Stats: 3,325,459 members, 8,422,184 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 08:11 PM

Bobnatlo's Posts

Nairaland ForumBobnatlo's ProfileBobnatlo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 30 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Mobutu Sese Seko's Mansion Is Now Home To Rats, Bats, Snake (Photos) by bobnatlo(m): 12:10pm On Nov 17, 2017
naijastoryz:
upon vanities
= Vanity
CrimeRe: Driver Strips Unclad After FRSC Officials Seized His Car(pics) by bobnatlo(m): 6:31am On Nov 17, 2017
9jakohai:
Well, presumably, he should have produced his means of identification.

If they did not let the car go then....you do have a point
He produced his original and unexpired driving license.
Are u saying that DL is no longer a means of identification in nig?
HealthRe: Blood In Semen, Please Help by bobnatlo(m): 10:34pm On Nov 16, 2017
myboy2010:
Dt ur friend seems to be a boygirl... he is doing menstruation and ejaculating at the same time
Oboy no kill person hereoo grin grin grin
HealthRe: 900 Doctors Resign From University College Hospital, Ibadan & Lagos Hospital by bobnatlo(m): 10:32pm On Nov 16, 2017
Do they (politicians ) care??
Just go ahead budget billions for a small clinic in govt house, turn around embezzle the same money and then take some change from ur loot to go London and treat common ear infection. Nothing go happen and many senseless masses will still root for u.
Who cares if all the docs fly away after all u never gonna need these death centers here without syringe, needle n pcm
CrimeRe: Driver Strips Unclad After FRSC Officials Seized His Car(pics) by bobnatlo(m): 9:00pm On Nov 16, 2017
9jakohai:
Man breaks law...uses mob action to prevent law enforcement from enforcing the law.

After...he will sit at home and complain that Nigeria is lawless.

Abeg,.,when law enforcement/FRSC says stop....stop. Make sure your papers are in order beforehand.
So how do u explain the case of police stopping my driver in ishua- ondo state in the night and asks for his licence and means of identification. The driver explains that the licence should do. Police impounds the car to their station and detains him till the next day. My driver slept under a mango tree wt mosquitoes till morning.
All because he stopped n couldn't get me on phone afterwards.
Pls kindly tell me what to do?
PoliticsRe: I Met With Maina In Dubai - Malami Tells Senate Panel by bobnatlo(m): 10:35am On Nov 15, 2017
Uyi168:
..who told u?
Don't mind him he didn't see the report of the head of service implicating the president himself about the reinstatement. This sacking of maina is just an attempt to save face jooor. He's been aware all this while.
PoliticsRe: I Met With Maina In Dubai - Malami Tells Senate Panel by bobnatlo(m): 10:06am On Nov 15, 2017
U can imagine that Buhari actually contacted Falana to be Ag only to turn n give it to this guy.
And We are still doing investigation on the matter.
What did we do to deserve such kind of leaders for heaven's sake.
There was really a country.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Unveils A Statue Of Akanu Ibiam In Abakiliki, Ebonyi (Photos) by bobnatlo(m): 9:54am On Nov 15, 2017
If this was to be in Imo now, u can be sure he'll be unveiling the statute of Aisha or Zahra for that matter.
PoliticsRe: I’ve Never Taken Bribe As A Public Office Holder — Peterside by bobnatlo(m): 6:03am On Nov 15, 2017
Like like Godfather like political stooge !!!
PoliticsWhy I Saved Anambra Money In Both Naira, Dollars—peter Obi by bobnatlo(op): 3:16am On Nov 15, 2017
By Chioma Gabriel

AWKA— Former Governor of Anambra State, Mr. Peter Obi has described as scandalous and mind-boggling the news of the sale of the Dollars he saved and invested for the future of Anambra State termed, Anambra Future Growth Funds.

During his campaign speech at Head Bridge Market, Onitsha, yesterday, Obi said he first learnt of the sale when somebody he did not know sent a text to him on Friday to read a national daily of that day. Obi said he almost doubted the report until he heard it directly from the mouth of Gov. Willie Obiano during the gubernatorial debate on Channels on Sunday. The former governor said that more scandalous was the defence of the governor that it was useless saving for the future.

That statement portrayed me as a useless man. Yes, if it is useless to save, the person that carried out a useless act must also be useless,” Obi argued.

On the reasons that made him to save, Obi said: “I saved N48, 629,473, 469 in local currency, some of which we tied to specific projects like payment of 2-year salary of civil servants we employed for him not to be encumbered, Agulu and Onitsha Hotel, Awka and Nnewi Malls and some critical roads like the completion of the dualization of the dual carriage road which we had got permission to do and be paid back by the Federal Government. We also left some for him to continue what we were doing.”

On the $156 million (about 27 billion Naira at that time and about 75 billion Naira now when the yields are added), Obi explained the purpose thus: “After our study of the Chinese phenomenal achievements, as we were coming to the end of MDGs, we learned that the Chinese regional governments were able to attract a number of investments because of the ability to contribute or partner with the investors in setting up productive facilities within their regions.

