Stats: 3,330,438 members, 8,445,478 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 07:14 AM

Babs787's Posts

Nairaland ForumBabs787's ProfileBabs787's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 (of 115 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Is It True Dat D Holy Bible Isnt Complete by babs787(m): 1:48pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

Are you so clueless already? Did you provide queries on Genesis 2 v 15 today or not? Abi it is because you plagiarized them that is why you quickly have forgotten already?
Let me have where I did that in this very thread.

@dafidixone

How old are you?
I think you should ask one of my kids that question.Yeye boy cheesy

Insert Quote
Deart Babs, My wish for you "Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth. " 3 John 1:2
Is that your response to the completeness of the bible? grin
Christianity EtcRe: Trinity by babs787(m): 1:43pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

I have just one question for you:

WHEN and WHO changed John 1:1 right from when it was first penned?
Ok, let us take it this way, I don't know when and who changed it but can you please provide the Greek meaning of God used therein?

I knew you would not be able to answer those questions. This happened not to be the first time you would be avoiding questions.

Now about John 1 v 1:

The verse (John 1:1) in its original Greek Context is written as this:

εν (at) αρχη (first) ην (is/was) ο (the) λογος (reason/intellect) και (and) ο (the) λογος (reason/intellect) ην (is/was) προς (towards/facing/with) τον (the) θεον (god) και (and) θεος (god) ην (is/was) ο (the) λογος (reason/intellect)

so once we translate the whole verse we're basically seeing:

At first is/was the reason/intellect and the reason/intellect is/was towards/facing/with God (ton theon) and god is the reason/intellect.

The problem with that verse in Greek is that we see theos being written as just theos (god/diety) and not as o theos or ton theon, which are proper ways of saying God (or the god). So the part which is written solely on its own as "theos", could be implying just any random diety, of course with ton theon written before in the sentence we automatically assume that we're still talking about the same God. Over all though, logos does not mean word in ancient Greek, and the translation of logos to word is a corrupt modern translation of the meaning for word.

The statement that John reproduced in his gospel however was uttered not by John but by A Philo of Alexandria, years before Jesus or John were born. It is therefore completely unlikely that Philo was even remotely referring to Jesus.

In the verse above, the first time the word God is used, the Greek is "TON THEON", which means "a god".  However, the stronger Greek word "HO THEOS" or "O THEOS" which means "Divine God" was used for satan in 2 Corinthians 4:4. The NIV Bible Author wrote "god" for Satan instead of "God", which the word itself literally means The God.  The second time the word God is used,", and the word was God," the word for God is also TON THEON, which also means "a god".  

Once again Pilgrim.1

What is the Greek word for God in the second statement?
What is the Greek word for God in the last statement?
Christianity EtcRe: Is It True Dat D Holy Bible Isnt Complete by babs787(m): 1:31pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

My responses remain the same - until you drop your disguised games and demonstrate that you're ready for a genuine discussion.
Ok, I am ready for a genuine discussion cheesy.

What happened to the response I offered for your text about Genesis 2 v 15?
Let me have where you provided that in this thread cool

I was waiting online all this while to see if you are prepared for a genuine discourse. Since it does not appear so and you're too slow to reason, I will leave you to dream up every denial you can muster - and then I will address them systematically whenever next I might have time online again.
Common, I ma ready and if you think the thread is too hot for you to cope, you may leave rather avoiding questions hiding under the pretext of genuine discourse.

Let us go back to the topic if you are ready for me

cool cool
IslamRe: Islamic Veil by babs787(m): 1:18pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

Let me have your question

Christianity EtcRe: Pilgrim. 1: Is The Bible 100% Inspired Word Of God? by babs787(op): 1:17pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim

The questions are hard for you abi? This is a thread for your bible and if you think you have anything for Islam or the Quran, you know you have been doing, create a thread and I will follow you. So your attention is still needed maradnona grin

Does the Qur'an contain the word of 'Allah' alone, or the word of man as well?
Create a thread for that and no deflection please
Christianity EtcRe: Is It True Dat D Holy Bible Isnt Complete by babs787(m): 1:11pm On Jan 05, 2008
@Pilgrim.1

Ok, it seems you don't want me to refer to those links, so let us treat this thread like a new one. Is your bible complete?

Christianity EtcRe: Trinity by babs787(m): 1:10pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

I have just one question for you:

WHEN and WHO changed John 1:1 right from when it was first penned?

