Stats: 3,331,026 members, 8,448,260 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 06:05 AM

44chux's Posts

Nairaland Forum44chux's Profile44chux's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 18 pages)

Technology MarketRe: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by 44chux(m):
Cvesta:
MICROSOFT LAPTOP

[b]Microsoft Surface Book 2

Core i7 8th || 16gb Ram || 1TB SSD ||3k PixelSense Touchscreen || Intel UHD 620|| detachable Backlit keyboard ||Nvidia GTX 1050 2gb ||facial recognition|| USB port|| Front and back camera ||13.5 inches || charger

₦440,000

Microsoft Surface laptop 3

Core i7 10th || 16gb Ram || 256gb SSD || 3.0ghz || 3k PixelSense Touchscreen || Intel HD Graphics|| Alcantara Backlit keyboard || excellent battery life ||13.5 inches || USB port||Surface connect port ||charger

₦400,000

Location.... Pick up in Ikeja / Nationwide delivery available

Call or WhatsApp 09033075587
Nice
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 6:22am On May 14, 2021
n3xt:
I’m sorry this is coming rather too late. We got swamped with work.

The proposed design will help you:

- Increase efficiency and workflow
- Stick to budget while you build your restaurant

We consider mostly the operational flow of the restaurant in this design. This plan will help you properly direct foot traffic in your restaurant to prevent bottlenecks or overcrowding.
Thank you brother man
BusinessRe: Government Money Wrongly Sent To An Individual Account. Advise? by 44chux(m): 6:03pm On May 09, 2021
mofedamijo:
The possibilities

1) Its Government money for procurement but sent to a wrong account.

2) Its Government/company stolen money, but deliberately sent to a wrong account so that it cannot be traced.

I will go with possibility 2.

Why 2?? If it was government account, she wouldnt need to change her name from Sarah to Evelyn.

Also, if it was government money, she wouldn't tell you guys to pay the rest little by little.

Also, if it was governments money, they would have invited you guys to the affected ministry for better discussion.

Money sent from the government account starts with FGN for federal or LASG, RSG, ONSG etc. for state governments.

Do this. Collect the account number they want you to send the money to. If it is an individual account, just know that they are going to put your mom in trouble. They are trying to use her account to steal money. Report to the necessary authorities.

NEVER SPEND MONEY SENT TO YOU IF YOU DO NOT KNOW THE SENDER. YOU SPENDING IT SHOWS YOU'RE PART OF THE SYNDICATE THAT STOLE THE MONEY.
You are so so on point!
Just to add,
If it was govt money or an honest mistake, the bank would have received a complaint officially, in which case the bloke they met would have seen the comment on the account.
So they either submitted court papers to freeze the account or it was frozen illegally ( man know man).
Best to report to EFCC. Na them go collect the money last last. Or they can bargain with the lady for 50:50 sharing lol. I can bet she would prefer not to raise dust.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 10:07am On May 01, 2021
n3xt:
Ok. I’ll work on something modern and share by tomorrow

Expect a flat roof though and lots of translucent materials.
How far?
Happy Workers day!
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 3:32pm On Apr 26, 2021
n3xt:
Ok. I’ll work on something modern and share by tomorrow

Expect a flat roof though and lots of translucent materials.
Thanks baba
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 2:27pm On Apr 26, 2021
n3xt:
What exactly do you need sir? A facelift or a complete redesign?
Am open to all options
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m):
I need help to transform a boring design for a restaurant and bar/lounge
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 4:47pm On Mar 31, 2021
mountmoriah:
Cribking1 paid me on Thursday 11th, Feb. 2021 for the materials to cover his house, I did the roofing carcass, I was the one that also supplied the woods

Immediately I received the payment, I forward the money to the company I'm ordering or buying from I have trusted their materials for 10 years now, good quality shingle, but the exact color and design they have at their Depot in mainland was not up to the quantities we need, so they said they will get the rest from their office on island so I waited for them till evening, I can't be paying extra transport for Installers to come and join me at Ibadan while we can easily go together with the van that will convene the roofing materials.

