Stats: 3,150,709 members, 7,809,691 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:19 PM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (46) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8124785 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (49) ... (6954) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by biddiebest: 3:54pm On Dec 27, 2012
It's been a while, been so busy with my 5month baby girl & 2 year old son (He's an handful), my house help left 2weeks before my delivery, it's been so tough but God has been my strength coupled with my bank job, can't wait to get a good one at d beginning of the year.

For d Preggies, ur delivery shall be swift and void of complications & our Babies shall be sources of joy unto us IJN.

Wishing Everyone in d House Merry Xmas & a Happy New Year in advance !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PRETTYMOMMA: 11:37pm On Dec 29, 2012
Hi all,
I have decided to classify my pregnancy as high risk cos a scan I did last week confirmed the existence of Fibroid.
While I love my dr and appreciate his work, I would like to also register with a high risk specialist to make sure that all bases are covered.
Please does anyone here know any High Risk Specialist in Lagos Mainland?

I wish us all a New Year full of blessings and hapiness as we usher in 2013.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Dudugirl01(f): 9:22pm On Dec 30, 2012
prettymomma, i hear there's one @ harvey road beside d neuro psychiatric hospital
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by agiboma(f): 6:08pm On Dec 31, 2012
Happy new year all
@ Prettymomma did they describe to you the location of the fibroids, size etc. Thats important because depending on the location of the said fibroid it will determine the effects if ANY it will have on the pregnancy. GL
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by boomssey(f): 11:54pm On Jan 01, 2013
Helo every1 n hapi nu 2013.am so hapi 2 b part of dis forum.am almost enterin my 3rd trimester.i rily rily tank God dat ders bin no complicatns bt d only lil complain i av is dis insomnia tin.i'v complaind 2 my doc on 2 occassions al he sed was wit time i wuld get my sleep dat i suldnt wori.i'm not so sure of d sex of d lil angel inside me cos d last time i did a scan i was tld dat d baby was in a transvers positn dat it seem 2 b a boy dat it wasnt rily clear cos of d positn.am not bodad bout d sex though,al i kia bout is d safety of my baby n i.i jst cnt w8 2 av him/her in my arms n breast feed cos dis is my 1st n i knw God wil tak chrg on my delivery day,i knw he's der already.i knw dat al my worries n al dat has bin weighing me down wil bcom a 9te mare IJN.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 4:55am On Jan 02, 2013
boomssey: Helo every1 n hapi nu 2013.am so hapi 2 b part of dis forum.am almost enterin my 3rd trimester.i rily rily tank God dat ders bin no complicatns bt d only lil complain i av is dis insomnia tin.i'v complaind 2 my doc on 2 occassions al he sed was wit time i wuld get my sleep dat i suldnt wori.i'm not so sure of d sex of d lil angel inside me cos d last time i did a scan i was tld dat d baby was in a transvers positn dat it seem 2 b a boy dat it wasnt rily clear cos of d positn.am not bodad bout d sex though,al i kia bout is d safety of my baby n i.i jst cnt w8 2 av him/her in my arms n breast feed cos dis is my 1st n i knw God wil tak chrg on my delivery day,i knw he's der already.i knw dat al my worries n al dat has bin weighing me down wil bcom a 9te mare IJN.

Am usually a fast reader, but you got me here. I can't imagine taking 10 mins to read your post, but I got to do it since we are in same condition.

Congrats dear, you are lucky it's just insomnia that troubled you! I wish you stress free third trimester.

All the best dear!

Ps...Abeg write clear next time. Lol

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PRETTYMOMMA: 12:12pm On Jan 02, 2013
Thanks Dudugirl..will check it out.

@Agiboma they said its intramural and fundal measuring about 22mm/38mm or so.
They also said that its not a problem and that they are not gonna touch it even after delivery cos it might shrink back.

I just hope it doesn't grow significantly bigger.
Thanks all though..am grateful.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by boomssey(f): 11:29pm On Jan 02, 2013
Vikin:

Am usually a fast reader, but you got me here. I can't imagine taking 10 mins to read your post, but I got to do it since we are in same condition.

Congrats dear, you are lucky it's just insomnia that troubled you! I wish you stress free third trimester.

All the best dear!

