Stats: 3,150,704 members, 7,809,680 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:58 PM

Beblessed's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Beblessed's Profile / Beblessed's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Politics / Re: Alibaba: Some States Should Have Been Local Government Areas by beblessed(f): 10:49am On Mar 20
Have you been to Ogun recently? Most of the industrial areas you refer to as Lagos is actually Ogun. Your food, drugs and consumables come from Ogun state.

Why south east?? Are you possessed?

Back to the topic...this Alibaba don't know how much those state worth or how much their useless government loot in a month.[/quote]
Health / Re: Help!! What's Growing On My Skin!? by beblessed(f): 9:10am On Jul 21, 2022
Use Shea butter
Religion / Re: Your Dreams Explained by beblessed(f): 9:53am On Jun 27, 2022
Helloo. still awaiting my dream interpretation... I found myself in a barn full of large yams.
Celebrities / Re: Ibiere & Julius Agwu's Marriage Crashes. Wife Relocates Abroad by beblessed(f): 4:27am On Mar 27, 2022
Life happens to everyone. It comes in various ways and times. Everyone will carry their own. How long can you carry your earthly burdens is the question the wife of Job and his friends couldn't understand.

May we never be tried beyond our human strength. May our hope never go weary. May our choices bring blessings many years after. Amen
Health / Re: Body Itching After Bath: Any Solution? by beblessed(f): 8:50am On Feb 14, 2022
Albertone:

Try using a small towel as sponge. The skin is never clean or else our towels will not become dirty. I think it is the reaction of the oils secreted by skin that causes the reaction.

Hello.
Sorry I know this is a very old post but I'm having same issues.If I don't use sponge, my body won't itch.

But how will the skin be clean?Is it just using soap to rub all your body or how?
Religion / Re: Your Dreams Explained by beblessed(f): 11:34pm On Jan 07, 2022
TayehJiboluwa:

Thank you.

First dream means expected and unexpected breakthroughs/blessing for your sister. Whatever was blocking/hindering the breakthrough have given way and the breakthroughs shall begin to manifest.

Second dream:
Fish also means blessings/breakthroughs.

It looks like it's blessings/breakthroughs season for you and your sister. Praise God and sow seeds of blessings/breakthroughs in anticipation.
Religion / Re: Your Dreams Explained by beblessed(f): 3:05am On Jan 06, 2022
Please help me interpret...
First dream, I was walking somewhere with my sister and a friend when suddenly a package was given to my sister. It contained documents she was denied when she was processing her visa almost 20 years ago.
Second dream, I was gifted two big dried fish. It looked like the person traveled back from northern Nigeria and bought the fish for me. I was so excited. Then I woke up.
Family / Re: What Kids Did When Dad Told Them He Didn't Have Money To Buy Them Juice (Pix) by beblessed(f): 1:37pm On Dec 04, 2021
Why lie? These are not your kids Naa. It was even caprisun the kids wanted.

Health / Re: Body Itching After Bath: Any Solution? by beblessed(f): 10:05pm On Sep 19, 2020
Tinneh:

You may have forgotten about this comment
But it just helped me
I've been experiencing itching after bath,I tried bathing without sponge today funny enough the itching stopped
NL can be helpful a times
Ur comment was helpful a lot amigo

Glad it helped you. Cheers

Romance / Re: The Lady In My Life, My Burden. by beblessed(f): 7:24pm On Jul 28, 2020
LordNicvuitton:
Hi Romancelanders, don't know if it's right to share this topic here, but I'll do for now.

I'm Victory, from the East and currently a resident of Edo state. I came to this state, as an intern and thereafter, still served here and in the course of all these, I thought out and established a laundry business, which is just about 8 months old. This was to keep life going and to better bond well with the lady in my life currently.