So, I waited for all them to complete so we can move the next day on Friday, so we left on friday 12th, and I was updating my client Cribking1 of my movement, along Lagos ibadan express way there was terrible traffic to the point that it took us many hours before we even get to ogere, then the gasket of the van got burnt due to over heating, tired my best to get the same van to Ibadan because of cost but not possible so I concluded I need to transload the goods to another vehicle, wish I eventually did. Then, by the time we would get to toll gates with the workers with me, it was already late, but I was updating my client and next a nairalander he called me about the issue wish I was updated him, never knew oga @Cribking1 had set nairaland on fire while I was working for him striving to satisfy him, remember one of my carpenters still on site waiting for me, if I want to defrauded Cribking1, will I leave my carpenter on site to wait for me capital No.

Then as we approach Iwo road, vechiles are turn back due to shasa market yoruba/fulani ethics fight a close proximity to the sites, so we move forward and pass iwo road, on getting to one filling station before barracks junction, I can't remember the name that filling station now, on getting there we saw about 10 military men and about 30vechiles parked around them the drive insist we should stop relax and wait the next morning, so they won't burn his vechiles, materials and people inside because from what we had they are burning houses, vechiles and people too, wish later was true the next morning because I saw it with my own eyes the damages done because vandals.

Around 6.00am.in the morning we left to the site, we got there around 6.30am I called @Cribking1 to inform him about our arrival and I also notify @N3xt that was 13th Feb. 2021.

The following day on Sunday we completed the work I called @Cribking1 to inform him and also Inform @Next that the work is completed, I was under ban here on nairaland for no reason, reason why I can't comment on all what the client was saying but @next upload.the complete work on Sunday 14th, Feb. 2021.

Below is the picture of the materials when we offload it and when we start the work and finish the work

Now, after the completion of the work I called the owner that there some materials that is left on site I go out of my way to make sure we would not been needing any other extra materials so I won't be go and coming from Lagos to Ibadan to complete the work if there is needs of little materials, but he said he needs the remaining materials, wish i said ok.

If am dubious please will I tell him there is remaining materials, I won't because he was not on sites when we are leaving the site.

So since then I didn't hear from him.

So let us be mindful how we destroy people source of living, because there is karma, and before you pass judgement hear from both side the story

Cc 44chux
Cc diordaves
Cc GoodFaith
Cc greenarrow01
Cc Valencia2012
Cc N3xt
Cc enyinne
cc goodfaith
As a public service provider, just accept that you will deal with mannerless peasants like us from time to time. Be on your guard always and keep receipts.

Cheap data created spineless e-warriors
FamilyRe: How My Wife Betrayed Me by 44chux(m): 7:22am On Mar 24, 2021
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 10:18pm On Feb 18, 2021
KelvinCoaster:
You need apologize to michlin because you called him out due to your one sided perception about his request to the alumaco guy.
I wonder why it is easy to shout ''thief,fraud,scam'' but too difficult to say ''sorry,apologies,forgive me''.

cribking1 vs mountmoriah saga still in my mind.
He never used any such words like thief, fraud or scam. Infact he was explicit and factual.

It’s simply a case of not knowing who to believe. Michlin presented audio recording. The client also gave invertedhammer an audio recording.

In this short life, people can really surprise someone.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m):
Dijita:
Hello everyone
I am considering bio digester for my project. Can anyone who have install it for a period of 2 to 3 years kindly share their experience?
One major concern I have is how the microbes in the digester will survive when one clean the bathroom and toilet bowl with bleach or some other cleaning agent

Certain cleaning agents reduce but does not annihilate them completely. They always repopulate. Much like what happens to our gut flora (microbiome) when we take antibiotics.

Even if you were to sterilise the vessel, and fill with fresh faeces, they will eventually be repopulated by those bacteria till they reach equilibrium point in tbe ecosystem. Their is actually an equation to determine the exact duration it would take. Flushing ready-made bio boosters (called biomass) down one of the toilets, shortens the time.

