Stats: 3,153,128 members, 7,818,379 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:57 PM

Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? - Romance (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? (32852 Views)

Any Man Who Asks You 'what Can You Bring To The Table?' Does Not .......... / When Asking Her Out, Let Her Go If She Asks You This Question / Chidera Eggerue 'The Slumflower' On Saggy Boobs: "When Man Asks You Why Your.." (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by mosesjay(m): 1:35pm On Sep 20, 2021
On Saturday my girl came to my house I asked her for 5k that I will pay back she refused and she has 60k in her account, I forced her we even quarelled because of it and she refused, this is a girl I always send me, it was when she got home that I opened up that it was just a test and she failed big time, I have seen her heart, relationship is supposed to be mutual, it shows she can't be there for me I think she is now an Ex but she doesn't know

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Anuoluwa12345(f): 1:43pm On Sep 20, 2021
Giving is not a job of anyone sir, don't believe that so one won't start developing entitlement mentality, giving is a grace, and anyone can give, the poor, the rich anyone can give, giving is not specialised to some set of ppl.
Tajbol4splend:
An average Nigerian lady thinks it is shamelessness for a guy to ask her for money, I watched a Tacha interview with TVC and I was shaking my head for young girls, the nonsense she was confidently spitting was unprecedented, she might be a star but she has this crude mentality. Even the ones who will give you will still have a feeling like "this is not right" except few like that who are understanding, who know that giving is the job of those who have to the needy, not the job of a particular gender. In fact some mumu guys share that stupid mentality too, something like "I don't let her touch her money so I give her money every time" giving is an act of love, an act of humanity rather than responsibility, being loving and humane is the responsibility of every gender including Bobriskies
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Magnoliaa(f): 1:44pm On Sep 20, 2021
Acidosis:

The kiwi polish off me grin grin You're funny

grin grin Does it strike a chord in your memory? Abi you dey get am as birthday gifts well well?

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by cyndylove64(f): 1:47pm On Sep 20, 2021
OracleOfTheMost:
Hello nairalanders...

The other day I had to ask my girlfriend for some cash because I was short of cash and needed to pay someone for a work done. Of course she gave me but her attitude changed from that day onwards even as she tries so hard to mask it. Respect dropped and she cared less unlike how we were before I borrowed the money from her. I’ve never been stingy as I always showered her with alerts.. I purposely decided not to give give back the money shaa so as to observe her reaction to it and from the look of things it doesn’t look good.

PS: Our relationship is 3months old and this is my first time of seeking financial assistance from her and it’s little money. smiley

So ladies how do you feel when your boyfriend borrows money from you and don’t give back??
is no big deal , relationship is meant to be 50-50, so I don't see anything in it.as far as the guy is not an ingrate same with the girl.na just say many girls go dey vex and stuff.which is total rubbish
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by iTearHerToto: 1:49pm On Sep 20, 2021
pocohantas:

The same way you would feel is a NIGERIAN girl begs you for money just after 3 months of dating.

But then, considering you have been giving her, I hate to say she is a selfish and ungrateful person. She gave you and she is waiting for you to ask a second time. That would be the final nail to the coffin grin

I don’t feel anyway. If I have, I give. That is not something that happens as I am with an ancestor. Ancestors have money. smiley
You hate to say cos she's female right? angry

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Acidosis(m): 1:51pm On Sep 20, 2021
Magnoliaa:

grin grin Does it strike a chord in your memory? Abi you dey get am as birthday gifts well well?

grin grin memory things oo. I dey use am steady. No go dash your boyfriend that kain thing ooo.

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Revolva(m): 1:53pm On Sep 20, 2021
chatinent:

₦70m.

Her dad is a politician in Benue.

If you wan reason say she suppose dey give money, she will rather choose to be electrocuted than give you money.

Politician children stingy die. Their hand bi like this comb:

what the Fu..ck...maybe her father is stashing the loot of Benue into his children's account and family members na so dem de do....she may not be the owner of the money self....her aza an dem de take keep loots
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by poweredcom(m): 1:56pm On Sep 20, 2021
the worst thing is to ask a nigerian gal money

they are the most cunning creature on earth....except our mothers and sister (even our sisters can change it for us)

@womenareapess and @mosdii

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by felixawe(m): 2:01pm On Sep 20, 2021
Omihanifa:
Don't mind them undecided

An average Nigerian girl sees relationship as a meal ticket and to them nah only the man go dey shoulder all the responsibilities

Very correct, I don't longer deal with Nigeria girls again, then dey see relationship as MMM , I had to quit. My oyibo babe , don't ask for money sef, if I send flowers she go dey craze.

