Stats: 3,327,174 members, 8,429,641 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 09:03 AM

ArticleBeast's Posts

Nairaland ForumArticleBeast's ProfileArticleBeast's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 132 pages)

EducationRe: Three Rare University Courses In Nigeria That Can Give One A Multimillionaire by ArticleBeast: 6:51am On Jun 06, 2020
humilitypays:
How many local airlines do you have in Nigeria that can absorb 1000 pilots should they rush and study rhis coursehuh

Petrochemical engineering is a waste of time and resources, please if you are reading this don't study that course, it's useless!

Best courses to study for a better future in Nigeria and beyond:

1.) Radiography

2.) Nursing science

3.) Civil engineering
Infact Nursing is the secret. Study it, get your midwifery and specialization, then get the hell out of Nigeria.
CrimeRe: Pius Nweke Arrested For Having Unlicensed Guns by ArticleBeast: 6:45am On Jun 06, 2020
post=90352821:
What manner of billionaires are these ones?!
2 Billionaires behaving like touts.
Just take a look at that one's haircut.!

Orisirisi something..... sad
Are most of them not touts? Our own billionaires for this country na something else
Christianity EtcRe: OPM's Hospital Treats A Muslim Woman For Free by ArticleBeast: 6:40am On Jun 06, 2020
yanabasee1:
So what?

There are lots of Muslims helping Christians in the North for free and nobody is coughing about it....
Who are the muslims? You mean a Christian can walk into Islamic Hospital in Kaduna or take loan from Jaiz bank.
CelebritiesRe: Rape: Wizkid Tweet Supporting Rape Emerged. by ArticleBeast: 1:00pm On Jun 05, 2020
Too many jobless people on Twitter.
HealthRe: Share Your Embarrassing Moments With The Doctor by ArticleBeast: 7:47am On Jun 05, 2020
DammyLucy:
I've never had such encounter with any doctor...
I sell Comprehensive video course on hundreds of skills u can master within a short time and starts earning millions... E.g dropshipping, copywriting, data science e.t.c. What'sapp 2348'064 9432,97
Why don't you watch the video, master one of the skills and make millions? It is like selling 10 ways to be a millionaire in traffic.
PhonesRe: My Experience Using XIAOMI Device by ArticleBeast: 4:26am On Jun 05, 2020
Deicide:
Lol there is actually a telegram group dedicated to GCam users for Samsung, it's a super group.
Dunno if it was the one I joined tho. Just gave up
PhonesRe: My Experience Using XIAOMI Device by ArticleBeast: 11:39pm On Jun 04, 2020
Deicide:
So you bought a phone of 130k just cause you want to play PUBG Mobile?

1. If you don't have data on your phone the sim would not be activated and it only happens once in a while

2. Xiaomi phones doesn't come with head set, didn't you read that in the spec b4 you bought the phone?

3. HTML view bug notification? I would need more info on that, cause as a Xiaomi user am just hearing of that today

4. Slow WiFi speed should no be blamed on. The phone but the network provider

5. My Redmi not 7 support Bluetooth controlled pad and it also doesn't Lag

6. ... I don't do FB video call but my WhatsApp video call works fine, maybe it's a bug in the Facebook app, so you really can't blame the phone for that.

7. When I was still using MIUI the update of 1.2g doesn't take more than 10minute so again slow network, can't really blame the phone here

8. Even people using Samsung device can't do without GCam if you want best quality for your pic but the default camera still beats any transition device camera.
Majority of Samsung users haven't heard about GCam. I wanted to download it (the night stuff) but just changed my mind since my camera was superb at night.
CrimeRe: Uwa: UNIBEN SUG, NANS, UCC, Others For Massive Solidarity March (Photos) by ArticleBeast: 12:57pm On Jun 04, 2020
BigBashiru:
It can stop and has stopped in certain climes like Sweden and Canada.
It has reduced to the minimum that it isn't heard on the news. It is just like saying murder will stop or stealing. These countries you mentioned has passed strict laws and this has deterred people from engaging in it.

