Stats: 3,330,900 members, 8,447,627 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 04:48 PM

Bintab's Posts

Nairaland ForumBintab's ProfileBintab's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

CultureRe: Yoruba Incantations. . . . . by bintab(f): 9:21pm On Jul 06, 2009
topsy25:
u don need us to call you; we can do it right here cool

Olupe mo pe, olupe mo pe
Iba akoda, iba aseda, iba ile ogeere afoko yeri
Ololo olohun gbedu, iwo lo ma ngbeni mi bii kalokalo

Ikun iwaju ti kekere y'oke, adifa f'agunlenu be agogo,
Odu alabahun pelu ileke lorun, adifa fun adifa f'eni a soro fun
To lohun o ni gba, p ohun o ni gbo.

Iwo orekunrin Alimat ti o fe ja ju sile,
mo pe o loni o nitoripe Alimat ti sa to awa agba wa
Irukere si re, me b'ohun ni ngbomo orumila

Eyi a fi sowo otun, owo otun ni gbe
eyi a fi sowo osi, owo osi nii gbe
Oro ti okete ba ba ile so ni ile ngba
Nitorinaa mo pe o loni iwo orekunrin alimat
ti o ba wa lodo omo birin miran, ki kinni omokunrin re ma sise
ti o ba ri alimat ki o ma le sun, ki o ma le je, ki o si ma le mu
Bi ori ba ri oorun, inu re maa nyo ni;
Bi o ba ri Alimat, ki inu re maa yo sii cool shocked

(hope the boyfriend u're talking about is Ifeleke huh)
Tope you also had become iyalawo he, he he ,
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Adeboye Says Pray Btw 11p.m To 1 A.m by bintab(f): 9:28am On Jul 02, 2009
Elgaxton:
I got the text too, Why would someone use prayers as a scam anyway?
exactly my thought,i  prayed it immediately as i had to work tonight.
Nairaland GeneralRe: British Hospital Suspends Nigerian Nurse For Chatting On Phone At Work by bintab(f): 8:57am On Jun 29, 2009
[quote author=**osisi link=topic=218526.msg3379672#msg3379672 date=1232761358]She needed to be fired completely and her license suspended.
And with the way Nigerians scream on the phone I can imagine her shouting on top of her lungs while speaking her Igbo.[/quote]Haba,ki lode ke.she only needs to be reprimanded ,only god knows what the converstion entailed.We should not judge badly.,Abi ke.
CareerRe: Doctors Or Nurses: Who Should Get Better Pay? by bintab(f): 8:57am On Jun 18, 2009
titilayomi:
I always tend to stay away from topics involving nurses and doctors because each party usually comes up with sentimental judgements about who should be paid more or who is more important.

I have taken the time to read up all the posts in this topic and i have dismissed alot with a wry smile because they are simply ignorant ideas.

Nurses and Doctors are 2 different entities but are interdependent in delivering healthcare services. Nurses and doctors are the general titles for these professionals but i want to believe we realise there are a whole lot of specialties in both profession.

I was starting to nod my head in approval of ell77's post until i got to about no 3. Nurses don't just carry out physicians advise, they have to make alot of there and then decisions involving the patient's life.

We've got alot of nurse practitioners and prescribers, who can see a patient and prescribe the necessary treatment. We've nurses that train to be paramedics, whom patients' lives depends on, at terribly awkward conditions, we have so many specialties in nursing that it's so ignorant to think Doctors can replace nurses like ell77 claims. Nurses are not just there because doctors can't be there, we are there because the patients need us just like they need the physicians.

Ell77, Nurses also have their arses bursted and their licenses taken off them for administering the wrongly prescribed medication from a doctor. Infact nurses are more legally obligated than the doctors in this area as we are the one directly administering it so we are expected to know exactly what the correct dose and the correct medication is before administration. That is why we have the BNF for reference purposes under the drug trolley 24/7.

