Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,690,489 members, 6,338,720 topics. Date: Monday, 14 June 2021 at 03:39 PM

Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! - Romance (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! (97422 Views)

How Do You Know You've Found The Right Person. / Ladies: What Would You Like Your Man To Stop Doing? / Man Who Dumped His Ex To Marry Another, Begs Her, But See Her Reply (Pics) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Klass99(f): 4:09pm On Jun 05, 2020
Wizywiz:
yea bro most times it happens that way to some men

Wizy, I'm a girl angry not a bro grin
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Sirwallace(m): 4:11pm On Jun 05, 2020
Wizywiz:
Same thing i always, ignore and overlook..no calls no chats infact i delete everything about my ex ....i was surprise to see her call earlier this year..after 5 years telling me she wish me unfruitful marriage with my wife..that i wil never enjoy any woman except her that she loved me so much that i will come back to her that she is d only one made for me...imagine after 5 years...i taught she would hav been married by now..because of the way she carries herself then...i never altered a word while she was ranting..i only allowed her finish .then i replied thank you..takia...put off the call and blocked d number again...why hasnt she gotten over me?

Bad guy. My kind of guy though.
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Wizywiz(m): 4:12pm On Jun 05, 2020
Rilwayne001:


Just be careful. There's nothing a desperate woman cannot do to get back at one. Stay safe away from her.
i am ooo.. But she know say she not fit try me anyhow now...but am still careful though thats y i dont go back or communicate with an ex its not worth it...n:b i learnt from her friend that she relocated to lagos from ph because she feels bad and never wants to come across me

1 Like

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by ModestGal(f): 4:15pm On Jun 05, 2020
yyba:
may coronavirus and dangerous thunder locate my ex and her parents immediately . undecided undecided angry
Ewo lepe!
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Wizywiz(m): 4:15pm On Jun 05, 2020
Klass99:


Wizy, I'm a girl angry not a bro grin
aarr babe am sorry ooo..i no say u no go behave like those babes oo its not worth it.
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by SATANIIST: 4:17pm On Jun 05, 2020
poweredcom:


This one na winch hahaha good for Dem that the best way to treat them

There is one giving me a tough time like this I just de look her she is pretending not to like me but am tired of her somehow because she has a bad character about men and she is a feminist



Well said but remmeber these naija gals ain't got noting to offer to a struggling man and for them to cool down and concentrate on a guy that loves them they will tend to see the guy as an idiot and use him to play and while banging some other guy if she is a ho ..codedly o ..some will even chop you die

Omo naija gal me and Dem no fit de one house forever in marriage
well, i have never dated a naija girl. let me say i dated one while i was in ss3. i dont know if i should call that a date. my present fiancee is not nigerian, i dont think i can break up with her and not try to make up a few times before i move on. same thing with her. i dont have too much experience with naija girls. but from what you said, maybe that is the best way to treat naija girls. girl wey leave am for 5 years cannot tell me tht she has not sampled varous preeks or even do olosho for pekas sef. e sure me say person dumb am so she dey try find her roots back using okafors law grin grin grin

13 Likes

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Island01: 4:21pm On Jun 05, 2020
geekybabe:
Leave everyone to handle their breakup the way they want.
If they wanna post motivational quotes, let them post. Finish. Keep your opinions to yourself and let women breathe..

You sound so pained and lonely

6 Likes

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Nobody: 4:22pm On Jun 05, 2020
listowell:
I doubt.
She has yet to confirm..
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by cassyrooy(m): 4:30pm On Jun 05, 2020
Blackmoran:
Me and one of my ex girl are still friend on facebook, I was on line this particular day saw her timeline boldly written "I DONT NEED A MAN, Am INDEPENDENT".. I my mind just shake my head, cause its been years I heard from her last... Between 15min of reading her post, she inbox me privately, starting with casual greetings, for my mind I know this is not normal.... To cut the story short , she was begging me to assist her With her school fees, that exam was approaching... I didn't even reply her I just logout....
Nna mhen! You don coat your heart with big rocks. See treatment wey you give person pikin.

3 Likes

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by mordred44: 4:31pm On Jun 05, 2020
Fun2stic
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Aimerosa25(f): 4:35pm On Jun 05, 2020
Good point though,but some people need to be forgotten
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Jaybnjamin(m): 4:36pm On Jun 05, 2020
First time a lady/ woman made sense in romance section.
Great thread

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by okoloemmalex(m): 4:36pm On Jun 05, 2020
indeed *TESHUMOLE*
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by intruder15(m): 4:36pm On Jun 05, 2020
Blackmoran:
Me and one of my ex girl are still friend on facebook, I was on line this particular day saw her timeline boldly written "I DONT NEED A MAN, Am INDEPENDENT".. I my mind just shake my head, cause its been years I heard from her last... Between 15min of reading her post, she inbox me privately, starting with casual greetings, for my mind I know this is not normal.... To cut the story short , she was begging me to assist her With her school fees, that exam was approaching... I didn't even reply her I just logout....