Pls if you dating Nigeria girl, date working class not those hungry ones.
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Nobody: 2:05pm On Sep 20, 2021
Okay, good. Just enjoy the peace of mind. Hypertension kills grin
BeeBeeOoh:
She cleared my doubts with reasons upon reasons and I'm enjoying the peace of mind.

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by FashionCookie(f): 2:10pm On Sep 20, 2021
Silentgroper:
Ur lots would say its d nigerian way 4rm our forefathers days.
Lol..no blame us.
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by vickydevoka(m): 2:12pm On Sep 20, 2021
rosalieene:

There are three sides to a story.
Were you expecting him to condemn himself?
Ask for his galfriends number
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by McStoic(m): 2:15pm On Sep 20, 2021
BeeBeeOoh:
Yea bro. This babe is exceptional I swear and the peace of mind I have right now is outta this world honestly.

Babe has footed bills on several occasions when we go out to have some fun. I can go on and on, baba, the list is endless and she's very loyal.

Na so I decided to respect myself and stay one place, in fact, I had a heart-to-heart talk with my BigBOI to respect himself or else I go help disgrace am and e come reason with me las-las.

The babe is a blessing to me.

Baba, if you jam a loyal, cool headed and understanding babe, abeg no let am pass you by because even you ancestors won't be happy with you.

Lol....BigBoi no go school. Just make sure you marry her soon oo. Those kinda ladies are gold and you may not jam her type again. If you indicate to marry her, she will prolly be willing to help you in every way she can.

Eme ngwa ngwa emeghalu odachie!
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by noel22(m): 2:24pm On Sep 20, 2021
Temigirl95:
Yes Giving is a thing. Wisdom too is a gift.

Yeah...
That means the girl is wise enough to discern the act of giving to a boyfriend as being profiting!!!!
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by BeeBeeOoh(m): 2:27pm On Sep 20, 2021
McStoic:

Lol....BigBoi no go school. Just make sure you marry her soon oo. Those kinda ladies are gold and you may not jam her type again. If you indicate to marry her, she will prolly be willing to help you in every way she can.

Eme ngwa ngwa emeghalu odachie!
BigBOI no gree go school at all, even when you drag am to school e no go enter class. Very stubborn fella.

Baba, like this I don do introduction o, I don even collect list. By God's grace, I'll be paying her dowry before December. I no wan dull myself coz she's a jewel of inestimable value and man don dey old small small.
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by McStoic(m): 2:28pm On Sep 20, 2021
BeeBeeOoh:
BigBOI no gree go school at all, even when you drag am to school e no go enter class. Very stubborn fella.

Baba, like this I don do introduction o, I don even collect list. By God's grace, I'll be paying her dowry before December. I no wan dull myself coz she's a jewel of inestimable value and man don dey old small small.

Go ahead nwanne. You are wise. God bless your efforts jare.

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Asiseeit: 2:29pm On Sep 20, 2021
Blessiing:
I dont feel bad because relationship is meant for us to help each other and have each other's back, but those mofos never appreciated my efforts, been single for years now... Not the best but nothing i fit do

This life is not just balance. And there are guys who are feeling the reverse of what you are feeling. Gave all for babe, but babe still no send them.

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Chinehz(f): 2:46pm On Sep 20, 2021
lilvicky68:
They feel depressed cheated and scammed..
This man again grin grin grin
Oga are you a lady .......or your gf told you that cheesy

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by lilvicky68(m): 2:54pm On Sep 20, 2021
Chinehz:

This man again grin grin grin
Oga are you a lady .......or your gf told you that cheesy
True or false?
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Chinehz(f): 2:59pm On Sep 20, 2021
Emmanuel909090:
It all depends on personality not gender.
Eggxactly smiley smiley
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by OriOko88(m): 3:05pm On Sep 20, 2021
Bunmhi:
Well he has never asked me more than 1k and he does that only when he runs out of cash. There's no big deal in that shebi nah from im money nah
Babe.let's talk on WhatsApp. O7026984350. Ose
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Chinehz(f): 3:16pm On Sep 20, 2021
lilvicky68:

True or false?
False sad
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by lilvicky68(m): 3:17pm On Sep 20, 2021
Chinehz:

False sad
Okay oh
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Nobody: 3:19pm On Sep 20, 2021
Wisdom is a gift… dat is all I know… now, walk away. Stop quoting me. U aint the op
noel22:

Yeah...
That means the girl is wise enough to discern the act of giving to a boyfriend as being profiting!!!!
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by LawyerEmilord(m): 3:27pm On Sep 20, 2021
Blessiing:
I dont feel bad because relationship is meant for us to help each other and have each other's back, but those mofos never appreciated my efforts, been single for years now... Not the best but nothing i fit do
Eyaa, ready for marriage? Dm
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by vickydevoka(m): 3:43pm On Sep 20, 2021
AutoChick4U:
Many guys won't even collect it back
Stop assuming. People are different. Dats most of de African ladies hardly find partners abroad. How can I borrow u money after wic u want to pay back I wont collect it. I will collect it. I know 9ja ladies. If u give Dem opportunity de will finish u. Ladies are stingy buy de hate stingy guys. How can u hate ur type

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Raalsalghul: 3:51pm On Sep 20, 2021
OracleOfTheMost:
Hello nairalanders...