Ps...Abeg write clear next time. Lol
oh!sowie bout dat,wil c wot i cn do bout dat cos am so use 2 it.tanx anyway.we'll all av a save delivery ijn.amen.takia
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by imurboss: 2:56pm On Jan 03, 2013
Helloo everyone and Happy new year! Hope your holiday was fabulous grin

Please, does anyone have a clue to my question.A sister of mine had a CS for her 1st baby,now for her second preggy she's told she can't be induced due to her history,if she is induced it could jeopardize her health or so.Has anyone heard or experienced anything like this before?I'm really curious cause she has been in labour for days now.I'm worried plssss.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kessygirl(f): 10:10am On Jan 04, 2013
Hello everyone and happy new year. Please, i'd like to know why i am always crying. I am 2 months preg. Another thing is that i am afraid to eat sth cos i vomit anything that enters and at the end of the day, becomes tired. Please any help. Lastly, is cyst a big problem?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by prompt(f): 9:47pm On Jan 04, 2013
happy new year to u all,am a first timer wit pregnancy of 9weeks old.Though it has not been easy oh but i know i wil make it by Gods grace.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Sammiejo: 2:05pm On Jan 05, 2013
imurboss: Helloo everyone and Happy new year! Hope your holiday was fabulous grin

Please, does anyone have a clue to my question.A sister of mine had a CS for her 1st baby,now for her second preggy she's told she can't be induced due to her history,if she is induced it could jeopardize her health or so.Has anyone heard or experienced anything like this before?I'm really curious cause she has been in labour for days now.I'm worried plssss.

She can not be induced, because chances are that the uterus might break at the point it was sutured previously. If she stays longer in Labour she may have to deliver via CS again .

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pinkydaisy(f): 7:34am On Jan 07, 2013
prompt: happy new year to u all,am a first timer wit pregnancy of 9weeks old.Though it has not been easy oh but i know i wil make it by Gods grace.

Fear not,,,for as surely as God exists, you will sail thru to your EDD. Just be positive.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pinkydaisy(f): 7:37am On Jan 07, 2013
kessy girl: Hello everyone and happy new year. Please, i'd like to know why i am always crying. I am 2 months preg. Another thing is that i am afraid to eat sth cos i vomit anything that enters and at the end of the day, becomes tired. Please any help. Lastly, is cyst a big problem?
Darling, crying unceccesarily during pregnancy is absolutly very normal, it's just the hormones acting up,,,but try to avoid overdramatising as much as possible cos not everybody will understand it's due to your pregnant condition.

Don't know much about cysts though, sorry. you could as GOOGLE.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 7:44am On Jan 07, 2013
Wow, how time flies, I can't believe I will be 34 wks this week.

What a journey! What haven't I done these past months!

Crying, thinking, nagging, shouting, not talking to anyone for hours, not even a smile sometimes when jokes are cracked, limping, vomiting, tissue everywhere around me....I have seen it o! Just counting my days and waiting for the next phase. This belly, we must born am oh. In Jesus name . kiss

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by imurboss: 10:50am On Jan 07, 2013
@Sammiejo, thanks.You're very correct,she finally delivered through CS again.I thank God for her life as baby weighs 4kg,mother is trying to recover while the baby is doing just fine.

@Kessygirl, don't worry you will pass over this stage,i remembered crying the whole day like a baby at one point in time & hubby was scared but today i discovered it was all because of the pregnancy hormones just hold on you will have your story to tell.

@Vikin,AMENNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 12:15pm On Jan 07, 2013
Congrats dear! What a big baby..wishing her speedy recovery!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Sammiejo: 3:28pm On Jan 07, 2013
imurboss: @Sammiejo, thanks.You're very correct,she finally delivered through CS again.I thank God for her life as baby weighs 4kg,mother is trying to recover while the baby is doing just fine.

@Kessygirl, don't worry you will pass over this stage,i remembered crying the whole day like a baby at one point in time & hubby was scared but today i discovered it was all because of the pregnancy hormones just hold on you will have your story to tell.

@Vikin,AMENNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!

Whoa! thats a really big baby. We thank God for delivery mercies.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by imurboss: 2:07pm On Jan 10, 2013
Thanks Vikin & Sammiejo, yours shall come in a supernatural way IJN,Amen!
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kessygirl(f): 4:43pm On Jan 10, 2013
Hello everyone. Mehn, pregnancy is not easy. There is a medecine my doctor gave me to stop vomitting but it ain't working at all. I don't know what else to do. I am getting tired everyday. Oh God help me. Any home remedy to stop vomitting.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by dominique(f): 5:02pm On Jan 10, 2013
^^^ someone recommended spoonful of honey. But where to get the authentic natural honey is the problem.

