Stats: 3,325,619 members, 8,422,883 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 12:09 AM

Afrodoc's Posts

Nairaland ForumAfrodoc's ProfileAfrodoc's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 (of 166 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 5:20am On Jun 01, 2012
its not a threat just a PROMISE wink
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 9:50pm On May 31, 2012
'we want our trophy back' is ok.or 'we'll get our trophy back'
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 8:41pm On May 31, 2012
hey guys just thot of cristalz.she hasnt bin online in a couple of months now
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 7:33pm On May 31, 2012
jordan henderson drafted in to replace him,hmmmmm.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 7:29pm On May 31, 2012
so who gets called to replace him? hope this time roy hodgson won't call another defender o
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 5:35pm On May 31, 2012
shocked lol
dis 1025 is a troll of d lowest order.he is d kinda fan dt gives chelsea fans a bad name with his invertebrate behaviour.jeez wt a douchebag! shocked
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 8:19pm On May 30, 2012
d 4-4-2 system allows for more open and proactive football making use of our good wingers n bodies in d box.its very good against lesser teams and teams dt cant exploit the gaps in midfield.however against better teams that can punish d gaps dt appear in a 4-4-2 midfield and teams that can grab hold of d midfield and deny us of the ball i think the 4-4-2 leaves us too VULNERABLE.with d way football is played now a 3 man midfield trounces a 2 man midfield any day.if fergie wants to continue playin 4-4-2 then we need to have 2 very dynamic midfielders who can cover d ground better than scholes n carrick.we hav something approaching dt in ando n tomC but they have injury n fitness issues(and are still a bit naive in terms of positional defending).those fitness issues r likely to worsen if we continue 4-4-2.same thing with young n nani.
4-2-3-1 takes a bit of d defensive responsiblity off our wide men and allows them to xpress themselves much more comfortably in attack.also d job in d midfield of holding possession becomes much easier with 3 than with 2 and it becomes more difficult for yaya toure n his ilk to waltz tru our midfield
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by afrodoc(m): 7:44am On May 30, 2012
4llerbuntu: SMH.

i wonder who supplies all these freaks ganja.

dummy^2 the people on this thread are the ones going to buy the player? like you bought those players for your club too abi?

ironically sef, all the rubbish you posted, not a single one of those players has actually been signed or confirmed by any club, yet your complete sports habit has so eroded your mental faculties that you cannot reason properly anymore!! anuofia
GADDEM! Dt was mean boss! lol
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 11:35pm On May 29, 2012
its true dt kagawa would flourish best in a 4-2-3-1 formation.maybe fergie intends to switch to 4-2-3-1,who knows? hopefully dts d plan cos d 4-4-2 doesn't cut it anymore.even if he is gambling on d health of ando and tomC we surely need a a good midfielder that can play d holding role
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m):
montelik: We should play at 50 games a season. How many of those games will need an out and out defensive midfielder? M'Villa is a good player. But personally I would prefer we sign good balanced central midfielders who can also contribute defensively, than strict defensive midfielders. M'Villa for me is more Diarra/Makelele than say Essien/Viera/Hargreaves. We have never really needed an out and out defensive midfielder who would play week in week out (except Butt but he was not a starting player). Keane, Robson, Ince, Fletcher, Hargreaves were/are all well rounded central midfielders with solid constructive play/attributes, but could also defend very well. I prefer we sign those type of players. If we must get a straight defensive midfielder, I would prefer a Javi Martinez to M'Villa.

Personally we can always develop a defensive midfield if we need to. After all in the past we have played Phil Neville, Quinton Fortune, Alan Smith, Ferdinand, Ronny Johnsen, John O'Shea e.t.c very effectively at defensive midfield. I would rather not spend a potential £20m on one when we could use that to bring more well rounded energetic central midfielders. Even Carrick and Fletcher are far from natural defensive midfielders, but both have done well when asked to play there.