In the beginning was the word
And the word was with God
And the word was God

abi

What is the Greek word for God in the second statement?
What is the Greek word for God in the last statement?

Dafidixone

Thank you for your question an I think you are a kind of person that like knowledge.\

Open to Daniel 3Vs 23-25. "And these three men, Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego, fell down bound into the midst of the burning fiery furnace.
Na wa o cheesy. Hope no be oly me dey see this one? How this relate to trinity we are discussing grin?

Then Nebuchadnezzar the king was astonished, and rose up in haste, and spake, and said unto his counsellors, Did not we cast three men bound into the midst of the fire? They answered and said unto the king, True, O king.
Buroda na wa ooooooo, I no fit laugh grin grin. Show me where OT prophets preached it

He answered and said, Lo, I see four men loose, walking in the midst of the fire, and they have no hurt; and the form of the fourth is like the Son of God."
They are not there here but four!!!! grin grin

As regards the second part of your question, it may interest you to kno that Trinity is a word adopted to provide a concept that is mysterious in christian faith. It is similar to say an Acronymn "Tri" means "three" (3) and the second part is representation of the devine ideology behind only 1 God presenting in 3 person (trinity). Not realy a biblical word. It may also interest you to know that the word trinity is used for us to summarise the explaniation of this mystery.
Did you see the last part of my post?
This is it

Trinity is not biblical, it is not even in the bible, not in bible dictionaries, Jesus never taught trinity nor mentioned same. There is no basis or proof in the bible for the acceptance of trinity.
Prove me wrong please cool
Christianity EtcRe: Is It True Dat D Holy Bible Isnt Complete by babs787(m): 12:46pm On Jan 05, 2008
@Pilgrim.1

If you have anything fresh to present, do so. Recycling topics in hope of keep Islam alive is actually killing it.
I gave you that in order not to waste time with you particularly when you tried denying the incompleteness of the bible.

Your worries have been settled in this thread: (https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-52589.0.html#msg1101068)
Na wa o. You went and brought that thread for me abi grin. Common, all these days you have been giving me Quranic verses, you have not for one day given me that of Khalifah, hope nothing cheesy?? I am very sure you know who he is and that his Quran is not accepted which signifies unity among muslims unlike you christians accepting many versions contradicting each other.

My dear sister, you have no case and if you think you have, bring up the thread and I will follow it up.
Christianity EtcRe: Pilgrim. 1: Is The Bible 100% Inspired Word Of God? by babs787(op): 12:39pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

There really is no need frantically whipping yourself on this issue. The criteria you offered is what I have highlighted that you should stick to; but since you very quickly saw your deathknell, it is no surprise that you quickly baulked and began predictably dancing away from that same test.

However, if you do care for the accuracy of the Qur'an, I simply want you to lay your own frantic dances aside and focus on the fact that the same Qur'an has been exposed for its historical, scientific, and cultural fallacies. Muslims are always in the habit of ducking behind skeptic websites to ferret quotes to discredit the Bible. No worries - we wish them well and hope they would take a look at what the same skeptics have said about the life of Muhammad and the inconsistencies of the Qur'an.

Because we are not given to such Islamic games, that is why I refrain from reposting them here - especially because I would rather preserve the focal point of the criteria you have proposed in examining what you call 'God's word'.

Does the Qur'an contain the word of 'Allah' alone, or the word of man as well?

That is the simple query here.

Cheers.
Will you kindly answer those questions and please if you have anything to contribue or ask with regards to the Quran, kindly create a thread for that and I will follow suit.

Can I have solution to the contradictions in the inspired word of God?

Pilgrim, please
Is it
Toi or Tou?
Joram of Hadoram?
Hadadezer or Hadarezer?

seven hundred or seven thousand men?
forty thousand horsemen or footmen?
Shobach or Shopach?

seven hundred or seven thousand?

IslamRe: Islamic Veil by babs787(m): 12:37pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

Have you offered an answer to the simple question I offered as to why the cross is an offence to Muslims?
I dont know so you may provide answers to why the cross is an offence. Mind you, this happened to be your post on same:

The Cross may be an offence to Muhammad. But have you carefully considered WHY Islam is so virulent against the Cross? What does it remind them of - and what are the implications of the Cross to Muslims?
I am still here to satisfy you grin. Let me hear from you
Christianity EtcRe: Babs787, Where Did The Qur'an Say So? by babs787(m): 12:31pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

Inspite of all your allegations, could you please refrain and cease from chasing and confusing yourself?

