Stats: 3,327,007 members, 8,429,002 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 10:27 AM

Blue3k's Posts

Nairaland ForumBlue3k's ProfileBlue3k's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 448 pages)

BusinessRe: CBN Increases Money Supply By 16.3% In June 2023 by Blue3k(m): 2:44pm On Jul 18, 2023
lexy2014:
Bro, how does having 116naira in the economy and 100apples in the economy now cause inflation?
Lol you'll never get it. I guess economics is for everyone.
BusinessRe: CBN Increases Money Supply By 16.3% In June 2023 by Blue3k(m): 2:11pm On Jul 18, 2023
XerXers:
Lol promises made and kept 😅.
BusinessRe: CBN Increases Money Supply By 16.3% In June 2023 by Blue3k(m): 1:50pm On Jul 18, 2023
nairalanda1:
Better ignore him now...the fellow you responded to.

His game is to ask and ask and ask, and make you look unwise.
I agree he is asking in bad faith trolling but I do see I could have explained it better. The comment above explains inflation with apples 🍎 is probably easier. That's how everything is taught in intro to macroeconomics anyway.
BusinessRe: CBN Increases Money Supply By 16.3% In June 2023 by Blue3k(m): 1:47pm On Jul 18, 2023
lexy2014:
How does your graph answer the question?

How will increasing money supply intensify inflation?
Increasing the money supply without an aggregate increase in the supply of goods results in price levels going up. Since the amount of production didn't increase at the same rate the cost of goods go up. The graph shows how increasing money supple increases inflation in one scenario.

Assuming the economy is 100 apples and they are all 1 naira. The economy is 100 naira or apples. Assuming the money supple increased 16% the there's now 116 naira and still 100 apples in this example. The price inflation rate is 16%. You not wealthier because you still have 100 apples. Money has utility becsuse ut buys goods and services. Do you get how adding money effects inflation?
BusinessRe: CBN Increases Money Supply By 16.3% In June 2023 by Blue3k(m): 1:36pm On Jul 18, 2023
lexy2014:
I didn't ask u what it is. I asked How will increasing money supply intensify inflation?
I told you the answer. You didn't understand. Know what it is tell you how it increases aka intensifies the situation. This graph would tell you how it increases price levels resulting in in more inflation.

BusinessRe: CBN Increases Money Supply By 16.3% In June 2023 by Blue3k(m): 1:30pm On Jul 18, 2023
lexy2014:
How will increasing money supply intensify inflation?
Inflation in the money supply is literally Inflation. The inflated aka increased amount of currency. The result is higher prices. Plot it on graph you can see it.
PoliticsRe: IGP Egbetokun Withdraws Moblle Police Escorts From VIPs (see full list) by Blue3k(m): 9:37am On Jul 17, 2023
seborrhic:
Every IGP does this same rubbish.
Why can't this people come out with unique ideas for God's sake!
So they expect former office holders with means to be going about unsecured with rate of kidnapping and frustration in Nigeria?
The other reasonable alternative is a policy document that empowers private security guards to carry arms,so that they can be employed as guards by these set of exposed people.
They should get private security. It's big business in South Africa and many other countries. At least some strong young men will get jobs, assuming tinubu has common sense. He plans to recreate the same issue with other security agencies because they don't already have work to do in his mind.

PoliticsRe: No Zone In Nigeria Is 100% Indigenous. by Blue3k(m): 7:15pm On Jul 16, 2023
Makavelli001:
No zone in Nigeria is 100% indigenous because of the error in states creation.

THEN WHY IS THE FOCUS ALWAYS IN THE SOUTH EAST.?
I asked this on the original thread. Why doesn't the South East take the initiative on this matter on a state level? The results will speak for themselves. This system seems to exist for quota system reasons in my opinion.

I don't think you make a relevant argument bring up states being 100 indigenous. It doesn't matter due to the fact those groups will be categorized as being originated from there by government. We not talking about it on a historical or anthropological level.

Lastly if other ethnic groups are dissatisfied with current state borders they are free to join coethnics. The Nigerian Constitution states how to legally correct those issues by adjusting the border and joining neighboring states. This means ijaws in Ondo could join their fellow ijaws in the neighboring state assuming both state assemblies agree.
PoliticsRe: State Of Origin Requirement Should Be Abolished - Okey Bakassi by Blue3k(m): 6:27pm On Jul 16, 2023
If we want to strengthen the unity of this country, we should all advocate the abolition of ‘state of origin’ and emphasise ‘state of residence’. I don’t see why in 2023, we should be filling out a form and asking people for their ‘state of origin’ or ‘tribe’. Is it the tribe one belongs to that will determine how the person will function in office?
What's stopping any state from doing it on a state level first? After said state does it we can witnessed the results.
PoliticsRe: South-east Remains The Most Peaceful Region In Nigeria by Blue3k(m): 1:43am On Jun 17, 2023
Igboid:
Nope.
You are an slowpoke disguising under transparent cloak of intellectualism when your lack of thinking ability is obvious.
Infact the worst fool is one who doesn't know that he is one, and that typifies you.

