Stats: 3,153,667 members, 7,820,342 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:21 PM

I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him - Family (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him (65482 Views)

I Caught My Housemaid Sexually Assaulting My Son / I Caught My Husband Sucking My Niece’s Breast, Sleeping With Our Maid -wife / How I Caught My Cheating Wife (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by ConcernedNL: 6:55am On Aug 03, 2017
tomi87014:
Help, Trouble In My Marriage

Hello Nairalanders.

I have been married for a year and half. I thought hubby and i have been living happily and i would've swore he was faithful. A few days ago i saw that a random lady messaged him on Facebook and they got talking. I was shocked at first to see that he was chatting her up. Fast forward to yesterday I checked his phone and saw that himself and the lady had more conversation and what started as facebook chat had progressed from phone calls to whatsapp chat. The content of their chat seems they were eventually planning to hook up.

I confronted hubby but he wasn't remorseful and told me he doesn't owe me faithfulness and went on to sleep in the other room. Hubby and I pray together and are looking towards a very bright future together, this is not something i really saw coming from him. I am very troubled in my heart and pregnant for our first baby. He dozent feel any atom of pity that the whole issue might cause me problems and I have been wondering what has come over him. I am 100 percent faithful to my hubby and want the union to work out. I am at work typing and holding back tears. Please i need advise from mature people in the house, how do i deal with the situation. I am in my late 20s, he is in his late 30s.

If he wasn't like that, he may only be reacting to something you did, have been doing.

Do you keep male friends? He might be uncomfortable with it but cant argue with you about it cos women know how to make men's feelings seem immature and belittled when it comes to the opposite sex.

Solution: Tell him you want to talk to him, put your cry or emotions aside for now. Ask him to please open up about what the problem is? Ask him is there anything you are doing he doesn't like, if you have male friends he knows of, bring it up, tell him if it makes him uncomfortable you will break your relationship with them. Tell him you love him and this whole fight I hurting you.....

He should respond nd open up.... He is distracted by this external lady.
If he is not responsive to u, don't let it stress you and ur pregnancy. Be patient and pray. Tell God to turn the heart of the strange woman away from him.... Prayers still do something.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by meforyou1(m): 6:57am On Aug 03, 2017
Sorry my lady. That statement of your husband is so so unfortunate

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by rose54321: 7:03am On Aug 03, 2017
Jahblessme:
As usual nairaland resident bingos have started crawling out of their holes to tell you this is normal behaviour and ask you to pray.They are the sort of men your husband is mingling with encouraging him to be a dog like them because they have no self control & believe every man is born with no moral compass.

My dear OP,when he told you he doesn't owe you faithfulness what did you do?were you there looking at him like an olodo or did you defend your union and your beliefs there and then?I will give you small space for shock to settle in but after then what next?

Did you woman up and speak clearly ,sharply and concisely about your expectations to him?

Did you ask him if he doesn't owe you faithfulness are you also .....
Good Luck.

Are you by any chance single, cause that would be interesting, very interesting... wink wink wink
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by repogirl(f): 7:05am On Aug 03, 2017
This is sad and difficult but its up to the wife. Can you endure a cheating husband who believes he doesn't owe you faithfulness or can't you.

Nairalanders cannot help you. You have to think and decide what's best your health and your baby's.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Malawian(m): 7:07am On Aug 03, 2017
tomi87014:

Hello Nairalanders.

I have been married for a year and half. I thought hubby and i have been living happily and i would've swore he was faithful. A few days ago i saw that a random lady messaged him on Facebook and they got talking. I was shocked at first to see that he was chatting her up. Fast forward to yesterday I checked his phone and saw that himself and the lady had more conversation and what started as facebook chat had progressed from phone calls to whatsapp chat. The content of their chat seems they were eventually planning to hook up.

I confronted hubby but he wasn't remorseful and told me he doesn't owe me faithfulness and went on to sleep in the other room. Hubby and I pray together and are looking towards a very bright future together, this is not something i really saw coming from him. I am very troubled in my heart and pregnant for our first baby. He dozent feel any atom of pity that the whole issue might cause me problems and I have been wondering what has come over him. I am 100 percent faithful to my hubby and want the union to work out. I am at work typing and holding back tears. Please i need advise from mature people in the house, how do i deal with the situation. I am in my late 20s, he is in his late 30s.
your problem is that u are pregnant. it happens to all men to lose sex drive during pregnancy. Everything will be back to normal after child birth.
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Jusome: 7:08am On Aug 03, 2017
how to cope with challenges in marriage
is your marriage at breaking point
are you disappointed with your spouse, mail me at jusomeent@gmail.com and see how you can makey and improve your family happiness
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by baslone: 7:15am On Aug 03, 2017
djon78:
But most importantly a man that had self control as a bachelor can never cheat on his wife because he has trained his body that way,except his wife gives him trouble thereby driving him into the arms of another woman but a man that never had self control as a bachelor with multiple sex partner has a very high probability of cheating when he is married. Moreover human beings are very deceptive so they can really hide a lot of stuffs and it is a very evil world we are living in.