My questions were simple enough: where did the Qur'an itself make the statement that it came to CORRECT the Biblical scriptures?

Is that too hard for your level of education to grasp?

All you keep coming back to do is clearly validate my assertions - that the Qur'an claims it came to CONFIRM the Biblical scriptures. Whatever that statement means is not the issue for now - simply that it claims to have come to CONFIRM them!

Now, do set your Islamic ducking aside and proffer the one verse in the Qur'an where ALLAH stated what you have put in his mouth about the Qur'an claiming to have come to correct the Biblical scriptures.

If you suppose that all your excuses will help to deflect the focus of this thread, you have another thing coming, gentleman. It is either you find that verse, or the Qur'an never stated what you asserted - and it becomes all the more obvious that you LIED for Allah and tried to put words in his mouth.

Which is which?
Keep confusing yourself. You are sweating just because you didnt see the verse therein grin. Please Did Gid send prophets with different message?If you care to know al the revelation came from one being and you will also see reference being made to Torah in the Gospel because they came from the same person, Creator.

What does confirmation mean professor Pilgrim.1? grin
Christianity EtcRe: Questions About Christianity For Pilgrim.1 And Other Concerned Christians by babs787(op): 12:09pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

This happened to be the first question asked in which you tried ignoring the question:

Why  should  Jesus specifically forbid,  on  the  one   hand,  preaching  the Gospel to the Gentiles  Matthew   7:6,15:24,26)  and  yet  on  the  other,   tell   the   disciples  to  teach all the nations, baptizing  them  in  the  name  of the Father, the Son  and  the  Holy   Ghost? (Matthew 28:19)
Let me explain another verse that christians have been trying to use to explain that Jesus was really sent to the whole world:

Mark 16 v 15: Jesus said 'go ye into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature.

This contradicts what is mentioned in Matthew 15 v 24 and Matthew 1 v 21. Secondly Mark 16 v 19-20 has been expunged in many bibles. The New American Standard Bible put this part in bracket and wrote the following commentary,' some of the oldest mss (manuscript) omit from verse 9 through 20. The New World Translation of the Holy Scriptures used by Jehovah Witness admits that certain ancient manuscripts add a long conclusin or a short conclusion after Mark 16 v 8 but some omit it altogether.

And the RSV points the following footnote, ''some of the most ancient authorities bring the book to a close at the end of verse 8. This means also that the resurrection is not true as this is described in Mark 16 v 9.

Matthew 28 v 19 : Go ye therefore and teach all nations,

All nations refers to 12 tribes of Israel, otherwise it contradicts Matthew 15 v 24 and Matthew 1 v 21. In the New American Standard Bible and the New World Translation, it is not translated as 'all nations' but 'all the nations' meaning the 12 tribes of Israel and that is the more reason Jesus said he would judge the 12 tribes of Israel because he was sent to them.

Christianity EtcRe: Trinity by babs787(m): 12:02pm On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1, bobbyaf, dafidixone et al

Let us shed more light into the issue of trinity.

Christians use 1st epistle of john 5 v 7 as the verse on trinity wich goes this way:

for there are there that bear record in heaven, the father, the word and the holy spirit and thse three are one.Are there are three that bear witness in earth, the spirit, and the water and the blood and these three agree in one.

The above is in King James Version authorised in 1611 and formed the strongest evidence for the Doctrine of the Trinity. But now this part, 'the father, the word and the holy ghost; and these three are one' has been expunged in the Revised Standard Version of 1952 and 1971 and in many other bibles as it was a gloss that had encroached on the Greek test.

I john 5 v 7 and 8 in the New American Standard Bible read as follows; 'and it is the spirit who bears witness because the spirit is truth. For there are three that bear witness, the spirit, and the water and the blood and the three are in agreement.

Also in the New World Translation of Holy Scriptures used by Jehovah Witness, you will find 'for there are three witness bearers, the spirit and the water and the blood and the three are in agreement'.