In the nursing home which i work as a bank staff, some GPs often ask for our ideas on the type of medication we often give for one condition or the other, and often than not we have the medication written down to request for a prescription off the GP, as he knows we know our residents better than he does.

Nursing is far more fetched than alot of the public understand, the stereotypical idea is so difficult to erase, especially in nigeria.

Anyway, healthcare involves more than just nurses and doctors, it involves alot more professionals in the background.

ell77 its okay to stick up forur profession but its so bad to run down others'.
You said it all,I guess you are a nurse practitioner like me.
CareerRe: Doctors Or Nurses: Who Should Get Better Pay? by bintab(f): 8:55am On Jun 18, 2009
omoge25:
Me I'm a 3rd year pharmacy student, I did my shadowing & volunteering at a hospital and had plenty of time to see the daily in and out of it. I personally think this topic is absurd. No offense to the originator, but you cannot compare what a nurse and doctor do. There jobs are 2 different things
I saw doctors go visit several patients spending less than 10minutes talking to them and leave. The nurses and nurse assistants are always there from bathing, giving meds, administering wound care whatever, they where there. Not to say the doctors didn’t do anything they did, but nurses I saw put in time, this ppl are responsible for administering the physician’s orders accordingly.
Doctors and nurses are integral team members one can’t coexist without the other. We need more of each and as for pay. Fair pay for both, because without good, fair pay we will see a higher rate of turnover and burnout in these fields.
thank you jare.
PoliticsRe: American Hawks Gala In Lagos by bintab(f): 8:25am On Jun 18, 2009
Exactly, they will , knowing the high population of ignoramuses on the nigerian streets they will. i once told a story of how an american came to a police check point and walked up to the olopa and told him the rifle he's carrying was last manufactured in the US some 30yrs back, Waow!! is it still working ?, he asked and olopa said yes. let me have a look he said, and olopa handed him the rifle to check  grin grin
[quote][/quote]Heh you got me there,i tire for laugh my brother, he he he he he,
CultureRe: Check Out Our 36 States by bintab(f): 9:33am On Jun 17, 2009
naijawebe:
EDO STATE in the house. With the most corrupt ex Governor and

[s]one of the dirtiest cities in the country.[/s]
Ode,show the picture of dirty Edo,and can you point out just one Naija Governor that is not corrupt.
EducationRe: Do You Still Remember Your School Anthem? by bintab(f): 9:26am On Jun 10, 2009
TEEBOBO:
ST PATRICK GRAMMER SCHOOL, BASHORUN IBADAN,

we r d students of St Patrick,

our banner floating in d sky,

we r protected by our saviour God today

and victory is so bright, is so bright,

onward always forward we r matching,

Christ our saviour keeps us save in thee,

oh lord God we r in thee,

blessed is d Lord our God.

SPACO IBADAN!!!!

I tried for reciting d school anthem off hand after 12yrs,
O ga o ,some of my elder brothers graduted from saint patrick ,bashorun at Ibadan ,the last one was a set 1992.nice!nice!!
EducationRe: Do You Still Remember Your School Anthem? by bintab(f): 8:30am On Jun 10, 2009
Here comes mine,i can't remember every last line ,it's been so long.
Like a lamp that is set on the hill
Immanuel college high school
How proud is to be
I'm a product of the school
I shall uphold of the flag
Immanuel college high school x2
Where ever i may go
Up up we go,shall never down
Up up we go,in God we grow
Immanuel college high school,ever forward thy name.
COMPOSED BY ISHOLA,ESUOLA,may he continue to know peace.
FoodRe: How To Make Party Style Fried Rice by bintab(f): 8:46am On Jun 05, 2009
yetibabe:
Check out www.afrofoodtv.com for a classic party style fried rice recipe and cooking video. Enjoy!!!
Yetty,thank u much for the link u posted.
TravelRe: Travel by bintab(f): 5:56am On Jun 04, 2009
amirize:
Please I need advice, I won the american visa lottery and will be relocating to U.S this year ending
by God's grace. I fell in love with a girl and we are planning to get married soon.
Is it possible for me to relocate with her when I'm leaving?
Will they grant her Visa?
Do I need to re-apply for the embassy to know I'm now married and no longer single?

