Stats: 3,151,053 members, 7,810,934 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 06:44 PM

This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine (64798 Views)

Why Nigerian Mechanic Can't Fix Engine That Smoke And Short Oil / My Experience "Ringing" An Engine / These Are 6 Signs Your Car Needs An Engine Repair (2) (3) (4)

This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by officialwdhtv: 1:08am On Jan 10, 2023

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b99BbcU5uII

This Nigerian mechanic has gone viral worldwide after a video of him surfaced showing him lifting a car engine out of the car with his bare hands shocked shocked

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CnNrHqOuwMm/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

smiley

25 Likes 6 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by otipoju(m): 1:27am On Jan 10, 2023
If this one tear you slap, your face must tear.

670 Likes 42 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Wiseandtrue(f): 1:41am On Jan 10, 2023
Nigerians are not lazy afterall! cool

496 Likes 23 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Ekpeitut: 1:52am On Jan 10, 2023
RIP lower back. shocked

380 Likes 14 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by dazzlingd(m): 1:53am On Jan 10, 2023
Wiseandtrue:
Nigerians are not lazy afterall! cool

Being lazy or not has nothing to do with Carrying heavy metals. He is mentally lazy, what a machine could have done, he used muscle which is unprofessional and unsafe

630 Likes 42 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by dazzlingd(m): 1:53am On Jan 10, 2023
otipoju:
The person’s head must shift

100 Likes 7 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Ekpeitut: 1:53am On Jan 10, 2023
Dude is a mobile crane/ chain block.

RIP lower back. shocked

190 Likes 7 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Moh247: 3:57am On Jan 10, 2023
Damn

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Wiseandtrue(f): 4:00am On Jan 10, 2023
dazzlingd:

Being lazy or not has nothing to do with Carrying heavy metals. He is mentally lazy, what a machine could have done, he used muscle which is unprofessional and unsafe
Will you provide him with the machine Abi you provide am, him no use am

Or do you suggest he sits around waiting for a machine undecided

So who is mentally lazy now

743 Likes 52 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Ologundudu2020: 4:20am On Jan 10, 2023
Wiseandtrue:

If he’s my brother, I would have cautioned him never to repeat such act again, that’s very unprofessional, it’s 2023 for God sake , what if something goes wrong, and the engine shift, so we start looking for who to donate legs or what? Even the car is not safe working that way.
I can only give him an accolade for lifting that heavy engine but not for working safe.

293 Likes 15 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by benuejosh: 4:31am On Jan 10, 2023
God bless the hands of those labouring legitimately. For the others, may EFCC answer you soon.

41 Likes 3 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by KingLennon(m): 5:40am On Jan 10, 2023
This one na Mechanic wer know work. You will be surprised, he will fix it back exactly the same way he removed it...

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Wiseandtrue(f): 5:58am On Jan 10, 2023
Ologundudu2020:

If he’s my brother, I would have cautioned him never to repeat such act again, that’s very unprofessional, it’s 2023 for God sake , what if something goes wrong, and the engine shift, so we start looking for who to donate legs or what? Even the car is not safe working that way.
I can only give him an accolade for lifting that heavy engine but not for working safe.
You did not answer my question!
Modified:
WelcomeToBiafra:

If those of us with skills without tools to establish come online to seeking for help/supports, the same Nigerians will call us scammers.
Exactly dear! Some people cannot live without seeing something to complain of

They are just insatiable!

80 Likes 5 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by dazzlingd(m): 6:03am On Jan 10, 2023
Wiseandtrue:

If you are someone that will get a job done using the most complicated method, you are dumb.
No one will hire you

36 Likes 2 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Wiseandtrue(f): 6:06am On Jan 10, 2023
dazzlingd:

If you are someone that will get a job done using the most complicated method, you are dumb.
No one will hire you
Which other method is there to explore You get sense at all

Consider this my last reply to you on this matter!

Modified:
soojar:

Simple pulley lever system being used by all local mechanics all over Nigeria would solve the issue.
To set up that pulley system cannot cost you up to 30k Naira
Omo see mention grin grin you go fear

Some are suggesting that this mechanic could get a device for N30,000 (did you consider that he might be an apprentice) and some said he could use a pole bla bla bla

I don't know why some of you like crying more than the bereaved

Na the guy carry the engine and he is not complaining, haba! SMH

Aside from exercising I love the way he is enjoying and taking pride in what he is doing!

66 Likes 3 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by dazzlingd(m): 6:17am On Jan 10, 2023
Wiseandtrue:

Which other method is there to explore You get sense at all

Consider this my last reply to you on this matter!

