Stats: 3,330,406 members, 8,445,353 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 09:27 PM

4Play's Posts

Nairaland Forum4Play's Profile4Play's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 (of 278 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 6:30pm On Nov 22, 2008
Wenger thinks it was a "tight game" . grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 6:20pm On Nov 22, 2008
doyin13:
I remember United losing 4-1 to Man City too my friend  wink
Even in the season we won the treble, we lost 3-0 to Arsenal and 3-1 to Sheffield Wednesday while losing 2-3 to Boro. The occasional "humiliation" is inevitable, what makes Arsenal's situation drastic is that it comes in the wake of 4 trophyless seasons and an early exit from the title race(we are only in November).

Even the season Utd lost 4-1 to Man City,we had won the EPL the previous season and won the FA Cup that season. Anyway, what do you expect from folks who couldn't beat Hull and have a donkey for a manager.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 6:15pm On Nov 22, 2008
debosky:
I for one am glad we lost - if we won, people would be able to say  'Gallas is the problem'

painful as any Arsenal loss is for me, in the bigger picture this is a necessary defeat.
Always look on the bright side!  grin

Were you not the same person arguing blindly that Arsenal are making progress? If 4 empty seasons hasn't made Wenger see "the big picture", the "magical" fifth occasion won't make any difference.

Anybody's principal interest is their own self-interest. Wenger has construed his own self-interest to mean throwing a wool over Gayners' eyes by lowering expectation and getting Gaynners used to mediocrity in the name of building for the future.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 6:10pm On Nov 22, 2008
Chicken from my poultry farm will make better captains than those Ashi-nal players.

Is it not time we stopped considering Arsenal as a serious club in European football? It's as good as talking about Lazio or Borussia Dortmund.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 6:02pm On Nov 22, 2008
bagoma:
Muki,
you forgot to add Villa.
She counted only 4 losses come tire. This is the best Arsenal side I have ever seen. I think I will adopt Arsenal as my second team in the EPL.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 5:54pm On Nov 22, 2008
Robin Van Perv and Gail Clits should be made joint captains.

Gallas will be laughing his head off. . .a bunch of clueless and lily-livered players.  grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 5:28pm On Nov 22, 2008
Clichy is now my favorite Gunner.
PoliticsRe: Upgrading Abuja City Infrastructure To Cost N1.7trn by 4Play(m): 1:21am On Nov 22, 2008
snazzy82:
At the conference attended by captains of industry, government officials and foreign companies, the minister said not less than $15 billion would be needed to achieve this vision for Abuja, which would include massive projects in light rail, power, water and other infrastructure.
$15 billion of essentially Niger-Delta money.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 1:17am On Nov 22, 2008
Kit and Razorr? shocked I see dead people!
PoliticsRe: Nigeria's Economy Under Threat As Oil Falls Below $50 A Barrel by 4Play(m): 12:46am On Nov 22, 2008
debosky:
Below $50 a barrel is not good enough, even for US consumers - in the long run, such a low price will discourage investments in new oil fields and necessary infrastructure, leading inevitably to another shortage of supply and increased prices once again.

The best price for all concerned would be in the $60-$80 range - the volatility is a false relief which will disappear in a few months - low now, it may skyrocket if the winter suddenly becomes cold.
I don't see how the $60-$80 range is good enough for net oil importers. It was only since early 2007 that oil prices became firmly lodged in that range, even just prior to that, oil consumers ,especially developing nations, were struggling to cope. 

I think in the present economic climate, $25 to $30 is ideal for both consumers and exporters. That was the range prices were in as recently as 4 years ago, don't tell me oil exporters were struggling then. They loved it and OPEC once announced its ideal price target as $22.

