Stats: 3,325,359 members, 8,421,514 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 02:46 PM

AuroraB's Posts

Nairaland ForumAuroraB's ProfileAuroraB's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 242 pages)

HealthRe: Burning/Burying Of Placenta: Right Or Wrong Action? by AuroraB(f): 7:50pm On Nov 21, 2019
[quote author=AudioMonkey post=84242915]Any hospital that can misplace placenta on the flimsy excuse of 15 births a day, is capable of misplacing the baby. Even after an operation, the removed part is given to the families of the patient to submit for further test for cancer or other things. It's the duty of an hospital to provide any necessary parts removed from patients. Nothing like too busy in that.

Well, if you live where you couldn't have access to soil, then perhaps planting it back into the soil of your tummy is a good option. undecided[ /quote] cheesy
Werey
CelebritiesRe: Olakunle Churchill Joins Obasanjo In Early Morning Exercise (Photos) by AuroraB(f): 5:10pm On Nov 21, 2019
1Sharon:
We all know he's not your dad. You and your brother, bloody liars.
Don't you see his name huh Did he at any time, bear Olusegun or Obasanjo huh Na you and Tonto Dem go fit Bobo with that lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
EducationRe: Reps Call For Abolishment Of ‘Acceptance Fee’ Into Tertiary Institutions by AuroraB(f): 5:05pm On Nov 21, 2019
AudioMonkey:
Waste of time, if you tell them to stop collecting acceptance fee, they would change the name and call it another thing, and insert it into a convenient place in the schoolfees or other allowances.
Las las, you go even pay pass the acceptance fee.

In the mean while Jewelbaby01, mamajj17 and AuroraB, report to the ozaa room immediately, it's time for afternoon session. undecided
You didn't reply the question. You try wella
HealthRe: Burning/Burying Of Placenta: Right Or Wrong Action? by AuroraB(f): 11:26am On Nov 21, 2019
AudioMonkey:
Eat am na, you sef don talk say e dey nutritious. undecided

Most important thing is disconnecting it from the baby properly and making sure the umbilical cord cut/wound on the baby is well taken care off, whatever happens to the placenta itself is not very relevant, it's just the usual exaggerated superstitious shiit, especially among blacks. All the days, our forefathers don dey bury placenta like sacred object, like say tomorrow no dey, has that improved Nigeria ecomony or lives of individual Nigerians?
If you keep the placenta of a Nigerian pikin inside a bank vault or museum, e no still mean say e no go later hawk pure water or gala under bridge, and if you hand over the placenta of oyinbo pikin to the most dreaded village people, e no mean say him no go enjoy him life like VIP. Even juju sef dey look face.

Stop paying too much attention to trivial things.
Don't cremate a placenta, it's not the dead body of your grandfather, just make sure you collect am from the hospital and bury it in a safe place, it will decompose in no time. As simple as that.
I agree but not on collecting it. If one live one can't get access to a bare ground, what do you suggest? There are hospitals taking delivery of over 15 births a day. You think they got time for the insinuating mendacity all over this thread? huh
HealthRe: Burning/Burying Of Placenta: Right Or Wrong Action? by AuroraB(f): 11:21am On Nov 21, 2019
FuckThaMod:
Burning and burying are both wrong..
It should be eaten.
Mbok, by who huh huh huh
CelebritiesRe: Tacha Becomes Ciroc Ambassador, Shades Big Brother by AuroraB(f): 10:01am On Nov 21, 2019
HacheNoire:
You should be tied to a monster truck and dragged along a rocky terrain.
But why shocked huh
CelebritiesRe: AKA, South Africans Jubilate As Burna Boy's Concert Is Canceled By Organizers by AuroraB(f): 4:01am On Nov 21, 2019
kakameks:
He had the chance to stick by his word and not step foot in SA because of the Xenophobic attacks.
Now instead of him rejecting them, He has been the one rejected.

Serves Burna Boy right for going back on his word.
Don't mind him embarassed
Na him own hands he fall not mine grin cheesy
EducationRe: Mother Of Queens College Student Who Fixed Lashes Attacks School Security by AuroraB(f): 3:37am On Nov 21, 2019
Cymix:
shut up will you
what's wrong with this generation sef
Why don't you make me. Iti sad
EducationRe: Mother Of Queens College Student Who Fixed Lashes Attacks School Security by AuroraB(f): 8:11am On Nov 20, 2019
Hoephase:
I don't think you put some thoughts in your statement.

Yes it is a school guided by rules and regulations. Does the regulations state that public shaming is the punishment for not dressing as prescribed in the school dress code?

Secondly, she looks like a teen this is a critical period in her developmental phase, I believe the school should have had a private talk with the mom and daughter, and let them understand that such is not acceptable.

While in the principle office she should be made to take it off and serve her punishment quietly.