While in Edo state, having rounded my internship & kickstarting service sometime around 2017, I met this Kiki Osemudiamen (Name changed), and it was nothing serious at 1st, cos I never really thought I'd date someone here, fact is that I never thought I'd stay beyond my service year. I met her while she was in 200l. We encouraged each other, she saw potentials and had faith in me just like I have so much faith in her. She is simplistic, encourages me to save and I in turn, encouraged her and guided her through some of her studies. She passed her 2nd MB.BS. and is currently awaiting lifting of the lockdown on schools, so she can start her clinicals.

Problem is that she came from a not buoyant family financially, and although both parents are alive, she struggles to survive/feed daily. Her dad supplies about 1000litres/trip water to households, while her mum sells at the local market. I on the other hand, came from a middle class family but my Dad is late since 2012, and I've been a sponsor of my education and that of my younger ones through the lil I inherited (which mum manages for now) plus my various endeavours. She depends on me for daily meals and other basic essentials, in fact I had to place her on salary in my laundry shop during this lockdown, so she plays the role of secretary in my shop too.

The latest challenge came about, yesterday. While she slept in the shop, I was out on errand, someone sneaked into the shop and stole her android phone with all of her e-medics textbooks (she reads mostly e-copies because she can't afford hardcopies), she has been crying all through and I really don't know what to do. Since I knew her, She'd been an appendage and an extra financial burden to me, I can't begin to list what I've done for her, although I kept reminding her never to not have entitlement mentality and she does appreciate. Out of desperation to ease her pain, I promised to sponsor her in getting a new phone. I have burdens, huge ones, I'm yet to acquire a diesel engine for my laundry (I use ponytail industrial iron which has higher voltage/current than normal ones), plus other related merchandise that I need to set up and I feel like she slows down my financial pace.

Honestly, I don't do all these for her, hoping for any personal gains, in the words of my daddy in the Lord, Prophet T.B. Joshua, He said and I quote: "We make a living by what we get and we make a life by what we give" but I am almost fed up and tired, especially when I remember that both her parents are still alive.. I am scared that that for the 1st time, I may fail her in that financial obligation because I honestly need money now, with the whole pandemic issue plus, I feel like she slows me down in life financially and a huge burden to me. Right now, she's so attached to me, more so that when I initially wanted to hault our relationship, it almost nearly affected her academics negatively. Please I need matured minds to help me think this through and garnish me with advice(s) because I almost feel so choked up and a rising urge to relocate from here, so i can breathe again.

NB: Advice from married couples and those in serious relationships, will be highly appreciated.

Modified: She went to her bank (First bank) this morning, only to be informed that about 20k (Her mum's business money) has been used to purchase recharge voucher. Her mum sends/receives money from distant customers through her account. Yesterday's scenario, all over again. Please folks, lock your SIM cards just as much as you lock your phones. Learn from this painful experience please.

People come into our lives either to lift us up or bring us down. I think you should pray about it. Life has twists and turns. Imagine if the widow did not share her meal with Elijah, she will not have a place in the Bible. After the prayers, do whatever you spirit tells you. You may be the answer to the prayers of the girl or her poor parents.
Politics / Re: Nunieh: After 4 Husbands by beblessed(f): 10:17pm On Jul 19, 2020
flokii:
The woman is of questionable character no doubt.. I'm sure Akpabio has had or was about to have a piece of that meat before kasala burst grin

Akpabio sef na ashawo.

Nothing questionable. She's a trained lawyer, daughter of a lawyer and former senator. Which one is your own pedigree?

Politics / Re: Nunieh: After 4 Husbands by beblessed(f): 10:13pm On Jul 19, 2020
allthingsgood:
To me Joy Nunieh is nothing but an expensive olosho. There is no how u run through 4 husbands while still in your 50s and expect to be normal.

My own conspiracy theory is that Madam joy f**ked her way to the top and thereby acquired this goddess mentality aka everybody is beneath me aka I got all the power. But when she was removed, hell hath no fury like an olosho scorned grin

Funny theory...carry out a research before you go public. Her late father was a lawyer and senator in the second Republic. Don't know your age but Google Nunieh from Ogoni, Rivers state. She was born with a golden spoon and highly assertive.