Trinity is not biblical, it is not even in the bible, not in bible dictionaries, Jesus never taught trinity nor mentioned same. There is no basis or proof in the bible for the acceptance of trinity.

cool cool
Christianity EtcRe: Pilgrim. 1: Is The Bible 100% Inspired Word Of God? by babs787(op): 11:56am On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

I simply waited for you to place your cards on the table by divulging what criteria you wish to adjudge the Bible as whether "inspired" or not. Since your worry is about the Word of God containing His sayings ALONE and not contain the word of man, we shall follow your arguments closely on that same criteria. No deviating will be allowed, please don't go scooting off from that same criteria when the Qur'an is being examined on that basis.
You should know that your game wont work with me, Babs. You felt that the highlighted quote of yours is only the criteria to be used in judging if your bible is 100% inspired word of God, common, don't ever try that with babs that you seems to know too well.

Now let us read the gospel of Luke to see if he was really inspired:

Luke 1; Even as they delivered them unto us, which from th beginning were eye witnesses, and ministers of the word, it seemed good to me also, having had perfect understanding of all things from the very first, to write unto thee in order, most excellent Theophilus.

If luke said he himself was not an eye witness and the knowledge he gathered was from eyewitness as not as words inspired by God, do you still believe that the bible is 100% word of God?

History has shown that the Bible suffered changes throughout the ages. The RSV of 1952 and 1971, The New American Standard Bible and New World Translation of the Holy Scriptures have expunged certain verses retained with the King James Version.

Do you still consider a book from God if it has conflicting verses?

If your bible is still 100% inspired word of God, please inspired these authors in the inspired book of God?

2 Samuel 8 v 4; and David took from him a thousand chariots and seven hundred horsemen and twenty thousand footmen

1 chronicles 18 v 4: And David took from him a thousand chariots and seven thousand horsemen and twenty thousand footmen

seven hundred or seven thousand?

I stumbled on these very interesting verses. They are not even among the contradicting verses lifted in some of the threads. They are fresh from the bible. So enjoy these conflicting verses from 100% inspired word of God!

2nd samuel 8 v 9-10: Toi king of Hamath, heard that David had smitten all the host of Hadadezen, then Toi sent Joram his son unto king David to salute him and to bless him, because he had fought against Hadadezer and had smitten him for Hadadezer had wars with Toi. And Joram with vessels of silver and vessels of gold and vessels of brass

1 chronicles 18 v 9-10: Now when Tou king of Hamath heard how David had smitten all the host of Hadarezen king of Zobah, he sent Hadoram his son to king David, to inquire of his welfare and to congratulate  him because he had fought against Hadarezer and smitten him (for Hadarezer had war with Tou) and with him all manner of vessels of gold and silver and brass.

Pilgrim, please
Is it
Toi or Tou?
Joram of Hadoram?
Hadadezer or Hadarezer?

2nd samuel 10 v 18: And the syrians fled before Israel ad David slew the men of seven hundred chariots of the syrians and forty thousand horsemen and smote shobach the captain of their host who died there

1 chronicle 19 v 18; but the syrians fled before Israel and David slew of the syrians seven thousand men which fought in chariots and forty thousand footmen and killed Shophach the captain of the host

Pilgrim:

seven hundred or seven thousand men?
forty thousand horsemen or footmen?
Shobach or Shopach?

cool cool
IslamRe: Islamic Veil by babs787(m): 11:46am On Jan 05, 2008
@Pilgrim.1

This happened to be your last post:

Quote from: babs787 on January 03, 2008, 10:30 AM
Okay, let me have why Islam is so virulent against the cross

I offered questions - which are yet to be answered. You answer those questions first without pretences, then I'll offer you some pointers. When you guys wake up from this convenience game of never seeking to address issues before asking your own questions, let me know.

So I have decided to satisfy you first

You decided to satisfy me first - by deliberately ducking the questions I asked and then seeking to divert the subject into yet another recycled issue that has been thrashed? Well done!

but note that we will dig deep into the origin of the cross and the symbol used by early christians and that the cross was brought into christianity by pagans!!

I hear. When we finish digging, I'll only be here to show you how Muhammad himself fabricated his tales on issues surrounding his so-called "revelation" in the Qur'an on his claims thereto.

Quote from: babs787 on Yesterday at 07:46:24 PM
@dafidixone

Will you assist pilgrim.1 pending when she surfaces?

