Stats: 3,152,696 members, 7,816,844 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:39 PM

Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them - Romance (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them (78907 Views)

Must Women Think All Men Want Sex From Them After Helping Them? / Why Foreign Women Love Nigerian Guys / Why Are Nigerian Men Crazy About Big Butts? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (38) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 6:53pm On Mar 22, 2015
GinaKing:

hhahaha honey our townships are way better dan wat u guys call an improved city. Lol, yo country looks like hillbrow. And to us, hilbrow is just a dirty ugly place,bt to u guys, its wat u call a good city. Yo cities need a lot of work.dnt even get me started on the other parts of dis country.dis city is so backwards hey
Ha!!! I can see you are in love with something about the country else you would have gone back to Townships with bucket poo system and xenophobia. Thank you for telling us on the things to improve in our cities. But, still there is no way you are going to compare crime-ridden Townships to Nigeria. You should understand what I am talking about. Jeez! I am talking about a place where a journalist was mugged on live camera. South Africa has possibly set a world record on that single action. Bwahaha...

Go Nigeria, the true GIANT of Africa.
grin cheesy

Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 7:15pm On Mar 22, 2015
Batman123:
Coco and Volvo both of you should stop arguing with these people.

Firstly @ Coco remember what I first told you when you came on this site. You can clearly see now that I was right am not going to mention it again because you know what I meant. Secondly, honestly you should not have come in to try to be peacemaker. Let them fight amongst themselves if they want too. It has nothing to do with Ghana or Ghanaians as you saw from the comments from both sides that they don't give a damn what you say. I hope you have learnt your lesson now.

V0lv0 read your mail.
Abrantie nie smiley yooo mati sad
Never again!
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by GinaKing: 7:20pm On Mar 22, 2015
all4naija:
Ha!!! I can see you are in love with something about the country else you would have gone back to Townships with bucket poo system and xenophobia. Thank you for telling us on the things to improve on in our cities. But, still there is no way you are going to compare crime-ridden Townships to Nigeria. You should understand what I am talking about. Jeez! I am talking about a place where a journalist was mugged on live camera. South Africa has possibly set a world record on that single action. Bwahaha...

grin cheesy

lol 0.05 percent are bucket systemt yes.bt with u guys everything is bucket system and lacks elecricity. Your kitchens are de worst,with gas stoves lol. Plz while we r talking abt crime in SA,which m pretty sure it has come down bcoz i know dat for sure.lets talk abt boko haram shall we
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by GinaKing: 7:21pm On Mar 22, 2015
all4naija:
Ha!!! I can see you are in love with something about the country else you would have gone back to Townships with bucket poo system and xenophobia. Thank you for telling us on the things to improve on in our cities. But, still there is no way you are going to compare crime-ridden Townships to Nigeria. You should understand what I am talking about. Jeez! I am talking about a place where a journalist was mugged on live camera. South Africa has possibly set a world record on that single action. Bwahaha...

grin cheesy

lol 0.05 percent are bucket systemt yes.bt with u guys have no sanitation at all and lacks elecricity. Your kitchens are de worst,with gas stoves if someone thinks dey r morden lol. Plz while we r talking abt crime in SA,which m pretty sure it has come down bcoz i know dat for sure.lets talk abt boko haram shall we
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by GinaKing: 7:22pm On Mar 22, 2015
all4naija:

grin cheesy

lol 0.05 percent are bucket systemt yes.bt with u guys have no sanitation at all and lacks elecricity. Your kitchens are de worst,with gas stoves if someone thinks dey r morden lol. Plz while we r talking abt crime in SA,which m pretty sure it has come down bcoz i know dat for sure.lets talk abt boko haram shall we.lets not forget de wya u guys are so over populated, and poverty just seems so natural to u
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 7:38pm On Mar 22, 2015
GinaKing:

lol 0.05 percent are bucket systemt yes.bt with u guys have no sanitation at all and lacks elecricity. Your kitchens are de worst,with gas stoves if someone thinks dey r morden lol. Plz while we r talking abt crime in SA,which m pretty sure it has come down bcoz i know dat for sure.lets talk abt boko haram shall we.lets not forget de wya u guys are so over populated, and poverty just seems so natural to u
You make it looks as if there is no 70% poverty(I don't have source on that than what I am told by those who live there) in Townships that people have to resort to looting shops as we see recently in the xenophobic attacks on Bangladesh people, Somali, etc. That place is fouled!

Thank you for speaking on the condition of our kitchens, etc and we are going to improve on them with time. But, Townships just remain unchanged in its xenophobia, crimes, r a p e cases and other evil vises. Bwahaha...

Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by GinaKing: 8:05pm On Mar 22, 2015
all4naija:

grin cheesy

my dear plz tell me,wat makes u think dat u guys are africa's giant? Is it bcoz u r over populated?plz list some points for me.while u r at it, r u aware dat our ladies are more ambitious and independent dan yos?
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by GinaKing: 8:07pm On Mar 22, 2015
all4naija:

grin cheesy

my dear plz tell me,wat makes u think dat u guys are africa's giant? Is it bcoz u r over populated?plz list some points for me.while u r at it, r u aware dat our ladies are more ambitious and independent dan yos? And de crime which u speak of in south africa is nothing compared to yos, coz our criminals just mug ppl.u guys are crooks in suits lovey. Yol just 419 everyone frm anywhere in the world.is dat not crime?do u know dat most ppl all over de world, when dey here dat nigerians r involved in certain deals dey withdraw from dem even if dey wer gona sign dat deal?bcoz yall r just known for crookery dats all
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by GinaKing: 8:19pm On Mar 22, 2015
all4naija:

grin cheesy

another thing which i have noticed is dat u guys just like impressing and boasting.even if its just a lie.i know some of u,who wud work so hard and blow it unnecesary just to impress.and if u achieve just a small thing u just boast abt it.bcoz u r simply not used to good things

Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by blackpanther25(m): 8:38pm On Mar 22, 2015
MduZA:

you see now ,you want me to take your fallacy,am just telling you that bonang is not that popular here,she might be popular to you people up there because she is rumored to be dating your Godfather...Babalwa Mneo was born from a Zimbabwean father,yes she is a south African,mine here was to give you another dimension so that you can understand why she made those utterances about south African men...anyway keep on fantasying about rocking south African women...
lol I will leave those fantasies to you as I am not interested in your women so stop forcing them on us. Most women find you men unattractive except your own women so good for you. Now let me be unless you are a female pretending to be a male.
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by T3Amo(f): 9:00pm On Mar 22, 2015
I don't understand why you people keep entertaining these silly bitter xenophobes. They came here to get attention and you are simply giving them what they crave. Ignore them and let them rant amongst themselves. Non-entities such as themselves should not be paid any attention too. They are here 24/7 even trying to speak pidgin. Fake wannabes indeed.
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by lekpalicious(f): 9:15pm On Mar 22, 2015
T3Amo:
I don't understand why you people keep entertaining these silly bitter xenophobes. They came here to get attention and you are simply giving them what they crave. Ignore them and let them rant amongst themselves. Non-entities such as themselves should not be paid any attention too. They are here 24/7 even trying to speak pidgin. Fake wannabes indeed.
As in. They have this negative energy about them. I for one try to avoid them and stay far away from them offline and online. These people will not leave us alone. Every year when the BBA threads are created they will come and spew their vernom and complain about everything we say and do. It gets tiring honestly. Chasing us and forcing themselves on us when they are clearly not wanted here. Desparados is the only word I can think off. I usually don't have the energy for all this so I just stay far away. People should let this thread die. Can you imagine some have been here since early morning till now. They just can't get enough of us and Nairaland
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by PunkyOh(f): 9:21pm On Mar 22, 2015
T3Amo:

Only a brain dead person would spend some time at a place & not pick up on the local dialect. It's called having a brain & not emulation. Nigerians here too speak our local languages & we certainly don't see it as them trying to copy us. It's human nature to pick up on these things.

Whether we're here 24/7 or not is none of your business. Does it make your day have less hours? Are we using your internet connection or fingertips to type? You sound dense.

The thread was beginning to die down until your rant, so I guess that means more attention for us! Yay! Eyeroll.

Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 9:39pm On Mar 22, 2015
Guys, calm down.
We know you love us.
Just admit it. grin
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 9:41pm On Mar 22, 2015
PunkyOh:

Only a brain dead person would spend some time at a place & not pick up on the local dialect. It's called having a brain & not emulation. Nigerians here too speak our local languages & we certainly don't see it as them trying to copy us. It's human nature to pick up on these things.

Whether we're here 24/7 or not is none of your business. Does it make your day have less hours? Are we using your internet connection or fingertips to type? You sound dense.

The thread was beginning to die down until your rant, so I guess that means more attention for us! Yay! Eyeroll.
Come on grin grin
Just admit your tripping na
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by PunkyOh(f): 9:59pm On Mar 22, 2015
Teempakguy:

Come on grin grin
Just admit your tripping na

Like I said, I do not hate anyone. I come here because I want to learn new things, interact with different people etc. That's my nature. I don't like living in a bubble. I like exposure. Just because I'm open minded like that, doesn't mean I want to be anything else than what I already am. No sir. But some people here are just so...meh.

Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by JiggamanGh: 10:01pm On Mar 22, 2015
all4naija:
As if Ghana is even relevant in Africa. However, we will continue to help build that nation of dwarfs until it is developed and they people are civilized enough to understand the 21st century. The reason why SA is a bit better is because of the presence of white people living there.

Are you not a product of green card. How r u relevant on this earth.

Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 10:01pm On Mar 22, 2015
PunkyOh:

Like I said, I do not hate anyone. I come here because I want to learn new things, interact with different people etc. That's my nature. I don't like living in a bubble. I like exposure. Just because I'm open minded like that, doesn't mean I want to be anything else than what I already am. No sir. But some people here are just so...meh.
You know, you seem like a really nice person.
We should be friends.
After all, we are both Africans. . .
Even though I come from the sexier part. . . . grin
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by PunkyOh(f): 10:10pm On Mar 22, 2015
Teempakguy:

You know, you seem like a really nice person.
We should be friends.
After all, we are both Africans. . .
Even though I come from the sexier part. . . . grin

Well, thank you. I am a nice person. I have friends from everywhere in real life because character to me is more important than where you're from. Matters of the heart is a different story though, so take your sexy back tongue cheesy
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 10:24pm On Mar 22, 2015
PunkyOh:

Well, thank you. I am a nice person. I have friends from everywhere in real life because character to me is more important than where you're from. Matters of the heart is a different story though, so take your sexy back tongue cheesy
Isn't it obvious that I'm the joker here? Please don't take me too serious. grin
I love being comic relief.

On a more serious note, I hereby end this controversy by saying, SA women, if ever they are attracted to Nigerian men, is simply because of the novelty and unknown.
They're like, what's going to happen next?
That feeling always guarantees love. That's why girls run after bad boys instead of calm ones like us.
Smh. . .

Meanwhile, Nigerian men like to claim that this is true for the majority because they are after all, men.
According to man logic, if the women they interact with behave in the same manner regularly, then the ones they don't interact with should behave in a similar way regularly too.

Don't hold it against us though. I mean, we're hot. Like literally hot because obviously we live in a tropical climate. grin
Also, we're comedic in general. So, just relax okay?
Don't fight Nigerians
We love bashing other countries just for the fun of it . . . as you can probably already see.
Just take life easy. Like us Nigerians. grin
#naijatotallyrocks #SArockstoo. . . thoughnotasmuchasnaija.
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by PunkyOh(f): 10:28pm On Mar 22, 2015
Teempakguy:

Isn't it obvious that I'm the joker here? Please don't take me too serious. grin
I love being comic relief.

On a more serious note, I hereby end this controversy by saying, SA women, if ever they are attracted to Nigerian men, is simply because of the novelty and unknown.
They're like, what's going to happen next?
That feeling always guarantees love. That's why girls run after bad boys instead of calm ones like us.
Smh. . .

Meanwhile, Nigerian men like to claim that this is true for the majority because they are after all, men.
According to man logic, if the women they interact with behave in the same manner regularly, then the ones they don't interact with should behave in a similar way regularly too.

Don't hold it against us though. I mean, we're hot. Like literally hot because obviously we live in a tropical climate. grin
Also, we're comedic in general. So, just relax okay?
Don't fight Nigerians
We love bashing other countries just for the fun of it . . . as you can probably already see.
Just take life easy. Like us Nigerians. grin
#naijatotallyrocks #SArockstoo. . . thoughnotasmuchasnaija.

lol, you're adorable.
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 10:33pm On Mar 22, 2015
So south africans hate us like this?...hmmmm
wetin we do una?
Abi una wan blame us for apartheid?
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 10:45pm On Mar 22, 2015
PunkyOh:

lol, you're adorable.
Why, thanks.
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 10:46pm On Mar 22, 2015
lefulefu:
So south africans hate us like this?...hmmmm
wetin we do una?
Abi una wan blame us for apartheid?
Oboi, you be police ni?
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 10:50pm On Mar 22, 2015
Teempakguy:

Oboi, you ne police ni?
police ke? cheesy
na civil defence i dey grin
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 10:52pm On Mar 22, 2015
lefulefu:

police ke? cheesy
na civil defence i dey grin
Okay na.
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 11:02pm On Mar 22, 2015
Women are known for always saying the opposite of what they mean... When he's tall, fair, rich and handsome. They will say they prefer darker ones. While they have a crush on him. Inferiority complex...
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 11:03pm On Mar 22, 2015
You are one of the folks that can't differentiate between real life and Nairaland... it is just a trend on Nairaland. In real life Nigerian guys don't really act or think like that. They approach different foreign girls, some reject them and some accept them... Nairaland comments are NOT representative of real life! A lot of boasting here on Nairaland does not transfer to real life.

