Stats: 3,150,865 members, 7,810,295 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 06:15 AM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (291) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8126039 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (288) (289) (290) (291) (292) (293) (294) ... (6954) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 10:52pm On Dec 20, 2014
proudmom38:

thanks my paddy,yes u re right,d joy of being pregnant after a long wait is worth it n dat has been my consolation. How re u doing n ur bump?is been awhile i hear 4rm u,ve u started showing yet? I wish us a healthy n happy preggers.
my dear I jst dey lowkey o tryn to cope wt dis amazing trip na so so sleep weakness and spitting *sad face I jst hope it stops soon cos me no like dz spitting o. Bump keh lol no bump yet o dou dh said he's seeing it already bt me no c anytin o I jst knw say my lower toMmy hard small. Its welll wt us deat

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 10:59pm On Dec 20, 2014
Sayoberry glad to know u are doing ok. Abeg sofry sofry! E be like all d old mamas don run commot for this place. Newbies make una de encourage one another and try hard to respond to every question. One love!
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 11:00pm On Dec 20, 2014
beedam:

I'm not running away from it o. Just that it tastes like paracetamol in my mouth. I guess it's because I'm still spitting that made my mouth avoid sweet things.

Awww...sorry ehn #hugs#

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by beedam(f): 11:02pm On Dec 20, 2014
lovinam:
Sayoberry glad to know u are doing ok. Abeg sofry sofry! E be like all d old mamas don run commot for this place. Newbies make una de encourage one another and try hard to respond to every question. One love!

So you wan run follow them abi wetin? You better don't try it.. undecided

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 11:16pm On Dec 20, 2014
beedam:

So you wan run follow them abi wetin? You better don't try it.. undecided

Hahahahaha. I wan run small sha before una go infect me with 9 months condition. Loll. Babe your head de dia, u be correct lady. I bin see ur post for d other thread. It is well. I no wan talk too much cos I vex small for d crew as per why dem no adopt that baby case. E don pass sha. How borri de do you na? Hope everything de fall in place.

Chifreke I de salute you! I just de wonder wia all of una disappear to eh? Beckytunde! Donatee my very person. Nkemella. Dbeautyjas! Wia una de? Beeevan/ byvan I de sight u. Lyndaroyce!! Hola

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 11:36pm On Dec 20, 2014
lovinam:

Hahahahaha. I wan run small sha before una go infect me with 9 months condition. Loll. Babe your head de dia, u be correct lady. I bin see ur post for d other thread. It is well. I no wan talk too much cos I vex small for d crew as per why dem no adopt that baby case. E don pass sha. How borri de do you na? Hope everything de fall in place.

Chifreke I de salute you! I just de wonder wia all of una disappear to eh? Beckytunde! Donatee my very person. Nkemella. Dbeautyjas! Wia una de? Beeevan/ byvan I de sight u. Lyndaroyce!! Hola

Nwa I dey, i can gallivant on this thread now as agu nwanyi without shaking. U don knack ode eshi, abi make i start prepare for omugwo?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by beedam(f): 11:58pm On Dec 20, 2014
lovinam:

I just had to write that. I ve read and read a lot of annoying things but when the issue that I feel will affect contribution came in,then I dropped my view.

Didn't hear of the baby own o. That time belle dey for hand,eye and brain but I got to read abt it after it has passed.

As per all the senior mamas,let all of una keep running. I'm on dry fasting that God should bring back as full time student any mama that abandon u here. So if una like,make una no come check on us.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 12:06am On Dec 21, 2014
byvan:

Nwa I dey, i can gallivant on this thread now as agu nwanyi without shaking. U don knack ode eshi, abi make i start prepare for omugwo?
Hahahahahahaha. Nne eh no mind me o. I neva nack am o. Which one u do na? I never get time to go dia o. Meanwhile had d greatest fear 2weeks ago, I just de pray de sama tongues o. How I wan tell dat tory. I don tell oga make e hang booth o abi go get shelter if he wan do sontin. U sabi say I never see AF since I born. E be like na after christmas I go do am cos I no say action no go too de dis period maka umu azim etogo o. I no wan make persin begin look me funny eye. So na to comport till skool start. Lmao. E de sweet me...
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 12:10am On Dec 21, 2014
beedam:

I just had to write that. I ve read and read a lot of annoying things but when the issue that I feel will affect contribution came in,then I dropped my view.

Didn't hear of the baby own o. That time belle dey for hand,eye and brain but I got to read abt it after it has passed.