As long as there is food (feces) and oxygen(aeration), no shaking. Lack of adequate aeration shifts the system equilibrium to support more anerobic bacteria resulting in more foul smell (h2s etc)

Not recommended for use where you cannot monitor frequency of use of those harsh agents, because you need that to determine the frequency of dosing with the biomass. Otherwise just use worst case and dose biweekly
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 8:07pm On Feb 16, 2021
rotecch77:
Here are another one done for diff member here
... about 5-6years ago through Hajji mufutau.

1st one in ikeja gra
The second one in ogun state
What treatment would you recommend for freshwater system in niger-delta [salinity is <750 microSiemens per centimetre
(µS/cm)]
How much do you estimate for a chlorine or ozone dosing system for freshwater with e. coli contamination
Location is Warri & Portharcourt
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 7:55pm On Feb 16, 2021
EgunMogaji2:
Personally I think this is an absolute win for the vendor. If a client will take time to read the trail.

I personally wouldn’t want a client that’ll judge me based on one singular misstep. It’s a different matter if it’s a pattern.
Problem is that some potential clients feel they don't have time for in-depth profiling.
They just do an on-the-spot surface check for red flags. Remember we are in a zoo, and seeking redress is challenging especially with all this post-millennials (generation-z)
Not everyone has that wisdom that comes with age and experience.
And if contractor is who I think he is, not being lettered can impede his ability to argue beyond reasonable doubt. I might be wrong though. We are all learning
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 4:48pm On Feb 16, 2021
uncleteeh:
This statement of urs is of hate, I will not pay you in your coin.
Other folks offering their recommendations here on are not lesser humans.

Why will you want to private chat just to recommend?

Anyway I believe other noble forum mates have responded appropriately to the request.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 4:41pm On Feb 16, 2021
diordaves:
This is the way to go. You can't browbeat an apology from the client in these circumstances. The contractor has got enough support from contributors to counter the fraud allegation (the internet never forgets also). I'm with you on this, let both contractor and client now sort themselves out and I'm sure if they do, the client may come out here with updated information.
Considering that the client equally uses his moniker for commercial activities here and has a twitter presence, naming and shaming will be bad for him(equivalent to beating out an apology). But that should be when all other means fail.
I prefer to wait until mountmoriah comes back from his bann. I just don't want to believe anybody can be that vindictive and unreasonable.
Meanwhile client is constantly coming online to quietly read our comments.
PropertiesRe: A 3 Bedrooms (all Masters) Flat To Share In Warri by 44chux(m): 1:05pm On Feb 16, 2021
Cleo18:
You are using different accounts. You are Articlebeast, 44chuks, etc.

Whatever, I am done with you. It's not compulsory I deal with you. Be mature and have a nice time ahead.
Please respect Olorogun 44chuks and remove his moniker out of your post
n3xt:
If 48 hours is not too short to call a person a fraudster, how many years is good enough to clear up false accusation?

What does it take to modify a post on nairaland if there are no sinister move? Both of us did modify a post yesterday without issue.
Apply Game Theory

Give him a deadline

After deadline, let mountmoriah paste his government issued name, bank details and phone number, and the address of the project

We name and shame after the deadline

Remember when one girl (Oyindamola Malaolu) used Taxify [quote author=bolabiyi post=86869108][/quote]and absconded without paying? The number was used to track her (unfortunately to coded runs). This time we have much more.

That is where recepts would come in handy
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 10:34am On Feb 16, 2021
n3xt:
Is it time to share the screenshot of our convo now?

At first he said he wanted to confirm the materials were on his site.

Second, he wants to see the installation completed.

Thirdly he wanted to visit the site to see that the job has been done and was expecting picture from the roof supplier when his office is just few distance away from the site.

