Stats: 3,326,172 members, 8,425,311 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 11:04 AM

Afam4eva's Posts

Nairaland ForumAfam4eva's ProfileAfam4eva's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 (of 1138 pages)

TravelRe: Uber Loses Operating License In London by Afam4eva(m): 12:03pm On Sep 22, 2017
The regular Taxi drivers have won. They've been figting Uber all over the world.
LiteratureRe: Chimamanda Adichie: A Female Politician Was Judged Harshly For Stealing As Woman by Afam4eva(m): 11:51am On Sep 22, 2017
Theakthedream:
Dasuki and Tafa balogun are from Anambra... Right?

Anyway,Nnamdi Kanu must Resume or Resign
#ourmumudondo
It was because Dasuki wronged Buhari in the past.

As for Tafa Balogun, it was because he fell out with Obasanjo.
22 Likes 2 Shares
LiteratureRe: Chimamanda Adichie: A Female Politician Was Judged Harshly For Stealing As Woman by Afam4eva(m): 11:45am On Sep 22, 2017
Ore000:
ok, what are you trying to say
Ibori that went to prison is now a haemaphrodite
It's because Ibori was from the Niger Delta.
13 Likes
CultureRe: Ikwerre Reject Hosting Of Igbo Day In Portharcourt by Afam4eva(m): 11:32pm On Sep 21, 2017
Probz:
Anioma first son indeed. cool
Are you suspecting that he's from the south east? Lol
FamilyRe: "You've Added Weight O" Is This An Offensive Remark? by Afam4eva(m): 12:27pm On Sep 21, 2017
Adding weight in Nigeria is actually a sign of good living. So, when people tell yo that you've added weight, they're actually praising you.
EducationRe: Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Ondo, In Pictures by Afam4eva(m): 11:24am On Sep 21, 2017
Wow, it looks pretty impressive from the top.
PoliticsRe: Be Alert. Today It Is The Igbos, Tomorrow It Will Be Who? - Annkio Briggs by Afam4eva(m): 11:22am On Sep 21, 2017
HopeAtHand:
Annkio Briggs is a snake, in case you don't know. You thinks she is sincere in her support for Igbos??. Those of us from Rivers know her very well.
I have followed her utterances for the past 10 years and she has not changed her tune. Atleast she's more receptive to Igbos than average Rivers person. So, even if she's not perfect, which she definitely isn't, she'snot as bad.
PoliticsRe: What The Heck Is Going On In Southern Cameroon? by Afam4eva(m): 10:28pm On Sep 20, 2017
Despite the horrid treatments suffered by Anglophone Cameroonians, internation reaction has been muted. By keeping mute to the sufferings of Anglophone Cameroon we are not so different from Biya himself. Addressing the sufferings of the poor people of Southern Cameroon requires a firmer international reaction, and Anglophone Nigeria must be at the forefront in bringing an end to oppresion of the Amazonians. These people have for years being subtely calling for our help and our politicians are either too clueless to see that or just don’t care. For example, Anglophone activists-who the Cameroonians call militants, have for years being organising protests in Anglophone region every 1 October and some spectacular actions, such as the proclamation of independence by the “Ambazonian Republic Radio Buea, yet we as Nigerians have turned a deaf ear.
E be like say these people no know as e dey go. We sef for east dey find country wey we go merge wiith. We been dey reason cameroon sef but e be like say the grass no even get green talkless of it being greener. Na die all of us dey cos our marginalization no be here.
CelebritiesRe: Eedris Abdulkareem: D'banj Is Stupid For Leaving Don Jazzy, E No Get Talent by Afam4eva(m): 9:08pm On Sep 20, 2017
Which kain legend be this bikonu...this guy is just pained and jealous and can't even hide it. Every other day he is insulting someone. No wonder 50 cents body guards wanted to treat his fvck up.
TravelRe: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Afam4eva(m): 9:05pm On Sep 20, 2017
MackyNaija:
Brb...
Hunting for the link.

Here - http://www.tamuk.edu/finaid/Cost_of_Attendance/
I am on Graduate resident payment - $19,701.