Jones showed me enough last season to feel we should play him there if need be and instead invest in a well rounded central midfielder (Modric, Banega e.t.c) and a another more creative and efficient midfielder who can be effective in the final 3rd of the pitch like the earlier Scholes (Kagawa, Munian e.t.c.
good point.esp since it seems money is tight.and i do have hopes about tunnicliffe developing into a very good defensive midfieleder,so in dt respect m'vila myt nt b d guy.its just unfortunate dt in d space of 1 year we have lost fletcher,hargreaves,pogba and r nt sure of d fitness of ando n tomC.like i said earlier any of m'vila,banega,tiote is ok by me.i prefer d 1st n d 3rd cos there styles seem more suited to d premiership but i agree with you dt banega is technically superior and solves more problems in d midfield.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 7:33pm On May 29, 2012
and starboard u do have issues extending from a tendency to be hysterical like a p.u.s.s.i.e to having an inexplicable inferiority complex. cheesy
talking abt blowing hot air: several posters here including chamotex,4llerbuntu,coogar n debosky have tried to cool d hot air u keep spouting abt d just concluded season and d transfer news using words like "calm down","relax","COOL DOWN","CHILL". grin so who do u think is blowing HOT air on this forum? COOL DOWN down before you stroke out wink
then as per know-it-all,i never claimed that.u on d other hand seem to believe u already know more than SAF! while other fans are still waiting to see how d transfers pan out you have become patently delirious in ur criticisms of d manager.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 7:15pm On May 29, 2012
ogbeche77: Seems united are about to snap up the number 2 on your list
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/1081288/man-utd-close-to-sealing-shinji-kagawa-deal?cc=3888
i like the signing BUT 15m euros potentially rising to 22 m is a bit high considering how much they bought him and the length of his contract left.anyways if its done thats one more quality creative player in d team
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 7:05pm On May 29, 2012
montelik: Yeah there is risk attached considering his injury. But I have no real concern about his long term health, at least not yet. So far all reports are that he is recovering very well. The problem with Hargreaves wasn't him breaking his leg, it was in him pushing his rehabilitation too hard and then developing tendonitis before he signed. There should be no such risk with Banega as he won't be playing till August at the earliest, if we signed him now we would be ones overseeing his recovery. Look how quickly Valencia recovered with our medical team. Besides this time around if we see anything off in medical, we can pull plug and not ignore it, like we did with Hargreaves.
i hope so.i like banega cos he is young,tough and can solve many problems in central midfield BUT i do love d way m'vila plays.we need a solid central midfielder if we get either of those 2 i am ok with,even if its tiote.we need someone who can mark n is mobile in d role n has a high probability of staying fit.
wt do u tink of our LB situation and who would u like us to get?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 9:24am On May 29, 2012
Mr_TA: Apparently, this was the squad waiting for Hazard's annoucement yesterday. cheesy
https://i.minus.com/ilrI2XT6GnlJ6.jpg
lmao! david gill is d most realistic
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 9:22am On May 29, 2012
i would prefer 1)yann mvila cos he is strong,quick with decent technique n passing plus he is a better tackler n 2years younger than banega
2)modric cos of his industry n skill in midfield allied with his good range of passing n premier league experience.esp cos scholes is nt getting any younger,cleverly seems injury prone and pogba n morrison r gone
3)kagawa to be a good option like u said cos of both his ability n his versatility.can play on d right,the left or in d hole
4)either a LB or a striker.IF ferguson jettisons 4-4-2 for 4-2-3-1 THEN we don't need another striker and should get a LB to compete with evra but if we stick to 4-4-2 then we might go for a striker and hope fryers is able to step up to give evra competition.on d strikers i like huntelaar and lewandowski
as per LBs we hav bin linked to leighton baines but i prefer BAE from spurs
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 9:00am On May 29, 2012
nice list montelik.i particularly like kagawa and huntelaar.however ever banega played just a handful of games this past season for valencia after suffering knee ligament injury,broken bones in the ankle,and broken tibia and fibula.so i am nt sure of his fitness in d immediate future or even longterm(dont want anoda hargreaves),.
PoliticsRe: Reuben Abati Explains Why The President Didn't Say Amen To Anti Corruption Pray by afrodoc(m): 7:14am On May 29, 2012
dats cos they r i.d.i.o.t.s ! quick to post and slow to think
PoliticsRe: Reuben Abati Explains Why The President Didn't Say Amen To Anti Corruption Pray by afrodoc(m): 3:12am On May 29, 2012
dis is a clarion call to all you guys who get into arguments with ppe on NL,desist from it.there r lots of 'unsmart' pple online these days.imagine how dull one has to b in d 1st place to believe dis joke of a story.then imagine how panaDULL one has to be to keep believing it when so many posters r shouting dt it is a JOKE
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 12:27am On May 29, 2012
Andre Uweh: Give him the chance to come in first.
loool,me i no get power to give him or deny am chance o.d powers dt be r abramovic,gourlay,buck,nateevs n bluediva(and nt necessarily in dt order).i am a united fan o,i just come siddon look here. grin
actually i tink he is a good player n hope he does well(not too well sha),but im noise TOO MUCH
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 12:02am On May 29, 2012
dayokanu: I dont like this Hazard of a guy, his drama and level of douchbaggery is worrisome.
i feel the same.and from what i have seen of him he is talented no doubt bt i am nt sure he has d toughness both physically n mentally to succeed in a high pressure club like chelsea
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 11:02pm On May 28, 2012
WHY? grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 10:08pm On May 28, 2012
and pls u guys should recall josh Mc,better for him not to make d bench in chelsea than for him nt to make d bench in swansea.
but d guy has quality n should get more opportunities nxt term,just gt rid of malouda n his ilk
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 9:59pm On May 28, 2012
very very incredible! he replaced him not with a midfielder but with a centreback!
omigosh all d midfielders n wingers on d fringes of d england setup must feel like crap
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 9:15pm On May 28, 2012
also on soccernet.at least he was truthful abt d team being in blue while jerking everybody around.so it remains hulk now abi?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 8:29pm On May 28, 2012
BlueDiva: Season after next he is coming back to Chelsea.
He would be our 2nd choice and might even play first choice in some games.