http://knoema.com/atlas/Canada/Rape-rate?mode=amp
CrimeRe: Uwa: UNIBEN SUG, NANS, UCC, Others For Massive Solidarity March (Photos) by ArticleBeast: 10:49am On Jun 04, 2020
kb83:
This doesn't stop rape infact the perpetrators might join in the movement, my take is let us tackle the problem from the root cause. Let there be a revolution against pornographic materials on the internet, educate the male gender on ways of seeing females as humans with equal dignity as theirs not as a sexual object for pleasure only, train our ladies Kung Fu useful in defending themselves from physical harassment, enhance and educate our law enforcement officers in forensics and use of technology in detecting these crimes any where it is perpetrated, young girls of age 0_7 years should be laced with computer chips useful in monitoring them by mothers at home or wherever they may be with this and many more modern technological ideas we will successfully refuce if not eradicate Rape in our society.
Rape cannot stop but it can reduced to barest minimum. Govt need to step up in their judgement against rapist. Make it open and brutal like the cutting of genitals or asking a dog to eat it off. Also, Govt need to make laws that protect rape victims.
PhonesRe: Have Tecno Mobile Been Lying To Nigerians? by ArticleBeast: 9:43am On Jun 04, 2020
Why are Xiaomi fan boys wailing for weeks now? You all are in the Chinko whatsapp group. Please settle yourselves in China and stop disturbing us
EducationRe: Primary 6, Jss3, SS3 And Final Year Students To Resume School – An Appeal by ArticleBeast: 7:25am On Jun 04, 2020
This man is sensible. You open market for 2 days and in those days the crowd is something else. Banks are overcrowded because it open in 2 or 3 days a week.
EducationRe: Get Your Waec Result Upgraded From A Reliable Waec Official Called Mr Irabor by ArticleBeast: 5:14am On Jun 04, 2020
Scam run away
PhonesRe: My Redmi Note 8 Pro Just Arrived! Tecno And Shit-finish Going Extinct! by ArticleBeast: 9:53am On Jun 03, 2020
If it is not Samsung or Apple or One plus, it is trash
EducationRe: Pictures Of Landmark University Omu-Aran, Kwara State by ArticleBeast: 6:55am On Jun 03, 2020
Victornezzar:
I just hope all these expensive schools can give job slots to their fresh graduates

Spending millions in school.... Only for you to be selling weavon online or marketing long rich products
People that go to this type of school are from homes with connections
CrimeRe: JusticeForUwa: Father Of Murdered UNIBEN Student Renounces Christianity by ArticleBeast: 3:42pm On Jun 02, 2020
Fake news
SportsRe: Manchester United Will Pay Odion Ighalo £10.5m To Keep Him Until January by ArticleBeast: 2:59pm On Jun 02, 2020
gurunlocker:
See money.... I still don't understand how these footballers go broke after few years of retiring.

With all the money earned in millions of £... Someone people won't even make what they earn in a year in their whole lifetime and won't go broke. shocked shocked
Tax will make that 130k weekly turn to like 70-80k weekly. Then lifestyle plus beggi beggi relatives
EducationRe: .... by ArticleBeast: 2:55pm On Jun 02, 2020
seanwilliam:
Alumnus
Thank you my ash/beer parlour brother... U scarce that way o
CareerRe: Where Can Someone With Bsc. Statistics Work? by ArticleBeast: 1:45pm On Jun 02, 2020
NoIgboSoundTueh:
The field is saturated or should i say there is not enough opportunities in nigeria
Stop limiting yourself to Nigeria alone. Think outside your comfort zone. You can do freelancing, apply for international remote jobs, create your own agency. You only have to develop a positive mindset towards your hustle and get a mentor to guide your path.
EducationRe: .... by ArticleBeast: 11:54am On Jun 02, 2020
I am disappointed to be an alumni of the same university as the Op. Please Uniben do not produce mental delinquents like the Op. Information from the exams and record dept shows that the Op was a student of Uselu Leff
NYSCRe: Writers Needed (hiring Now!) by ArticleBeast: 9:54am On Jun 02, 2020
Tannycouture:
I'm a professional writer,with over 10 wonderful years working experience on Fiverr with a wide variety of communication and brand strategy roles .