The data available in thread is obvious.
SE has the least crime committed over the study period.

You speak of population, but Nigeria has no objective population data that hasn't been subject of dispute following political manipulation of figures.
So how exactly can you hope to get an objective data used such a flawed information? grin You see why you are as brainless as a jellyfish?

The data available in thread OP speaks for itself, if you had a modicum of braincells, it isn't hard to understand and taken for what it is, but the oily soup you gobble has clogged your brain cells and damaged them beyond repair, so this is where we are now.

Sorry I can't help you. You need to visit a neurosurgeon. Get a goat Brain fixed for you because a goat brain can do better than what you currently possess.
It's OK this thread has exposed you dude. Don't delete your post. This would idiotic logic would have someone believe a city of 80,000 residents with 55 murders is more dangerous than a city of 60,000 residents with 50 murders. You're more like to be killed on the smaller city than big city just doing basic math but that's beyond you. If you know one region has a significantly higher population than the other it's easy to know which place is safer. SW has a much bigger population than the SE you clown.
PoliticsRe: South-east Remains The Most Peaceful Region In Nigeria by Blue3k(m): 1:33am On Jun 17, 2023
Igboid:
A mentally challenged person easily resorts to throwing expletives all around, and we can see that from you already.

SE has the least recorded crime. That's the number you are suffocating under.
I can't help you, I think you need to visit a neurosurgeon, as you can do with a brain transplant surgery, even a goat brain will be better than what you currently possess.

Thank you
You are retarded because you lack the ability to comprehend the difference between aggregate numbers and per capita numbers. The SW has a lower rate of fatalities based on your own data. The aggregate numbers tell you how many crimes happen it doesn't tell you how often it happens or likelihood. I know trying to get this through to an sub 90 IQ clown is you is like trying to teach a monkey calculus.

This would idiotic logic would have someone believe a city of 80,000 residents with 55 murders is more dangerous than a city of 60,000 residents with 50 murders. You're more like to be killed on the smaller city than big city just doing basic math but that's beyond you.
PoliticsRe: South-east Remains The Most Peaceful Region In Nigeria by Blue3k(m): 1:20am On Jun 17, 2023
Bump
PoliticsRe: South-east Remains The Most Peaceful Region In Nigeria by Blue3k(m):
Igboid:
Lol!
You are not serious.
The numbers is the report already.
If you have issues with simple comprehension, you can go back to sleep.
I can't help you.

Maybe we can do it crime per KM/sq? Since atleast we can get an object non politically influenced figure from that? After all recently a ridiculous stats of poverty per KM/sq was released where SE suffered and hypocrites like you never showed up to defend SE. grin

Admit it, your envy is that SE is doing well. Get well soon.
You're retarded if you think measuring by area makes sense. Only a fool would run around comparing aggregates numbers when per capita is how you compare relative safety. You measure by people because it's people are the x factor into the amount crimes committed. More people means more potential criminals. It's OK. I know you're not good with basic math or logic. You just wanted to beat your chest tonight.
PoliticsRe: South-east Remains The Most Peaceful Region In Nigeria by Blue3k(m): 12:16am On Jun 17, 2023
Igboid:
Nigeria has no credible population census.
So until then, we will go with numbers provided above.
Thank you.
Then you admit your comparison hold no water. If you don't know the population then you can't compare what place is safe based on murders. This is empty boasting on your part since you can't do an estimation of the population and basic math to prove your point.
PoliticsRe: South-east Remains The Most Peaceful Region In Nigeria by Blue3k(m):
Igboid:
A breakdown of the recorded fatalities showed that 38.7 per cent occurred in the North Central (261 fatalities); 23.9 per cent in the North-East (161 fatalities); 15.6 per cent in the North-West (105 fatalities); 7.1 per cent in the South-West (fatalities 48); 5.2 per cent in the South-East (fatalities 35); and 9.6 per cent in the South-South (65 fatalities).
😕 If you want to compare places with different populations you have to break it down into per 100k stats. This will make sure you're comparing apples to apples. 1000 murders in Lagos isn't the Akwa Ibom. This because Akwa Ibom has a smaller population so the murder rate would be much higher by comparison.

Since the OP is too lazy to do the math. SW has a lower crime rate if you go strictly off these numbers. I got the population data from citypopulation.De website.

SE per 100k fatality: 0.1490
SW per 100k fatality: 0.1165

https://www.citypopulation.de/en/nigeria/cities/
BusinessRe: CBN announces unification of FX windows, stops Naira4Dollar scheme by Blue3k(m): 12:44am On Jun 15, 2023
grandstar:
Fantastic!
This has been long awaited! Long overdue!

