Stats: 3,331,415 members, 8,450,244 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 02:29 AM

Alwaysachick's Posts

Nairaland ForumAlwaysachick's ProfileAlwaysachick's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 (of 56 pages)

PoliticsRe: Governors Kick As Buhari Okays Financial Autonomy For Assemblies, Judiciary by Alwaysachick: 8:18am On May 24, 2020
This is good for the principle of separation of powers, my fear is they might sabotage each other due to the political tension created by this same govt.

And there is a popular saying that when two elephants fight, the grass suffers- the masses are the grass
PoliticsRe: Reps Strip PSC Powers To Recruit Constables, Protect Cps From Govs by Alwaysachick: 8:07am On May 24, 2020
bigfish3k:
APC that promised to create state police in its manifestohuh
God is watching you people
Some clowns wailing on Nairaland voted them in
PoliticsRe: Reps Strip PSC Powers To Recruit Constables, Protect Cps From Govs by Alwaysachick:
WeneDiali:
Unitary and fake federalism tightened. grin
Those in support have no idea. COS is working, I think Kyari might be a saint after all.

This govt was a sole beneficiary of corrupt policing practices but let me hope they mean well this time and not planning to use this against governors of the opposition parties.
CrimeRe: NDLEA Discovers ‘First-Ever’ Indian Hemp Oil Lab In Lagos by Alwaysachick: 7:59am On May 24, 2020
SweetCunt97:
Why federal govt? He has the brain to make it on his own.
The oil is illegal but essential. So if they really want to control the production, they should work with him.
CrimeRe: NDLEA Discovers ‘First-Ever’ Indian Hemp Oil Lab In Lagos by Alwaysachick: 7:46am On May 24, 2020
Maize247:
This is the type of business the ondo state governor was talking about. The guy is doing business and I think the government should support him
First hemp oil factory, the guy should be employed by FG or given a license. They sure need his expertise.
RomanceRe: Should I Break Up Or Make Up With My Boyfriend? by Alwaysachick:
Acmepreneur:
I don't earn anything substantial for now. I don't work. But I do teach online and earn little PayPal through my online skills, and I am building some business underneath which I plan to launch. I'm also applying for scholarships for my PhD, applying for jobs, and processing Canada
Reallyhuh??

I hope you have never asked him for money before? how do you expect him to save for masters or biz and still take care of you and family ontop 90k. How selfish angry
RomanceRe: Should I Break Up Or Make Up With My Boyfriend? by Alwaysachick:
But your aspirations are so bigggg it should be enough for both of you. All you have said are just excuses, if he is not your type leave him.

I'm a lady and i admire your strength but use it properly so you dont seem overbearing. If you want to be the boss, be for you and your man. Two captains can't be in one ship my dear.

I can imagine how choked he is...
RomanceRe: I Accessed My Gilfriend's Phone, Now I Can't Walk. Help! by Alwaysachick: 9:59pm On May 21, 2020
emerged01:
grin I can’t stop laughing. Pele o!
Very funny story cheesy
BusinessRe: Dr. Elizabeth Jack-Rich Featured In Forbes China May Issue 2020 by Alwaysachick: 9:49am On May 21, 2020
Women I love
PoliticsRe: Chima Igwe Scandal: Onu Overrules Board, ICPC, Orders FIIRO Boss' Reinstatement by Alwaysachick:
Alanpoza007:
You are a hopeless ethnic bigot and illiterate who doesn't know anything how research programmes like PhDs are run to defend the Igwe guy but cast aspersions on Kemi when both of them are similar. The fergie guy has tried schooling repeatedly on how Igwe messed up but your undeveloped brain can't process beyond tribal slurs- Yoruba vs Igbo in everything. Which backyard University did you and your likes attend where you dont have to defend thesis in a Science discipline but parade yourself as graduate. A whole PhD for that matter. Even ordinary BSc project you can't try such. Imagine the puerile excuse of accident a supposedly sane and "educated" person is coming up with. That accident must have been so powerful to have delayed Igwe from defending his thesis for good 18 years. But suddenly defended when he was being investigated at FIIRO. You don't need to be told that's a sharp sharp arrangee defence. I guess Yoruba people were the ones that convinced him not to defend all this while. Am I right?

If anything, this Igwe saga has exposed that Benin Republic University. How can a reputable University allow someone defend a research completed in 2002 by 2020 in a rapidly changing and dynamic field like the Sciences. Definitely such research outcomes must be obsolete and can't significantly contribute to the current body of knowledge as more recent researches would have given better literature reviews,methodologies and results. What then is the usefulness of such a research/PhD. We're talking about someone who's meant to head a research institute where academic integrity should be upheld at all times and never be compromised.Such a shame for my country Nigeria. A PhD is meant to give a significant contribution to knowledge in that field.
Another stupid Afonja still grieving over Kemi's dismissal. Infact you messed up your case when you mentioned Kemi and even equated her crime to Igwe's. "You" should learn from Fergie....silly.

