Stats: 3,194,769 members, 7,955,918 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 06:43 PM

Bashir75's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Bashir75's Profile / Bashir75's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 15 pages)

Crime / Re: Two Nigerian Women Arrested For Cocaine Trafficking In India (Photo) by Bashir75: 11:45pm On Oct 18, 2021
Politics / Re: Winners, Losers As 32 States Get More VAT Share Than They Generate by Bashir75: 4:23pm On Oct 18, 2021
Fahdiga:
What a dry and stale clap back. Try another wack line

OH YE IPOBIAN TERRORIST, LET PEOPLE JUDGE. I HAVE SAID BEFORE AND I WILL SAY IT AGAIN. YOUR PEOPLE ARE LUCKY TO HAVE AMENABLE YORUBA LEADERS NOW, WAIT UNTIL YORUBA NATIONALISTS TAKE OVER POWER FROM LAGOS TO EKITI STATES. YOUR INSULTS AND BILES WILL BE MET STRONGLY. I WISH IT NEVER GETS TO THAT STAGE BUT IT’S BUILDING UP. IT’S YOUR PEOPLE COMING TO OUR LAND, WE DON’T HAVE NEEDS FOR YOUR LAND AND WE DON’T EVEN SHARE BORDERS.

Politics / Re: Winners, Losers As 32 States Get More VAT Share Than They Generate by Bashir75: 3:36pm On Oct 18, 2021
Fahdiga:
According to the report south western states apart from Lagos will feel the brunt if states starts collecting VAT since they depend solely on FG

ALL THE AFGHAN- EASTERN BIAFRAN STATES WILL BE DOOM WITHOUT THE SKEWED TAX SHARING. I WISH WE CAN SEPARATE NIGERIA SO WESTERN IMMIGRATION POLICIES CAN KICK IN. MAKE YORUBALAND GREAT AGAIN POLICY. WE WILL WELCOME NATIONS WE LIKED AND ALIGN WITH OUR PROGRESSIVE OMOLUABI NATURE. THOSE DEPORTED FROM SOUTH AFRICA WILL BE FLOWN TO THE YEASTLAND grin grin grin grin

9 Likes 2 Shares

Crime / Re: Insecurity: UK Govt Warns Citizens Against Travelling To 12 States In Nigeria by Bashir75: 2:56pm On Oct 18, 2021
[quote author=Bashir75 post=106845473]
[b][/b]

YOU MEAN THERE’S NO AFGHANEASTERN BIAFRALAND grin grin grin grin
Crime / Re: Insecurity: UK Govt Warns Citizens Against Travelling To 12 States In Nigeria by Bashir75: 2:55pm On Oct 18, 2021
FactBoyz:
No single IPOB state

YOU MEAN THERE’S NO[b] AFGHANEASTERN BIAFRALAND[color=#000000][/color] grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Family / Re: My Uncle Has Decided To End His Marriage Of 30 Years by Bashir75: 8:49pm On Oct 17, 2021
Xj2020:
He is a very principled man. Very religious and doesn't play with his God been a devoted Muslim. Extremely rich and bless with four grown up children with the second of his children getting married in a month time.

He retired from the bank 2 years ago having risen to the pinnacle of his career in the banking industry having served in different capacities for almost 35 years.

Yes, the wife is uncultured and ill-mannered. He knows already and has been managing her all these years.

He is presently in court seeking to divorce his wife and has vowed that nothing would stop him from divorcing his wife.

My question is what could possibly make a man thrown in the towel and walk out of his marriage after so many years together?

I will like to know.

I'm not God or an oracle but there is a tendency to not want to spend your last quarter of life doing the same. If life with her has been tumultuous and he was able to managed her because he was young and strong , it may end terrible for him when he’s old and weak Perhaps, he knew many things shrouded from family and public that may have formed his decision.[color=#000000][/color]
Politics / Re: 3 Nigerians Who Are Not Yoruba But Currently Holding Political Offices In Lagos by Bashir75: 8:41pm On Oct 17, 2021
I see Fire on the Mountain.

They are lucky to have cosmopolitan kind of leadership in Lagos for the past 20 years. These current Lagos leaders are amenable and they are pushing for a Lagos as a melting points for all Nigerians without erasing the Yoruba imprints.