SemuhleB:
I have been wondering about this because I see certain topics like South African girls are crazy about us or Kenya girls love nigerian guys, Ghana girls and Nigerian guys. The common denominator is that all these women love the men. I guess it's all these same women who asks the men out, wine and dines them and if marriage happens these are the same women who propose and marry the man undecided . I just don't get it.

Also just because you find some South African girl dating a Nigerian does not translate to all South African girl for example because those that date out are in the minority.

I have heard a couple of Nigerian guys saying they love curvy women (ass, boobs etc) so does it now mean that all curvy women love Nigerian guys?

This is not meant to be a bashing thread but I would like to know where all this started. Foreign women too are welcomed for their opinions because at the end of the day, I can only speak for SA ladies
Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 11:55pm On Mar 22, 2015
GinaKing:

another thing which i have noticed is dat u guys just like impressing and boasting.even if its just a lie.i know some of u,who wud work so hard and blow it unnecesary just to impress.and if u achieve just a small thing u just boast abt it.bcoz u r simply not used to good things
Bwahaha... You nailed it on the head. grin cheesy cool cool cool cool cool cool The same can be said of South Africans boasting about their smelling Townships. There is something about the GIANT nature you don't really understand. The only South African black who ever understood that was Nelson Mandela, the respected icon MADIBA!

Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 12:05am On Mar 23, 2015
GinaKing:

heheheh honey, south african poverty is nothing compared to nigeria. My dear our ppl own bznses and those who dnt still have jobs and if dey dnt, de government takes very good care of dem.dey get free housing (with good sanitation by de way) and government grants. The xhenophoic attacts, well i hate dat bt there is nothing i can do abt dat.bt plz lets compare wat we call poverty to the nigerian situtation.u guys even the ones with degrees in yo country are jobless,or own small funny bznss which sell electronics on the road.only a chosen few live well in nigeria.de rest its just poverty.yo villages lol,dey r so backwards.u cant even compare dem to south african villages, wer u guys still cook outside hehhehe lol.my dear say wat u can bt we r 100 percent better dan yol.plz lets talk abt boko haram. Do u see dat yo own ppl ruin yo own country.lol.everything abt dis country is just backwards.wat u even consider to b cops would not even b equal to a security guard in SA.ohhh my word, yo hospitals.huuuu Lord have mercy.no wonder so many of u r just so sick.lol, earlier someone even spoke abt aids.did u know dat de aids percentage in south africa is high bcoz we r a population which has a small number, bt if we wer to work with figures, nigeria has got the highest number, and it seems like a small percentage just bcoz yo population is way to much.i even doubt if u guys are taught abt aids in yo schools. Nw dat i come to think of it, wat is realy so good abt this poor over populated country which is full of 419 and other forms of crooks. Huuu yo politicians are even worse.atleast even if our president still takes some cash,he still takes care of his ppl,which is less dan wat i can say abt yo own.in nigeria its every man for himself period.lord and the which craft here is just crazy
Now get out of my father's country and move to your smelling Zululand, where people expose their peanuts and bosoms all in the name of primitive culture.

You claim your country is better but you are in Nigeria living like a royal person - that is because there is more opportunity there than in Townships. Your people are dying of hunger everyday in Townships here you come telling us lies. The HIV/AID capital of the world is South Africa and you cannot dispute that. The WHO is a source and proof to your country's HIV/AIDS statistics.

Re: Why Do Nigerian Men Think All Foreign Women Are Crazy About Them by Nobody: 12:25am On Mar 23, 2015
SemuhleB:
lol so there are no other attractive strong hot and muscular men out there who are good in bed? Angolan men for example have all these qualities and more and you don't hear them going round saying/believing that all foreign women love them? Is that not cocky?

Secondly not every Nigerian man fits that stereotype
You are a disgrace to you ex-Nigerian boyfriend. I will never in my life visit South Africa. I would rather die than to visit SA - even if I am told the doctor to treat me is only available in South Africa not in anywhere else.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (38) (Reply)

Slay Queen Cooks & Twerks In Kitchen, 'daddy' Eats On Her Backside As She Twerks / Oyinbo Man & His 13 Groomsmen Rock Agbada As He Weds Yoruba Bride (Photos) / This Nigerian Couple's Pre-Wedding Photos Will Make You Want To Get Married

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 99