Read your epistle, you made no sensible point as literate as you claim. Just ranting and beating about the bush.

This case is closed. Sulk it up.
FamilyRe: The Biggest Mistake In Marriage Right Now For A Guy by Alwaysachick: 3:28am On May 20, 2020
Nnaabros:
Not true. Most women feel miserable, lonely and incomplete without a husband, crying 'God when' everywhere.

They see marriage as a bed of roses, because they have no wedding and marriage bills and expenses to worry about.

Most men just want to live a free fun life without the burdens of marriage. Even many married men still have extramarital adventures.
I think the only thing a single lady will miss is sex on demand without neigbours poking their noses forget the rest, every other worry is just caused by social pressures.
PoliticsRe: Csos Applaud FG Over Reinstatement Of Igwe, As FIIRO Ag. DG, Demand Immediate Di by Alwaysachick: 12:21am On May 20, 2020
They will avoid this thread miscreants.
PoliticsRe: Wike Withdraws Charges Against Caverton Helicopter Pilots, Passengers by Alwaysachick: 7:04pm On May 19, 2020
9jaDoomCountry:
Bohari infested zombies are running their diarrhea mouth but none of the fools ever think the possibility that the useless helicopter company must have gone and sued for peace. The useless lowlifes on nairaland think everyone thinks negatively like them.

Useless things. They are castigating the governor for taking measures to protect the state. Smelly shits. Useless fools are enjoying how their useless leader exposed them to covid-19. They will run their mouth against Trump for protecting Americans. Cursed generation.
My dear some people are truly cursed...its a pity and a shame.

It shocks me how some people reason. Who is the enemy here Wike or the airline companyhuh?
PoliticsRe: Wike Withdraws Charges Against Caverton Helicopter Pilots, Passengers by Alwaysachick:
The hypocrites in this thread will rather applaud an airline that did not bother about the dangers of flying potential covid suspects into the state but insult Wike who saved the people of Rivers from numerous cases knowing fully well PH is another commercial city.

May God have mercy on you people.

Wike will soon leave the office then you will know who your real enemies are.
PoliticsRe: Chima Igwe Scandal: Onu Overrules Board, ICPC, Orders FIIRO Boss' Reinstatement by Alwaysachick:
fergie001:
Hahahahaahahaha..Talk is cheap anyone can talk.
None of my siblings will fall into same position.becajse we are careful to a fault about our papers.
An Umuahia man, Afonja...ngwanu

No P.....thank you
Lol, I knew you were not Afonja.....an Afonja or the likes of Sarrrrrrki would have insulted the daylight out of me while defending his stake on this matter. But watch it so you don't begin to sound or behave like them eg Rochas

You are welcome, and don't mind my sharp (mouth) fingers.
PoliticsRe: Chima Igwe Scandal: Onu Overrules Board, ICPC, Orders FIIRO Boss' Reinstatement by Alwaysachick: 3:49pm On May 19, 2020
fergie001:
You are mixing it up.
Do you know people had been Doctors for the past decade.

He used the fake attestation to go through the ranks. Since 2002.
He contested that position as well because of the thoughts of a PhD.

He is getting PhD at 2020...whilst he had crossed people with certified PhD since 2006.

I am reasonable, he is a big Uncle.

I want him to be DG, but the truth is he won't win this war.
Let him just use back-channels, since he is Ag-DG at a time...let him resign and go.

If Onu likes him so much.....influence him not to be persecuted..like Adeosun and let him get his benefits.
That's the best that can be done.
I have nothing to say to you. May you or your relatives not be a victim of such. But till then for me, you are just an AFONJAAAAAAAAAAA

Your likes and that Seunmsg is the reason why Mc Oluomo will one day be the gov of Lagos state and Buhari, president but this time with a forged WAEC...shameeeeeeéeee
PoliticsRe: Chima Igwe Scandal: Onu Overrules Board, ICPC, Orders FIIRO Boss' Reinstatement by Alwaysachick: 3:08pm On May 19, 2020
fergie001:
You only collect what you own.
There is no certificate when you don't defend.
Your certificate bears the year you defend, which is the year you graduated.

Since Igwe defended Feb 2020...when will you say he graduated?
2020 ofcourse. Is he denying it? Is Onu not aware? What is the minimum qualification for that job? Is he not over qualified already? Be reasonable.
PoliticsRe: Chima Igwe Scandal: Onu Overrules Board, ICPC, Orders FIIRO Boss' Reinstatement by Alwaysachick: 2:57pm On May 19, 2020
fergie001:
Does that also mean, you are a graduate?
Then I go back to the uni and collect my certificate. Simple

The man has done that let peace reign. I won't loose a PHD holder for one Ist degree holder that probably got C or B grades because he was licking the feet of one Alfa lecturer.