Could you kindly assist mukina2 pending when she re-appears in this thread?
And in my earlier post, I asked question but you said that I must answer you first :

Pilgrim.1,

Are you ready to debate with me that early christians didnt use cross but used fish and it was brought into christianity by pagans

How does that tessellate with my statement in your quote above? Was the symbol of the fish the point of offence to Muhammad?

Quote from: babs787 on January 02, 2008, 08:27 PM
and please what does the cross stands for according to your statement?

I asked a question - when I receive answers, then I will oblige you. It is the typical modus operandi for Muslims to never answer questions before asking theirs.
And my last post on same issue:

@pilgrim

The Cross may be an offence to Muhammad. But have you carefully considered WHY Islam is so virulent against the Cross? What does it remind them of - and what are the implications of the Cross to Muslims?

So I have decided to satisfy you first but note that we will dig deep into the origin of the cross and the symbol used by early christians and that the cross was brought into christianity by pagans!!
Again, let me have why Islam is so virulent against the cross and when you provide your explanations, we will both into the origin of the cross, if it was used by early christians and whether it was brought into christianity by pagans or not

cool cool
IslamRe: Islamic Veil by babs787(m): 11:38am On Jan 05, 2008
@Tayo-D

Can you read 1 corinthians 11 v 3-6 and tell me what it contains?
Christianity EtcRe: Is It True Dat D Holy Bible Isnt Complete by babs787(m): 11:31am On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

What about Khalifa's translation that omits two verses of the Qur'an?
You are making me to laugh here grin. You are even aware of Khalifa's Quran and if you think that you were to acquirte additional knowledge on that, please create a thread for that but you should know that the poster raised a question on the completion of the bible. So is it complete or not?

@olu4life @ pilgrim.1

Go to these link and challenge me to all I posted there on incompleteness of the bible

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-46848.0.html

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-46848.32.html
Christianity EtcRe: Questions About Christianity For Pilgrim.1 And Other Concerned Christians by babs787(op): 11:25am On Jan 05, 2008
@Pilgrim.1

Can you still show me any verse from the bible showing that Jesus, Abraham and other prophets were christians just you read from the Quran and that no paradise for non christian?

Christianity EtcRe: Jesus Died For The Sins Of Mankind? by babs787(m): 11:22am On Jan 05, 2008
@pilgrim.1

Welcome back cheesy

Let us read these verses together

Genesis 2 v 15: the Lord God took the man and put him in the gardenf Eden to till it and keep it. And the Lord God commanded the man, saying 'you may freely eat of every tree of the garden, but of the tree of knowledge of good and evil you shall not eat, for in the day that you eat of it, you shall die.

But please why didnt they die after eating that fruit as said by God?

Adam, however persuaded by hi wife Eve, transgressed God's command and ate the forbidden fuit of the tree of knowledge. God cursed them both:

Genesis 3 v 16-19. To the woman He said:

'i will greatly multiply you pain in childbearing, in pain you shall bring forth children yet your desire shall befor your husband ad he shall rule over you'.

And to Adam He said,

'because you have listened to the voice of your wife and have eaten of the tree of knowledge which I commanded you, you shall not eat of it. Cursed is the ground because of you, in toil you shall eat of it all the days of your life, thorns and thistles it shallbring forht for you, and you shall eat the plants of the field. In the sweet of your face you shall eat bread till you return to the ground, for out of it you were taken and you are dust and to dust you shall return.

On account of Adam's sin, human beings are being deprived of sanctity grace and inherit his punishment.

As a result of the inherited sin, God now sent Jesus to come and die for a sin committed thousand of years by his great grand parents and we were told that Jesus died on the cross to wash away that sin. If really Jesus died for that sin committed by Adam, the curse placed on them should have been erased but the curse is still hanging despite the fact that Jesus died for that sin. Any explanation to this Pilgrim.1?

IslamRe: Why Do Muslims Face The East When Praying? by babs787(m): 8:23pm On Jan 04, 2008
@dafidixone

I saw this in one of threads too. It will enlighten you more on Kabah
http://i-cias.com/e.o/kaaba.htm
IslamRe: Why Do Muslims Face The East When Praying? by babs787(m): 8:14pm On Jan 04, 2008
@dafidixone

Is it your dishonesty that made you posted same thing twice grin?

Now read what one of your brother supplied:

http://www.cyberistan.org/islamic/kabah.htm
The small, cubed building known as the Kaba [Ka'bah] may not rival skyscrapers in height or mansions in width, but its impact on history and human beings is unmatched. The Kaba is the building towards which Muslims face five times a day, everyday, in prayer. This has been the case since the time of Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be upon him) over 1400 years ago.