Properties / What Can Be Built On Half A Plot Of Land, 100/25? by beblessed(f): 7:17pm On Oct 24, 2019
Good evening all. A friend is about to purchase a property 100/25. Can we have ideas on what to put on it, structurally. Thank you
Romance / Re: I'm Afraid She May Woo Me by beblessed(f): 8:43am On Mar 01, 2018
Physical attraction will take you nowhere. Get your priority right. Look for someone who will grow with you in every phase of your life.
Celebrities / Re: "Because I'm A Rapper Doesn't Mean I Should Be Doing Like A Gangster" - Falz. by beblessed(f): 11:28pm On Dec 18, 2017
Christafarian:
My gee.

According to his dad, Falana SAN, during an interview he granted to a media house, as a kid growing up, Falz could be in a room from morning till night without saying anything; that he was so reserved that he never thought he could be this outspoken let alone being musically creative.

That goes to show that every human has potential to do great things & be anything.

I wish him greater exploits in the industry.
Am very sure Falz was busy observing everyone during his moments of solitude.

Politics / Re: President Buhari Visits His Farm In Daura Wearing Snickers And Khaftan (Photos) by beblessed(f): 8:03pm On Dec 10, 2017
We need to know the magic done on Mr President. This youthfulness is a wonder.

Business / Re: Home Based Business Ideas. by beblessed(f): 9:31am On Dec 02, 2017
biz1234:
On the contrary, I will advice you to look inwards and choose a business that is in line with your passion. As much as you can, look for a credible business that gives you the needed leverage.

As an online entreprenuer, I will advice you to gather the necessary skills, insights and education on the business you desire before venturing into it.

Here are the hallmark of a good business:

1. Value Laden Product
2. Credibility
3. Ability to Deliver on promise
3. etc
Examples please...
All the best
Business / Re: Home Based Business Ideas. by beblessed(f): 9:30am On Dec 02, 2017
That's why I came online. Someone should suggest small scale business that can be done at home.
Business / Home Based Business Ideas. by beblessed(f): 1:07pm On Nov 29, 2017
Good day all. please I need business ideas can be home based. Am looking at what I can do in the coming year with about 200k. please give me ideas.
Events / Re: Is N500k Marriage Still Possible In This Recession? by beblessed(f): 11:26pm On Sep 25, 2017
MrBigiman:

Thanks. So far I have managed to save 800k. I told the lady we should try and budget 500k, so we still have some change but she claim I don't value her and says I should step it up to 1.4m. She also say I must buy a ride, DAT she can't be married and trekking.

Na wa o. How can she say that? Oya make her family buy her car. Nonsense
Politics / Re: Nigerians Divided Over Proscription Of IPOB by beblessed(f): 5:07am On Sep 23, 2017
Has anyone thought of the wider implications of branding IPOB a terrorist group . Potentially, Nigeria now has more than 2+ terrorist groups operating within the country, fulani herdsmen excluded for 'unknown' reasons, and they join the league  of the somalias, Kenya, Sudan etc still suffering conomically as a result of the image damage. Your passports says Nigerian not Igbo, Hausa or Yoruba etc, so everyone will go through tougher scrutiny in terms of visa applications, international perception and free traveling movement.
Nigerians should remember what they passed through after 2009 underwear bomber. It's not really a matter of not been Muslim , everyone faced the same dance. I work in the aerospace and defence industry and we have a list of countries we almost do not hire  candidates born in these countries nor offer contracts to companies originating there ( insider information) due to ITAR and controlled goods clearance regulations with the US. List includes libya, iraq, yemen etc , guess what Nigeria is currently being considered to be added on that list and any moment from!now, we will be in!  We know the implications of this , I will let you figure it out. I hope the Presidential advisers considered the Economic impact of these things before potentially labelling your country a terrorist infested zone ! Kapish...copied
Celebrities / Re: Timi Dakolo Poses With His Beautiful Daughters by beblessed(f): 11:23am On Jul 26, 2017
NwaAmaikpe:

They are ugly.