But the Ibos are pushing far too much till they get extreme tribalist as leaders of Lagos/Yorubaland who will not be amenable to their pandering and insults. Then, we gonna to see the real movies. I wish they stop pushing and insulting for peaceful co-existence before.
[color=#000000][/color]

Politics / Re: Pandora Papers: I Have $15 Million In Offshore Accounts - Peter Obi by Bashir75: 6:51pm On Oct 11, 2021
CaptainAyub:

Lol.
This zombie no even know anything sef.
Them just commission you to de constitute hooliganism online and you are doing well in that respect grin
Tinubu's biological mother died in Osun state about 10yrs ago,he couldn't attend himself but sent a delegation so he can keep living the lie.
He is like an adopted son in the Tinubu family of Lagos,d whole world knows this.
Tinubu is from Iragbiji in Osun state or how do you think he became a uncle to governor Oyetola of Osun state?Abi you've never heard that?
Oyetola is Thiefnuubu's immediate elder sister's son
I jus de pity you grin

https://dailytrust.com/obituary-odumakin-buharis-former-spokesman-who-made-life-a-living-hell-for-bola-tinubu

Read this to the end,it provides some snippets to the crook you worship,including d fact that his real name is not bola or ahmed,nobody knows the schools he attended etc

[b]USUALLY, I DON’T REPLY YOUR IPOBIAN TERRORIST TYPES. HOWEVER, SINCE YOU’RE PAID IN IGBOLAND TO TALKED ON YORUBA AND LEADERSHIP, YOU WILL FAILED MISERABLY THAT YOUR GENRATION NOW AND IN THE FUTURE WILL RECOGNIZED. EVEN YOUR ANCESTRAL LEADER AZIKWE FAILED. AND THAT FAILURE HAS BEEN PART OF IGBOLAND TRAITS. IN YORUBALAND, IT TAKES VILLAGE TO RAISE KIDS SO I’M NOT WASTING TIME EXPLAINING TO YOU ABOUT TINUBU FAMILY SINE HE’S NOT YIBOO.

IN ADDITION, YOU WILL DO YOUR GENERATION TO COME FAVORS BY SORTING IGBOLAND FROM THEIR CURRENT QUAGMIRE. DEY DON ENTER ONCE CHANCE WITH YOUR GROUP, IPOB TERRORSITS. FOCUS YOUR ATTENTION TO REDEEM YOUR FUTURE AND IGBO JEWSIH FUTURE. AZIKWE, YOUR ANCESTRAL LEADER AND BIAFRA WARLORD ONLY BECAME SUCCESFUL UNTIL THEY GOT TO LAGOS. I’M SELF-MADE, PROUD AND CONFIDENT YORUBA-MAN OF LAGOS ORIGIN.

I DON’T NEED MONEY OR FAME TO PROJECT, PROMOTE AND DEFEND OUR HOMELAND. YIBOOS ARE TRAITORS, AZIKWE DID SAME FOR AWOLOWO, OUR DEDICATED LEADER. AZIKWE DECIDED TO FORMED GOVT WITH HAUSA/FULANI BECAUSE HE WAS PROMISED PM AND VIOLATED EALIER AGREEMENT TO FORM CENTRAL GOVT WITH THE YORUBAS[/b][color=#000000][/color]. OMO ALE JATIJATI
Politics / Re: Pandora Papers: I Have $15 Million In Offshore Accounts - Peter Obi by Bashir75: 4:59pm On Oct 11, 2021
CaptainAyub:
Correct man.
I've been waiting to hear anyone accuse you of touching govt money but none has.
And they keep comparing you that was already doing well b4 u became governor to Thiefnuubu who was living in a rented house in his own Lagos state b4 he became governor

WHICH MONEY HE MAKES BEFORE BECOMING GOVERNOR? YA’LL MISERABLE LOTS MASTURBATE ON LAGOS/SW. WHY DIDN’T HE INVEST THAT MONEY IN IGBOLAND, YOUR SO CALLED JEWISH LAND. BUT STAY IN LAGOS ROADS DEY SELL PURE WATERS. BEFORE YOUR PAPA BORN YOU, BEFORE AZIKWE JOINED HAUSA/FULANI TO FORMED GOVT IN THE FIRST REPUBLIC AND BEFORE OBI MIGRATED TO LAGOS TO WORKED IN A BANK, TINUBU FAMILY IS HOUSEHOLD NAME IN LAGOS AND SW. OMO IRANKIRAN[color=#000000][/color]
Politics / Re: 2023: Dokpesi Says He Will Support Tinubu Because They Are Childhood Friends by Bashir75: 12:42pm On Oct 11, 2021
Esseite:
The Tinubu supporters are killing his dream rather than encouraging it with the screaming of "Tinubu for president" without giving purpose or reason and not disputing allegations aswell..