U could have still helped out. Na school fees. Except both of u were not friends before dating.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by cassyrooy(m): 4:41pm On Jun 05, 2020
mhizgracie22:
"I'm better off without you", "I like the woman I'm becoming". Do these statements ring a bell? Many of us have come across quotes like this on WhatsApp, Facebook and so on. Whenever we see quotes like this, the first thing that comes to mind is that the individual who posted it, just got out of a relationship.

I find it funny that after a break up, most people try to prove that they're over their exes by posting motivational quotes like the ones above or memes aimed at making their exes feel uncomfortable. For example, a girl who just got out of a relationship with a stingy guy may constantly post memes condemning stingy guys on her WhatsApp status, hoping her ex will see it and feel bad. Or a girl who just got out of a relationship with a guy who constantly ignored her, may start posting motivational quotes like "Don't force yourself on anybody", "don't settle for less", "don't stay where you are not wanted" etc immediately after the breakup.

If you really want to give your ex the impression that you're over them, posting memes and motivational quotes is not the way. The best way to do that is to act like nothing happened, and that should also reflect in what you post on your WhatsApp status or anywhere else. Post normal stuff, don't post anything relating to breakups or relationships. When you constantly post motivational quotes after a breakup, it gives your ex the impression that you're still thinking about them and that you're still hurt. But when you act like nothing happened, it makes your ex wonder if they ever meant anything to you (I'm talking from experience).

You should also avoid making your ex feel that you hate them, scientists say that our pupils dilate when we see someone we love or someone we hate, so when you hate someone, they still have an effect on you physically, mentally and emotionally. It's better for your ex to think that you've forgotten about them than to think that you hate them. I've actually met a guy who was satisfied with the fact that his ex girlfriend still hated him, he said her hatred was proof that she was not over him yet. They later got back together but the bottom line is that when you harbour hatred for an ex, it means you're not over them completely.

You may never want to get back together with them, but they still have a strong effect on you and your mood, so try as much as possible to forget, not hate. Some people might hurt you so much that you can't even control your hatred for them, take all the time you need to heal from the pain, but don't make it obvious to them that you hate them, you don't have to put on a fake smile when you see them, just be civil, avoid sounding angry or bitter. *This is just my opinion, not a fact, do whatever you think is best for you*

Note: you should only do all this if you want to give your ex the impression that you've moved on, if you want to hash out the problems between you and your ex, there is no need to act like you don't care about them anymore but play it cool so you don't seem desperate. Also, if the issue that resulted in the breakup is a very serious one, it's better to discuss it and iron it out than to act like nothing happened.
I like this. Good write up.
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Gordieshegz(m): 4:43pm On Jun 05, 2020
Klass99:


I once heard that men end up marrying the woman who was ready/available, not necessarily the one they truly loved.

You just reminded me of what I heard a very long time ago as a teenager. At the time I heard it, a family friend was newly wedded to a guy whom she was a rebound for, they are still together 10 or more years later.


You are right about 'ready or available' part.
Though patience and peace of mind may play a role in who a man settles with too.

5 Likes

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by TheSociopath(m): 4:44pm On Jun 05, 2020
mhizgracie22:
I'm a girl tho grin

Are you portable in stature?
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by EdmundDantes(m): 4:50pm On Jun 05, 2020
grin grin grin
WINCH...
Youngpo413:
men don show am pepper,she don sabi say not all glitters are gold...lol,see as e sweet me for body.
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Gordieshegz(m): 4:52pm On Jun 05, 2020
okpalaAnambra:

That's extreme.. what happened to relating normally if need be..the person isn't an enemy


Truly an ex is not an enemy but shouldnt be confused with a friend either.
I think it's better to lose any string attached to an ex because keeping his/hrr contact does trigger a remembrance which may be dangerous to one's new relationship.

8 Likes

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by okpalaAnambra: 4:54pm On Jun 05, 2020
Gordieshegz:



Truly an ex is not an enemy but shouldnt be confused with a friend either.
I think it's better to lose any string attached to an ex because keeping his/hrr contact does trigger a remembrance which may be dangerous to one's new relationship.

Wao...so in actual sense an ex can't be like other normal friends?
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Klass99(f): 4:58pm On Jun 05, 2020
Gordieshegz:



You are right about 'ready or available' part.
Though patience and peace of mind may play a role in who a man settles with too.