What do I really need to do to travel with her?

Sony
If you did not include your wife in the loto form as a dependent when you won it ,her visa will definitely be denied and you may also jeopardised your own visa this is a fact. It is better for you to come here first and later file a K1 visa for her ,you do not have to wait for a whole 5 years to become a citizen before you start the process,once you able support yourself and have been able to file your taxes for a 3 year period you are qualified to file for a depedant.
Car TalkRe: . by bintab(f): 8:26am On May 15, 2009
"Aye fa mi lete kin tuto" eyi tun ga ju,
FashionRe: Fashion Thread For Men: Share Fashion & Grooming Tips! by bintab(f): 7:49am On May 15, 2009
tboy1:
Pink shirt goes with a grey suit and dont forget your pocket handkerchief
Oga o ,i don't fancy a  dude in pink i guess the color more identified with the ladies  but i but evrything goes in Naija.
FamilyRe: Polygamism - Can You Trust Your Half Brothers And Sisters? by bintab(f): 12:53am On May 11, 2009
Someone send an email to my boss requesting to know if i am fro a muslim home,i replied to read the answer in the forum/thread.Actually my dad is a christian an elder in an Anglican church, though he was born a muslim with the last name Bello .We were all given Christian names at birth but i adopted the name Binta because my grannny love to call me that and i did love it. i hope i am clear a bit.I love all my siblings,i still share what you call secrets with them,they are always there for me.
FamilyRe: How Many Of You In Your Family?! by bintab(f): 6:25am On May 08, 2009
by the way bintab, why wld u crush me! Are u guys militants from yor end? huh wink
[quote][/quote]No, we are not militants we a loving family with a strong will,It was your coment about us been a football team ,i was willing going to lead the to get you grin grin grin,just kidding jare.
FoodRe: Yam Pounder by bintab(f): 12:58am On May 08, 2009
lucabrasi:
try alibaba.com,also sold somewhere in germany if you know anyone there,forgotten the name of the shop
Thank you for this information.
FamilyRe: Polygamism - Can You Trust Your Half Brothers And Sisters? by bintab(f): 12:50am On May 08, 2009
Mine is  an exceptional case ,Only 2 of my siblings were actually born before all our moms were married and all others were born with all the mums raising us in the same home. We all grew under thesame roof and care a great deal about each others,My mums sometimes have arguments but matter is always under controlled by my dad,My dad is in 70s and all my mums are in their 60s,all my siblings are doing very well  except 1 whom we termed the black sheep and still accepted by all,I lost only 1 sibling long time ago,i believe she was in her infancy because it happened before i was born. I am the 14th child of my 17 siblings and what i became today was the co  operation,dedication,love, sincerity and faithfulness of my brothers and sisters.
FamilyRe: Polygamism - Can You Trust Your Half Brothers And Sisters? by bintab(f): 9:32am On May 05, 2009
Theblessed:
Yes, polygamism stinks, but can anyone tell me how they would relate to half brothers/sisters they did not grow up with and whose mum ruined your childhood by destroying your parents marriage?  Help!!!!
Hey,i am from a polygamous home with 17 children,we all grew together under thesame roof,honestly you will find it very hard to pinpoint whose child is who when you vist my home,we all live in a 4 flat home at Bodija then and choose to sleep in any of our moms flat who chooses to amused us,we eat at any flat we want,now that all of us are grown,married and scattered all over the face of the earth we still are very much in touch almost everyday we are very united sometime i wondered if my Dad did something to make it work .I  live in Va,i have 8 older siblings  scatered here in United States and they all made the trip to my birtday on this pass Sunday,May 3rd that is how close we are.We are always there for each other no matter the circumstances wether good or bad. Mine is an exceptional,i am happy and proud to be  a Bello. Please if you find it in your heart embrace your half brothers and sisters (as per refered or prefered by you).You may be bless through them.Cheers.
FamilyRe: If You Were Born In May by bintab(f): 9:13am On May 05, 2009
Mine was 2 days ago i.e the 3rd,i had a very nice time as i had a mini celebration at the church and also at home with my hubby ,kids,friends and co workers.It was so wonderful.Happy birthday to all Maynites on NL,my heart reaches and God bless.
FamilyRe: How Many Of You In Your Family?! by bintab(f): 9:27am On May 02, 2009
LOL!!. . . .hey the more the merrier abeg!! shocked grin grin
[/quote]Thank you Toyosi.We are very united in my home.[quote]
FamilyRe: Husband Has Baby With Other Woman by bintab(f): 7:32am On May 01, 2009
Leilah:
Oh my God this is really horrible.   Listen Bridget there is a friend of mine that was married for eight years, they saved and saved for a home and put the baby plans on hold so last may came the good news that she was pregnant, I was over the moon for her, I always was fond of her husband (a carribean national).  Then, lo and behold last Dec a letter came from the Welfare Dept requesting for her husband to attend in connection with a baby by the name of Massius that was born in July 2008! my friend was eight months pregnant and found out her husband did this behind her back.