Onu has made a better decision.
fergie001:
This is Civil Service and a public institution where qualifications is a major requirement for growth in the Service.
No matter what, that he didn't defend his thesis means he didn't graduate.
After all Adeosun went to a foreign school and usually we would have looked away if she didn't present her Nysc in the first place just like Shittu.
No matter how intelligent you might be in a research institute....you grow with your papers. Haven't you see ln even in Universities where sound lecturers are static whilst lesser intelligent ones climb them because they partner with published works.

IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT FOR THE REQUIREMENTS OF THE COURSE..
Let's be honest to say whomever advised Igwe to not defend his thesis this long, isn't a friend he should keep.
Kemi's case is criminal. Are you aware that most people submit thesis but don't defend. Whenever they are ready the school will surely attend to them.

Will such a person call him self a drop out? Will you call your self a dropout if you schooled and submitted your thesis but for reasons like accident you didn't defend?

The case against Igwe is one of the ills or tools of bureaucracy. its normal and allowed.

The minister has spoken and he has been reinstated Kpomkwen
faceURfront:
Unfortunately, it is so irrelevant that she had to forge it.
That guy is a big fool, He called NYSC cert irrelevant. NYSC cert is next to our national symbol.

Forging any NYSC cert is criminal.
PoliticsRe: Chima Igwe Scandal: Onu Overrules Board, ICPC, Orders FIIRO Boss' Reinstatement by Alwaysachick: 2:30pm On May 19, 2020
fergie001:
Please Ma, don't waste your time.

I am shocked a young man with Igwe's pedigree will be this daft.

People are making me believe you don't need a thesis to be a graduate.
For various reasons, people submit but don't defend their thesis. A lot of people have been in his position.

Its only when you have people around you with sinister moves that such things become a criminal offence and they feed the others with lies just like that one that quoted me. How will you deny someone that is well schooled of such position because of this type of excuse when people get honorary degrees.

Ndi Yoruba, we know them.
PoliticsRe: Chima Igwe Scandal: Onu Overrules Board, ICPC, Orders FIIRO Boss' Reinstatement by Alwaysachick: 2:14pm On May 19, 2020
Gmama49:
Gosh!!! I now understand why Nigeria has remained stagnant for years. I work with FIIRO and I know all what this is about. Igwe didn't complete his thesis in 2002 as claimed. No one and I repeat no one is witch-hunting him for being Igbo.
Kindly tell that to the Minister for information and technology angry

If I may ask how did you get employed into FIIRO?.......................................................
PoliticsRe: Chima Igwe Scandal: Onu Overrules Board, ICPC, Orders FIIRO Boss' Reinstatement by Alwaysachick: 10:59am On May 19, 2020
mannyiyke:
Onu might not have done this. If he did, that's wrong. However, we have to hear from him first. Some news nowadays aren't just true, but it's wrong if he supported Igwe.
So you been deluded by that miserable Afonja full of lies.

Except you don't know them. My uncle was frustrated out of office for same sinister reasons in Osun state. He was a refined man that didn't lobby to get this job and was assigned directly from Abuja. Thank God they didn't kill him

Wicked souls. I have a lot of Yoruba friends nice people but this side of them disgust me.
PoliticsRe: Chima Igwe Scandal: Onu Overrules Board, ICPC, Orders FIIRO Boss' Reinstatement by Alwaysachick: 10:55am On May 19, 2020
dancewith:
This matter was investigated by ICPC and they cleared this man. The board was not satisfied and when they got a new letter from the Uni with a language confusing explanation, they latched on it and claimed the attestation means the former DG hasnt defended his thesis
This has been cleared up that the attestation means certificate and you cannot even get statement of results which most schools issue before certificate unless you have completed the programme

I am not Igbo but I know the facts of this case well because I was doing my Phd when this fellow too was doing his and our paths crossed many times during our related research.

From all understanding the Board has an ax to grind with this guy and all they are holding on to is an unfounded claim that the Attestation is Not a certificate. Nothing more

The school itself has issued a new attestation when they were pressed to confirm if the man graduated. several media outfit has also confirmed the man graduated as claimed but many refused to publish the report. Can the board show us the letter they got from the school showing the 2001 certificate or attestation was forged so that French experts can interpret it and conclusively prove this allegation

This is simply a hatchet job by punch, pandering to the wish of the board chairman who clearly wants his own guy on the seat. A similar thing is playing out between the VC of unilag and Babalakin, the chairman of the governing board, and this power play is fast tearing the university apart

Its a good thing the honourable minister is towing the path of honour and refusing to allow this baying mob board enjoy their spoils of war
My dear don't bother telling the truth. We know them they will not stop until they see the man out of office.