. . . in the real world, how many guys never actually cheated on a girlfriend at one time or the other. Very countable!!! Peops are giving advices based on what they read in books and see in the movies. I know what I see when I look out my windows. The real world is a total different ball game and ladies are getting smarter which makes it better.
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Daeylar(f): 7:22am On Aug 03, 2017
ApostleJSuleman:
keep quiet my friend, what do u know Why should a woman cheat?? Is she mad?? Don't you know it is a man's world?? U better stop this stupid feminist idea of yours for your own good... Rubbish.
People are talking something reasonable you are talking of a woman cheating
Cheat ko, cheater ni
LMAO grin
why is the first part of my comment paining you guys like this? grin

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by soyemi(m): 7:25am On Aug 03, 2017
I am not understanding. The moment you begin to check your husband phone, my dear you are moving towards high BP.

Talk to him since you find out and pray for him too

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Praktikals(m): 7:25am On Aug 03, 2017
PaperLace:

ALL MEN DON'T CHEAT!!
I understand some of you reason with the organ down there _but quit the generalisation. Don't draw innocent men into your mess.
You avoided the questions.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Elgaxton(m): 7:28am On Aug 03, 2017
tomi87014:

Hello Nairalanders.

For you to solve this problem, communication will play a very major role. Please tell him HE OWES YOU FAITHFULNESS. Even if he was lying in front of the clergyman who officiated the wedding, it's too late to forget he owes you faithfulness. I don't think you caused this cheating aspect else he would have spelt out your errors as his excuse. You have got to inform his parents because you can't solve this problem alone whilst carrying a baby for him. It may affect you physically, mentally, spiritually and definitely health wise. Don't just sit down there praying o, put a call to his parents first and explain his behavior to them. I wish you the best.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Nobody: 7:32am On Aug 03, 2017
Praktikals:

You avoided the questions.
Be practical enough to know this isn't about me _stop generalisations. ALL MEN DON'T CHEAT!! It must be disappointing not to have the whole army behind you.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Pierr(f): 7:33am On Aug 03, 2017
Jahblessme:
As usual nairaland resident bingos have started crawling out of their holes to tell you this is normal behaviour and ask you to pray.They are the sort of men your husband is mingling with encouraging him to be a dog like them because they have no self control & believe every man is born with no moral compass.

Best comment on here.

My ex never cheated on me. Not once. Not ever. And we were together for so long.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by donnaD(f): 7:33am On Aug 03, 2017
No marriage is perfect.every married lady must know the power of her knees and mouth immediately she gets married.the rate of divorce is very high and most single ladies out there are not smiling.every married women must stand up for her family and marriage.it's written that the heart of the king is in the hands of God.please Madam you have got work to do,and you really need like never before.one is that you are pregnant and the other is that of your husband.get radical with your prayers and still be that great wife he saw and married.and please be humble and submissive.never underestimate the power of AM SORRY FORGIVE ME.no man likes a nagging wife Am taking from exprience because am a married lady and I know what you are going through.please most people here are not married while some are chronic feminist so they can't know what you are going through.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by wizkidblogger(f): 7:34am On Aug 03, 2017
Ordinary chat and you already wanna die? You better divorce now.

You are not really matured yet to be mareied to such man.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by JONNYSPUTE(m): 7:34am On Aug 03, 2017
Elgaxton:

For you to solve this problem, communication will play a very major role. Please tell him HE OWES YOU FAITHFULNESS. Even if he was lying in front of the clergyman who officiated the wedding, it's too late to forget he owes you faithfulness. I don't think you caused this cheating aspect else he would have spelt out your errors as his excuse. You have got to inform his parents because you can't solve this problem alone whilst carrying a baby for him. It may affect you physically, mentally, spiritually and definitely health wise. Don't just sit down there praying o, put a call to his parents first and explain his behavior to them. I wish you the best.
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Elcuba: 7:36am On Aug 03, 2017
Daeylar:

I hope this your bitter truth goes both ways?
I hope you will also try and talk to your wife and also continually pray for her if she cheats,
i also hope you know that while you travel for a year and feel its normal to cheat then you won't have a problem with it if your wife also feels it's normal to cheat too
I also hope you let her know before marriage that you feel that all these are normal, and not that you expected her to just know.

if the answer to the above is yes, continue happily with your marriage,

I'm just tired of reading all these ridiculous statements, how can a man tell his wife that he doesn't owe her any faithfulness and someone comes out to defend such a statement and even says all men are like that. SMH

or op, did he state it explicitly or say something to that effect before marriage that he doesn't owe you faithfulness and you just overlooked it? or is there something you are not telling us? I'm trying to understand why he would feel so comfortable to say such rubbish to your face..

Don't cheat on me tongue
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by JONNYSPUTE(m): 7:39am On Aug 03, 2017
Elgaxton:

Thank you very much for this ur post. You re very sensible person. @OP,this is exactly what u should do first. Do not allow ur emotions becloud ur sense of reasoning. God bless ur union.
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Daeylar(f): 7:39am On Aug 03, 2017
Elcuba:

Don't cheat on me tongue

LMAO, cheesy
Good morning kiss
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Elcuba: 7:40am On Aug 03, 2017
Daeylar:

LMAO, cheesy
Good morning kiss

Good morning dear smiley
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by donnaD(f): 7:49am On Aug 03, 2017
wizkidblogger:

are you for real? Hmmmm I reserve my comments it's either you are bitter or you are not married

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by efeski(m): 7:50am On Aug 03, 2017
tomi87014:

Hello Nairalanders.

sweetie it's pretty easy
if a man tells you he doesn't owe you faithfulness then there's no reason for you to owe him fidelity as well.
if you get entreaties from other males my dear bleep or hook up with the one of your choice.
stop wallowing in silence and playing the victim for some one who obviously doesn't care for your feelings.
that's my sincere take on this issue.
what is sauce for the goose is equally sauce for the gander

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by humblenature: 7:50am On Aug 03, 2017
PaperLace:

THERE IS NO TRUTH IN YOUR STATEMENT!

ALL MEN ARE NOT THE SAME!
ALL MEN DON'T CHEAT ON THEIR WIVES!
ALL MEN ARE NOT INSENSITIVE TO THEIR WIVES FEELINGS!
ALL MEN DON'T TAKE THE EASY WAY OUT

It's people like you that gives small-small girls guts to generalize all men are dogs. Please, speak for yourself next time, or the men in your circle alone.

Men are everywhere, it's husband that's scarce. Husband that'll give you peace of mind. Not horseband that saddles you with the burden of "keeping" him.
COME ON SHURUP.. MEN ARE THESAME. EVEN DAVID DATS WAS HOLY STILL PORTRAYE THIS FACT. SAMSON TOO. ANY MAN DAT CLAIM INNOCENT HERE I WILL SLAP U .. EWUU. U NO GET PREEK?

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by ehimon: 7:52am On Aug 03, 2017
My dear sister,you urgently need to sit your hubby down and have a discussion with him based on the chat messages.
If you didn't do that on time it will be a worse situation very soon.
Ask him what he feels he is lacking in his marriage that is making him look outside in home.
Tell him the dangers of keeping extra marital affairs now that you are heavy.
Talk with him softly,I strongly believe he will apologize to you based on his words(I owe u no faithfulness in this marriage).
I believe dialogue is the best answer here.
Remember u r pregnant,fighting is total out of this situation.
If he is not talking to you when u approach him gently then you can summon a family meeting(either your mum/dad or both) and his mum/dad or both) to come to you house and settle the issue so that it will not escalate.
Pls apply caution in all your actions,marriage is an institution where one can't graduate from no matter how brilliant you are.
We are all learning in it.
Thanks.
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by mrgana1: 7:56am On Aug 03, 2017
Life is In stages and every stage has it pros and cons, you are faced with a challenge now and the only way out is not to cry rather you deal with the challenge diplomatically. Remember you are pregnant, this is delicate stage. Remain very humble to him, show him more care and respect, discharge your wifey responsibilities to the fullest, get busy with things that will makes you happy. Once you are nice to him and fix everything in prayers your man will be back to you.
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Rett0: 7:56am On Aug 03, 2017
djon78:
Those that saying all this....there is a tendency for cheating embedded in almost all men, the difference being ability to control themselves.

also a lot of men have no self control therefore cheat, but some hide it to their woman while some do it openly without remorse.