He wouldn't give us the details of the girl and the child saying it was 'just a one nighter' I went to the birth cert office of public records here in Dublin and got all the details. We calmly paid the girl a visit. She said that he had been seeing her right up until that night, she was in a terrfied, upset state and couldn't beleive of this (his wife).  The lady he cheated with and impregnated was a Polish national who had a son for him.

My friend simply completely ignored him when she got the real truth and to date she refuses to speak to him.  he keeps trying and trying to get back with her. So she informed the immigration Division of the change is circumstnces and they called him in a re issued him with a temporary 6 month visa pending decision on the case. So, a court date is set for them now to make an arrange as regards custody and maintenance.

Sorry for all the ranting, why I'm telling you this is because you have to be strong, just like my mate is, it has been worth it for her, she has a beautiful son and a caring family. She has regained her self confidence and is a changed person for the better and you can be the same. Just forget that he actually exists on earth at all its not not worth the pain and the hassle, thats what she did and it has worked. At least youre not the only one this has happened to and futhermore at least you were not left with a mortgage agreement. Sorry for your pain. There is a lot more to live than this.

On another note, may I ask where this other lady is from?
Abegi ,see leila heping her friend,Leila, Leila, leilaaaaaaa heeeeeelp your self first.
FamilyRe: Husband Has Baby With Other Woman by bintab(f): 5:18am On May 01, 2009
Leilah:
yes plenty! I am just trying to encourage the girl.  angry
I am very suprised you could help your friend this much grin grin grin grin And you can't step up to do thesame for yourself,all the marriage you always talk about are very bitter just like you always describe yours,dear if you are able to give all these comprehensive advise to others in distress i wonder what is stopping you from adising yourself.
FamilyRe: How Many Of You In Your Family?! by bintab(f): 3:05am On Apr 17, 2009
brein:
Or a Renowned Mechanized Workshop
Brein,(ma je ki n binu si e )We are a great team grin grin, dare not cross our path cause we will crush you. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
FamilyRe: My Husband Is Killing Me Slowly by bintab(f): 5:12am On Apr 16, 2009
Leilah:
amebo get a live your loser. Ignorant fool, ashewo ireland! heh it would be good enough for your ape ass! reptile face fckr!

without a doubt your hubby will cheat on you. cos yall sit and hope and pray to the LAAAWWWDDD and he aint gonna help your submissiveness to your hubbies cos God knows yall think your hubbies are better than God himself!!