I just hope the government can slash company tax to 12.5%. This could achieve the 10% yearly economic growth rate it seeks.

Even if it's 15% good, inclusive of the 2% education tax.
I wish the government would allow states to set their own income tax rates. You'll see some interesting developments in places where people want to move, do business and willingness to pay taxes.
PoliticsRe: Chinese Company Annex 13 Villages In Igbesa Ogun State by Blue3k(m): 12:40am On Jun 15, 2023
grandstar:
I am an Estate survey and won't be surprised they sold their land years ago dirt cheap and they are now crying wolf
How does this happen when everything is signed and filed with the state. I really think certain people have a reading disability sometimes. Even on this thread 99 year lease isn't understood to mean the Land belongs to the state government.
PoliticsRe: Fulanis Were Successful Invaders/conquerors Of West/Central Africa by Blue3k(m):
DaChosenOne if you're interested in reading a book on the subject buy this history book. It's well written and goes into great detail with all the sources cited for you each chapter. I think there's an audio book now if you prefer that.

formation: the making of nigeria from jihad to amalgamation
PoliticsRe: Fulanis Were Successful Invaders/conquerors Of West/Central Africa by Blue3k(m): 5:45pm On Jun 14, 2023
DaChosenOne:
How come the the Fulani Jihads were not mostly repelled? In the Sahel and Northern Regions of West and Central Africa. West Africa is unfortunately half muslim and Central Africa is mostly Christian.
They had great tactics and were very good with calvary. Their enemies weren't united so they were simply picked off one by one. The Bornu kingdom repelled them btw.
PoliticsRe: Chinese Company Annex 13 Villages In Igbesa Ogun State by Blue3k(m): 7:04pm On Jun 13, 2023
Holluwhakemmy:
Investigation ASAP. What is Dapo Abiodun the State Governor doing on this?
You guys don't think he's involved. Lol do you guys believe these investors rolled in with an army?
PoliticsRe: Chinese Company Annex 13 Villages In Igbesa Ogun State by Blue3k(m):
Resurrection212:
Annexed what you sold your land now you are crying.
It's more likely the governor sold it to them. Under the land use act they can do stuff like that. I read a similar story in the north years back. Foolish people won't discuss abolishing the land use act. Land laws should be a state level issue.

PoliticsRe: Why Are States Reducing Work Days by Blue3k(m):
malcom1X:
I The civil servants will be entering business with an unfair advantage.

So giving this civil servants free time to engage in business will flood the market and help drive down prices.

Therefore no one benefits
Your logic is questionable at the end. How do you as consumer not benefit from falling prices in goods? The fact you're saying this in an inflationary period is even stranger. Nobody is preventing private sector workers from getting a second job or gig work.

I thought your point would be about them maybe getting paid 5 days pay to do 3 days work ripping off tax payers. You could even argue reducing work week may lead to backlogs in getting whatever services they may provide.

Is there a positive side to this policy thereby making civil servants to engage in something else that will help them raise make an extra cash?
You answered your own question in your thought experiment.
PoliticsRe: If Nigerian Is Not An Oil Producing Nation, How Much Will Oil Cost? by Blue3k(m): 5:16pm On Jun 06, 2023
JILF:
Please answer
Whatever the market price is. Nigeria isn't a microchip producing nation how much do those cost?
PoliticsRe: Adamawa Assembly Approves Gov Fintiri's Request To Appoint 50 Special Advisers by Blue3k(m):
Lol when do state assemblies ever say no governors request? That would be real news. Lol I don't think these beta males ever have ever overrided a governors veto in any state.
CelebritiesRe: Sophia Momodu Takes Daughter, Imade To Swimming by Blue3k(m): 1:31pm On Jun 06, 2023
This is what happens when you have Sub 90 IQ fans.
PoliticsRe: Increase Workers Minimum Wage To N200,000 – TUC Tells FG by Blue3k(m): 3:32am On Jun 06, 2023
ThiefnubuBandit:

Chronic ignoramus
Lol you're right wages and employment have no correlation. Lol go to 500k or 1M just because.
PoliticsRe: Increase Workers Minimum Wage To N200,000 – TUC Tells FG by Blue3k(m): 9:16pm On Jun 05, 2023
Bringbackmandat:
ordinary Ghana without fuel is paying 75k as minimum wage. But our big for nothing country is hardly paying 30k.
Bringbackmandat:
while Nigeria pay 30k per month.
600 multiply by 31 is how much
Lol math wasn't your subject growing up? 600*31= 18600
PoliticsRe: Increase Workers Minimum Wage To N200,000 – TUC Tells FG by Blue3k(m): 8:58pm On Jun 05, 2023
Sirchiboy:
They never fit pay 30k na 200k dey go pay
Lol it's always hilarious watching people get worked up about this like the federal government enforces this law strictly. Maybe Tinubu will be the first to force the issue.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 448 pages)