Android17's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Android17's Profile › Android17's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 (of 133 pages)
popizaino:But I said that already. You people are blaming the wrong person. Chelsea are not a great attacking team. |
rationalmind:So Mendy has not conceded any goal? Would you not have said the same thing about Benzema's goal from the first leg if Kepa was the goal keeper? Did you see where that ball hit? Top bins. It was a great shot. |
swiz123:His shoulder was marginally behind the last CB for Leicester's leg. |
rationalmind:It was a good shot. Whatever mistakes Kepa has made in the past is immaterial. There is a lot of personnel blaming and witch-hunting on this thread that is unfair and unintelligent. Chelsea lost today because they have not been a great attacking team since TT, regardless of all the good work he has done. By the way, Chelsea will qualify for the UCL. They will pick up 4 points in the remainder 2 games. |
Very shameful of people here to blame Kepa. Very very shameful. |
A40:Don't mind that guy. He was turning amala. Where most of us took exception to in his post was the "CP3 would have made the warriors a playoff team with this roster and how he had more impact than Curry". Baba started changing it to floor general when he found out he had misyarned. |
Hardetayour:Exactly, people who said he gets "at most a double team" I hoped they watched today. He was getting steady triple teams and was generally off. But see how much his presence let other players feed easily. |
Illimitable:Also known as, I have been nabbed again so I will run away. You are welcome. ![]() |
Illimitable:Prove the highlighted. Don't forget your "Mourinho did not buy Cech, Robben..." argument. It may apply here. |
Illimitable:Names, and more names. Soon as I highlight another one you have just put here you will respond with more insults. I know who the community laughed at. Just go back you will see it, Sauron ![]() |
Illimitable:lol. Everyone knows you will not be telling lies my way again, going forward. |
raumdeuter:Someone should help me understand something. Is 1Bn the cost of City squad or how much Pep spent? |
Jodera, ask them to provide proof that Guardiola was signed because of the UCL. |
steady986:Is it regular season when it is Lebron and post-season when it is KD? Did you see the Lakers the other day without Lebron? How did they play? |
DeeMain:Okay, so no evidence. Thanks bro. |
popizaino:He is saying Zidane is tactically deficient. Which is nonsensical by the way. |
DeeMain:I can ask you to bring the personal attacks but I know I will wait for eternity. There is a difference between saying a post is dumb or saying a poster is dumb. You cannot prove the latter and as such, that does not constitute to insults in my post. |
KNIGHTBlaed:Baba saw the L coming and pretended he had another ankle injury. I remember when people wanted to say it was his absence that was making the Lakers lose. Chai |
mr405:Nobody talked up the OKC team. I simply showed that the team did not do better - they stayed the same. You can make the argument that Westbrook and PG left, but PG left for 3 valuable assets 2 of which averaged more points than CP3 (individually) or PG (collectively). They replaced PG well and reduced the burden of scoring that CP3 would have had to bear. If you saw any insult, please point it out. I called him a troll because he butted into a conversation without knowing what was being discussed. I will not insult you either so if this was to provoke me, you failed, miserably. |
KingAlabi:I used to hear about the legend of Coogar or if this is him, it is a huge letdown. This one lies, deflects, strawmans and insults his way through his hollow arguments. |
Illimitable:I have possessed you on your thread and everyone can see it. That is why your only go-to move is insults and more insults. PSG are favorites right? How is walking their league going? lol. Nobody is buying this strawman type arguments. You are just making me laugh. See him now trying to squeeze in "hottest favorite". If I ask you to provide where it was said you will reply with insults. lol Next time when you want to reply me, don't bring useless lies and spin tactics. Get lost. |
Blueelf:Don't mind them. Less FG%, less 3P%, less FT% and has played 121 more games than Curry and has 3882 more points than Curry. For context, Curry's is 24 ppg career wise. At 24*121, Curry would have reduced the deficit to 978 points. If we decide to factor that Curry missed close to 55% of those 121 games during his prime (last season for e.g) then we can safely do 28*121 which will reduce that deficit to 494 points. James Harden technically has scored only 494 more points than Curry who played with KD and Klay Thompson who are offensive juggernauts (meaning he shared offensive load). This is the Harden they want you to believe is by far better than Curry offensively? lol |
I asked an intelligent person to prove where I said this. Illimitable:He posted this: Android17:Mourinho was supposed to succeed in England according to high IQ people means that he should run through the PL and deliver the title by January?. ![]() |
Illimitable:A manager can manipulate his TEAM into a siege mentality by accusing the referees of not treating his players favorably. For e.g he accused the referees of being too light on SAF. That way, his players play with that mentality and try to win to prove they won regardless of opposition by the referees. You are calling me names? lol |