This would only create a politically United Nigeria across board against him. If you look beyond the nose, you would see that momentum already building.

Am afraid this might bring up the mantra "Eko no be Naija" and it would be a mantra so popular it would unite Nigerians politically like "Sai baba" once did.

You see, the "sai baba" was quite popular but it brought about a divided Nigeria because two popular regions didnt buy into it, but "Eko no be Naija" encompasses Nigeria leaving out just the Lagos APC. With the opposition leaving the ballot open, "Eko no be Naija" could mean anyother person who is not under the Tinubu umbrella.

BRING WHATEVER YOU LIKED. 2023 ELECTIONS NOT FOR LILLY LIVERED. THE HAUSA/FULANI TRUST TINUBU AND THE SOUTHWEST ADORED HIM. WHERE WILL YOUR "EKO NO BE LAGOS" WILL TAKE YOU IN A FEDERAL ELECTION THAT HAVE HUGE IMPACT ACROSS THE NATION. THIS IS NO STATE ELECTIONS. YORUBA WILL RALLY AROUND ANY CANDIDATE OF YORUBA TRIBE. OSINBAJO OR TINUBU AND THE RULING NORTH WILL BLESSED IT WITH MASSIVE VOTES TO CONTINUE BUHARI DEVELOPMENT. [color=#000000][/color]
Politics / Re: Fiscal Federalism: Lagos Requests For 1% In Revenue Allocation Formula by Bashir75: 10:51am On Oct 05, 2021
Lagos is one state in Nigeria that can afford to be a country of its own, without taking any loan from anybody. This statement is entirely true as long as they have access to the oil in the Niger Delta. The economy of Lagos was built by money from other parts of the country. Lagos has no major mineral resources and the indigenes are not one of the best educated in Nigeria. Highly intelligent people from different parts of the country moved Lagos to where it is today and most of them were raised and educated in other states. Now, the question is should Lagos state alone take all the proceeds of the labour and investment that smart people from other states put in to bring the state to where it is today or should there be a form of reparation in the spirit of brotherhood and 'justice'?[/quote]

Y’all want to belittle Lagos because of envy and hate. God in His infinite mercy bestowed on Lagos, the grand state of Nigeria before Oil. Nigeria capital was moved around Nigeria but Lagos was crowned, the crown state of Nigeria by GOD. Why the so called educated from other states failed to replicate the same brilliance in their states even with allocation more than Lagos?

Lagos is blessed land in SW and crown state of Yorubaland. I know you gonna come for me, I’m an bonafide indigene of this blessed state. [b]Gedegbe Leko Duro

Your argument is FLAWED. Lagos has resources and advantage over other states in Nigeria. The state is strategically and geographically located, access to the Atlantic Ocean with massive fishery business similar to Lithuania & Norway. Lagos state has agricultural sector, crude oil and will become one of largest oil wells in Africa soon. Even before your so called "Educated fellows from other state”

The Ibos started their migration to Lagos about 62 years ago, few years after independence and massively after Biafra war. All before Oil. If Lagos was bad, they should have stayed in Iboland or moved to Niger Delta, their close neighbors. Why traveling more 100s of kilometers to Lagos instead of Niger Delta? Lagos has educated indigenes and the state royal class have been traveling all over the world. Relatively compared to other states in Nigeria with the hep of Portuguese and the British, Lagos was developed before independence and discovery of oil. New Nigeria state don’t have a choice than to make Lagos her capital.

Politics / Re: Lagos/Calabar Rail Line Will Boost Economy Of Niger Delta — Osinbajo by Bashir75: 10:46am On Sep 29, 2021
PrudencyFeats:
Niger Delta don't need that rail line for niw. We understand the yourubas game plan - to have reason not to develop a formidable and working deep sea port in that region.

1% of the funds proposed for that project can turn around port harcourt and calabar sea ports.

These people are strategically planning to make Lagos the starting point to every Nigerian economies.

Let every region have its own economic base and reliance. We can not always depend on Lagos. I dont support this project.

The same reasons why Lagos is over populated. Economic prosperous should not be dependent on any state or region.