The other day I had to ask my girlfriend for some cash because I was short of cash and needed to pay someone for a work done. Of course she gave me but her attitude changed from that day onwards even as she tries so hard to mask it. Respect dropped and she cared less unlike how we were before I borrowed the money from her. I’ve never been stingy as I always showered her with alerts.. I purposely decided not to give give back the money shaa so as to observe her reaction to it and from the look of things it doesn’t look good.

PS: Our relationship is 3months old and this is my first time of seeking financial assistance from her and it’s little money. smiley

So ladies how do you feel when your boyfriend borrows money from you and don’t give back??

Return the money but remove her from any of your long term plans.
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Raalsalghul: 3:55pm On Sep 20, 2021
pocohantas:

The same way you would feel is a NIGERIAN girl begs you for money just after 3 months of dating.

But then, considering you have been giving her, I hate to say she is a selfish and ungrateful person. She gave you and she is waiting for you to ask a second time. That would be the final nail to the coffin grin

I don’t feel anyway. If I have, I give. That is not something that happens as I am with an ancestor. Ancestors have money. smiley

You were making sense until you decided to push an agenda.
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Raalsalghul: 3:58pm On Sep 20, 2021
BeeBeeOoh:
It depends on the kind of lady you are dating.

I had a problem with my woman some time ago reason is because I ran out of cash which resulted me borrowing money from my manche, my woman didn't take it lightly oh. She said, why should I borrow from a friend when she has more than the money sleeping in her account and she isn't using it to do anything at that moment?. Brothers and sisters, no be small issue like this o.

She said Nnaa, if I can't help you when you're in need then why am i your lover or friend in the first place?. Mehn! I marvelled I swear.

So, e get one day I stylishly asked her to help me with 10k, babe gave me her ATM and told me to collect 20k. O boy, I no know wetin I go talk, I collected the money, kept it for 2wks, then used it to get her a very nice gown and a sexy sandals. Mind you she never mentioned about paying her back.

Then on 21st April which is my birthday, babe said that I should prepare that she wanna take me out and I thought it's just normal taking out o, no be small thing. Babe took me to Onitsha mall, she bought a birthday cake and wine for me, we entered one shop there A**.ng(if you know OSHA mall, you'll know this shop), babe said, Nnaa, take whatever you like, at first, I thought she was joking but she isn't.

Brother and sisters on NL, this babe got my surprise surprised, I took 2 Pakistani jeans(a trouser and a short) which cost more than 20k, took 2 T-shirts which is roughly 15k, babe wanna buy pams that is more than 10k for me I rejected because she don over spend jare, I was just smiling sheepishly, in fact, my legs no fit carry me at that moment. I've never experienced such in my life before. At some point, I begin to wonder if this is truly a naija babe because I never expererit.

That's why I always laugh whenever my NL goons keep on bashing our naija babes, but me I dey always ask God to bless Nigerian girls who doesn't see relationship as a meal ticket or a one way street or a poverty alleviation scheme. Relationship ought to be a two way street, you rub my back, I rub my back that's it.

Your babe is an exception not the norm.

Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Christmasdon(m): 4:25pm On Sep 20, 2021
Magnoliaa:

Hm-hmmm. This one is small. Me I feel as if my whole world is crashing and tumbling down on me, as if I'm going into a cardiac arrest and someone is pouring sand on my face, throat, ears to bury me alive. It's not a smiling something oh. I don't think I can ever try that nonsense with one yeye boyfriend again. Borrowing money from me is like cutting away a vein from my body o. I cannot fit to, I'm sorry.
.Not until you fall en love again.
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by Nobody: 4:28pm On Sep 20, 2021

But there’s nothing wrong in giving you weekly allowance baah.. grin grin na your type Dey buy singlet as birthday gift[/quote]
Re: Ladies, How Do You Feel When Your Boyfriend Asks You For Money? by noel22(m): 4:28pm On Sep 20, 2021
Temigirl95:
Wisdom is a gift… dat is all I know… now, walk away. Stop quoting me. U aint the op

Then wisdom is a gift worth getting!!!
I don't derive joy in quoting u... U can as well walk away!!!!

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

Disadvantages Of Dating A Fat Woman(orobo) / Why Is It That Most Ladies Don't Want To Date Or Marry Their Age Mates? / Why Are You Presently Not Dating?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52