What else do we need to do sir?
No need go there

n3xt:
Update:

When asked if he has confirmed the job has been completed, the client (Cribking1) said and I quote “I'm yet to confirm it.”
In his own word, he also said that @mountmoriah said “He was telling me the installers needed to stay for 2 additional nights that I should send 8K for hotel lodge.”
I believe you are already on good speaking terms with him. Please continue to reach out. I don’t want to believe that he would refuse to do the needful
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 10:27am On Feb 16, 2021
n3xt:
I’m saying we should let it go just like that and leave the accusation dangling on mountmoriah despite the fact that he had done the job.

There’s a lot that can be done. I really mean a lot. I don’t do nairaland war though.
May we not become popular for the wrong reason though.

I stepped in because we do not want anyone to suffer any loss and I think we’ve done enough to protect the client. I don’t hold people to double standard. I treat people as equal.

______

Thank you for your last post. Pls if you can help though.
You gave us the impression that you had direct communications with @Cribking1

Hence my recommendation to reach out to him privately to cleanup the thread (i.e. delete those nasty words and the false allegations).
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 10:13am On Feb 16, 2021
44chux:
I know he made some hurtful comments to people like @Enyinne

But our people say that their is no extra gain in flogging someone over a fault when you see the person already flogging themselve

Except we want to add insult to injury. So I advise we let it go. We know you want to protect your brand, but there is not much you can do, except tumpbling tbe house with the intent to bann @Cribking1
Let's reach out to Cribking1 to delete those earlier posts
Or we get a mod to do that
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 10:11am On Feb 16, 2021
n3xt:
I don’t get this though. Please explain.
I know he made some hurtful comments to people like @Enyinne

But our people say that their is no extra gain in flogging someone over a fault when you see the person already flogging themselve

Except we want to add insult to injury. So I advise we let it go. We know you want to protect your brand, but there is not much you can do, except tumpbling tbe house with the intent to bann @Cribking1
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 10:02am On Feb 16, 2021
Enyinne:
Till now the person that was shouting Fraudster is yet to be seen nor find it worthwhile to come on this same forum to Tender unreserved apology to the youngman. Some people will buy #10 item and destroy an empire in the name of patronage.
Let's cut him some slack

We have overstated the obvious, except the goal is to rubbish his pride and make him eat his words

Cribking1:
Good morning all,

I want to thank everyone who has helped in solving this issue. Special thanks to Kobocity for his swift response and professionalism . Mountmoriah has delivered the roofing materials and installers are currently installing them. I was very nervous because of my previous Fraud experience on this platform. Also, the gap of communication he created exacerbated the whole situation. Sure, there was sinister motive behind his silence but thank God I acted fast. My advice to anyone dealing with contractors on this platform or anywhere else is to be on your toes....
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 9:50am On Feb 16, 2021
uncleteeh:
Sure. Chat me up on WhatsApp. Will recommend few.
Am weary of all these backyard cornering.

How does one know you are not recommending yourself or cronies if you do not recommend openly huh

Anyway, I do not have something better to offer cool
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 6:29pm On Feb 15, 2021
EgunMogaji2:
Apples to Oranges.
Them no dey play with you?

I agree shaa, wrong joke
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 11:24am On Feb 15, 2021
EgunMogaji2:
It’s not my place to critique someone’s pride and joy but every time I see this fancy roof types on affordable homes I wonder.

As a veteran DIY car enthusiast,
What do you say when you see a pimped out old camry LE with chrome rims, pretty low profile tyres, custom hid headlights, front glass tint, android radio unit, headrest dvd player, fancy double exhaust mufflers, blue and red flashing lights on front grille cool.

Keyword is "pride and joy"
n3xt:
Update:

When asked if he has confirmed the job has been completed, the client (Cribking1) said and I quote “I'm yet to confirm it.”
In his own word, he also said that @mountmoriah said “He was telling me the installers needed to stay for 2 additional nights that I should send 8K for hotel lodge.”

I tried to confirm this from mountmoriah and he told me that was a message sent before they started the installation. I guess the client must have read it at a later time.

I sent the pictures of the building and showing the job done to the client and he said “He never sent me all these.”
I replied The building is yours. You could have just check in to see the job since you’re there in Ibadan.