Niger Delta should resist it and opt for two working deep sea port in that region and you will see the over dependence on Lagos will reduce.

Two working deep sea ports will boost economic activities in that region.

Please mention what Niger Delta region stands to benefit from Lagos if it has formidable deep sea ports?

[b]Some Nigerians jumped on issues as experts with no background knowledge. Lagos Ports have served the whole nation similar to the oil , not Lagos state alone. Ask your governors, where their monthly allocations are coming from. Lagos ports generate more money equivalent to the oil. The other port in Lagos is privately funded and privately owned.

They see potentials in building such a mega port in Lagos as a hub for their West Africa Business coverage. It’s not fully owned by Nigeria Governments. In addition, no organizations would want to invest in the S/South with what happened in the last 15years of violence. The consequences of violence, kidnapping and criminality will be felt long after it stopped. Rebranding NIger Delta as a peaceful investment destination is key now with all developments going on. For example, besides the Ondo state poor negotiation with Dangote for the refinery, another concern was the crimes and kidnapping spilling from the Niger Delta that could cripple such humongous business investment.
[/b][color=#000000][/color]
Celebrities / Re: Mr Eazi Splashes ₦8 Million At A Club In Victoria Island by Bashir75: 12:26pm On Sep 27, 2021
saphiere:
Ghanian-based Nigerian singer, Oluwatosin Ajibade, better known by his stage name Mr Eazi has left his fans speechless after spending a whopping sum of eighteen million, three hundred and ninety-seven thousand, five hundred naira (₦18397500.00) at a club in Victoria Island in Lagos State.

The singer who posted a receipt on his social media page to show his fans how much he has spent at the club wrote: “Abeg who order Azul @myclubenvy

https://.com/mr-eazi-splashes-over-18million-naira-at-a-club-in-victoria-island/

HE WENT TO A CLUB AND WASTED 18 MILLION AS QUOTED. IF THAT’S TRUE, THEN HE’S BEEN STUPID. MOST OF THEM ENDED ON CROW-FUNDING WHEN THEY HAVE PROBLEMS. [color=#000000][/color]
Celebrities / Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by Bashir75: 7:30pm On Sep 17, 2021
pharmagba:
Thought she was smart
This one not a smart call.

One day whether she likes it or not the boy will ask for his father
You can never make a child hate or forget this parent . It will always boils down to the child decision

SHE JUST LABELLED THIS INNOCENT KID A BASTARD[color=#000000][/color]
Politics / Re: 2023: Presidency Used Fani-kayode To Deceive Nnamdi Kanu - Ohaneze by Bashir75: 7:28pm On Sep 17, 2021
aminulive:
POLITICSNIGERIA.COM
https://politicsnigeria.com/2023-how-presidency-used-fani-kayode-to-deceive-nnamdi-kanu-ohanaeze/

ONLY IGBOS TRUSTED THIS MAN. YORUBAS NEVER TRUSTED HIM BECAUSE THE FANI-KAYODE TREACHERY IS GENETIC & HEREDITARY. MOST YORUBA ELDERLY YORUBAS AND THOSE BORN IN 70s KNOW THE ANTECEDENTS OF THE FANI-KAYODE FAMILY. THEIR TREACHERY BEHAVIORS IS NOT NEW TO US. I DON’T LISTEN TO HIM AND NEVER TOOK HIM SERIOUS. [color=#000000][/color]

Politics / Re: 2023 Presidency: Loyalty To Buhari, Tinubu Delaying Osinbajo’s Declaration by Bashir75: 7:32am On Sep 11, 2021
Fahdiga:
Tinubu is always in the news for bad reasons. What a greedy little man

Sad Soul, why are you angry? Because he gets to a level your father/parents failed to reach in life. For your past to not destroy your future, raise good children with ambitious goals. Alhaja Mogaji did where your parents failed. [color=#000000][/color]

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Tega Cries, Apologises To Her Husband & To Nigerians (Video) by Bashir75: 4:12am On Sep 08, 2021
wallstreetnews:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u4Wf9ZXJpkA

BBNaija: ‘Boma and I crossed the line’ — Tega apologises to husband

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CTh0E6Jogq0/?utm_medium=copy_link

This is shameful to see married women go on TV cuddling, kissing and having sex with another man just for a prize. Also, you will never see rich big married men allowed their wives to go on such live TV program because they no it’s a game. Only poor married guy will do that. Bros, work smart and hard to earn a good life so your wives will not propose this stupid dreams of making in it in life. If a woman’s only dream is to be a slut of BB Naija to be famous and rich, then she has no dream. She’s just Olosho on another level.
Celebrities / Re: Anne Idibia Removes 'Idibia' From Her Instagram Bio by Bashir75: 8:12am On Sep 03, 2021
edmaraja:
Forget all these drama, they will still reconcile. But did you notice how her followers quickly increase from 6million to 7 million? Nigerians too like gossip.