I will start afresh you will be able to find me here ,

https://www.fiverr.com/s2/13604c785c?utm_source=com.whatsapp_Mobile

https://link.medium.com/6v20EruheZ

https://link.medium.com/4GAPTh1jjZ

https://link.medium.com/o1MOmLzScZ

My experience in automotive,branding , technical copywriting,CEO speechwriting,film scripting, content creation , including social media, press release and my wide creative network,means that I will be available to exceed the needs of your business.and bring a fresh voice to your communication.

Contact me via
+234 811 766 8626
mizniphemmy@gmail.com
Edit your medium articles. It is jam-packed with no spacing. Client wouldn't want to hire a writer with poor formatting skill
Christianity EtcRe: Vera Uwaila: Apostle Suleman To Give N1 Million To Any With Reliable Information by ArticleBeast: 10:37pm On Jun 01, 2020
lightangel65i:
Tell that to your dad
I said shut up
Christianity EtcRe: Vera Uwaila: Apostle Suleman To Give N1 Million To Any With Reliable Information by ArticleBeast: 10:12pm On Jun 01, 2020
lightangel65i:
Lol, look at this idiot die broke nigga
I said shut up....
Christianity EtcRe: Vera Uwaila: Apostle Suleman To Give N1 Million To Any With Reliable Information by ArticleBeast: 9:38pm On Jun 01, 2020
lightangel65i:
So he cant give this to the poor, right.

He is just trying to paint a good image for himself.

She is already dead, let the police do their jobs
I said shut up. You are too foolish to be among the living
CrimeRe: Angry Youth Set RCCG Church Ablaze In Benin over The Murder Of Uniben Student by ArticleBeast: 7:14pm On Jun 01, 2020
Fake news.

Lies... Op only God will punish u for spreading false news...

Myndd44 fake news
EducationRe: Pictures Of Bayero University, Kano by ArticleBeast: 3:02pm On Jun 01, 2020
Naijaepic:
He claimed " to award PhD in pharm" not offering pharmacy as course.

Hope you spot the difference.
You didn't understand the guys' comment. Normally when you finish pharmacy, they award, bachelor of Pharmacy but uniben started to award their pharmacy graduates, doctor of pharmacy. So, they can be referred to as Doctor instead of just Pharmacist
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I no longer accepted people by ArticleBeast: 1:19pm On Jun 01, 2020
shebcylov:
What is really wrong with u people. 500 naira registration if u are convinced u try and see and if u are not convinced u stay back . and some idiot are ranging their mouth like dog on my post. Are u sick or u are just high on suckaway gas ?
K
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I no longer accepted people by ArticleBeast: 12:45pm On Jun 01, 2020
Mumu nairalanders I go chop una naira, I go take the disappear, 419 is just a game,....

Na the above song the mumu op dey sing as una dey rush to give am money
CelebritiesRe: Davido Displays Beautiful Interiors Of His House: New Banana Island Mansion by ArticleBeast: 12:41pm On Jun 01, 2020
KingAzubuike:
Nothing special about the mansion. He should focus on better things. So what should the likes of Drake now do with their own mansion if this one no wan allow us hear word. You will see better interiors than this in mansions at lekki , maitama, ikoyi and asokoro.