30hrs to complete a thesis option graduate degree here, 9hrs (fall) + 9hrs (spring) + Summer internship + 6hrs (Fall) + 6hrs thesis
Thanks for the info. Let me check their requirement.
TravelRe: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Afam4eva(m): 8:57pm On Sep 20, 2017
MackyNaija:
30k+ should be undergrad.

What do you mean by per session? They calculate using a year.
A session is an academic year which is made up of two semesters. I may have checked the undergrad tuition. I'm always confused with the grad tuition because they calculate it per credit hour and i don't know how many credit hours will be needed to finish a graduate degree.
TravelRe: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Afam4eva(m): 8:54pm On Sep 20, 2017
MackyNaija:
The pictures of 'anything' will come later.
Forgot I needed to paste pictures, I stopped snapping.

What part is crazy, name two schools that are less crazy.
I think i saw 30-something thousand per session. I was looking for a school in the range of 15k to 25k.
PoliticsRe: Wike Seeks Surveyor-general Help In Retrieving Oil Wells From Bayelsa by Afam4eva(m): 8:52pm On Sep 20, 2017
MadCow1:
My Alta Ego.. cool
I think i have asked you this question before...

I really see a lot of similarities in your opinions and nuances. It's just that you might be a Benin guy based on your signature while Okija is Igbo.
TravelRe: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Afam4eva(m): 8:50pm On Sep 20, 2017
MackyNaija:
Many days ago, I got a picture of one of my classrooms. lemme look for it.
Abeg, give us some images of anything...

Btw, i checked your school tuition and it is crazy. Did you get a scholarship or something?
PoliticsRe: You Are Respected Worldwide, Ban Ki-moon Tells Buhari by Afam4eva(m): 8:47pm On Sep 20, 2017
Campusity:
Ok, has Antonio Guterres resigned?
O boy, me sef no come understand oo
PoliticsRe: Wike Seeks Surveyor-general Help In Retrieving Oil Wells From Bayelsa by Afam4eva(m): 8:46pm On Sep 20, 2017
MadCow1:

I am so glad no be only me remember.. grin
Are you Okijajuju?
PoliticsRe: Be Alert. Today It Is The Igbos, Tomorrow It Will Be Who? - Annkio Briggs by Afam4eva(m): 7:25pm On Sep 20, 2017
Annkio Briggs is one of the very few Niger Delta leaders that i have utmost respect for. She understands the issues and is not afraid to say them the way they are without fear of proscription. I think a lot of Igbos need the education in knowing their friends in Nigeria and Annkio Briggs is one of them. If in the event of our freedom in whichever form it comes, we should not forget people like this.
PoliticsRe: Wike Seeks Surveyor-general Help In Retrieving Oil Wells From Bayelsa by Afam4eva(m): 6:35pm On Sep 20, 2017
This is exactly what caused the fight between Amaechi and Goodluck Jonathan.
PoliticsOn The Issue Of Proscribing IPOB And Terming It A Terrorist Group by Afam4eva(op): 6:34pm On Sep 20, 2017
The regime of President Buhari will go down in history as the worst not just because of the economic depreciation that has being experienced but for violating and making mockery of the laws of the land. What is even more pathetic is that people who know right from wrong will support an aberration just because they don't like the people at the receiving end.

On the issue of proscribing the Indegenous People of Biafra (IPOB) and it's leader, Nnamdi Kanu, i think it's a shame that an illegality is allowed to foster. The group no matter it's short comings may have broken a lot of moral codes in the way Kanu has made hate speeches but not by a stretch of imagination should that constitute terrorism. Even the Niger Delta militants in MEND and Avengers who went to war, i mean physical war romanced by weaponry was not classified a terrorist group. How then is a group that has never been sighted with a single fire arm be classified as a terrorist group? Are we okay in this country?

