Stats: 3,153,943 members, 7,821,301 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 11:10 AM

UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 - Travel (126) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 (1039120 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part2 / Uk Visa - Visa Appeal Process (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (123) (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) ... (511) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by sarahska(f): 9:31pm On Sep 11, 2015
Thank you.
justwise:

Congratulations! Sorry for posting this late
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Portsmouth86(f): 5:21am On Sep 12, 2015
Hi All

My hubby has just done his IELTS A1 English test yesterday, he said he found it very simple.

Now for the TB test, is there only one centre to do this, and does anyone know how much it is? He was told by someone else waiting for a test they were charged 30000 Naira, is this correct?

Thanks all

tongue
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by sarahska(f): 6:00am On Sep 12, 2015
Its 26,250 naira. Standard chartered bank has a customized teller for IOM,tell him to note his passport no. He can just walk in and tell them that he want to make payment for his tb test,they will put him through.
Portsmouth86:
Hi All

My hubby has just done his IELTS A1 English test yesterday, he said he found it very simple.

Now for the TB test, is there only one centre to do this, and does anyone know how much it is? He was told by someone else waiting for a test they were charged 30000 Naira, is this correct?

Thanks all

tongue

Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Nathan15: 7:13am On Sep 12, 2015
Hi everyone
My husband is yet to receive any phone call or email from home office to pick up is passport and tb certificate we got the determination letter on 11/05/15 And we submitted the passport on 31/07/2015 to UK Sheffield and till this moment we are still waiting to collect the passport I have emailed several times and phone the international enquiry office they kept saying the case will be escalated and my husband has been to the VAC office several times but nothing , please can any one help on how to contact them other than the email address on there website and phone number.
Thank you
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Portsmouth86(f): 11:33pm On Sep 14, 2015
sarahska:
Its 26,250 naira. Standard chartered bank has a customized teller for IOM,tell him to note his passport no. He can just walk in and tell them that he want to make payment for his tb test,they will put him through.

Thanks for the heads up there.

Does the bank give him a reference to show he's paid this amount?

thank you

Karen
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Portsmouth86(f): 3:32am On Sep 15, 2015
For any spouses that had to send their supporting evidence to Sheffield

Did you send the whole file in a ring binder?

I cannot seem to find a postal box the size of my Lever arch folder undecided it seems so damn big lol
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Nobody: 10:43am On Sep 16, 2015
Nathan15:
Hi everyone
My husband is yet to receive any phone call or email from home office to pick up is passport and tb certificate we got the determination letter on 11/05/15 And we submitted the passport on 31/07/2015 to UK Sheffield and till this moment we are still waiting to collect the passport I have emailed several times and phone the international enquiry office they kept saying the case will be escalated and my husband has been to the VAC office several times but nothing , please can any one help on how to contact them other than the email address on there website and phone number.

Thank you
@nathan15, u might need to get your MP involve in this situation. Once your MP get an email across, they will certainly get back him or her.
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Lexusgs430: 6:41pm On Sep 16, 2015
Nathan15:
Hi everyone
Thank you

Was your case complicated or straightforward? In the case of both applicants?
If case was complicated, the home office is probably seeking Legal redress or procedures on this case.
In the absence of patience, more patience is required!!!!!
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Portsmouth86(f): 8:43pm On Sep 17, 2015
hi all

I recently advised my boss i will need a letter from them re my employment, I usually need to give notice, as they usually take forever to respond, however they have already posted me a letter to my home address with this ...

Karen....
Address
address
address

9th September 2015

Dear Karen

RE:Karen... (NI *********)

In response to your request for information about your employment with (Company name), I can confirm the following details:

*You have been employed by (Company name) Since 5th January 2015
*Since that date you have been employed as a Travel Consultant on a gross salary of £16426.66 per annum
* You also recieve a night allowance of £2400 gross per annum
*The employment is on a full time permanent basis

If you require any further information, do not hesitate to get back in contact with me.

Yours Sincerely

name name
Payroll/ Benefits Advisor

My questions are

1.This gross salary took effect from 11th May, and prior to that it was £16000 per annum, with the £2400 night allowance.
I also earn incentives on top which are not mentioned here, they are variable.

2. If hubby applies in November, does this letter need to be dated within 28 days or 3 months prior to the application date same for the letter from my landlady?

3. is the letter to be addressed to me or to whom it may concern?

Please advise what you would suggest.