It shows Nigerians are mostly jobless and they loved bad news.

Politics / Re: Femi Fani-Kayode In Green White Green With Yerima In Zamfara (Pictures) by Bashir75: 2:55am On Aug 29, 2021
Biodun556:
FFK needs money, the hustle is real meanwhile Nnamdi Kanu and Sunday Igboho are eating undone beans

He makes sure all his competitors, who are taking shines off him ended in jails. He likes manipulation and trending front pages. These were taken away from him by Nnamdi Kanu and Igboho. He never for once advised them to shelve their secessionist ideology and embrace peaceful coexistence but immediately they’re thrown in prisons , he showed up like a chameleon with different colors.

Romance / Re: When He Proposes With $70k Instead Of With A Ring by Bashir75: 11:47pm On Aug 24, 2021
That man is a dumb and his action is financial stupidity.
Sports / Re: Leicester City Ashleigh Plumptre Trained With Super Falcons by Bashir75: 3:05am On Jul 20, 2021
vibre:
She will eventually regret this decision.

This is why your life remains stagnant. Be positive fella. She is richer than you and better educated than you’re but chosen to represent this great nation. Relocate to Benin republic if your life has been this affected by your environment. [color=#000000][/color]
Politics / Re: How Nigeria ‘Accidentally’ Discovered 206trn Cubic Feet Gas Reserve – Sylva by Bashir75: 11:52am On Jun 27, 2021
KEVIND:
Minister of State for Petroleum, Chief Timipre Sylva, has said that the country accidentally discovered 206 trillion cubic feet of gas reserves while in search of crude oil.
Sylva, who disclosed this in Abuja at a News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) forum, said that the country could discover an additional 600 trillion cubic feet reserve to enable it achieve the desired development required of a gas nation.

“We have a lot of gas in this country. We have 206 trillion cubic feet of gas reserves.

“This number is already discovered in gas reserves and this 206 trillion cubic feet reserve was found while looking for oil, so it was accidentally discovered.

“We were actually going to look for crude oil and we found gas, and in that process of accidentally finding gas, we have found up to 206 tcf.

“So, the belief is that if we really aim to look for gas dedicatedly, we will find up to 600 trillion cubic meters of gas,” he said.

According to the minister, the country’s transition from gas to renewable fuel will be gradual when it has fully utilised the benefits associated with gas.

“We are also transiting and that is why we are talking about gas. We are seeing gas as a bridge to renewable fuels.

“We came from coal which is solid, to crude oil; now we are moving to gaseous gas and then to renewables.

“The belief in the industry is that if we have this kind of vast resource and we have not tapped it, why should we abandon it and move to renewables.

“We have not used gas to drive our cars and few people use it to cook; we have not used gas to generate electricity or used it to fire our fertiliser blending plants, then why should we abandon it and move to renewables?

“What we are saying is that the western countries are in a position to move to renewables after using coal and crude oil to stabilise the electricity in their areas and everybody there enjoys it.

“But we have a situation in Nigeria where a lot of people do not have access to electricity yet.

“So, what we are saying is that we agree to transit but let us use our gas first to develop our country and get the benefits of development, that point where everybody has electricity, then we can transit to renewable fuel,” he added.

