Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 10:26am On Oct 16, 2014 |
EroZA: South Africa would do anything to strengthen her relationship with Nigeria due to the fact that Nigeria is SA number one customer...nigeria imports everything from SA,starting from mere tap water to arms and ammunition,on the other hand SA companies are feeding the entire 200 million Nigerians in Nigeria...nigeria is one of the poor countries SA is enjoying to exploit... Now South Africans who boasted before, have to eat the humble pie  MikeZA: Keep dreaming.
You're not buying those since SA will continue seizing your money.
GEJ will soon ask for more money. . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 10:16am On Oct 16, 2014 |
patches689: 60 000 Cubans Approx 30 000 "soviets" Hundred thousand man army Massive supply is soviet war material
Unable to defeat an average of 4000 SADF and variAble UNITA allies -both of whom were sanction starved No soviet soldiers fired shots at South African military or else USA/NATO would have landed troops in the Bush War against the communist USSR. You fought 50,000 Cubans and SADF had about 120,000 UNITA forces supporting you and doing the real fighting, Angolans and Zimbabweans filled up most of the famous South African recces, your country never fights a war alone, and when they try it, they fail.....go ask Seleka rebels. Hard to change written history . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 3:27am On Oct 16, 2014 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 3:18am On Oct 16, 2014 |
ActivateKruger: Yah we get banned for nothing... DieVluit? GreenandGold? Banned... this is xenophobia. Nigerians fear South Africans. You get banned for spewing out garbage. Go clean up your Soweto brain cells . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 3:16am On Oct 16, 2014 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 3:10am On Oct 16, 2014 |
vdGeist: Haha, but you care about the WEF rankings, it was probably white businessman who were given the survey. Every news that does not favour South Africa, you blame it on your country's white-men negative reporting, are they no longer a part of your 'UNITED' rainbow nation where all colours and skin types 'LOVE' each other like soulmates? . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 3:07am On Oct 16, 2014 |
vdGeist: ..
lmaoo  So why does Nigeria always score below SA on the Olympiads? You sound like another product of a baby factory, which one produced u? The table says Nigeria 82, South Africa 64......... http://www.imo-official.org/results.aspxHowever, the whole show is a charade, a quiz game for secondary school kids. Can't trust that olympiad maths game, it's not a world respected forum. We Nigerians meet South Africans here and everytime mathematics came up on military topic for calculating weapons range in kilometers or missile speed per km, South Africans get confused, same way with physics and chemistry, we had arguments about velocity formulas, and saffers screwed up like domingoes, Naijas came tops everytime. Why don't you bring professionals vs professionals ? . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 2:54am On Oct 16, 2014 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 2:51am On Oct 16, 2014 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 2:49am On Oct 16, 2014 |
DieVluit: Are you 15 or 18? I don't think the other NIGERIANS on the thread like you. You embarrass them. Find an intellectual way of defeating @lezz, puns won't save you from his jaws  . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 2:47am On Oct 16, 2014 |
DieVluit: LOL - South Africa a country with a military history of conquest, sweat and blood longer that Nigeria'a history of coups. Where do you wanna start?
Anglo-zulu war? The Anglos and Dutch ended up ruling South Africa after that....for many many looooong years, and still rule your economy today 2014  . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 11:34pm On Oct 15, 2014 |
lezz: South Africa has no military victory records. Your presidents attempted setting up of a rapid standing army with Nigeria.force in africa that can be readily deployed in emergencies . We turned it down diplomatically. We do not want our rich military records tarnished by your lousy attempts at proving what you can never militarily become.
But you guys might never have heard of it so I know I'll have all of you scurrying and hitting on Google to cross check, azz wipe, kleifontein Master Blaster II (((((((Boom-Boom))))))) . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 11:25pm On Oct 15, 2014 |
DieVluit: Think this thread has been derailed long enough. We have tried many times to separate military power from economic power on this thread, but something mysterious seems to interlock them together, we got into all these because of the $5 million weapons and military equipment Nigeria was trying to buy in South Africa, the botched sale let to economic threats by Nigeria against MTN etc. Somehow war leads to money issues, and military talk gets entangled with international politics and economics, needs a surgical knife to separate Siamese twins . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 11:15pm On Oct 15, 2014 |
DieVluit: Bella and Aguby sitting in a tree... I will rather have her sit on my laps with no clothes on, it's safer that way . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 10:54pm On Oct 15, 2014 |
lezz: have you read my sources i have been posting since yesterday or are you just jumping to comment? White southafricans are asking the residents of Kleinfontein to admit them into the city for fear of savage black southafricans. The banker who built his property newly in Kleinfontein says that every thing black southafricans touch goes into liquidation..
