Stats: 3,152,781 members, 7,817,245 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:41 AM

You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station - TV/Movies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station (50471 Views)

TSTV Responds To Bein Sports Removal From Their Satellite TV / Ding!!! TSTV Bein Sports HD Are Now Live & TSTV Decoders Are On Sale / Picture Quality Of TSTV: Bein Sport HD Live On Tstv (2) (3) (4)

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by paradigmshift(m): 3:13pm On Nov 03, 2017
instead of worrying about tstv, go get ctl cable or Jao and enjoy. make una dey hope on tstv. over n out

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by BigBelleControl(m): 3:14pm On Nov 03, 2017
I no even care if they get right to shoe beIN sports, my own be say shey that their promise of data dey real. I wan kick glo in the arse.

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by talk2percy(m): 3:14pm On Nov 03, 2017
Dstv we dey see unah envious hand in all these. Thunder go still visit unah general headquarters.

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Simeony007(m): 3:15pm On Nov 03, 2017
Dstv come and confess

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by hardeycute(m): 3:16pm On Nov 03, 2017
We need a TSTV user to clarify this issue and not some random people brandishing one pics all over Twitter without further or numerous instances

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by AKMoney1(m): 3:16pm On Nov 03, 2017
Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Niyinficient(m): 3:16pm On Nov 03, 2017
morereb10:
Could this spell the end of TSTV, could this be another propaganda by other satellite competitors, could it be that TSTV is really having issues with BeIN and that they didn't obtain the channels legally? What does this really mean to prospective buyers of TSTV satellite dish and decoders?

Recall that TSTV has started the commercial sales of their decoders and it is turning out to be a flop. Many of their subscribers were shocked as the BeIN Sports notified them of illegal viewing of the Europa League match between Arsenal and Red Star Belgrade.

This message appeared during the first football match broadcast of the pay-Tv provider on Thursday, November 2, 2017. A Nigerian viewer narrated his experience and how the match was truncated half-way into the game.

“This happened right before my eyes. And it is compared only to American wonder in Nigeria. 29 seconds to the commencement of arsenal vs zve match, a message appeared on our screen stating the followings:

This is surely a bad way to start a business which is touted an alternative to major competitor.
(Lemmymorgan)

“And immediately after this, the screen went blank and there was another message that stayed for a while before TSTV wiped it out.”

The Qatari-based sports company had earlier issued a memo to the Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC) stating that they have no content distributorship agreement with TSTV; thus, making distributing their contents on its platform an illegal activity.

However, TSTVAfrica denied any wrongdoing and existence of such memo. This put more credence to the question of why TSTV would establish its business in such stormy beginning.

TSTV have also responded on the incident on Twitter and explained that its system was hacked by unscrupulous elements and it is working to resolve the issue.

— TSTV (@) 2013-07-22 14:22:09.0

There are many questions to be answered about the operation of TSTV. In the coming days, the option of TSTV as a viable alternative to market monopoly power of DSTV and GOTV will be validated or destroyed.

Full details below....

more @ http://www.exlinklodge.com/2017/11/you-are-viewing-bein-sports-illegally.html

I maintain...all weapons fashioned against this TSTV will not prosper!

13 Likes

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by colossus91(m): 3:17pm On Nov 03, 2017
nairavsdollars:
DSTV till I die. I will never forget what HITV did to me. Once bitten; ten times shy
am telling u bro...hitv ripped my hearts out!!
Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Premiumwriter: 3:18pm On Nov 03, 2017
Make i wait small b4 I throw my gotv decoder away

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by PenlsCaP: 3:21pm On Nov 03, 2017
nairavsdollars:
With people like OBJ with highest shares in DSTV, you think they will allow a competitor?

I dey tell u very corrupt old devil
Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Nobody: 3:22pm On Nov 03, 2017
What sort of nonsense of this
TSTV should come and clarify this mess

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by MChaze25(m): 3:23pm On Nov 03, 2017
No need for early conclusions

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Danladi7: 3:25pm On Nov 03, 2017
patdee:
Beinsport is a big brand and they cannot even place that on TSTV satelite. NIGERIANS LETS SUPPORTS TSTV ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. Hackers/DSThieve in action
NIGERIANS should support TSTV for what?,you mean the zoo should support an Igbo owned company?

No No,they cant eat their cake and still have it.