Self control for a man can be well improved in a man when there is deep understanding between the couples. But most importantly a man that had self control as a bachelor can never cheat on his wife because he has trained his body that way,except his wife gives him trouble thereby driving him into the arms of another woman but a man that never had self control as a bachelor with multiple sex partner has a very high probability of cheating when he is married. Moreover human beings are very deceptive so they can really hide a lot of stuffs and it is a very evil world we are living in.

You've said it all. Bachelorhood is a time to train one's body. A time to learn strict self control but some think it's a time to sleep with everything that opens it's legs.
Surprisingly, Marriage is not an absolute license to self-control. If it were so, Adultery wouldn't exist.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Jman06(m): 7:57am On Aug 03, 2017
herveze:
To be sincere with you,all men are like that including me,but I will just say women cause most of it,let me ask some questions,what are the things u av stop doing to ur husband? Are u still attractive to him? My experience I av with my wife was that when she got pregnant she started refused me sex and dress anyhow she likes, and to be frank with u don't expect men to forget all the enjoyment when he was single just like that,I will advice u not to fight with him but know what he want from you and also pray to God to bring him back to u,I know he will come back to you,that was what my wife did and I av changed now and we are happy
Stop typing jargon for crying out loud! Who gives you guys the audacity to conclude that ''All men are like that'' The fact that some of you are so irresponsible that you can't keep your marriage vows doesn't mean all men are like that.

Op, it seems you married an irresponsible man who doesn't consider your feelings. Poor you!

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by ArchEnemy(m): 7:57am On Aug 03, 2017
TheArchangel:
You are not a man rather a puppy. And you didn't think you've changed too. Oh no!!
Lol @ a puppy
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by Omooniya1: 7:58am On Aug 03, 2017
My dear sister,you urgently need to sit your hubby down and have a discussion with him based on the chat message
If you didn't do that on time it will be a worse situation very soon.
Ask him what he feels he is lacking in his marriage that is making him look outside in home.
Tell him the dangers of keeping extra marital affairs now that you are heavy
Talk with him softly,I strongly believe he will apologize to you based on his words(I owe u no faithfulness in this marriage).
I believe dialogue is the best answer here.
Remember u r pregnant,fighting is total out of this situation.
[s]If he is not talking to you when u approach him gently then you can summon a family meeting(either your mum/dad or both) and his mum/dad or both) to come to you house and settle the issue so that it will not escalate[/s].
[/s]Pls apply caution in all your actions,marriage is an institution where one can't graduate from no matter how brilliant you are.
We are all learning in it.
Thanks.

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by OTEGA1: 8:01am On Aug 03, 2017
Y is did lady monitoring this man, checking chats, phone calls, this is trouble loading..
They say curiosity kill d rat.
The guy out of annoyance has made d comment.
It could be dry are friends but ur brain has read dry are about to cheat....
Ladies leave men's phone chats alone u will only get high no.....
I don't know Wat u are looking for in a man's phone...
U get belle yet u want to cage him and pocket him.....
You will fail...
Give him freedom and enjoy d marriage
Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by bayonekind(m): 8:02am On Aug 03, 2017
tomi87014:

Hello Nairalanders.

Dont be annoy about it ..Just discuss it with him with joke and smile in your feeling that you know what is going on ,,,never abuse him or accuse him of any unfaith words .. take everything easy while expressing your feeling with joke and smile .... I am a man ... I do respect my wife when sh tell me my wrong doing through smile and joke .. and she never take offence out of it .. ...most of the chat mate are just fun seeker ladies and men usually response as fun not with sincerity

Re: I Caught My Husband Chatting With A Lady On Facebook & WhatsApp & Confronted Him by ib0221: 8:03am On Aug 03, 2017
tomi87014:
Thanks for taking the time out to respond. I have a very god job, work with one of the top three firms in my industry and earn very good 6 digits. The way i am hurt i would've simply walked away if not for the pregnancy so he would know my seriousness.

Almost all men have other affairs and I almost presume we are wired like that and those that seem to be "faithful" are checked by social correctness. Your husband response meant you don't have authority to monitor him. I will advise you that you should never have reason to check your husband things. I know you are ebullient soldier but don't take advise from neo-feminists. Just continue praying for your family and never try to pay him back. What most people fail to realise is that marriage is work. Keep your cool and continue to love him. Note I do not use the word 'cheat'.

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (Reply)

Naturally Determining The Sex Of Your Babies - By Francis Ewherido / Bayelsa Man Shows His Two Wives On Facebook (Photos) / PHOTOS: Lady Gets The Shock Of Her Life After Opening A New Baby Cream

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 100