nGo to blazes you looser go beg for money and recharge cards, fat fukc
I am suprised you could curse somebody else on this thread especially knowing how big loser you are. Abegi carry yourself and your irish sister to your local health centre as you suggested.We are tired of your complains everytime about your Naija husband. Thank God you now have idea on how to manage a low life,it will be very wise of you to take them first,
ERANKO[/color][color=#990000][/color][color=#990000][color=#990000][/color]
FamilyRe: My Husband Is Killing Me Slowly by bintab(f): 11:06am On Apr 15, 2009
JJYOU,you need to read the other posts by sara j and leilah concerning their Naija husbands,(Na by force them they take marry?they just they glue bodi where they are not wanted).I am very very tired and sick  of reading their complains all the time on various   threads.My husband this ,my husband that and trying to get some sympathy. Abegi, if  she want to die she is very free o,anuofia.[/color][color=#990000]
TravelRe: ***bringing My Wife To The States, Need Your Advice Pls*** by bintab(f): 10:13am On Apr 15, 2009
I met some couple who spouse filled on the k1 visa,  usually takes about 3 months if you have all the the requirements, you should visit the USA IMMIGRATION WEB SITE, INS .GOV. You will get all the informations you need. Cheers.
FoodRe: Fork Or Your Hand, When It Comes To Solids? by bintab(f): 9:57am On Apr 15, 2009
faakay:
ma two hands! grin What are you talking! cheesy I go put Fork for 1 side cos the EBA no go sweet wella
Are you eating your hands with the eba? grin grin grin .I eat my own solids with forks even back in Naija, i guess the way we were thought to eat and that is how i thought my 5 year old too. I do not fancy those that it with their hands at all,it is disgusting, that is me o,pleas do not gbemu [/color][color=#990000][color=#990000][/color] o tongue tongue
FamilyRe: Marrying A 3 Time Divorcee,is It Right? by bintab(f): 9:25am On Apr 15, 2009
landwin:
Would you marry a man who has married 3 times and has 7 children in an arranged marriage?
What is wrong with you? Do you need a prophet to tell you he is not capable to maitaine a marriage.Haba 3 divorces huh,He will surely see why he will go for the 4th one. Yoruba proverb, Pason ta fi na iyale o  nbe laja fun iyawo.Abegi tell him to carry im wahala go jo.I guess is now looking for a baby sitter for the children.
FamilyRe: How Many Of You In Your Family?! by bintab(f): 9:13am On Apr 15, 2009
We are 17 in my family  grin grin grin grin,Not fuji house of commotion but Bello's house of united and peace.Don't ask me how many mamas cause i no get reply for that. cheesy cheesy cheesy
FamilyRe: My Husband Is Killing Me Slowly by bintab(f): 9:07am On Apr 15, 2009
Sara j is another low life trying to stick to a fine Naija bobo. I am itred of reading hers and Leilah posts,they knew already the are the biggest losers.I hope she commit suicide soon,so we go get some rest. onyi beribe.
CultureRe: Cultural Misunderstandings by bintab(f): 8:49am On Apr 15, 2009
omoovie:
Whenever my boss calls me I answer, "saah?" It drives him crazy. I've been trying to stop it but it's reflexive. Also, my advisor couldn't stand that I always called her Miss Cornell. She said it made her sound old. I was like, you're almost 60. There is no way I will start calling you Brenda! That's cause for an automatic slap in Naija!
This is just me even after a whole 6 years in my place of work,i still refered to my cliets(patiets) mr/ms,ends conversations and answers with ma/sir,i kept it very professional , my colleques,now sees and agreed with me is cutural thing and respect me for it,though some of my pts demanded i called them or refered to them by their 1st names only even the very old ones.
CultureRe: Short Silly Yoruba Statements by bintab(f): 8:33am On Apr 15, 2009
1. Mi ole fi opo ina run pako.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)