The Size of the Kaba

The current height of the Kaba is 39 feet, 6 inches and total size comes to 627 square feet. The inside room of the Kaba is 13 x 9 meters. The Kaba's walls are one meter wide. The floor inside is 2.2 meters higher than the place where people perform Tawaf. The ceiling and roof are two levels made out of wood. They were reconstructed with teak which is capped with stainless steel. The walls are all made of stone. The stones inside are unpolished, while the ones outside are polished.

This small building has been constructed and reconstructed by Prophets Adam, Ibrahim [Abraham], Ismail [Ishmael] and Muhammad (peace be upon them all). [Prophets of Allah]. No other building has had this honor. Yet, not very much is [commonly] known about the details of this small but significant building. Did you know the Kaba was reconstructed as recently as close to four years ago? Did you know that the Kaba has been subjected to danger by natural disasters like flooding, as well as human attacks? If you didn't keep reading, you'll find some rarely heard of information discussed below and discover facts about the Kaba many are unaware of.

The Other Names of the Kaba

Literally, Kaba in Arabic means a high place with respect and prestige. The word Kaba may also be a derivative of a word meaning cube. Some of these other names include: Bait ul Ateeq which means, according to one meaning, the earliest and ancient. According to the second meaning, it means independent and liberating. Both meanings could be taken.

The History of the Kaba

Scholars and historians say that the Kaba has been reconstructed between five to 12 times. The very first construction of the Kaba was done by Prophet Adam. Allah [swt, glory be to Him] says in the Quran that this was the first house that was built for humanity to worship Allah. After this, Prophet Ibrahim and Ismail rebuilt the Kaba. The measurements of the Kaba's Ibrahimic foundation are as follows:

- the eastern wall was 48 feet and 6 inches
- the Hateem side wall was 33 feet
- the side between the black stone and the Yemeni corner was 30 feet
- the Western side was 46.5 feet

Following this, there were several constructions before Prophet Muhammad's time.

Prophet Muhammad participated in one of its reconstructions before he became a Prophet. After a flash flood, the Kaba was damaged and its walls cracked. It needed rebuilding. This responsibility was divided among the Quraish's four tribes. Prophet Muhammad helped with this reconstruction. Once the walls were erected, it was time to place the Black Stone, (the Hajar ul Aswad) on the eastern wall of the Kaba.

Arguments erupted about who would have the honor of putting the Black Stone in its place. A fight was about to break out over the issue, when Abu Umayyah, Makkah's oldest man, proposed that the first man to enter the gate of the mosque the following morning would decide the matter. That man was the Prophet. The Makkans were ecstatic. "This is the trustworthy one (Al-Ameen)," they shouted in a chorus. "This is Muhammad". He came to them and they asked him to decide on the matter. He agreed.

Prophet Muhammad proposed a solution that all agreed to putting the Black Stone on a cloak, the elders of each of the clans held on to one edge of the cloak and carried the stone to its place. The Prophet then picked up the stone and placed it on the wall of the Kaba.

Since the tribe of Quraish did not have sufficient funds, this reconstruction did not include the entire foundation of the Kaba as built by Prophet Ibrahim. This is the first time the Kaba acquired the cubical shape it has now unlike the rectangle shape which it had earlier. The portion of the Kaba left out is called Hateem now,

What is inside the Kaba?

Dr. Muzammil Siddiqi is the president of the Islamic Society of North America (ISNA). He had the opportunity to go inside the Kaba in October 1998. In an interview with Sound Vision, he described the following features:

- there are two pillars inside (others report 3 pillars)
- there is a table on the side to put items like perfume
- there are two lantern-type lamps hanging from the ceiling
- the space can accommodate about 50 people
- there are no electric lights inside
- the walls and the floors are of the marble
- there are no windows inside
- there is only one door
- the upper inside walls of the Kaba were covered with some kind of curtain with the Kalima written on it.
Christianity EtcRe: The Bent Cross and the inverted cross by babs787(m): 8:10pm On Jan 04, 2008
@pilgrim.1

Is it such a big deal for you to deal with the OT prophecies of the Crucifixion FIRST? Is that your deathknell?
When you come back, kindly provide me any prophecy from OT on his crucifixion and resurrecting after the third day

Babs will be here waiting for you

Christianity EtcRe: Pilgrim. 1: Is The Bible 100% Inspired Word Of God? by babs787(op): 8:03pm On Jan 04, 2008
@dafidixone

You will now see the reason I ask you to go and get the understanding of the "Inspiration" try to understand english words beyound their literary meaning.  If you are able to tell me in your own understanding then you will bw able to know that the bible is 100% inspired by God.