You know the truth, you dont even know about Kleinfontein until this morning. nigerians have been updating your lives since you were allowed to come down from trees and caves that has been your inhabitat since over 400 years. That is why you r.a.p.p.e infants in the primitive believe it cures HIV. You filthy, nkuboti drinking village boy. Do some reading son and see that you dont have any history or heritage in your own country. Your legacy for your kids is how you were out run by the boers and made slaves for 400 years until Nigeria and other african countries bailed your primitive, cave dwelling azz out. And the only way you show gratitude is by putting our collective efforts to shame and waste by not having anything to be proud of in your country. I can perceive your lunacy like a bad breath across this platform.
And do yo know why you guys are so source-crazy? It is because you are illiterate, world outcasts and aliens to world politics and affairs. What we know for facts and history you want us to show you proof. You insufferable, devil-laden, cave-dwelling idi.ot. 21st century slaves. Shame be unto you. Master Blaster (((((((((( BOOM )))))) . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 2:07pm On Oct 15, 2014 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 2:06pm On Oct 15, 2014 |
vdGeist: Nuclear expansion in South Africa
Does Nigeria even know what the word nuclear means, when it's still struggling to maintain simple gas power stations. 
South Africa, France Sign Nuclear Cooperation Agreement
South Africa and France have signed an Inter- Governmental Framework Agreement on Nuclear Cooperation, the Energy Department announced on Tuesday.
"This agreement initiates the preparatory phase for the possible deployment of French nuclear technology in South Africa ," said the department.
The agreement builds on the more than 40 years of cooperation between South Africa and France , as symbolised by the Koeberg Nuclear Power Plant.
The agreement -- which was signed by Energy Minister Tina Joemat-Pettersson and Minister of Foreign Affairs of the French Republic , Laurent Fabius -- covers areas including skills development, localisation of nuclear technology as well as research and development in South Africa .
Minister Joemat-Pettersson said that South Africa was pleased to continue its long-standing cooperation with France .
"... This paves the way for establishing a nuclear procurement process. To date, South Africa has concluded several Inter-Governmental Agreements and will proceed to sign similar agreements with the remaining nuclear vendor countries in preparation for the rollout of 9.6GW Nuclear New Build programme," said the Minister.
In a statement last Friday, President Jacob Zuma announced that he had given authority to Minister Joemat-Pettersson to sign an agreement for the safe use of nuclear energy with France .
Last month, President Zuma granted permission to Minister Joemat-Pettersson to sign a nuclear agreement between South Africa and Russia .
The Presidency earlier this month said media reports that President Zuma has negotiated or will negotiate and conclude nuclear power agreements alone were incorrect.
In the State of the Nation Address in June, President Zuma announced that the country would prioritise energy security and would pursue an energy mix including coal, nuclear, shale gas and renewable energy.
At a media briefing earlier this month, the Energy Department said it was doing preparatory work towards the procurement process of nuclear power.
"... There will be a procurement process and the work that the department is doing is preparation towards that," Deputy Director General (DDG) for Nuclear Energy at the Department of Energy , Zizamele Mbambo, said at the time.
In 2008, South Africa approved the nuclear energy policy with the long term vision to be self-sufficient in the peaceful use of nuclear technology.
"The expansion of SA's nuclear programme will yield tremendous benefit for the country ranging from mining, beneficiation, manufacturing, industrialisation, skills development and power generation without a sharp increase in greenhouse gas emissions.
"Significantly, this programme will create the much needed quality jobs and catapult South Africa into the knowledge economy to achieve energy security for the successful implementation of the country's National Development Plan," said Minister Joemat- Pettersson.
www.energycentral.com/news/en/33976550/South-Africa-France-Sign-Nuclear-Cooperation-Agreement? After the construction is completed, you guys we come here and say SOUTH AFRICANS BUILT A NUCLEAR POWER PLANT  That's what you did to Israel  . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 1:45pm On Oct 15, 2014 |
LaBellaMafiaZA: LOL, it's really not that serious. It's obvious that I'm just playing along with him hence the use of such silly words. So ya don't really wanna rock ma world, right? Am not a bad guy, don't listen to Patches  . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 10:57pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
GreenandGold: Are you OK Agububu? Is BMW a South African company?
