption and on the budget money to be shared next year or maybe they are trying to negotiate a ceasefire. I really pity Nigerian soldiers because they know they have military leaders who don't care about their lives.every day we hear of the army been ill equipped,the question Nigerians should be asking is why hasn't buhari bought enough weapons for the military since he took over power?immediately he took over power he released billions of naira to all state Govs for bailout but he has refused to buy more than enough weapons for the soldiers at the war front all in the name of probe probe,
YOU HAVE SAID SO MUCH WITHOUT MAKING ANY SENSE AT ALL.I BELIEVE U ARE YET TO GET OVER THE FACT THAT PDP HAVE LOST.PLEASE IF U WANT TO COMMENT NEXT TIME LET UR WORDS BE MEANINGFUL.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 9:23am On Dec 18, 2015
proprince:
Very soon the population of Nig army wil be 100, they will tru to recruit but nobody will like to join. Shame on Buhari and Burantashi the press up man. APC is a total failure. undecided
YOU ARE A CARICATURE OF WHAT INTELLIGENTIAL OUGHT TO BE.PLEASE STOP EXPOSING YOUR FOOLISHNESS
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 9:27am On Dec 18, 2015
[quote author=kindredspirit post=41106810]

You're right bruh. In my mind, I can just imagine the scenario. You shoot and shoot but the BH devils are way more than your magazine bullets. Then it happens! You run out of ammo ! A million and one thoughts run through your mind as the "ALLAHU AKBAR " chanting motley horde gains on you from all sides!

I wouldn't wish such a fate on my worst enemy.

Boko Haram has brought home the reality of being a soldier. It is serious business. Not sure many a cadet and recruit bargained for all these when they signed up. Who knows, they might have rethought.

R.I.P fallen Soldiers.

"It is courage, courage, courage, that raises the blood of life to crimson splendor. Live bravely and present a brave front to adversity " - Horace

[/quote
I HAIL BRO.....U ARE ONE OF THE FEW SENSIBLE COMMENTATORS ON THIS TOPIC.A MINUTE SILENCE FOR OUR DEAD COMRADES.

Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by Meritocracy: 9:52am On Dec 18, 2015
DickDastardly:
Kenekinng sef! cheesy

Buhari oooooooooooooooooooooh!! grin

What is even wrong with this deaf and dumb daurrrrrrra dulllllllllard! cool
Why not asked your father who is sharp, bright and smart to contest as a president, have you also achieved what buhari achieved at 40? Or what do you expect from soldier that had been disarm by clueless Jonathan through Dasuki, were you not in the town when former minister of defence confessed that he lead armless arm.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by deebsman1(m): 10:01am On Dec 18, 2015
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by deebsman1(m): 10:03am On Dec 18, 2015
mumu, see as u are salivating over baseless beer parlor gist, smh for u

amtaken:

Abacha stole the money in the first place and Dasuki his brother restole a little out of it and handed much of it over to his brothers with only few going to 5%.

What stops Buhari from getting the money back from his people, including himself who got 2 bullet-proof, expensive SUV's valued at N240m and $300,000.00 cash, to support the fight against BH?

While still at it, he can retrieve some trillions of Sanusi's loot as a CBN Governor and add to the security votes, that is if Sanusi has not finished donating the trillions to almajiri schools.

Hypocrites.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by deebsman1(m): 10:05am On Dec 18, 2015
Sad to know that u pipu av allowed sentiments to take beta part of u guys reasoning sad sad
amtaken:
Now that saint Buhari is there, why not ask Sanusi to retrieve some of the billions he stole and donated to the schools and other almajiri institutes in the North to fight BH?

Hypocrites.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by mightycrown1(m): 10:37am On Dec 18, 2015
socialist:

then, Nigerian army should cease to exist so that lawlessness be the order of the day; then you and i can sleep comfortably in our various homes.
you saw stick and stone which can equally take a life or more if not stopped; but i saw matchet which you know how friendly it is on human's body.

if you can get the full details of how boko haram started, you will know that any form of threat should not be taken lightly, if actually we need peace for all
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 10:53am On Dec 18, 2015
vislabraye:
That should be obvious by now. Shebi Apc were calling Gej all sorts of names when he suffered this same fate. Instead of Buhari to recruit foreign mercenaries, he's there using is body language.
PDP IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MAJORITY OF THE PROBLEMS WE ARE FACING TODAY.THEY MUST BE MADE TO PAY VERY DARELY FOR WHAT THEY HAVE CAUSED.U ARE A KID,ONLY AN IRRESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT HIRES MERCHS TO FIGHT IT'S OWN INTERNAL WARS.U ARE AS CLUELESS AS GEJ.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 11:00am On Dec 18, 2015
Fess:
The blood of innocent Biafrans is crying vengeance.

Brutai can only kill innocent protesters but when he faces the real battle he retreats only to do press up thereafter for the media.

Mr Daura, will BH cease to be this December? Or is it another December?
I FEEL ASHAMED OF PEOPLE LIKE U.IN AFRICA,ELDERS ARE RESPECTED.IF U CAN DO A BETTER JOB WHY NOT GO AND ENLIST.
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 11:02am On Dec 18, 2015
Fumade:
An insider must be fished out of these troops somebody has got to be selling them out to these terrorists there's got to be an insider.
I COULD NOT AGREE LESS
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 11:14am On Dec 18, 2015
Love Machine:
That was one of his campaign promises.
OH. OH THANKS FOR REMINDING ME. BUT IS HE NOT FULFILING THAT THRU GEN TUKUR BURANTAI.THE ONLY ARMY CHEIF WHO VENTURED INTO THE BATTLE FIELDS.BROS ADMIT IT BUHARI IS PERFORMING
Re: Boko Haram Ambushed Soldiers In Maiduguri Scored Feared Dead by jonnieoneng: 11:17am On Dec 18, 2015
muller1:
Blame bubu and the snake farmer.
YOU ARE QUITE A FOOL YOU KNOW

The Famous Aburi Conference In Full Minute Detail: Judge For Yourself / So Amazing: See The World Biggest Snake Anaconda! @ Www.naijaboss.com / Man Who Loves Buhari And His Number Plate (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65