Kind regards

Karen
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by willwin2: 7:08pm On Sep 22, 2015
Please my people, how long will it take for Sheffield to return my passport, I sent it to them on the they received it on the 7th of this month, please what should I do?
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Lexusgs430: 12:36am On Sep 23, 2015
willwin2:
Please my people, how long will it take for Sheffield to return my passport, I sent it to them on the they received it on the 7th of this month, please what should I do?

In the communication you received, it was clearly stated 8 weeks for determination!!!
You only sent the passport this month. The length of time you have been waiting for this, is definitely longer than you gave left to go.
Patience is a virtue!!!! UK is hustle continua, no rest @all.
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Nobody: 7:49am On Sep 23, 2015
Hello people, this was the message I received from the determination team yesterday. I want to know if anyone facing similar problem received this message and what is the next stage for me to follow. I also want to use this median to thank all for their contributions so far. The message reads as follows:

"The SAT minute and determination was re sent to the ECO today this concludes our involvement.

The issuing of the Visa is now in the remit of the ECO in Lagos.

He will consider the Judges determination allowing the appeal and Specialist Appeals Team Minute informing him we are not challenging the appeal and once he has considered these findings he will then make his decision on the issuing of the Visa.

Unfortunately we cannot give a definitive answer with regard to timescale as this can only be obtained from the ECO.

'Lagos.SingleTierEnquiries@fco.gov.u
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by willwin2: 10:20am On Sep 24, 2015
I have passed all this stage of determination, they have requested for my passport and I have sent it seen 7th. I have lived in uk for almost 8 years so I know what it entails to live in uk.

Lexusgs430:

In the communication you received, it was clearly stated 8 weeks for determination!!!
You only sent the passport this month. The length of time you have been waiting for this, is definitely longer than you gave left to go.
Patience is a virtue!!!! UK is hustle continua, no rest @all.

Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Lexusgs430: 10:24am On Sep 24, 2015
willwin2:

I have passed all this stage of determination, they have requested for my passport and I have sent it seen 7th. I have lived in uk for almost 8 years so I know what it entails to live in uk.

Oga no vex o. I pray to live in the UK too.
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by willwin2: 5:57pm On Sep 24, 2015
Vex ke, grin, thanks for pointing it out am sure alot of people who do not know will get to know on the forum.

Lexusgs430:

Oga no vex o. I pray to live in the UK too.
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by sarahska(f): 11:13am On Sep 25, 2015
Hi all,

Thank God ,i got my settlement visa last week. Intend going next week. Please do i need a BRP now or till i get to the UK? Moreso, what other document asides my passport and tb cert.do i need at the port of entry?
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by justwise(m): 11:16am On Sep 25, 2015
sarahska:
Hi all,

Thank God ,i got my settlement visa last week. Intend going next week. Please do i need a BRP now or till i get to the UK? Moreso, what other document asides my passport and tb cert.do i need at the port of entry?

Do you have visa stamp on your passport?
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by sarahska(f): 11:36am On Sep 25, 2015
justwise:

Do you have visa stamp on your passport?

Yes,i have the visa sticked to my passport.
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by justwise(m): 11:38am On Sep 25, 2015
sarahska:

Yes,i have the visa sticked to my passport.

That is as good as BRP, they serve the same purpose but when you apply for renewer after 2 n half years you will be given the card-type(BRP)
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by sarahska(f): 11:54am On Sep 25, 2015
justwise:

That is as good as BRP, they serve the same purpose but when you apply for renewer after 2 n half years you will be given the card-type(BRP)

Thank you. Do i need any other docs.at the POE pls?
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by justwise(m): 3:29pm On Sep 25, 2015
sarahska:

Thank you. Do i need any other docs.at the POE pls?

Not really...your passport obviously....nothing to worry about though.

Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by sarahska(f): 4:23pm On Sep 25, 2015
justwise:

Not really...your passport obviously....nothing to worry about though.
Thank you.
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by kwasi88(m): 2:26am On Sep 27, 2015
Hi people, pls am am apprentice in car mechanic shop and am applying for spouse visa to join my wife in uk pls my workplace does not have any docements to support my application. i only have copys of western union receipts which is monis send to me by wife, A1 english test cert., married cert, saving accounts
in wich the balance in it is low (200ghc) pics of as together, whatsap chat and call details, pls do i hve a chance of get e visa?
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Lexusgs430: 8:22am On Sep 27, 2015
kwasi88:
Hi people, pls am am apprentice in car mechanic shop and am applying for spouse visa to join my wife in uk pls my workplace does not have any docements to support my application. i only have copys of western union receipts which is monis send to me by wife, A1 english test cert., married cert, saving accounts
in wich the balance in it is low (200ghc) pics of as together, whatsap chat and call details, pls do i hve a chance of get e visa?