Illimitable:You are deceiving yourself. You queried why he was fired a week before the finals and pointed to his finals records in the Carling Cup as proof that he could have won against City in 2021. I asked you which of the teams in those years you mentioned should have beat him. You knew what it meant and started with Liverpool. After I debunked all the lies you wanted to tell about Liverpool you switched to United. lol. This particular lie is played out so try another. ![]() Chelsea with huge expectations faced a daunting task at home? The same Chelsea you said were partial favorites faced a daunting task to beat Man Utd at Stamford Bridge? It should be United facing a daunting task to play Chelsea seeing that they were away and they lost the corresponding fixture the previous season.See who is calling me names? I attached where the same article called the Chelsea Newcastle fixture at the end of the season difficult. lol. Mourinho had a history with both SAF and Sir Bobby Robson. That is why that adjective was used. lolhttps://theworldgame.sbs.com.au/chelsea-face-man-united-in-season-opener you went from huge expectations from Mourinho to deliver on all fronts to running away from CL narrative? So what was this huge expectation if I may ask? What was the minimum requirement?Where did anyone mention "deliver on all fronts"? lol. See this liar. You are in for it. It has everything to do with you. Boring boring Chelsea, remember? I cited another example where a winning team was called boringYou are not clever. You are making my argument for me. I said his chelsea was called boring and you tried to counter it by telling me he won 29 games. I responded by telling you that winning is not tantamount to being entertaining. lol. So thank you. It is too late to walk back your comments. You said there were huge expectations. You even lied Chelsea were the favorites. If the expectation is huge to deliver as the top favorites, why is walking the league an impossibility?That you are one of the top 2 favorites is not tantamount to walking the league. Chelsea were one of the top 2 favourites in 2009/10 but they did not walk the league. Nobody mentioned walking the league. Your deflections are useless. ![]() If Chelsea were the title favorites in 04/05 like you claim, why wouldn’t they walk the league? If you also claim the hopes weren’t as high as walking the league, why would you insinuate they were supposed to win CC in 2005 against Liverpool(final) and United(semis)?Every favourite must walk the league to prove that they were favourites? And you are calling me names? ![]()
Illimitable:Provide where I said this? ![]() |
Illimitable:So if I do not underline the key phrases, you will not know what I am referring to as siege mentality? lol I have made some attachments. I told you he don't need to be a victim, the manager can manipulate you into thinking you are one. lol You don't know the difference and you are always talking about IQ. lol
Illimitable:This was your post: Illimitable:To which I replied: Android17:Now the one with great memory tried to lie that I said Chelsea should have won every competition they played in. You will regret ever replying me. Just wait. Mourinho was expected to have difficulty in adapting to the PL and Chelsea were underdogs. No one considered Chelsea an elite in Europe and that was why Mourinho chose them over Liverpool. Chelsea were his type of an underdog team. Chelsea hadn’t won the league and they hadn’t won the champions league.From the inner caucus meetings right? lol I cannot continue to provide evidence that you are a möron. You are making a good case and the others are laughing at you already.Like Chelsea face a daunting task in their first game of the 2004-05 season against Man U is tantamount to them being underdogs? ![]() This fool is actually thinking he’s providing evidence. How? Stop lying to yourself? If there were huge expectations for Mourinho to succeed, why was Arsenal the favorite to win the PL? How come Barcelona were the favorites to win CL?Which of the 4 media houses I provided considered Arsenal the favorites and why are you mentioning the UCL to me? Stop this narrative-changing exercise. It is futile. lol Spanish team was called boring for passing the ball too much. So the boring tag were solely for winners. Mourinho didn’t care about the boring tag cos he knows it’s not true - it was coming from a place of hate.What does this have to do with me? Who is discussing the spanish national team?you need more people to convince anyone Mourinho was expected to walk the league in the manner by which he did itYou are trying to be clever by half. Nobody talked about walking any league. Stop looking for a hiding place. You will find none. He was given no chance at all. No one really believed he was capable of breaking the Wenger-Fergie duopoly. Yet I have mentioned not 1, not 2, not 3..yet someone is insisting that Mourinho was given no chance at all. lol I am sure you are wondering how you got yourself in this mess. |
Illimitable:You can only call names because your arguments are conjectural and lacking in substance. You don't need to be a victim to have a siege mentality. You can be paranoid enough to have one or you can make it up to use as a motivational tool. You picked the wrong person to lie to. The more names you call me, the more I will use hardcore evidence to disgrace you on this thread.
