Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,362 members, 7,812,030 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 06:42 AM

UNILAG Renamed 'Moshood Abiola University' - Education (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / UNILAG Renamed 'Moshood Abiola University' (37956 Views)

Anambra University Renamed After Ojukwu / I Almost Died When Jonathan Renamed Unilag – Former Unilag Vc Ibidapo-obe / Moshood Abiola Polytechnic Applicants For 2012/2013 .check In (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: UNILAG Renamed 'Moshood Abiola University' by Ishilove: 12:37pm On May 29, 2012
~Bluetooth:

You are now Abiola babe ! cheesy
Na lie o. My certificate says University of Lagos,so I am a graduate of UNILAG and my CV will continue to bear same
Re: UNILAG Renamed 'Moshood Abiola University' by marjo: 12:39pm On May 29, 2012
I only read pages 1,2 &10 and I so agree with @northsharp. Being an alumnus myself I think the name doesn't sit well besides so many things eg streets, buildings, poly have been named after the guy. If LASU was not named after him, why LAG. This in my opinion is a cheap meaningless political ploy. I hope it gets overturned in d near future. On a lighter note - contracts galore for the printers, web designers et al. Up Jona - u never cease to dissapoint me.Shior
Re: UNILAG Renamed 'Moshood Abiola University' by youngmonie: 12:41pm On May 29, 2012
cmmon dis is so wrong in many ways.....dats university has carved a niche for itself as UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS!!! and now changing it to MAU!!!!..........soso wrong.......they could have changed OSU or some other university
Re: UNILAG Renamed 'Moshood Abiola University' by Nobody: 12:41pm On May 29, 2012
Ishilove:
Na lie o. My certificate says University of Lagos,so I am a graduate of UNILAG and my CV will continue to bear same