They are so envious of Igbo's
seunmsg:
Onu is Igbo so I’m not surprised. This is the same country where Adeosun was hounded out of office because of an irrelevant NYSC certificate.

Chima Igwe forged a PHD attestation to get rapidly promoted since 2002. He did not complete the PhD program until 2020, 18 years later. Demoting him shouldn’t even be an option in the first place, he should have been dismissed outrightly. But no, his Igbo brother want to keep him in office as DG of a federal research agency. The same people who cry about merit everyday are the ones doing everything to destroy merit in the public service.
Im not surprised too,Yoruba's don't like Igbo's heading parastatals in their states no matter the qualification. Since legal failed now, they will go fetish. May God protect his life in that office.

A close friend of mine works in FIIRO Oshodi, He couldn't say what they have against that man except the same "He is Igbo"

Can't you people change? angry
CelebritiesRe: Banky W Sacks His Chef For Stealing Cans Of Milo by Alwaysachick: 9:22am On May 18, 2020
Fragility6:
I only know abt diz bt u dey follow up dier marriage as if na d reason wey mk u come life. If a posts comes on FP n i commented, does dat means am following dier personal life? na u use ur mouth talk say u dey watch dier marriage o
You sack your chef because he stole a can of milo and you bring such news to social media shows how boring their marriage is, they needed the attention they are getting now

. I'm not supporting the thief though.
CelebritiesRe: Banky W Sacks His Chef For Stealing Cans Of Milo by Alwaysachick: 9:01am On May 18, 2020
Fragility6:
Nah.I no dey follow people personal life up n down dey look hw well dem dey do like you. My future big pass dat shit u dey do
Personal life that was brought to the front page of Naira land. Stop contradicting your self.
CelebritiesRe: Banky W Sacks His Chef For Stealing Cans Of Milo by Alwaysachick: 8:55am On May 18, 2020
Fragility6:
D energy u use tk dey watch dier marriage,if u use am focus on ur life u go better
Na the same energy you too dey use read comments and quote people for Nairaland.
CelebritiesRe: Banky W Sacks His Chef For Stealing Cans Of Milo by Alwaysachick: 8:41am On May 18, 2020
SpaceX:
So his wife can't cook. Men have suffer with all these chew gum girls. Your wife can suspect someone but she can't cook. These wife na liability, you have to go downstairs to make your wife a "hot chocolate".
Seriously if I have such CIA time then there is no need to hire a chef except I can't cook.

I don tire for Banky & Adesuwa audio marriage. They are just showing their incompatibility more and more. After the chef and the driver or the cleaner, I'm wondering who will leave next sad
RomanceRe: What Happened Between My Girlfriend And My Mother by Alwaysachick: 8:18am On May 18, 2020
madgoat:
Chai.... So ur mumu never do? Lol..... Hehehehehehehehehehehe.... This babe go show u pepper. Hahahahahaha... Shes waiting for the right time to strike and u as a mumu no fit caution the girl. Imagine a girl getting angry with ur mum and u are just there looking. grin
And by the way, are u the one thats supposed to carry the mangoes? Doesnt ur girl know its her duty to carry it. Na wah oh.... And this man thinks he has a wife material grin
Because she met a village mother in law she can control thanks to Op, she should try that with a refined mother in law she should just forget the relationship.
Nevertheless, her bad manners will continue to bring shame to Op home and abroad.
RomanceRe: What Happened Between My Girlfriend And My Mother by Alwaysachick:
Op, the bitter truth is that she will eventually leave you. Common shez 22.

Well you have to give her an Ultimatum and mean it. She will apologize to your mum or leave your house and your life. Her reaction will show yiu if she is worth the time and money you are spending on her. Don't think about what you have invested in her. In fact its better now than later.

If you do this, you would have succeeded in breaking those wings and she will see you as a man. But if you don't, you will remain a weakling forever- your choice

No matter how stupid a girl can be, there is always someone she regards. Let that person be you or don't even bother marrying her else you will regret it. Someone here mentioned she has factory fault, be the resetter. If she regarded you, she wouldn't have spoken rudely to your mum, be a man!!!!! Nobody is saying you should hit her just give her that Ultimatum and follow it to the last, let her make her choice. Its a win win for you.
RomanceRe: Why Do Police Men Always Have To Act So Mean And Serious. . by Alwaysachick: 7:12pm On May 17, 2020
You didn't wear your face mask? grin or you were caught during curfew?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 (of 56 pages)