Sylva explained that so far gas was being used as a transition fuel, as Nigeria and Africa as a continent does not contribute more than one per cent of global warming as carbon emission.

https://m.guardian.ng/news/how-nigeria-accidentally-discovered-206trn-cubic-feet-gas-reserve-sylva/

NIGERIA IS AN ACCIDENTAL NATION. EVERYTHING GOOD ABOUT NIGERIA CAME BY GOD’S GRACE AND NOTHING WE ACHIEVED UNLESS BY ACCIDENTAL. THERE’S NO VISION AND NO DELIBERATE POLICY TO SOLVE PROBLEMS. ALL OIL & GAS PRODUCING NATIONS I KNOW IN THE WORLD, DELIBERATELY SEACRH FOR TREASURES BENEATH THEIR LAND FOR THE BENEFITS OF THEIR PEOPLE. EVERYTHING HERE IS FIRE FIGHTER APPROACH AND ACCIDENTAL. [color=#000000][/color] WE CANNOT EVEN SIT DOWN AND SORT OUT ISSUES CONCERNING OUR NATIONHOOD.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Career / Re: How I End Up Washing People's Poo As A Graduate With 2:1 by Bashir75: 3:37pm On Jun 26, 2021
SpringofLife:
I don't know if this is the right place to post this but permit me to go ahead regardless.

How I end up washing people's poo as a graduate with 2:1.

Growing up, I used to admire graduates a lot especially the way they do things, conduct themselves and the rest. You see them living in a good house and in the morning, they dress up properly, go to work and return in the evening. Non-graduates of course used to jealous graduates a lot as it were. Fast forward to today, the table has sharply turned 360°. Now, graduates have not only been ridicule but reduced almost to nothing. Non-graduates who learnt one skill or the other are the ones kicking money bags to the bank.

Well, I finished university 3 years ago and couldn't find a job despite aggressive job hunting due to obvious reasons. Being the first in the family, the pressure was/is already much on me. The aged parents have tried within their powers thinking the best they could do for me was training me to acquire a university degree but in today's Nigeria, it's glaringly not enough.

Let me not bother you all with long story but I don't see myself continuing with this kind of life any longer because it's not what I envisaged.

According to the heading, I graduated with second class upper division which of course is a good grade considered very employable according to society standard and labour market. Despite this, I searched for job in every nook and cranny I could but to no avail. Everyday I have to eat food, rent expiring, bills piling up, parents looking up to me and younger ones who are already in school every now and then would call and ask for assistance and which I didn't have. Out of no option, I accepted an offer to work as a laundry man in a hotel for 15k/month. That's how I thought I have at least got something doing. Frankly speaking, I didn't have an in depth knowledge of the job description.

Obviously, this would be a long story but let try and shorten it. Do you know that I have drained so much from my body in the course of this work physically and health wise? Practically, I wash between15-25 bedsheets/duvets everyday as the hotel does not have washing machine....parked since it got spoilt. Consequently, my pams have developed thick skin which is now very tough, rough and scratchy.

However, the above might not just be my only anger. More annoying is that, some guests are so inhumane. Is it because you paid money to lodge in the place that's why you believe you have to do wickedness? Why I'm writing this is because of the very one that happened few days ago. Actually that wasn't the first time. It's been happening over and over before. Could you believe a guest used the hotel bedsheets and defecated on it, folded it and kept it and checked out. As a laundry man, of course it landed on me and I was the one who washed the poo off. Oh God! Like I said, that wasn't the first time although other ones only used the bedsheets to clean their buttocks (for whatever reasons because I believe tissue paper is always there) after defecating but this particular guest 'pooed' fully inside the bedsheets, folded it and dropped it for whoever to come carry it and wash. I'm not writing fiction here please. This is 100% real of what I'm going through in the supposed 15k/month job. How wicked? When toilet was there?

Moving forward, equally, I can't count the number of times I have washed menstrual blood from bedsheets. These men bring even women who are on menses to sleep with them and end up pouring menstrual blood all over the bedsheets and I would be the one to wash it. God why?

Most annoying of all is, the management pays salary on the 26th of the following month. How inhumane some people can be? In other words, I have to work 2 months to get 1 month salary or simply put, 15/2=7500. In reality, that is the salary I'm receiving as a graduate. When I picked up the job, my plan was to raise up to 50k within the shortest possible time and move to something else, but unfortunately, I don't even know what I'm doing now. I have been in the job for 6 months now with nothing to show for it. This is why I said I can't continue with the present condition. The situation is beyond the one people say 'hold unto it. At all at all, na him bad pass". This one is worst than "at all at all".

Before I end it, just a few questions. Dear Nigerians with good job, abeg where una dey see diz good job after graduation? Abeg where una dey see money do business after school? Where una dey see money chop food and live life? Me still dey very hungry as I'm typing this. Abeg na beg I beg una, make una put me on abeg. Make una be my God father/mother. I don taya for this life. I be una brother o. Help me and help the society by extension. Thank you.