Okay cool, the glimpse into a man's mind is educating. Patience on whose part though? The man or the woman? Pls clarify.
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by omoiyamayor(m): 4:58pm On Jun 05, 2020
COOL10:


What brought about this your statement now? Some people just like to create something out of nothing. What concerns his mistake with sexism? Do you even know the meaning of sexism? undecided
you can educate me brethen,im Willing to learn.mind you,i wasn't trying to insult,if you are offended im sorry.
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Chochovini(m): 4:59pm On Jun 05, 2020
mhizgracie22:

Gracie is a female name na grin
. WHAT About the “mhiz“ that started the moniker? Well, in NL, one can hardly really tell who is a female or a male member. Cos most males uses females pics on their profile and vise versa. Confusing everybody including THEMSELVES! (wink).
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Syman028: 5:01pm On Jun 05, 2020
yyba:
may coronavirus and dangerous thunder locate my ex and her pa[color=#990000][/color]rents immediately . undecided undecided angry
grin grin grin
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Lamanii22(f): 5:07pm On Jun 05, 2020
Blackmoran:
Me and one of my ex girl are still friend on facebook, I was on line this particular day saw her timeline boldly written "I DONT NEED A MAN, Am INDEPENDENT".. I my mind just shake my head, cause its been years I heard from her last... Between 15min of reading her post, she inbox me privately, starting with casual greetings, for my mind I know this is not normal.... To cut the story short , she was begging me to assist her With her school fees, that exam was approaching... I didn't even reply her I just logout....


grin grin grin
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by MrMacinterchi1(m): 5:09pm On Jun 05, 2020
Wizywiz:
well, she broke up with me then..i loved her so much then...she was so eager and desperate to marry, she gave me an ultimatum on when to marry her, i refused yielding to her pressure we broke up and now she is coming back to yarn dust to me...maybe because she still dey single and in her late thirties...

She's mad.
No reason her at all. That's how they behave when they think the world revolves around them. then when things did not go their way they start looking for who to blame. she should go fix herself.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by Gordieshegz(m): 5:14pm On Jun 05, 2020
okpalaAnambra:

Wao...so in actual sense an ex can't be like other normal friends?


To avoid preventable mistakes, an ex shouldn't be taken as a normal friend.
By normal friends, you talk often, maybe even visit.
But we must remember that feelings don't die, just dormant. And can be reactivated anytime anyday under some conditions, especially with attention through strings.

This act alone has been responsible for many married people keeping concubines with their exes, or dating people losing their new relationships because parts of them are still want to be with their exes.

Except for genetic incompatibility, if they were so good for us, why are they exes in the first place?

7 Likes

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by YoungBlackRico(m): 5:15pm On Jun 05, 2020
Wizywiz:
Same thing i always, ignore and overlook..no calls no chats infact i delete everything about my ex ....i was surprise to see her call earlier this year..after 5 years telling me she wish me unfruitful marriage with my wife..that i wil never enjoy any woman except her that she loved me so much that i will come back to her that she is d only one made for me...imagine after 5 years...i taught she would hav been married by now..because of the way she carries herself then...i never altered a word while she was ranting..i only allowed her finish .then i replied thank you..takia...put off the call and blocked d number again...why hasnt she gotten over me?
You better goan appease the gods
Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by MrMacinterchi1(m): 5:15pm On Jun 05, 2020
geekybabe:
Leave everyone to handle their breakup the way they want.
If they wanna post motivational quotes, let them post. Finish. Keep your opinions to yourself and let women breathe..

The post has no gender specific. And,
no she wouldn't keep her opinion to herself. Everyone is not selfish young lady. it's either you pick something from it or you disregard - she is not forcing it on anyone . Keep breathing , no one is holding you.

3 Likes

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by joelison(m): 5:16pm On Jun 05, 2020
That is how one girl that broke up with me while i was still in school.. She claimed i wasn't giving much money and much attention so she disappeared voom without saying goodbye.

Few months later i saw her posting one guys pictures with her own on fb professing love to him, i chatted her up congratulating but she ended up insulting me telling me he has found someone better than im...

She continued posting and tagging me on fb to always see d nice moments with her new found love, after like six months i stop seeing her posts about the guy..

Fastforward last week, she started chatting me up, asking Howfar, where are u?? Bla bla bla.. But me just ignore.. I know say d guy has broke up with her..

12 Likes

Re: Opinion: If You Really Want Your Ex To Know You've Moved On, Stop Doing This! by EdmundDantes(m): 5:16pm On Jun 05, 2020
Wizywiz:
guy i no get strenght to dey type because if i tell u what i went through in the hands of the babe u no go talk this kind thing...babe wey carry my heart dey play kpan kpan golo..she took my simplicity for granted bitching about all in d name of i dey find husband

You no owe anybody an explanation. The person who wears the shoe knows where it pinches... Some times we go just get a glimpse of a story and think we are then qualified to pass judgement.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (Reply)

I Can’t Count Number Of Men That Slept With Me, 17-yr Impregnated Student (pics) / Okon Lagos Shares Video Of Man & Lady Stuck During Hot Sex. See Reactions (Pics) / A Beautiful Sex Worker Highlights Her Achievements At 22 (Photos)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 152
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.