The shoulder of responsibility lays more on your wives door.
She has to provide all supporting documents. You don't need to submit much.
Makes sure her income is above or on the threshold set and she has other up to date documents to back your application.
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Winso26: 2:45pm On Sep 28, 2015
Hello everyone,
I am new to nairaland, I am currently waiting for my spouse settlement visa. I applied sometimes ago in December 2014, which was refused. We logged in an appeal in 2015 which was successful. The determination was promulgated in 31/07/2015, ever since I didn't hear anything from them, until I wrote to the SAT(specialist appeal Team) they wrote me back, to inform me that they have concluded on my case, that they have since forwarded the matter to ECO in Lagos on the 11th of September and they further explained in that email that they were not going to challenge the decision of the the Judge. The email also says that the ECO in lagos is now responsible for the issuing of the visa.
What's really the true, is that the spouse settlement visa can be issue in Lagos or in Sheffield? Please, if there is anyone in the house with any ideal concealing this matter, please don't hesitate to advise. Your advice and comments will be highly appreciated.
Regards,
Winso26
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Portsmouth86(f): 10:29pm On Sep 28, 2015
Nathan15:
Hi everyone
Thank you

Try not to panic... The TB certificate has a validity of 6months
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by willwin2: 8:02am On Sep 29, 2015
You should soon get an email, I got my determination 15/4/2015, but the did not call me until the end of August, make sure you TB certificate is still valid, if not go an do a new one, it took 2 weeks for them to email to collect my passport, yours may be faster.

Winso26:
Hello everyone,
I am new to nairaland, I am currently waiting for my spouse settlement visa. I applied sometimes ago in December 2014, which was refused. We logged in an appeal in 2015 which was successful. The determination was promulgated in 31/07/2015, ever since I didn't hear anything from them, until I wrote to the SAT(specialist appeal Team) they wrote me back, to inform me that they have concluded on my case, that they have since forwarded the matter to ECO in Lagos on the 11th of September and they further explained in that email that they were not going to challenge the decision of the the Judge. The email also says that the ECO in lagos is now responsible for the issuing of the visa.
What's really the true, is that the spouse settlement visa can be issue in Lagos or in Sheffield? Please, if there is anyone in the house with any ideal concealing this matter, please don't hesitate to advise. Your advice and comments will be highly appreciated.
Regards,
Winso26
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Winso26: 5:11pm On Sep 29, 2015
[quote author=willwin2 post=38485750]You should soon get an email, I got my determination 15/4/2015, but the did not call me until the end of August, make sure you TB certificate is still valid, if not go an do a new one, it took 2 weeks for them to email to collect my passport, yours may be faster.

Thanks@willwin2, my TB certificate will expire on the 29th of October. I hope that'll do it.

Regards
Winso26
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by sarahska(f): 11:19pm On Sep 29, 2015
[quote author=Winso26 post=38464828]Hello everyone,
Regards,
Winso26[/quote

Anything settlement is handled by Sheffield. Sheffield will send a mail to you for submission of passport.

The time frame is 8weeks from promulgated date,so relax it will come by end of this week or next week,you will send your passport back to sheffield.
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by stacey05: 3:17am On Sep 30, 2015
Plsss house m new here.....i need honest advice @justwise nd others.... i applied for a uk visit visa in 2012 nd was banned because the agent used a fake document for me..met a british guy in 2013 and we engaged . will be getting married legally by December this year though we have a daughter which his A year plus nd we expecting another babby soon.....pls what are my chances of getting a visa? Has hubby will be applying for settlemnt visa for us by january 2016...what are the chances of me getting a visa? Does settlent visa overrules a ban?
Re: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Lexusgs430: 9:58am On Sep 30, 2015
stacey05:
Plsss house m new here.....i need honest advice @justwise nd others.... i applied for a uk visit visa in 2012 nd was banned because the agent used a fake document for me..met a british guy in 2013 and we engaged . will be getting married legally by December this year though we have a daughter which his A year plus nd we expecting another babby soon.....pls what are my chances of getting a visa? Has hubby will be applying for settlemnt visa for us by january 2016...what are the chances of me getting a visa? Does settlent visa overrules a ban?

That ban would expire in 2022. Expect the ECO to stretch their long arms on you!!!!

(1) (2) (3) ... (123) (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) ... (511) (Reply)

Travelling To Canada Part 9 / General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72