He promised to visit the site today and we patiently await his feedback.
coldcandy:
How can people put expensive roof on top of a building without reinforced columns....
That's a typical DIY budget bungalow.

It's not recommended, but it stands ( correlating with similar structures of over 20 years old)

DIY because the planning and supervision is usually done by either owner or his relatives and or any artisan/ recommended bricklayer and the building plan ( if it exits) is usually not stamped by a structural engineer.

The overriding criterion is cost. The sandcrete blocks are load bearing. As long as the soil/foundation can bear the load, there will not be a problem. If there is any differential settlement, cracks will surely develop on the walls. It is usually hoped that if the cracks show up, the lintel "chain" should mitigate it from widening. They shaa added columns at some corners where the land was "somehow"
RomanceRe: This Is What Yahoo Boys Are Doing With Nigerian Girls by 44chux(m): 4:43pm On Feb 13, 2021
Yahoo is modernised blood money (ritualist)!!!
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 2:52pm On Feb 13, 2021
kiekie1:
Ok let's quit chasing clouts over faily used product sales as we aint kids tho ! See nameplate below & also note, prag website isn't outdated .. Save yourself the energy by viewing popular product nameplate in snapshot below .. .
Cyberpower history differs from current prag products .. We also have popular Phocos inverters with German roots but produced in China. Nevertheless nobody condemned or ruled out China in product nameplate .. Nobody asked nor seeked for why you use konga nor prefer jumia bla bla bla tales as it's basically turning feminine of you tho ! This is a public fora, try apply deliberate effort in more research regarding a said product before bastardizing or applying vague/ xyz assumptions in your write-up...
Take a chill pill > Come share a bottle of wine with me to celebrate Valentine's weekend ! smiley
It is good that by your comments, you have shown potential customers what they should expect.

I will be disappointed if those liking your posts, do not help you get it off your hands
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 2:48pm On Feb 13, 2021
erico2k2:
You did not address the issue of discontinuity and support
Don't think he knows that much about them.
He just wants to sell
And he ain't offering much to buy
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 44chux(m): 1:00pm On Feb 13, 2021
kiekie1:
Hello, pls google goes a long way to self educate yourself most times so it won't look as if you're lagging or speaking off-point .
The said Netherlands inverter product is durable & actively sold by said company your mentioned as seen in snapshot below ! I never said this was outrightly the best forum for advert but those interested will definitely reach out privately as it doesn't affect your discussions in anyway to be candid .. We've prospects calling from same forum and making backdoor transacts ! If interested, apply same positive energy to reach me ... Cheer's

https://prag.global/product-category/inverters/cyber-power-inverter/
Pragmatic Technologies is not Netherlands but rather a wholly Nigerian company that makes its products in China. If I recall correctly, they started as buyright in 2012. Nothing to be ashamed of about China, afterall iphones are made in the same China.

That you saw the product on the site does not invalidate my assertion. The website might be out of date or it might be old stock or the usual. Reasons are that:

First, a lot of Nigerian websites are lousy at product updates. It is when you place an order, that you get the out of stock feedback.

Second, our merchants have a very bad habit of trying to pass off open box items as brand new. (It was the main reason I stopped using konga)

Third, sometimes, it may just be that the merchants still have very very old stock. Example, you can still find those old yellow firman generators for sale as new. I even bet I can get brand new iphone-6S on jumia and konga. Furthermore, am guessing you did not know that some companies like LG intentionally ship phased out stuff to Nigerian market.

Anyway, the issue is not worth chasing. I still have about 5 of those model that prag waybilled back to me after I refused their offer to trade in for the new range. I re-porposed transformer coil windings of some of them because truelly they were rugged.
FamilyRe: 5 Nigerian Women Share Why They Regret Getting Married by 44chux(m): 1:27pm On Feb 12, 2021
Mecka:
you just making us nervous. As a lady, it is expected of you to always be optimistic, rather than being always pessimistic. You ve just succeeded in discouraging some single folks from getting married
Anyone who gets discouraged by this, was never ready in the first place

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 18 pages)