For example you need to know in which way can inspiration come. An assignement for you do not think youknow make your research before you answer thanks
Dont fret se o ti gbo grin?When I am less busy, I will give you verses on Inspiration from your bible and on 2nd timothy 3 v 16 showing that God did not inspire everything in the bible.

Lest I forget, let us take it from here, did God inspire the four gospellers (matthew, mark, Luke and John) to write the four books?

In addition, I asked one of you if really the bible is 100% word of God and he said yes, please we all know that God's word must not contain word of man, letters etc but His sayings alone. So is the Bible 100% word of God?

cool cool
Christianity EtcRe: What Is Actually Inside The Ka'abba? by babs787(m): 8:00pm On Jan 04, 2008
@Davidylan

stop confusing yourself . . . from the very example you gave. Unless the English man and the Portuguese are forced to learn arabic how do they worship together considering the fact that they do not understand each other's language?
Or is it ok to merely know how to recite the prayers without understanding a word of arabic?

What if the igbo man wishes to say a special prayer in arabic . . . how does he do so? How do u translate the quran to an Ijesha man or a German without them having to learn arabic?
Ok, let us take it one at a time. He will have to learn arabic first. I want you to know that every muslim must know arabic to be able to pray and through that he will be able to pray in another country where he does not understand their language. He doesnt need to understand every language or the language of that country he is going before he could join them in prayer but how can that be possible in christianity setting? Must a christian learn the language of the country he is going in order to be able to join them in prayer?
Christianity EtcRe: Trinity by babs787(m): 7:56pm On Jan 04, 2008
@dafidixone

Could be because of the Hardness of your heart
I asked a question and here it goes again:

Did God need to change himself before they could accept His message and did He need to punish Himself for the sin committed by His creator?

It (Trinity) is not about preaching but it an explanation of the Person of God. The pagan king confirmed it in the book of Daniel he said" , the fourt person has the likes of the SOn of God" Tell me did Daniel prayed to SOn of God?
Can you please give me that verse and by the way I asked you to show me where any OT prophets mentioned trinity.

Yes you are right, just like when God says "Come let Us make man in our own image".
Like I told you, except you are born again you cannot understand this mystery. To the unbeleivers it is impossible to know. So safe your self the stress until you are born again.
Haba, save yourself the stress. You couldnt explain but you have been preaching all these years! Did he pray and beg himself to save himself from death three times, repeating same thing over and over again and sweating profusely?

Try to explain and I will understand grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Is It True Dat D Holy Bible Isnt Complete by babs787(m): 7:50pm On Jan 04, 2008
@dafidixone

First read John 21:25 "And there are also many other things which Jesus did, the which, if they should be written every one, I suppose that even the world itself could not contain the books that should be written. Amen."
What about some verses present in some versions but omitted in some?
IslamRe: Islamic Veil by babs787(m): 7:46pm On Jan 04, 2008
@dafidixone

Will you assist pilgrim.1 pending when she surfaces?

Here it goes again:

So I have decided to satisfy you first but note that we will dig deep into the origin of the cross and the symbol used by early christians and that the cross was brought into christianity by pagans!!
Christianity EtcRe: What Is Actually Inside The Ka'abba? by babs787(m): 7:45pm On Jan 04, 2008
@davidylan

this allah sef . . . how did he expect the Isoko man or the bushman of Kenya to read the quran since it cannot be translated from arabic?
Every muslim HAS to pray in arabic - tower of babel all over again.
You will never stop amusing me. The arabic language signifies unity. Muslims all over the world speak arabic during prayer, recites the same Quran, verses and chapters and it also make it easier for muslim to relate with each other in another country. Take for example an English man that wants to greet a portuguese but doesnt understand the language but through Islam and Arabic, he would be able to greet the person and they wil be able to pray together using arabic as their lingua franca but considerig a situation whereby the same people happens to be christians, how will they worship together considering the fact that they do not hear each other's language?
Christianity EtcRe: Questions About Christianity For Pilgrim.1 And Other Concerned Christians by babs787(op): 10:42am On Jan 04, 2008
@davidylan, tayo-d and my good friend pataki