I lived in Nigeria for almost 4 decades of my life before moving overseas. In all my life, I have not seen a country like Nigeria, so accidental, unprepared and a country without a vision. How could someone worked hard, raised money to start an hotel business that he could not afford to buy a simple laundry machine. I’m not talking about individual Nigerians because of peculiar problems and culture but in hospitality business, it’s a must. In developed nations and even South Africa, I don’t think there is a home without a laundry machine because it’s cheap.

Every success in Nigeria is by GOD’s grace because we never deliberately prepared for anything. The Dangote refinery the government is relying on is just an individual struggles and vision. We had three refineries and still have them before Dangote that we couldn’t run profitably. A nation that cannot sit down to solve its fundamnetal problems of nationhood. I mean to settle the constant problem regarding Nigeria as a nation.
[color=#000000][/color]

Politics / Re: Nigeria's Unity: President Buhari Commends Ijaw Leaders by Bashir75: 10:51pm On Jun 24, 2021
Aloof:
Buhari doing everything possible to Romance with the Ijaws.

Ijaws should Remember Bola Tinubu, Buhari is not worth befriending or rubbing minds with.

Interest is all they care about.

Igbos are the only people that can stand by your side, interest or no interest.

Their Loyalty is Unmatched.

We should tell ourselves the truth.

Cut me a slack!!! What loyalty has Igbo ever in Nigeria history practiced? The same Igbo that held meeting in the day with the Yoruba leaders {Awolowo} and agreed to form national government after the 1959 parliamentary and regional elections.

Suddenly, The Igbo jewish tribe ran with the a conservative coalition and formed national government with the northern Muslim-dominated Northern People's Congress and the Igbo National Council of Nigeria and the Cameroons, excluding the Action Group from national power because they’re promised presidency.

You can lie to your Ipobian folks about loyalty not some of us educated Yorubas who have responsibility to inform our children about the Igbos disloyalty and treachery. The problems of Nigeria was created by the British and Igbos. Ask me why.

Politics / Re: Endless Borrowing: Experts Worry, Okonjo-Iweala, Ahmed Differ On Nigeria’s Debts by Bashir75: 1:59pm On Jun 24, 2021
JuanJO:
Thank God for Social Media.

We don't even know who to believe.

Make we wait for the minister of Information. Na new figure that one go release.

WHY SHOULD I TRUST OKONJO IWEALA EITHER. SHE WAS BORROWING TO PAY SALARIES DURING HER 5 YEARS WITH JONATHAN WHEN OIL WAS SELLING AT $100+. BUHARI IS BORROWING FOR INFRASTRUCTURE WE CAN SEE. NIGERIAN ELITES ARE HYPOCRITES. WHEN THEY ARE IN POWER, THEY’RE CLOUDED WITH THE POWER OF THE OFFICE AND THEIR TRIBES, OUT OF POWER THEY BECOME ANGEL EXPERTS AND PROFESSIONALS DISHING TEXTBOOK ECONOMICS.[color=#000000][/color]
Politics / Re: Standard Chartered To Replace China Loans For Rail Projects In Nigeria by Bashir75: 1:48pm On Jun 24, 2021
tobtap:
i prefer the chinese..because dey connect thier loans to projects... borrowing from banks with high interest rate is bad... atleast the chinese build stuffs... i dont trust amechi on dis

Honestly, it’s not Amaechi’ fault. Would you as a lender lends money to insecured regions? The North is not secured {Boko Haram terrorists} and Igboland is getting burned and destroyed by IPOBIANS terrorists. Investors consider insecurity among others as a sign that could cause payment defaults. There’s no free money and any money given as loans are backed up by other financial houses in China. Defaulting in loan payment is a problem for lenders and In America, default in loans will turned you homeless.

They are watching ad getting feedback from their embassy about the country. What they're thinking from all regions of Nigeria, incessant agitations, government seemingly incapable to secure the nation and possibility of separation into different regions. Who will pay the loans?
[color=#000000][/color]
Politics / Re: PDP Has Rejected Atiku's 2023 Bid - Deji Adeyanju by Bashir75: 12:45pm On Jun 23, 2021
Fahdiga1:
It is the turn of the Igbos to produce the president or everyone goes their separate ways

You can bet with me, there is no way APC will give IGBO their slot for presidency. APC will never gamble with Igbo candidate because parties are there to win elections. IGBO as a PDP investor has a better chance to persuade PDP not a APC. You want APC to unify and dash you presidency with paltry votes from the East.