Publicly humiliating her does nothing but exposes the school to law suits.
You get sense.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Car Hits Man Pressing His Phone In Abia, While Crossing Express Road by AuroraB(f): 7:57am On Nov 20, 2019
waynejesus:
Now the push the blame on the innocent young man... How do they know he is pressing phone, they just lay allegation on him hmm
Possibly a lie. Nigerians are never truthful in witnessing angry
They switch events for no cause.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Car Hits Man Pressing His Phone In Abia, While Crossing Express Road by AuroraB(f): 7:55am On Nov 20, 2019
Hmmmmmmmm! sad
EducationRe: Mother Of Queens College Student Who Fixed Lashes Attacks School Security by AuroraB(f):
Rude employees a whole Queen's College's got. Unorganized and hateful. Tueh!
NB. Uncouth response will be returned in equal measure. What if the Mother do know her daughter had eyelashes on.
CelebritiesRe: Charles Inojie And Grace Obehi Celebrate 7th Wedding Anniversary by AuroraB(f): 9:02pm On Nov 17, 2019
StarUp:
Very soon Aproko people will come and ask about their children...
You just asked grin
Una no go kee person for this nl cheesy
PoliticsRe: Kogi: Yahaya Bello Drinks Tea As He Watches The Final Collation Of Results by AuroraB(f): 12:42pm On Nov 17, 2019
Why won't hehuh He was gonna win. Is this not Nigeria anymore?
PoliticsRe: Kogi West: Dino Melaye Speaks On The Conduct Of The Election (Video) by AuroraB(f): 12:40pm On Nov 17, 2019
The earlier Nigeria adopts a party system of government, the better. To avoid unecessary headaches like we are seeing lately. Every dissenting views/voices is damned. There's no need speaking up anymore.
Abeg.
CelebritiesRe: "This Will Not End Well!" - AKA Reacts To Burna Boy's Refusal To Apologize by AuroraB(f): 11:17am On Nov 17, 2019
exstreve:
To be honest I really don't want blame AKA

I blame Burna boy. Despite being his die hard fan, I see no reason why he should go back to SA after ranting like a mad man on social media
Don't mind him. Thought he got honor sad
EducationRe: Hot Pictures Of The Lady That Beat A Female Student For 'running Her Mouth by AuroraB(f): 11:06am On Nov 17, 2019
Shibaraba:
Bloggers!!!!!

But this is unfair na. No one gave you the right to do this. No matter her offence. The school will deal with her. Even the police might be involved. But why disgrace her finally? People make mistakes. She might not even intend to beat the lady but as bro's slapper started the frenzy spread to her. It's called the heat of the moment she is probably regretting her actions. I'll report your blog. Nonsense
You are two-faced and economical with the truth. Did she not bully someone else and made a video of ithuh
Your kind can never be a fair witness nor an upright judge. Gbayi sad
EducationRe: FUTA Students Arrested For Beating Up 100 Level Female Student by AuroraB(f): 7:46am On Nov 17, 2019
foleskay:
Lol. Taekwando kor. Forget she go still chop am if she runs her mouth wild like this one here.
You are DENSE sad
CelebritiesRe: Teddy A And Bambam’s White Wedding In Dubai (Photos, Video) by AuroraB(f): 10:34pm On Nov 16, 2019
Nicklaus619:
Congrats to them, but I wouldn't spend such huge amount transporting people to a foreign country cause of wedding, ask mark zukerbeg and the like that why they keep getting richer and you that has small money want to impress people by force, why not do the wedding here in Nigeria and then honeymoon anywhere in the world u wish, minimize cost, maximize utility

Don't blame me, am an economist. wink
Would all that be on him shocked
Thought it would be on the guests sad
HealthRe: Male Nurse Takes Delivery Of Baby With Cord Around The Neck In Keke Napep (Pics) by AuroraB(f): 5:02pm On Nov 16, 2019
Kendumazy:
Nice one! Issue of life and death is no respecter of gender. If the woman belongs to the category of people who always say "A male doctor can never take my delivery" she will more thankful now that God had mercy on her sending a helper her way! Congratulations to her!
Do women choose whom to help them in delivery huh
CrimeRe: Robbers Target POS Operators In Ogun State by AuroraB(f): 4:56pm On Nov 16, 2019
ZAWs:
This POS business is totally not secure.
At least with the level of security challenges we have in this country.

BTW, a million naira is way too high to be kept for such a daily transactions.
Exactly. And the co operatives they took these monies from need to be avoided sad
CrimeRe: Robbers Target POS Operators In Ogun State by AuroraB(f): 4:54pm On Nov 16, 2019
AudioMonkey:
The only safe way to use POS is for accepting payment for goods but if you turn yourself to Central bank or ATM spot dispensing raw cash, even police sef go change uniform, come visit you like a thief in the night.

Na Naija we dey, nobody suppose dey do like JJC again, even Musa sef don gather enough experience for gate side.
Odiegwu
CelebritiesRe: Real Warri Pikin And Husband's Marriage Introduction Photo (Throwback) by AuroraB(f): 4:45pm On Nov 16, 2019
stinggy:
Long time eeyan mi, how is peckam?
Quite a while jaree smiley smiley Pekam is cool shocked cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
RomanceRe: Etinosa Vivian: My Sugar Daddy Took Me To Dubai & Spent Millions On Me by AuroraB(f): 4:44pm On Nov 16, 2019
See angst, rage and vile reactions on here. If we were this upright, there won't be problems as we are experiencing. See them baring their fangs. Abeg, una too extra undecided
CelebritiesRe: Police Arrest Tonto Dikeh In Dubai, Might Be Deported - Stella Dimuko-Korkus by AuroraB(f): 3:05pm On Nov 16, 2019
Officialgarri:
Look at the second comment from the screenshot.. And she's verified cheesy cheesy
She made no sense at all sad
CelebritiesRe: Real Warri Pikin And Husband's Marriage Introduction Photo (Throwback) by AuroraB(f): 2:59pm On Nov 16, 2019
stinggy:
Who ask u? undecided lipsrsealed
cheesy cheesy grin grin cheesy
Nwoke'm, kee ije smiley?
CelebritiesRe: Real Warri Pikin And Husband's Marriage Introduction Photo (Throwback) by AuroraB(f): 12:22pm On Nov 16, 2019
Dunno her huh undecided

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 242 pages)