Also, there's no proof his mansion costs 350M as he's claiming. Don't be deceived by their fake lives and what they tell you on social media. Davido can't cough out 350M easily like that without bleeding his bank account.
Your age mate o na u dey analyse his achievement. Baba hustle and leave nairaland.
RomanceRe: Daddy Freeze Is Right, Pastor Adeboye Is A Fraudster and Scammer ( Photos) by ArticleBeast: 11:48am On Jun 01, 2020
StPete:
You just ended up showing your stupidity all over? What has face cap got to do with tithe and offering? Scam pastor having blind and foolish followers. No wonder Fela called y'all Zombie.
Rope is cheap... Kill yourself.
EducationRe: IPPIS: ASUU Plunged FG Into N800bn Debt, Says Ngige by ArticleBeast: 10:35am On Jun 01, 2020
sinkhole:
Clearly Ngige and Co are lying here saying ASUU has plunged FG into $2billion debt but I think ASUU should have just entered this IPPIS thing instead of just being adamant and going on strike especially when one considers that their alternative, UTAS is not yet ready!
Thank you. At least when theirs is ready, they can present it to the Govt. If the Govt reject it then they can go on strike
EducationRe: IPPIS: ASUU Plunged FG Into N800bn Debt, Says Ngige by ArticleBeast: 10:33am On Jun 01, 2020
kingi777:
The IPPIS doesn't have any package for payment of allowances to lecturers. Therefore, It's only the basic salaries they now earn. So how does federal government expect them to call off the strike and diligently work when they are forcefully enrolled into IPPIS and striping them of some allowances that make their salaries tangible.

BEFORE YOU CRITICISE THE LECTURERS TAKE A LOOK AT THIS;

Take home salary for lecturers after IPPIS deduction without allowances:
PhD LII is #130,000
PhD LI is #163,000 plus min. 3 years post PhD
Senior Lecturer #235,000 plus min. 6years post PhD
Professor ��‍� #345,000 plus min. 10 years post PhD
Senior Professor ��‍� #423,000....
Minimum of 3years gap with hard work. Many spend as high as 5years before they can move up the ladder of promotions.

REMEMBER
From these peanuts of a pay;
They teach a crowd for a class
They supervise multitudes
They attend conferences from their pockets
They attend seminars from this peanuts
They write and publish articles in reputable journals (enquire the cost of publishing).....etc
They undergo rigorous stress to carry out research.
They spend minimum of 4 years in BSc
They spend minimum of 2 years in MSc
They spend minimum of 3 years in PhD (in Nigeria is near impossible they even spend upto 5 years and above).

Consider their rigours, the pain, the emotional trauma, physical drain, brain drain, intellectual drain they go through just to be qualified for their job specification...

I think our Lecturers work like elephants and earn like ants, they deserve a better pay or renumeration.

In terms of welfare:
You know that 50% of your lecturers don't have good offices/furnitures.
Most lecturers lack good working environment.
Most lecturers handle/teach a crowd of students yet they still try to deliver lectures in such environment (instead of the normal 30-50 students class size).
Most Lecturers supervise projects at their expense.
You want his best yet you deny him the best.

When you compare this salary with those of other Federal Govt agencies it's very very ridiculous.
If you compare it with Universities abroad then Nigeria �� salary scale for lecturers is infinitesimally small.

Before you criticise them;
First put yourself in their shoes.
Could you have studied to PhD just to earn #130,000?
Could you have invested the better part of your life upto Prof just to earn #345,000?
Think! They may not have been the best they should yet they are among the best in the world especially if they are giving the right environment to practice.

Before you criticise ASUU/Lecturers think.
Except you are happy with the state of the university system.

NO COUNTRY CAN GROW BEYOND IT'S VALUE FOR EDUCATION.

Copied and reviewed
No lecturer supervise project at their own expense. You cannot compare abroad and naija because Nigeria university students pay peanuts as fee.
RomanceRe: Daddy Freeze Is Right, Pastor Adeboye Is A Fraudster and Scammer ( Photos) by ArticleBeast: 7:11am On Jun 01, 2020
engrchykae:
Nehemiah builders got me
Church builders. Una no dey read una Bible but quick to open threads.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 132 pages)