The boy is too good to waste.
Hilario and Turnbull are a waste.

i agree hilario is a bit hilarious and turnbull is......well he is just turnbull.courtois has the tools to be as good as cech if nt better in the future.wt would help is a settled structure(which he seems to b getting in spain) and a good defence to enable him build his confidence
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 8:15pm On May 28, 2012
petr cech just extended his contract by 4years,u guys shouldn't allow courtois go to waste o
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 7:56pm On May 28, 2012
coogar: he might end up @ enyimba....publicly prostituting himself like a cheap
slut...

https://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/156287_386579661378676_109207675782544_913234_715502146_n.jpg
GADDEM! d guy and his agent are chief publicists,but now the pressure will be on for him to perform(especially if he goes to chelsea)
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc(m): 7:43pm On May 28, 2012
loan ends this summer,so should be with u guys from nxt season
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m):
StarBoard: Hot-air brigade alert. . .
Seeing United run after non-descript orphans like Arsene Whiner did in the past must bring joy to you.

Hot-air +know-it-all brigade alert.
Unfortunately I can't muster the thought of responding to paramecium.

Gaps?
The same folks who never were given decent opportunities to prove themselves?
This pattern of getting talent and forcing them to eat sawdust off the bench before offloading them makes no sense if we're going to be signing League 2 upstarts.
Thanks for the education, but it really isn't necessary. For now, I live by sight. And what I see isn't what I think shouldn't be happening.

And all the young talent we snapped have done what?
The Bebes, Obertans, Tosices, among others have done what?
Even if United can't sign till July, the approach should be better.Your man Sigurdsson just signed for Swansea.Any thoughts on that one?Fergie going to see a league 2 player is ridiculous, abegi.What happened to his (so-called) scouting network? Are they giving him the nosebleeds that send him to hospital for a stay over-night?
u being a virus i put it to you that you can't muster ANY thought in response at all! grin be it to paramecium,euglena or even amoeba cheesy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 (of 166 pages)