#ButtHurtBlues BMW car is 100% German. Rooivalk helicopter is 90% French . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 10:55pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
LaBellaMafiaZA: See I KNEW you had a hot nut for the Southern Belle AKA moi *flutters eyelashes*
Just keep e-thugging, baby. I like seeing how badass a man is 1st  Okay babe . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 10:53pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
GreenandGold: Agububu, you're scared of girls, we all know it... You're still very single. Mind your own business and leave LaBella and I alone, you just jealous that's it. Me and her will soon get talking outside this thread so you jealous SA guys won't even know what's going on behind the scene after we blindfold you all. Butt hurt ! . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 8:54pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
Msauza: You are beaten hands down @agaugust. You are about to be Shiboboed . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 8:36pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
. LaBellaMafiaZA me Augustine I wanna rock you ! Get it ? Hit me backstage with ya email, I gat somefing 2 show ya This thread is not the right place for wat I have in mind, we gotta get behind closed doors.....shoot me ya email baby girlie  . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 8:29pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
vdGeist: Idio.t, the WEF ranking is based on a survey given to business leaders, how the heck does that measure the brains of students. Ofcos those guys will love an opportunity to imbarrass the government.
lol, why does Nigeria always come below SA in the Olympiad? The world don't give a fvck about your local Olympiad. WEF ranking is not just mathematics, its maths and science. Idiiot  Southies are world azz bottom level intelligence ! . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 8:24pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
vdGeist: Idio.t, the WEF ranking is based on a survey given to business leaders, how the heck does that measure the brains of students. Ofcos those guys will love an opportunity to imbarrass the government.
lol, why does Nigeria always come below SA in the Olympiad? Olodo, the WEF has national statistics of South Africa in general, not just stories about 2 SA students in a quiz competition. World bottom ranking was handed to South Africa for your nation overall poor brain capacity. Nation of mumus  . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 8:21pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
GreenandGold: Sadly for you Agubugubi.... This was constructed by a South African compan.
FAILED AGAIN Same way you say BMW car is a South African product because the Germans opened a BMW assembly plant in your country. Thief ! . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 7:28pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 7:20pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
vdGeist: Looool, You are mad, that WEF ranking is based on a survey given to business leaders in SA where they are asked to rank the quality of our education system, that's a subjective ranking. No assessment tests are given to learners for the ranking. If you want an accurate ranking you must use an international student assessment body like TIMSS.
Look where SA ranks in the matha Olympiad, top in Africa
South Africa ranked number 64 in Maths Olympiad Saturday 12 July 2014 19:33
South Africa is ranked number 64 out of 101 countries in the 55th International Mathematics Olympiad held in Cape Town this week. It has gone down six places from last year. The competition, for high school learners, was held for the first time in Africa.
The top three spots were taken by China, the United States and Taiwan.
South Africa was represented by learners from the Western Cape and KwaZulu-Natal.
University of Cape Town’s Professor John Webb said: "We came in at 64 and we were tied in with Ireland. I note that we are actually ahead of several European countries, like Denmark, Norway and Finland. So, it is a respectable result but I think we could do better in other years."
Basic Education Minister Angie Motshekga will present the prizes on Saturday night at the closing ceremony at the University of Cape Town.
www.sabc.co.za/news/a/8ca1400044b45de8bcdbfd3bfe17c0b1/South-Africa-ranked-number-64-in-Maths-Olympiad-20141207 Hey Mugu, that's just a very small quiz completion involving just 2 South African students and those are the best you have, and yet came 64th out of 101 contestants, shows your best two students are below world average. The WEF report considers the entire South African nation as a whole and your brain capacity ranking is bottom second last on the world table, even Togo republic and Swaziland beats you, tiny Lesotho has brain capacity double that of South Africans. Honestly I don't know what is responsible for South Africa's nationwide brain weakness, I don't know whom you offended whether God or the Devil. . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 6:17pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
ChukwuCantDie: For a white boy your lack of English comprehension skills are appalling, are you not embarrassed? . @Andrewza has dyslexia and that's a medical condition so he cannot write and spell like others will do. We got used to it and we accepted that fact. So he is always welcome. My only problem with him is the general South African stupiiidity that makes him exactly like all the other Dumbo Domingo South Africans who swarm all over Nairaland like Cockroaches in a Soweto toilet . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 6:07pm On Oct 14, 2014 |
GreenandGold: [size=20pt]Black South Africans now largest part of middle class[/size]
Read and stop your butt-hurting ignorance.........
http://themediaonline.co.za/2013/10/black-south-africans-now-largest-part-of-middle-class/ Fake middle class of South African citizens enriched by government cash hand outs for the lazy, ANC corruption in contract awards, wealth stolen from white farmers, gains of daily criminal business, narcotic drugs, scams, armed robbery, prostitution, arms deals in black market, Rhino poaching, etc  . |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 1:35pm On Oct 14, 2014 |