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by cosby02(m): 3:25pm On Nov 03, 2017
Rchibs:
I came to Abuja some years ago with little or no friends.
As a young graduate, hustling to make it was my middle name.
One faithful night, as I was listening to a radio programme. Abuja, I called in to play me a music ( show me the meaning of been lonely by back street boys ) for I was really lonely at that time.

For sure, they took my call and ask me why the music, I told them that I was lonely. They asked me of my number on the air to hook me up with a friend. Many girls got my number and they kept on calling me to be my friend.
One of them caught my attention, her name is Chidinma. Her voice attracted me to her, she is also highly intelligent. So, I decided to meet her. I met her after couple of weeks and she is exactly as her voice sounds; fair with dark hair. She is quite a beauty with a jovial and friendly face, about 20 years. she is from my neighboring village. I just like her, she is so simple without pride not minding coming from a wealthy family.

One day, she told me that when I truly knew who she is, that I will leave her to die of loneliness. I promised her that I am not going to leave her for anything in the world, neither will I let her down because of anything she will tell me. After sometime, she told me that she is HIV positive and she will die soon based on doctors report. The day she told me this, she prepared for the worst thinking that I might excommunicate her, I didn't. I cried, I said, ``why will the only close friend I have to die so soon`` Few weeks from the day she told me about her health status, She died. I couldn't believe it. It happened when I least expected, her death took me unprepared because she traveled to Lagos, promise to come back to gist me with stories as usual, little did I know I will never see her again.
I missed her jokes, laughs and smiles. One of her many advice made me who I am today, I didn't even have chance to thank her for being a friend that will never depart from my heart. Within a short time, I knew and met her, she changed the way I reason about ladies, she made me believe you can be a friend with your opposite sex without taking advantage of the person.
If not for anything, I have learnt, and I am still learning that using the opportunity you have to express your feelings or how graceful you are with a friend is the best, because tomorrow might be too late
nice piece

But how does this affect the quarrel between DSTV and TSTV?

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Samakus(m): 3:25pm On Nov 03, 2017
chijioke199211:
to make money call or whatsapp the number below

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Aquactic(m): 3:26pm On Nov 03, 2017
Only poor niggas uses TSTV.

#Keep It real
Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by ogogoroNo1: 3:27pm On Nov 03, 2017
We must fight Dstv to standstill. All this monopoly must stop. This is a fight for all Nigerians biko

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by deolu2000(m): 3:27pm On Nov 03, 2017
I actually believe this is a big lie, the reason is that, for several years ppl hv been watching beIN sports in Ilorin on a cable tv and not for once as such a notification poped up. I remember that their was an Eutelsat decorder that uses SIM cards some years ago, ppl watched EPL and other channels for years b4 it was blocked, so why is it now that enemies of progress came up with this photoshoped image claiming beIN even identified the source of transmission has TSTV,Nigeria. Abeg, mk una try harder because this cheap blackmail isn'it going to hold water for smart and knowledgable Nigerians.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Abeyjide: 3:28pm On Nov 03, 2017
Rchibs:
I came to Abuja some years ago with little or no friends.
As a young graduate, hustling to make it was my middle name.
One faithful night, as I was listening to a radio programme. Abuja, I called in to play me a music ( show me the meaning of been lonely by back street boys ) for I was really lonely at that time.

For sure, they took my call and ask me why the music, I told them that I was lonely. They asked me of my number on the air to hook me up with a friend. Many girls got my number and they kept on calling me to be my friend.
One of them caught my attention, her name is Chidinma. Her voice attracted me to her, she is also highly intelligent. So, I decided to meet her. I met her after couple of weeks and she is exactly as her voice sounds; fair with dark hair. She is quite a beauty with a jovial and friendly face, about 20 years. she is from my neighboring village. I just like her, she is so simple without pride not minding coming from a wealthy family.

One day, she told me that when I truly knew who she is, that I will leave her to die of loneliness. I promised her that I am not going to leave her for anything in the world, neither will I let her down because of anything she will tell me. After sometime, she told me that she is HIV positive and she will die soon based on doctors report. The day she told me this, she prepared for the worst thinking that I might excommunicate her, I didn't. I cried, I said, ``why will the only close friend I have to die so soon`` Few weeks from the day she told me about her health status, She died. I couldn't believe it. It happened when I least expected, her death took me unprepared because she traveled to Lagos, promise to come back to gist me with stories as usual, little did I know I will never see her again.
I missed her jokes, laughs and smiles. One of her many advice made me who I am today, I didn't even have chance to thank her for being a friend that will never depart from my heart. Within a short time, I knew and met her, she changed the way I reason about ladies, she made me believe you can be a friend with your opposite sex without taking advantage of the person.
If not for anything, I have learnt, and I am still learning that using the opportunity you have to express your feelings or how graceful you are with a friend is the best, because tomorrow might be too late

Could this be true or myth?