$25-$30 is low enough to enable consumers cope but high enough for OPEC nations who were enjoying economic growth at that range. Higher oil prices bring forward the end of the oil age and have a disruptive effect on the economies of both producers and consumers.
CultureRe: 10 Most Annoying Phrases by 4Play(m): 8:18pm On Nov 21, 2008
What about here in the UK, "you get me",  which punctuates every sentence. "My name is Tina,you get me"?  huh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 6:56pm On Nov 21, 2008
[quote author=~Sauron~ link=topic=196574.msg3119322#msg3119322 date=1227289990]Eboue coulda been ma choice because of his flawless British accent but his diving skills are top-draw.
I am willing to bet he would give Michael Phelps a run for his money.
This might be the end of William Gallas' career at the Emirates.[/quote]It's precisely because Eboue is a natural born diver that stands him out as a future Arsenal's captain. A club of divers needs the world's best diver as its leader.

Eboue is also a fashion icon to boot, what else can one ask for?
Nairaland GeneralRe: I Want To Bless A Stranger This Christmas by 4Play(m): 6:51pm On Nov 21, 2008
[quote author=*osisi link=topic=198310.msg3119303#msg3119303 date=1227289745]You've found a wife finally?
which girl did you hypnotize? grin[/quote]You call it hypnosis, I call it love. Na Tope2000 o. Na just the expense for wedding dey worry me now.
Nairaland GeneralRe: I Want To Bless A Stranger This Christmas by 4Play(m): 6:47pm On Nov 21, 2008
[quote author=*osisi link=topic=198310.msg3119242#msg3119242 date=1227288638]ROFL
which vision?
abeg go treat that malaria with chloroquin jor grin[/quote]When you go give me the money? You encouraged me to find a wife, now that I have found a wife, you want me to cancel my Igba nkwu.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 6:18pm On Nov 21, 2008
Ibime:
lol. . . . stop trying to sabotage the Arses. . . . everyday would be fight if Eboue was captain.

I do not see any captain material at Arsenal.
Cesc would be ok(ish) but his heart is in Spain.  There are too many fancy footed players but not enough leaders.

I guess Kolo Toure is another option,although,he is a bit unhinged. If not for football, Toure would not have been released from the sanatorium.

Toure or Eboue, they should take their pick.
Nairaland GeneralRe: I Want To Bless A Stranger This Christmas by 4Play(m): 6:13pm On Nov 21, 2008
@Jenny

Siddon there, I have concluded my wedding plans. Na just Osisi I dey wait for to finance the wedding.
PoliticsRe: Ekiti Govt Laments Rejection Of Unad Graduates By Banks by 4Play(m): 6:10pm On Nov 21, 2008
bawomolo:
great idea, those fetish ekiti women would fit in right with the people of papua new guinea.
I hear say TOH and Morenike dey stuff juju for their cleveage. Na why im come look like dem get heavy babylons when na just juju dem dey stuff for bra.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 6:04pm On Nov 21, 2008
Ibime:
William Gallas has been stripped of Arsenal's Captaincy.

My friend just heard it on the radio and called to tell me.

His days at Arsenal are obviously numbered.

Who do you think is qualified to lead Arsenal now?
Emmanuel Eboue is my pick . An exemplary leader on and off the field.
PoliticsRe: Ekiti Govt Laments Rejection Of Unad Graduates By Banks by 4Play(m): 6:01pm On Nov 21, 2008
Marry them off to some isolated Amazon tribes.
Nairaland GeneralRe: I Want To Bless A Stranger This Christmas by 4Play(m): 5:56pm On Nov 21, 2008
@Osisi

$100 no even reach 12k for Naija.

Anyway, give me the money because I need all the money I can get for my Igba nkwu next summer. grin
PoliticsRe: Ekiti Govt Laments Rejection Of Unad Graduates By Banks by 4Play(m): 5:42pm On Nov 21, 2008
@Topic

I'm not surprised, with all the useless Ekiti women on NairaLand, no wonder the state is regressing.