You are asking me what other method?
I wonder the kind of moronns that keep coming to this nairaland . Too many dumb unexposed illiterates here and they talk with so much confidence.
Imagine this one even typing in bold like she has senses

47 Likes 4 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by cassidy1996(m): 6:18am On Jan 10, 2023
This is how they destroy people's cars

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Ologundudu2020: 6:54am On Jan 10, 2023
Wiseandtrue:

You did not answer my question!
He should let his apprentice help him out, or just put some safety measures when trying again. If he’s your hubby, won’t you be scared for him ?

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Ologundudu2020: 6:55am On Jan 10, 2023
cassidy1996:
This is how they destroy people's cars
Swears
Imagine the engine rolling over the car back

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by TheChameleon: 7:01am On Jan 10, 2023
Ekpeitut:
RIP lower back. shocked

Coulda burst out a hernia with all the straining. shocked

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Tallesty1(m): 7:03am On Jan 10, 2023
Ologundudu2020:

If he is your brother, you support his hustle with the right machine not safety advice. He is not doing it this way because he likes it, nobody likes to suffer.

54 Likes 3 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by techWriter3: 7:13am On Jan 10, 2023
If this one wear you bump, your face must wear
Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Ologundudu2020: 7:37am On Jan 10, 2023
Tallesty1:
If he is your brother, you support his hustle with the right machine not safety advice. He is not doing it this way because he likes it, nobody likes to suffer.
You people are so funny the way you taking this up, I’ve done several hard work using the right safety measures or machines. In this case, he suppose to ask for his apprentices assistance, instead of this acts of display. No one is saying he shouldn’t do what he has to do, but what I just viewed is tantamount to risking for nothing. Lifting an engine from that car alone is too risky, for both the car and him.

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Angrygoat: 7:40am On Jan 10, 2023
It's a 4plug engine. Make him use that same hand carry v8 engine. Na hunch back

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Tallesty1(m): 7:45am On Jan 10, 2023
Ologundudu2020:

You people are so funny the way you taking this up, I’ve done several hard work using the right safety measures or machines. In this case, he suppose to ask for his apprentices assistance, instead of this acts of display. No one is saying he shouldn’t do what he has to do, but what I just viewed is tantamount to risking for nothing. Lifting an engine from that car alone is too risky, for both the car and him.

Ask his apprentice who is likely to be a small boy for help? Seriously?

Nigerians get plenty advise to give but no help

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Ologundudu2020: 7:48am On Jan 10, 2023
Tallesty1:
Ask his apprentice who is likely to be a small boy for help? Seriously?

Nigerians get plenty advise to give but no help
Bro I lost it for you on this, so you saying if he can’t carry that engine by himself, no other options than to wreck my car some other day. Anyways congrats to him. You should be happy now and bye

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Clinghton: 7:51am On Jan 10, 2023
Last, last na his body go suffer am.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by Axis313(m): 8:01am On Jan 10, 2023
He should fear for his back o,he should think about his old age.I am sure 10 years from now he won't be able to do the same thing,op should tell him to take it easy.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by id4sho(m): 8:14am On Jan 10, 2023
2az-fe is aluminum block engine, he should 2tr tongue

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by KingMack(m): 8:22am On Jan 10, 2023
otipoju:

THE PERSON FACE GO TURN TEAR TEAR FACE grin cheesy grin

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by JFT24(m): 8:26am On Jan 10, 2023
dazzlingd:

You are asking me what other method?
I wonder the kind of moronns that keep coming to this nairaland . Too many dumb unexposed illiterates here and they talk with so much confidence.
Imagine this one even typing in bold like she has senses

Let her be. She has little experience of Mechanic workshop. What d guy is doin is entirely needless. I can even see sum1 bringing a trolley towards d end of d video.
Even if there is no other means, 2 or more peeps could have join hands.

His back will tell him later

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: This Nigerian Mechanic Has Gone Viral After A Video Show Him Lifting An Engine by KingMack(m): 8:28am On Jan 10, 2023
dazzlingd:

Chairman for this country of today na I'm you wan make him get machine somborry wey learn work for garage or road side..how many of even our graduates get machine

Guy vote the right choice this year make you come Nairaland dey form I TOO KNOW aka ITK angry undecided

Innoson Releases Luxury IVM G80 And G40 SUV (Photos) / Getting A Driver's Licence In Nigeria / A Nigerian Made This Tv Stand From A 2017 Mercedes Benz Gle Bumper (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34