@topic
This is my first official post on this thread though I'm already about 35 weeks gone. This pregnancy is not as easy as easy as the previous one cos I have a rambunctious 22 month to keep up with (running after him with big stomach and all,e no easy o). my major concern is that I've not gained up to 10kg throughout the entire pregnancy, I keep complaining to my doctor but she (sometimes he) tells me there's nothing to worry about as long as the scan shows the baby is fine. Baby center says a woman gains about 20 pounds during her pregnancy. Over to you ladies, what's your average weight gain throughout pregnancy or so far?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kessygirl(f): 2:44pm On Jan 11, 2013
Thanks dominique. I'l try it. But want to know is it after or before eating? I also want to know when is the right time to register for ante natal.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by monie(f): 11:47pm On Jan 11, 2013
Hello all, just discovered this thread now, first of all congrats to all the baby mommas, am so excited for u guys. Am 24weeks pregnant with my first child, the pregnancy came as a surprise and a miracle cause one of my ovaries was removed after I suffered severe ectopic pregnancy in 2010, and I was told the other ovary had 50% chance of producing eggs, so when I and hubby moved to canada, I was planning to start treatment January this year as I was a full time student, but in august God shocked us with pregnancy news, I couldn't believe it.

The first trimester was terrible, and I was asked by the doctors here to eat crackers, it didn't work though, I had to bear it. In my 16th week I was so strong I couldnt believe it. Now is back aches, tiredness cuz am usually always strong. Can't even jump around and play as I used to, is all good though. Am so waiting and ready for April, can't wait. I still spit, battling mucus in my throat, I buy bitter cola from African store, is a life saver I swear.

I still havnt started my anti natal, which is always different from where u register for delivery and check ups, is freezing. Today is -17, I just wanna be home all the time. Have checked out like 3, havnt fully decided yet which to attend. Will be updating and keeping in touch with all my pregnant sisters, as I wasn't even allowed to register for any course this January cause according to them I wnt be fully committed. So in other words am jobless till april. Take care sisters, may we all have the safest delivery ever.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by maran1983(f): 12:57pm On Jan 12, 2013
Dominique, you have nothing to fear or worry about. I have been pregnant twice and both times I didn't gain more than 10kg; infact for the 1st pregnancy I only added 5kg and that was in my 3rd trimester, my doctors ran a lot of tests but once they confirmed the baby was fine they let me be,he came out at 38 weeks weighing 3.8kg.my major concern is that I've not gained up to 10kg throughout the entire pregnancy, I keep complaining to my doctor but she (sometimes he) tells me there's nothing to worry about as long as the scan shows the baby is fine. Baby center says a woman gains about 20 pounds during her pregnancy. Over to you ladies, what's your average weight gain throughout pregnancy or so far?[/quote]
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by agiboma(f): 10:58am On Jan 14, 2013
@ dominique congrats your almost due. Your weight gain is fine as long as baby is measuring correct and not IUGR their is no problem perhapes all the weight is going to the baby. Also the baby gets the most weight after 34 weeks it really starts to pack on the fat, becuse its been busy growing everything else prior.
As for me Although this pregnancy health wise has been easier for me its certainly much harder becuase of my 29 month old that is full of energy and is not happy unles he is jumping untop my head.
@monie congrats and welcome to the thread. hmm -17 sounds pretty darn cold sounds like you in the same region im in
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by agiboma(f): 1:40pm On Jan 18, 2013
how is everyone doing as for me im into my third tri packing my hospital bag and looking forward to my csection.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mightlove(f): 7:26pm On Jan 18, 2013
congrats agiboma, am sooo happy for you. Thank God for less stressful pregnancy this time. Am glad you are doing well.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by uyogabie(f): 10:54pm On Jan 18, 2013
I'm in my 36th weeks now.I thanks God for the journey so far.It's not been easy at all but I'm glad to make it to this point.I'm really anxious for my baby to be born even though this is my third.Mehn!I'm really tired!The weather is so hot here and my kids have really been wonderful!May God help us all!if not for the extra pains of being induced....
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by diamondlove: 11:00pm On Jan 18, 2013
Been a while
Congrats to all d new and old mummies
May God grant us all it takes to cater for them
Mehn, lil man is hell of a trouble
Loving it tho
Happy baby
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by agiboma(f): 1:24am On Jan 19, 2013
mightlove: congrats agiboma, am sooo happy for you. Thank God for less stressful pregnancy this time. Am glad you are doing well.

Thank you for the well wishes most of all i thank g-d for his mercies.
@diamond girl you think its hard now wait till he turns 2 you gonna be asking yourself a whole lot of other questions, so enjoy the calm befor the storm now. As for me i cant keep up with my two year old with my big stomach he has too much energy for me ooo.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by dominique(f): 2:28pm On Jan 19, 2013
@ Agiboma & uyogabie
The end Wishing you both safe deliveries. Also have my bag packed tho i add and remove some stuffs before the D-day. Keeping up with a 22 month old toddler no be easy feat o. The heat is also something else, i hardly sleep at night and i'm uncomfortable most of the time. previous pregnancy was a breeze complained to this one but i ain't complaining sha. Once again the doctors allayed my worries about small foetal weight and general weight gain. Says its better the way the baby is small.

(1) (2) (3) ... (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (49) ... (6954) (Reply)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63