Even great lawyers of repute have lend their voices to the debate and have categorically called the proscription an illegality. The senate president has also done same. So, it's clear that we're going to a road of no return because if this illegality is allowed to go through then we're in trouble in this country.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Oracle Nigeria Fresh Graduate & Experience Job Recruitment (3 Positions) by Afam4eva(m): 2:00pm On Sep 20, 2017
No roe for an Oracle DBA? Lol grin
PoliticsRe: There Are Igbos In Sambisa Forest - Governor Ikpeazu Reveals by Afam4eva(m): 12:34pm On Sep 20, 2017
The azz licking is real yo.
PoliticsRe: Rochas Okorocha Splashes 5.5m To Igboist Facebook Group, Still Owes Salaries by Afam4eva(m): 11:33am On Sep 20, 2017
Some people are just unnecessarily bitter. As far as it has not been proven that the 5.5 million was taken from the pocket of Imo state, i don't think people should castigate the move unnecessaily. I for one, i'm not a pro Rochas person but i don't see anything wrong with what he has done and why take it out on Maria Udechi (Nwanyi Afikpo)? Her own is just to distribute goodwill given to her by politicians and busness men. People such as Orji Uzor Kalu and that governorship candidate in Abia state did it in the past.

It's funny that the same people castigating the move will be the first to land on Ndigbo page to see what they can get. The Hunger is real.
CrimeRe: How I Dealt With Some Hoodlums On My Street by Afam4eva(m): 8:30am On Sep 20, 2017
Hmmm
PoliticsRe: "IPOB Crisis Bigger Than Boko Haram" - Kashim Shettima by Afam4eva(m): 8:00am On Sep 20, 2017
This is the kind of statement that even those violently opposed to IPOB don't have any comment because it's too heavy for them to defend. To think that a sitting governor is making this kind of senseless statement, leaves much to be desired.
TravelRe: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Afam4eva(m): 6:39am On Sep 20, 2017
PDPGuy:
I've lost most of my Nigerian accent, but I don't think I'll even be considered for a local tv gig.
Better. Here in Nigeria, Nigerian accent no longer sells. They mostly consider people with British and American accents. So, you can fit right in.
FamilyRe: Mum's Hidden Camera Catches Nanny Violently Throwing Baby Into Cot Like Rag Doll by Afam4eva(m): 6:19am On Sep 20, 2017
Is it by force to be a nanny? This woman should be taught a bitter lesson.
TravelRe: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Afam4eva(m): 11:57pm On Sep 18, 2017
PDPGuy:
Mehn, after seeing the salaries of some of these American tv personalities, I'm regretting not majoring in communications/journalism cheesy

Imagine Matt Lauer earning $25 million/year, Meflyn Kelly being paid $18 million/year, or Charissa Thompson of Fox Sports earning a $500,000 annual salary. It's crazy. Being telegenic and having huge ratings also helps.
Law don tire you?
RomanceRe: Ladies If You Were To Ask A Guy Out, What Lines Or Moves Would You Make? by Afam4eva(m): 11:32pm On Sep 18, 2017
hayfay:
I ve been crushing on u 4 a longtym nw,but dnt knw aw u wud react was y I kept it to myself,but I I can't hold it in anymore ( I luv u) do u feel d same .
I love you? Like seriously?
PoliticsRe: Igbo Community Celebrate In The Streets Of New York by Afam4eva(m): 10:55pm On Sep 18, 2017
Watch how this thread zooms to the frontpage even though it's false.
CultureRe: Ikwerre Reject Hosting Of Igbo Day In Portharcourt by Afam4eva(m):
The mumuness in this country has gone haywire...what on earth concerns an Igbo day gathering with IPOB for christ sake? The last Igbo day was held in Asaba and attended by a cross section of Anioma traditional rulers. What then is the big deal in hosting it in PH? Ohh, i think they may feel that if hosted in PH, it may confirm to people that indeed Igboid groups like Ikwerre are actually Igbo, so they can't let that happen.

On the flip side, i think our leaders are most shameless in the entire federation. There are 5 eastern states and this thing can be rotated among them every year. I don't see the need to force this thing down the throat of people that don't want to have anything to do with you. Like i have said in the past, if we must move forward, it's imperative that we cut of Anioma and Igboid groups in Rivers state from the Igbo arithmetic because it has become a distraction rather than an addition.
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Brainwashed My Brother; Says Man Whose Relation Was Killed In Clash by Afam4eva(m): 9:36pm On Sep 18, 2017
adadike281:
I lost a relation too while Kanu's family dey for obodo oyibo. Rip Nwanem!
If Kanu was abroad now, una go say why is he talking from abroad. Why is he not in Nigeria. he came to Nigeria where his father and relations are and you care so much about his little children joining the fight. Some of you are just inherently silly with the way you reason.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 (of 1138 pages)