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by bigpicture001: 3:28pm On Nov 03, 2017
nairavsdollars:
DSTV till I die. I will never forget what HITV did to me. Once bitten; ten times shy
...plz bros...try nd see the big picture...DSTV hurt u badly nd not hitv...

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by chiscodedon(m): 3:28pm On Nov 03, 2017
pabloaimoh:

TSTV thinks that we are ignorant fools.... nope, They are the fools. They are trying to beam some matches from Beinsport who are the official broadcasters of Premiership,Ligue 1,La liga, et al to Middle east and North Africa, illegally to Nigeria, whose rights is already under Supersports.
Just for quick one. simply go to premierleague.com and click on the matches for this weekend, it would show the official broadcaster of those matches in your region and Beinsports isn't one of them cos Nigeria is not in North Africa.

TSTV, Please stop all this lies about hacking. Beinsport have detected that their signals are being broadcaster illegally and that's why that message pops up on the screen.
Do you know I have been watching every match both epl, laliga, seria A etc here in pH for more than 5yrs now via beinsport through cmtv satellite..
So stop saying what you don't know...

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by musa7m(m): 3:31pm On Nov 03, 2017
pabloaimoh:

TSTV thinks that we are ignorant fools.... nope, They are the fools. They are trying to beam some matches from Beinsport who are the official broadcasters of Premiership,Ligue 1,La liga, et al to Middle east and North Africa, illegally to Nigeria, whose rights is already under Supersports.
Just for quick one. simply go to premierleague.com and click on the matches for this weekend, it would show the official broadcaster of those matches in your region and Beinsports isn't one of them cos Nigeria is not in North Africa.

TSTV, Please stop all this lies about hacking. Beinsport have detected that their signals are being broadcaster illegally and that's why that message pops up on the screen.
one
pabloaimoh:

bro one quick question...why C.NET showing bein sport in Nigeria......bein sport is not illegally in Nigeria....say what you know.....over-sabi go kill you one day

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Nobody: 3:32pm On Nov 03, 2017
notoriousbabe:
Who legally epp?
Hahahahah as far as d tin dey work

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Forceup(f): 3:32pm On Nov 03, 2017
pabloaimoh:

So how did Kwese free Sports do theirs?? They show matches too.
Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Banter1(m): 3:32pm On Nov 03, 2017
According to Tstv, their system was hacked. DSTV is behind it.

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Decryptor(m): 3:34pm On Nov 03, 2017
pabloaimoh:

RIP English!

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Banter1(m): 3:36pm On Nov 03, 2017
According to Tstv, their system was hacked. I suspect Dstv.

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Decryptor(m): 3:37pm On Nov 03, 2017
Danladi7:
NIGERIANS should support TSTV for what?,you mean the zoo should support an Igbo owned company?

No No,they cant eat their cake and still have it.

If you eventually buy TSTV or even make the mistake of watching it somewhere, may thunder from the North fire you! Oya say "amin"

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by KaptainAfrika: 3:37pm On Nov 03, 2017
You won't even be able to watch that station, it would be scrambled because it would be illegal to view. Support TSTV. DSTV didn't start out perfect, but it had the support of the government and people of South Africa. But supporting our own is very hard for Nigerians to do.

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Brightolanton(m): 3:37pm On Nov 03, 2017
divicode:

This one is too strong
DSTV is too strong!
Tstv should come back another day

Shame on you dstv e-rats who are motivad by peenuts from the greedy south Africans to fight against Nigerian interests, you have failed this time around as we are determined to send company's, whose indigenous have never hidden their hatred for Nigeria, back home.

Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by Zenithpeak(m): 3:38pm On Nov 03, 2017
I hope this is not an organized corporate blackmail.
Re: You Are Viewing Bein Sports Illegally - TSTV Subscribers Warned By Bein Station by tosyne2much(m): 3:39pm On Nov 03, 2017
There's something fishy here

Long live TSTV, long live the citizens of Nigeria

BBNaija: Tony Aniretan Supports Efe, Travelling With Family To South Africa (Pic / BBNaija 2018: Audition Dates, Requirements And All You Need To Know / Bbnaija: Ebuka Under Attack As Biggie Issues Tacha Second Strike

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50