Read these and get additional knowledge about Islam, Jesus, Abraham etc

Quran 42 v 13: He (Allah) has ordained for you the same religion (Islamic monotheism) which He ordained for Noah, and that which we have revealed to you (O Muhammed saw) and that which we ordained for Abraham, Moses, and Jesus saying YOU SHOULD ESTABLISH RELIGION (i.e to do what it orders you to do practically) AND MAKE NO DIVISIONS IN IT (religion)

Quran 2 v 130: And who turns away from the religion of Abraham (Islamic monotheism) except him who befols himself. Truly, we chose him in this world and verily in the Hereafter, he will be among the righteous.

V 131: When His Lord said to him, ‘submit (i.e be a muslim). He said, ‘I have submitted myself (as a muslim) to the Lord of the mankind, jinn and all that exists.

V 132: And this (submission to Allah, Islam) was enjoined by Abraham upon his sons and by Jacob (saying), ‘o my sons! Allah has chosen for you the (true) religion, then die not except in the faith of Islam (as muslims)

V 135: And they say, ‘be jews or Christians, then you be guided’. Say (to them O Muhammed saw), ‘nay, (we follow) only the religion of Abraham (Islam) to worship none but Allah and he was not one of the Mushrikin.

V 136: Say (O Muslims), ‘we believe in Allah and that which has been sent down to us and that which has been sent down to Abraham, Ishmael, Isaac, Jacob and to Al-Asbat (the offspring of the twelve sons of Jacob) and that which has been given to Moses and Jesus and that which has been given to the Prophets from their Lord, WE MAKE NO distinction between any of them and to Him we have submitted (IN ISLAM).

Quran 3 v 83: Do they seek other than the religion of Allah (Islam) while in Him submitted all creatures in the heavens and the earth, willingly or unwillingly. And to Him shall they all be returned.

V 84: Say (O Muhammed saw), ‘we believe in Allah and in what has been sent down to us, and what was sent down to Abraham, Ishmael, Isaac, Jacob, and the offspring of the tweve sons of Jacob and what was given to Moses, Jesus and the Prophets from their Lord. we make no distinction between one another among them and to Him Allah) we have submitted (in Islam).
Christianity EtcRe: Pilgrim. 1: Is The Bible 100% Inspired Word Of God? by babs787(op): 10:35am On Jan 04, 2008
@focused

The Bible contains promises of God set forth in a covenant or legal agreement between God and man which will meet every need you will ever have in this life.
Yes it does but that doesnt mean that all the words are inspired abi na God breathed grin

The Spirit of God inspired men to write the books of the Bible as evidenced by the following Scriptures:

“The Spirit of the LORD spake by me, and his word was in my tongue.”

(2 Samuel 23:2)

“And the LORD spake by his servants the prophets, saying …” (2 Kings 21:10)

“But know this first of all, that no prophecy of Scripture is a matter of one’s own interpretation, for no prophecy was ever made by an act of human will, but men moved by the Holy Spirit spoke from God. (2 Peter 1:20-21).
Buroda, stop decieving yourself. Holy spirit was nowhere to be found when the bible was compiled hence the contradictions here and there and if you think I am not correct, let me know so that I serve you contradctions from your bible showing that God didnt inspire them to write anything.

“All Scripture is inspired by God …” (2 Timothy 3:16)
Buroda, abeg, stop using this verse because I still have more verses going against 2 Timothy 3 v 16.

“For with God nothing is impossible.” (Matthew 19:26; Luke 1:37)
Please, we all know that God gave Jesus the revelation during his time and not the so called bible written after him and also he gave him gospel and not account of 4 writers. Can you beat your chest to it that those four gospellers really witnessed all that happened during jesus' ministry and are truly the real authors of those books?

Christianity EtcRe: Is It True Dat D Holy Bible Isnt Complete by babs787(m): 10:24am On Jan 04, 2008
@poster

It depends on the kinda bible you are referring to?

Are you referring to catholic bible that are having additional books or the protestant bible that are having some chapter and verses missing yet all claiming to have been inspired word of God!!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 (of 115 pages)