But they'd be finer when they've grown and begun using make-up
Na wa o

Romance / Re: Most Girls Decay After 25 Years Old – Twitter User Claims by beblessed(f): 10:05pm On Jun 27, 2017
GossipHeart:

And they form slay Queens one Instagram

Heavy makeup, fake hair, fake nails, painted nails,
painted lips, fake ass and fake breast

If they take off their clothes, you will vomit

They're nothing but rotten tomatoes

GAY alert..
Politics / Re: "Basket Of Tomatoes Is N25k In Lagos" - Moremi Ojudu, Daughter Of Buhari's Aide by beblessed(f): 9:58pm On May 20, 2017
You talking about tomatoes, have you bought garri recently? The common man cannot afford garri again. You can't eat tomatoes and be ok but you can drink garri and go on with the business of the day. God protect the poor.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Emmanuel Macron Sworn-in As French President (Photos) by beblessed(f): 8:41pm On May 14, 2017
Congratulations. May his reign be fruitful.

Family / Re: Just Lost My Wife Of 4yrs, Am Dying. by beblessed(f): 2:53pm On Apr 20, 2017
Sorry for the loss. God keep you and your baby.
Health / Re: Aggrieved Nigerian Doctor Exposes Rot In Nigeria's Medical System With Tweets by beblessed(f): 8:47pm On Mar 26, 2017
Heavance:
God, what was my previous life offence that actually brought me to Nigeria?
If doctors are complaining of no jobs, then what can others talk about? Who will then help to treat the sick?
I just tire for this country that doesn't believe in planing for the next generation

Hahaha. Na who you wrong? Choooi, naija have mercy on your children.
Family / Re: 9-Year-Old Girl Describes Her Dad In A Note She Wrote by beblessed(f): 5:13pm On May 29, 2016
SAINTSAMURAII:
This is heart broken. the dad must have indeed failed in caring for the emotional and mental needs of the child hence her strange outburst. how the heck can a nine year old has these insultive words in her brain? well the father is to be blame too.

can a nine year old actually use those words? I feel she is mimicking her mum. Dad must be very mean to her mum.

Politics / Re: Patience Jonathan With Some Politicians In Rivers State (Photos) by beblessed(f): 9:24pm On May 22, 2016
EbukaFran:

Hypocrite

What do you say to the countless number of IPOB wailers who have denied the abduction of over 200 girls from Borno?

What do you say to reprobates that call that lovely girl who got her freedom a monkey?

You Igbos are wicked and hypocritical

They abuse Aisha every single day and call her all names. What have you said to them? Yes- NOTHING

Patience is a barren childless FAT UGLY corrupt otueke bastard
God speed in your bitterness. Remember GEJ was called all sorts. Dont be a part of wickedness and blindness that surrounds Nigeria presently. For those who insult leaders, their due reward will come. That is justice. Yours will come too because you have started the process. Enjoy
Politics / Re: Patience Jonathan With Some Politicians In Rivers State (Photos) by beblessed(f): 8:58pm On May 22, 2016
EbukaFran:
Childless corrupt woman

The wickedness of her heart blocked her unproductive womb

Now her husband has to fuvk other women to bear children

Useless fat barren woman

Igbos quote me and amadioha damage your future
There is natural law called Karma. I pray you dont reap these words you have sent...you better ask for firgiveness.

Health / Re: Mad Woman Gives Birth In Ghana Again. Photos by beblessed(f): 8:42pm On Apr 26, 2016
doublewisdom:
When was the last time Buhari visited Ghana sef?
many are crazy but few are roaming...
Phones / Re: 2.6Million Internet Subscribers Dump MTN by beblessed(f): 8:25pm On Apr 09, 2016
I follow dump them.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61