Don’t get me twisted, Igbos have alienable rights to choose and vote for their desire candidates but cannot force other party like APC where they have little control to gift them their presidency slot because they’re Igbo. If they cannot persuade PDP, the party they invested [16years] so much over APGA and still have governors under the party in their region, it’s logical and common sense to not expect APC to gift them their slot.
[color=#000000][/color]

Travel / Re: British Airways Plane's Nose Collapses At Heathrow Airport (Pix, Video) by Bashir75: 2:55pm On Jun 19, 2021
HolinessForever:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tmexOZTfFMo

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/15315017/british-airways-planes-nose-collapses-heathrow-passengers-face-delays/amp/

If this Airplane Nose Collapse happened in Nigeria Airport, you will go don see all theses ill raised children and woke EndSar Ipobians generations cursing their nation and warning UK, the USA airlines from coming to Nigeria. [color=#000000][/color].
Culture / Re: Itsekiri's Olu Tussle: Oyowoli Emiko Takes Omo-Oba Tsola Emiko To Court by Bashir75: 2:35am On Jun 18, 2021
phayvoursky:
Who is saying Itsekiris are Yorubas with heavy Bini influence? You don't know history.

The Itsekiris were birthed from Bini. The Binis even influenced the Yorubas.

Go and read.

I'm an Igbo man BTW. Facts should be told.

WE ARE IN A DIFFERENT TIME HONESTLY. HOW COULD IGBO TRIBE WHO DOESN'T KNOW THEIR OWN HISTORY SUDDENLY KNOW THE HISTORICAL BACKGROUND OF OTHERS ? THEY ARE BIAFRA TODAY, IGBO YESTERDAY AND HISTORICALLY JEWISH IN THE PAST. WHAT KIND OF KNOWLEDGE MAKES ONE A LATERN THAT ILLUMINATES HIS SURROUNDING SPACE BUT DARKNESS UNDER. YOU’RE DEVELOPER OF LAGOS BUT CANNOT RECIPROCATE SAME IN YOUR IGBO ENCLAVES.[color=#000000][/color]

32 Likes 5 Shares

Politics / Re: CBN Team Inspects Lagos Red/Blue Line Projects by Bashir75: 7:59pm On Jun 14, 2021
obynzo:

You see where you ignorance has gotten the best of you in HD. Late Alex Ekweme and Dr Sam Mbakwe were in the same 79 class as Jakande and their achievements are still displayed in the east till today especially Sam Mbakwe as governor of old Imo state.

Wetin concerned me with Igbos. Please, take your madness to your Biafraudland.
Politics / Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 110-bed Maternal And Child Centre In Epe by Bashir75: 7:44pm On Jun 14, 2021
pricklewane:
As Tinubu no give am chance in just 2 years Sawnolu as completed more project than the combined 16 wasted years of failure from Ugwuayi n Ikpeazu yet your Igbo father is not telling us who is not giving them breathing space to perform.

I weep for your father O !

We just waiting for them to meant what they say. Let them fight for Biafra nation from Igboland. Then we will expel them from SW/Lagos with repellants. It will choke them and unbelievable.
Politics / Re: CBN Team Inspects Lagos Red/Blue Line Projects by Bashir75: 8:07pm On Jun 13, 2021
obynzo:

Oga why do you keep displaying your stupidity in HD. It is embarrassing that this project is tagged as world class. this is a project that cannot even measure up to projects in Johannesburg, Kigali, Nairobi and Casablanca and these are African cities that Lagos had started becoming a mega city far before them even when it was a capital territory of Nigeria. It is so obvious even to the blind that Lagos is being fleeced by the cabals holding the state, once anyone criticizes the present situation of the state, the person is tagged as an IPOB or an igbo man. This is the reason why Nigeria cannot progress because of nitwits like you. It is a shame to APC that the only enduring projects in Lagos are Federal projects done when Lagos was a capital city and when Jakande(The best governor who had the interest of the masses) was governor. You know the truth, but you just need to justify your paymasters that is why you are talking like this. Mind you any blood that is spilled because of your quest to knock igbos into this will bring curses to you and your unborn generations.

Thank GOD you make references to Jakande, a proud Yoruba man. Can you mention any in your Igbo state or region?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 15 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 94