As per all the senior mamas,let all of una keep running. I'm on dry fasting that God should bring back as full time student any mama that abandon u here. So if una like,make una no come check on us.
. Too bad they didn't pick it up. It would have made a lot of difference. I was deeply hurt sha but its ok o. Na the guy I de pity for d thread cos he de read all the nansense dem de write there. Thank God u are doing ok. Well done!
Make una try organise prayer for this end na. Na byvan be our coordinator during our time. It was split in two Christian prayer and muslim prayer. E go good o.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 2:28am On Dec 21, 2014
zeemoh2012:
my dear I jst dey lowkey o tryn to cope wt dis amazing trip na so so sleep weakness and spitting *sad face I jst hope it stops soon cos me no like dz spitting o. Bump keh lol no bump yet o dou dh said he's seeing it already bt me no c anytin o I jst knw say my lower toMmy hard small. Its welll wt us deat
I understand u jare,my bump too never show at all only dat my lower abdomen dey heavy me wen i waka n my bosom don add too.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by DonaTee(f): 2:47am On Dec 21, 2014
lovinam:

Lovinam lovingitis I ful ground ooo...#ghostmode use me dey do peppersoup. How's family? 9mths gini? Kip lurking e go soon catch u *starts packing back for early mornin baby bathe n massage*

@zedge I didn't read ur original post buh I saw some1 replyin u about hard poo...kpele. Don't sit too long witout standing to walk around. Every 1hr of sitting down stand up n walk around for 5min.
Don't postpone poo-ing. Evacuate ur tummy immediately u feel d urge
Add plenty pelnty veggies to every food u eat. Also Oats add bulk n help u to poo
Drink plenty water don't economize cos of pee-ing frequency
Take 1tablespoon of Olive oil b4 eating any food. I hope dis helps...hapy bumpin

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sayoberry(f): 4:23am On Dec 21, 2014
lovinam:

ALL OLD MAMAS. COME AND TAKE ATTENDANCE HERE OR ELSE I WILL ASK GOD TO TRIPLE YOUR BLESSINGS...
TRIPLE BLESSINGS MEANS TRIPLETS O

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sunnshyn(f): 6:17am On Dec 21, 2014
proudmom38:

pele dear,dnt worry maybe it will change 4u later.

Tnk u Proudmom..God bless u
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by IDERAWOLE(m): 11:01am On Dec 21, 2014
Pregnancy can be fun or nightmare depending on how you prepare it.

Thank God for the Old Mamas in the house for their experience.

However; whatever state you may be in 1st, 2nd or 3rd Trimester, you can keep yourself in good shape with little or no stress till delivery.

In addition to regular exercise depending on your current state; some few maintenance supplements will keep you smiling, even still enjoying some intimate moments with your while expecting your bundle of joy.

Any supplement that will provide the following should be good for you either you are pregnant or yet to:
-Enhances fertility, provides better nourishment during pregnancy
-Slows down ageing process and preserves beauty
-Prevents chronic degenerative diseases, e.g diabetes, hypertension. Parkinson etc
-Enhances energy and vitality.

See you again
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Onegai(f): 1:20pm On Dec 21, 2014
sunnshyn:
6 weeks and feeling so ill.

Nausea, heartburn, spitting gathering in my mouth, tiredness, I just feel totally lazy abeg! Worst feeling ever!

Had an interview 2 days ago, and I just pushed myself to go and was even halfly praying I don't get the job(you can imagine), my dream job o...

I taya! I do not even have an idea what's going on with my bubbly self...na just sleep I dey sleep...

Anyways, na to look for Doctor for this South Africa wey go treat me nicely remain...

Can I start taking Pregnacare(don't know if its the correct spelling) and Calcium before seeing a Doctor or Ante Natal? I really wonder why I'm scared of going to the hospital...

*sigh*

Rather than take Pregnacare, check if your vitamins have Folic Acid (very important for the baby's development during the 1st trimester) and start Vit C and Blood capsules. Start them now, because that's the basic they will give you.

Can you find Bitter Kola? I heard it helps. Any other mommas have ideas?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Oluwajomiloju29: 2:14pm On Dec 21, 2014
Mamas in the house, I'm so happy to be on this thread. I've been trying for a while now but the Merciful God has just put a smile on my face, I missed my period yesterday and got a positive this morning,all glory,and adoration be onto His Holy name. Pls mamas, when can I register for antenatal?

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sunnshyn(f): 3:12pm On Dec 21, 2014
Onegai:

Rather than take Pregnacare, check if your vitamins have Folic Acid (very important for the baby's development during the 1st trimester) and start Vit C and Blood capsules. Start them now, because that's the basic they will give you.

Can you find Bitter Kola? I heard it helps. Any other mommas have ideas?

We just got Pregnacare that has omega 3 and Cal-c-mag.(Calcuim). I've not started any vitamins. So will start these. I hope I'm on the right track?

Bitter kola? Ah! I'll need to send DH to go looking.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 3:36pm On Dec 21, 2014
Oluwajomiloju29:
Mamas in the house, I'm so happy to be on this thread. I've been trying for a while now but the Merciful God has just put a smile on my face, I missed my period yesterday and got a positive this morning,all glory,and adoration be onto His Holy name. Pls mamas, when can I register for antenatal?
congrats mama n welcome onboard.Well i'm a firstimer i dnt really ve much idea abt pregnancy but i think u can start antenatal as soon as u ready.Other xperienced mum will reply u.I wish u a smooth 9months!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 3:37pm On Dec 21, 2014
sunnshyn:

Tnk u Proudmom..God bless u
Amen n u too
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by agiboma(f): 4:19pm On Dec 21, 2014
sayoberry:

ALL OLD MAMAS. COME AND TAKE ATTENDANCE HERE OR ELSE I WILL ASK GOD TO TRIPLE YOUR BLESSINGS...
TRIPLE BLESSINGS MEANS TRIPLETS O

lol i hope you are first in line for that blessing grin, happy holidays everyone!!!!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Itunup(f): 6:04pm On Dec 21, 2014
My birth story.....
At exactly 3:00pm on Dec 16th, I took plenty pineapple according to d Dr advice that it aids labor and then had a walk for about 2hrs, came back home preparing for my DH birthday on 17th, I didn't see any sign that labor had started, no water, no mucus, no blood, in fact no discharge, though I had different EDD according to d scan done. 11th, 15th,16th and 20th. I just felt pains at 5mins interval around 11pm and I told my DH that it wasn't time because there was no contraction, around 1am, my DH advised that we should go the hospital while I was praying to him for his b'day, I just yielded because d pain was getting serious,on getting to d hospital, learnt I was 3cm dilated, around 2:45am, was 7cm dilated and around 6:27am, I deliver my baby girl, the pain was unexplainable, I had tear despite d 3kg weighed of my baby but God was indeed faithful.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Itunup(f): 6:07pm On Dec 21, 2014
And He is still ever faithful

Itunup:
My birth story.....
At exactly 3:00pm on Dec 16th, I took plenty pineapple according to d Dr advice that it aids labor and then had a walk for about 2hrs, came back home preparing for my DH birthday on 17th, I didn't see any sign that labor had started, no water, no mucus, no blood, in fact no discharge, though I had different EDD according to d scan done. 11th, 15th,16th and 20th. I just felt pains at 5mins interval around 11pm and I told my DH that it wasn't time because there was no contraction, around 1am, my DH advised that we should go the hospital while I was praying to him for his b'day, I just yielded because d pain was getting serious,on getting to d hospital, learnt I was 3cm dilated, around 2:45am, was 7cm dilated and around 6:27am, I deliver my baby girl, the pain was unexplainable, I had tear despite d 3kg weighed of my baby but God was indeed faithful.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Chyvy(f): 6:50pm On Dec 21, 2014
Rute:
@chyvy pm me or bonlevivian so I can get yo mail I've sent bonlevivian she can also forward it to you
You are blessed

Sorry, I just saw this. I've sent u a mail.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by temmy2103(f): 6:53pm On Dec 21, 2014
Itunup:
And He is still ever faithful

congrats, TG for his grace

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Chyvy(f): 6:59pm On Dec 21, 2014
Hernyolar:

I am team Milo too grin cheesy...
Thick milo with very cold water

Lol...team Milo indeed grin
Tot I was alone in this grin I've bn going thru d pages and I can relate same to me.
Very thick Milo with ice cold water cheesy

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Oluwajomiloju29: 7:09pm On Dec 21, 2014
@proudmom38, thanks, I'll register asap. @itunup, congrats

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Chyvy(f): 7:15pm On Dec 21, 2014
beedam:

I no wan join una o. I just dey help u find your course mate ni. Because I can see the class is growing grin.

I don't think it's even advisable for me to start drinking "thick milo tongue" at 35weeks. Mba! I no want.

All milo drinking plan na till after delivery

I always enjoy reading from you cos all your stories are always funny except for the last one that sent me to MFM ministry just because of you.

Lol. Funny enuf, I sneak to take it mostly when hubby isn't around oo cos of his compalints embarassed
I realy find it hard resisting it. BTW, I'm 35 weeks gone too
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by igb400: 7:25pm On Dec 21, 2014
All this 'team milo', No team unripe plantain? grin

@ itunup..congrats, your birth story sounds so easy. I claim supernatural childbirth for us all.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 7:53pm On Dec 21, 2014
lovinam:

Hahahahahahaha. Nne eh no mind me o. I neva nack am o. Which one u do na? I never get time to go dia o. Meanwhile had d greatest fear 2weeks ago, I just de pray de sama tongues o. How I wan tell dat tory. I don tell oga make e hang booth o abi go get shelter if he wan do sontin. U sabi say I never see AF since I born. E be like na after christmas I go do am cos I no say action no go too de dis period maka umu azim etogo o. I no wan make persin begin look me funny eye. So na to comport till skool start. Lmao. E de sweet me...

I settled for implanon, nne which thread u dey yarn about? Abeg remind me...

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iyaeji(f): 7:58pm On Dec 21, 2014
Itunup:
My birth story.....
nyc birth story, congrats, may ur lo bring more joy to ur household. Wish all of us smoth pregnancy nd safe delivery.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 8:00pm On Dec 21, 2014
Mehn ....I missed this thread, just don't know how to get back the preggy vibe to fit in and the new mamas might wonder who this awkward fellow is angry grin. where are the Virgin mamas, abi nah only me be virgins angry?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 8:01pm On Dec 21, 2014
Thread ke? Implnon dat needle fear me small o. Na fear hold me since o. I will go soon
byvan:

I settled for implanon, nne which thread u dey yarn about? Abeg remind me...

(1) (2) (3) ... (288) (289) (290) (291) (292) (293) (294) ... (6954) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72