Illimitable:Same deflections. I mentioned the finals as I don't have time for your diversions. Everyone can see how you are trying to mention irrelevant details to muddy the waters. lol. Chelsea of 2004-05 beating Liverpool of 2004-05 was not a big deal. Chelsea were by far superior. Funny how you throw around Chelsea's 95 points when it is convenient and pretend that Liverpool did not have 58 points that same season. You are still repeating this idiocy that Mourinho wasn’t an underdog when he clearly stated in the video that I posted it was difficult mentally for his players because they hadn’t won a spoon in 5 years. He was clearly the underdog in 2005. No one gave him a chance.You are calling me a slowpoke but your posts are showing who the slowpoke is. "No one gave him a chance" yet I have provided 4 different experts/media opinions showing that there were huge expectations concerning that team and their manager. A team that finished 2nd in the league and SF of the UCL are underdogs to Liverpool? ![]() He was loved by the media because of his first press conference. They hadn’t seen such an arrogant prïck in their lives but that was in June. Football didn’t start until August, you are pathetic.Provide evidence for this. Let others laugh at you.You are a pathological liar! He was actually shushing the media. If he shushed the fans, he would say he did and apologized. Mourinho did far more serious offence than lying about what he did.The difference between me and you is I am providing evidence. I even told you what he said and what the video CLEARLY shows. When I ask you for your proof you will tell me you were part of the inner caucus meetings. lol. Look at you, trying to mix-up the criticism that faced his team from August 2004 till he left in 2007 to the incident that happened just after beating Liverpool 3-2 in the Carling cup final Feb 2005. You are not clever. Look at this idiot! A manager got 95 points winning 29 games and conceding only 15 over a season and you say he’s boring? Boring to whom? Jose was clearly repeating what was said about him - he never agreed he was boring.Another weak deflection. You now want to bring Spanish team. You and who are discussing the spanish team? you even wanted to claim that Jose did not agree he was boring. Okay, see Mourinho in 2014/15 being accused of same. Is he agreeing or disagreeing? lol. Lie again. I am on standby.
Illimitable:I told you your strawman arguments are laughable. You are a novice. You are trying to bring Pep in as a diversionary tool. You wanted to claim Mourinho winning those Carling Cup finals was a big deal and I pointed out to you that he did not win any of those finals as an underdog. You are a capital morōn!Name-calling to deflect again. Huge fail. You are welcome. By the way, you are the one who is lying. Nobody discussed Mourinho being special or not. I said he did not win any carling cup finals he was not expected to win. You have tried to bring up Porto, Inter to deflect and I have nabbed you severally. He was a media darling for the entertainment he provided in his press conferences. It was nothing to do on the matters of the pitch. Arsenal were the favorites by a distance and everyone thought breaking the Fergie-Wenger duopoly was a tough ask for any manager that is just arriving in the PL.Another sneaky deflection and outright lie (Arsenal favorites by a distance yet I keep providing more proof that many others saw Chelsea as the favorites as well). First you claimed he was not loved by the media, then you concede that he indeed was loved but that things later went sour. Now you have accepted that he was loved but you are trying to contextualize that love. You are pathetic. See you talking about Mourinho like he was Rafael Benitez in 2004. lol. Don't forget how you lied that United were 2nd favorites and I nabbed you? ![]() Here you go lying again without knowing the context of the attached image. Mourinho was clearly unhappy with the media cos they constantly bashed his team because he was arrogant. They wanted him to lose so that he could be demystified after calling himself a special one.Pathetic liar. Your link and the image attached were with respect to coming from behind to beat Liverpool. He claimed to be gesturing to the press that they should "shush it" because he felt they were getting ready to write another article about Chelsea. For context, Chelsea had lost to Barca 2-1 and Newcastle in the FA Cup back to back prior to that game. Of course, everyone knows it was the Liverpool fans he was actually telling to shush it as video evidence will show. You went from posting an attachment that Jose was a media darling to boring boring Chelsea. Why would a media darling be called boring? See how you have conspired with evil spirits to navigate yourself into a contradiction pit.This is literally the stupidest argument ever. You lied that the media disliked him, I debunked it. The media loved his charisma, his mind games, his siege mentality and the fact that he was winning but everyone knew his style was usually ultra defensive and boring. Chelsea weren’t boring in 2004/5, they won 29 games, conceded 15 league goals, notched 95 points(PL record). They had Robben, Joe Cole & Duff that provided enough mesmerizing skills throughout that season. Saying Chelsea was boring is another inch added to your disgraceful Pinocchio nose.lol asinine deflection. Winning games does not constitute to being entertaining. You can see the attached. Read Mourinho himself describe his team and look for another lie to tell. You are in trouble. The more you lie, the more evidence I will provide. lol
benji93:I dislike people who cannot research. I wonder why people keep repeating this lie that the NBA thwarted CP3s move to the Lakers. David Stern had answered the question many times. The Hornets did not have an owner and the then dumb GM was trading CP3 for nobodies. Stern told the GM that he had no right to approve that trade because a player of CP3s calibre (future HOFer) should only be approved by an owner and for substantial players and picks. That is the reason the trade to the Clippers was allowed. The people who blame the NBA are the same ones laughing at the Rockets because the same thing has happened with Harden. He was traded for nothing. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 (of 133 pages)