The best thing would be to marry off their women to neighbouring states or Anambra men and castrate the menfolk.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 5:37pm On Nov 21, 2008
Emperoh:
Sir DF is back

Welcome back Kit. . . cool cool

I wonder whether you ran aaway after harassing me on YIM?
Is that right? shocked Why the guy dey harass you like you be woman? grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 5:34pm On Nov 21, 2008
Henry was an emotional man but he didn't have to open his gob precisely because Arsenal was not as bad as they are today.

Gallas's verbal incontinence effectively started when he joined Arsenal and is the natural consequence of the state of the club today. If Henry was still there, he would be saying the same thing
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 5:21pm On Nov 21, 2008
mukina2:
sharap dia angry tongue

when he become ur favourite ? tongue
Gallas is the man! He makes Gunners tick and is an inspirational leader who leads by example. grin
RomanceRe: Why Do You Think Over %70 Of Black Ladies In America Are Single? by 4Play(m): 5:17pm On Nov 21, 2008
Idiots. . . .na only this kind of thread dey gain traction for NL these days!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by 4Play(m): 5:08pm On Nov 21, 2008
So because Gallas(my favourite Gooner) spoke "truth to power", una begin hate on the great fella huh

What you are seeing is merely the fallout of a deeper problem;Arsenal's underachievement over the past few years. If any major club was undergoing a similar thing,its captain will also bleat publicly,remember Keane in 2005?

Wenger has recruited a crop of youngsters who, partly because of their youth, don't feel as much pressure, compared to Utd or Chelsea,to deliver trophies. Gallas is merely pointing out the obvious.
RomanceRe: Why Do You Think Over %70 Of Black Ladies In America Are Single? by 4Play(m): 7:37pm On Nov 19, 2008
tRoOE:
[size=13pt][font=Garamond][color=#990000]So tell me, what kind of educated intelligent lady will settle down with a man like Outlaws, that can not address a lady in a respectful way without using fowl language, you see why 70% of the ladies will stay single.
Fowl language? So Outlawz dey talk like fowl?  grin  grin
CultureRe: 10 Most Annoying Phrases by 4Play(m): 11:34pm On Nov 18, 2008
''God fearing'' and "bouncing baby boy" should be up there.

Also,why can't many women talk without using the word "like"?
Foreign AffairsBnp Membership List - Hurry Before It's Closed Down by 4Play(op): 11:16pm On Nov 18, 2008
Go and check whether your neighbour is a member so you can have a ''quiet word'' with him.  grin

http://bnpmemberslist..com/
PoliticsRe: Merrill Lynch Ranks Nigeria World’s Safest Economy by 4Play(m): 9:49pm On Nov 18, 2008
I haven't seen the report, I don't work for either ThisDay or ML, but it seems to suggest that Nigeria is the least vulnerable,of the 60 or so countries surveyed, to the present financial contagion.  

To the extent that this is the case, this is not necessarily a badge of honour. It's partly a product of our lack of integration with globalized finance. It doesn't call for self-adulation when we find ourselves in such ''esteemed'' company as Oman,Indonesia, Colombia, Philipines, Egypt,e.t.c with China being the exception that proves the rule.

In a situation were Nigeria is starting from a very low base, often shunned as an economic basket case, and mainly surviving on commodities export, it is not surprising that a global financial turmoil won't hit Nigeria as much as Korea, Switzerland, Australia and the Euro area(countries named by the report as the most vulnerable). What is surprising is that some think it calls for celebration.
CultureRe: Would You Have A Wedding Reception At Mcdonalds by 4Play(m): 11:15pm On Nov 17, 2008
[quote author=*osisi link=topic=196455.msg3100893#msg3100893 date=1226959679]The girl has already told the man how cheap she is
If he gives her a pack of bubble gum for an anniversary gift
Or gets her a bunch of flowers uprooted from the cemetery on her birthday,she should never complain[/quote]Who dey even celebrate anniversaries? I thought that McDonald's wedding is the best thing I have seen in a long time. McDonald's is even high brow,what about my local Pakistani fast food joint? That woman is every man's fantasy. The husband doesn't know how lucky he is.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 (of 278 pages)