For example, some of them effectively made equity contributions of 10 – 20 %, which they were able to achieve due to their robust saving.

So, our calculation was that if the state would be able to save a particular amount ($18 – 20 million dollars) as we did in eight years, up until 2030 at the average interest rate of a little over 6%, we would be able to achieve about a billion dollars in savings and earnings. We would then use about 50% of this amount to attract investment, considering that the average Chinese Small and Medium scale Enterprise, SME, for example, was set up with about two million dollars. Our goal was that if we would be able to invest 25% in each enterprise, which is $500,000, we would be able to achieve 1000 SMEs facilities scattered all over Anambra State, which would jump start aggressive economic growth within the state, especially as income from oil is coming to an end. I personally explained this to him and we wrote it down in our comprehensive handover note.”

PoliticsRe: Six Things You Don’t Know About Tinubu’s First Daughter, The Iya Oloja General by bobnatlo(m): 11:19pm On Nov 14, 2017
What I don't understand is, what is daughter of Tinubu doing in federal College of Education, to abeg. Pls somebody shed some light.
PoliticsRe: Obiano Comes Out Tops In A Surprisingly Good Anambra Election Debate by bobnatlo(m): 4:18pm On Nov 13, 2017
globemoney:
It only takes smart people to know obiano won the debate.. we are not given to empty grammar. Mention the plans other candidates gave out from the debates,, On the airport, obiano was clear, Anambra is notspending 1 kobo? Obiano is not responsible for your inability to be very analytical in following the debates..
Are u listening to urself at all??
Do u know what it means to attract 720b capital investment in a landlocked state like Anambra. How on earth are they going to recoup there money??
Is Oriental oil going to fly the petroleum or refined petrol outside the country. Is it not for mostly flying of personale??. How many oil fields in Niger Delta or refinery in nig have very close airport to them. If u want put petroleum in d middle of ocean or mars, with no close airport. Exploration companies will surely get there n get d oil.
Guy I can't believe u are buying into Obiano's words in that airport project. Guy let me say with all certainty vote Obiano and he'll embezzle Anambra funds n never finish that project guy. Haba how can u believe Obiano for heaven's sake. The guy is just using it to win election. Or u think Anambra needs an Airport now more than a good road n rail network.
Yeah Obiano has tried but we've got better leaders abeg!!
PoliticsRe: Obiano Comes Out Tops In A Surprisingly Good Anambra Election Debate by bobnatlo(m): 10:31am On Nov 13, 2017
Nonsense!!!
Which debate did u guys watch abeg?
Obiano was competing with Ezeemo in reverse position from the back.
He was stuttering n giving out false figures. I agree it's not all about eloquence but common this is 21st century he needs to articulate his points well and communicate properly as a leader.
He couldn't even defend his project of doing federal roads and waiting for refunds.
He couldn't even defend his 2b dollar airport project for a state like Anambra. Experienced guys like Osita n Obaze just tore him to him shreds for that project.
Imagine him trying to brag about spending Anambra future savings and increasing debts.
He could not even defend well the things he did good.
Abeg guys!!
PoliticsRe: Betty Akeredolu: I Survived Breast Cancer By Removing My Breast by bobnatlo(m): 3:04pm On Nov 12, 2017
Uyi168:
..Lol,i was hungry then..i've read it..
No qualms. Chop remain Sunday riceoo grin
PoliticsRe: Betty Akeredolu: I Survived Breast Cancer By Removing My Breast by bobnatlo(m): 11:03am On Nov 12, 2017
Uyi168:
see as post longgg
Again and again!!!
Anytime u want hide a very important information from a Nigerian youth. Put it in writing.
PoliticsRe: Betty Akeredolu: I Survived Breast Cancer By Removing My Breast by bobnatlo(m): 11:01am On Nov 12, 2017
mitchelljnr:
And who said I'm not well?
Actually u need to get really well soon.
Infact sorry!!!
EducationRe: Placard Of Protesting Sacked Kaduna Teachers: "Exam Not True Test Of Knowledge" by bobnatlo(m): 11:14am On Nov 09, 2017
Yeah when d hunter becomes the hunted!!!
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Replies Vp Osinbajo's False Accusation With Evidences by bobnatlo(m): 9:01pm On Nov 08, 2017
No be small thing!!!
I just pity this our country sef
PoliticsRe: ''APGA Has Done Very Well In Anambra''- APC National Publicity Secretary by bobnatlo(m): 5:05pm On Nov 06, 2017
I've always said that the threat to PDP n Obi in this election is APC n not Apga. The vast of APC political leaders in the east has already advised the presidency to pally with Apga in this election so that Obiano n Apga can work for Buhari in 2019. In other words they want to use Obi's game against him in this election. What Obi n Obiano did in Apga with PDP @ federal level is what is gonner happen in this election
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Reacts To Nigeria Moving Up 24 Places In Global 'business Rank" by bobnatlo(m): 8:45pm On Oct 31, 2017
What did we do to deserve this kin leadership abeg
FamilyMother Meets With Kidnapped Son 21 Years Later by bobnatlo(op): 5:17pm On Oct 31, 2017
Maria Mancia never lost hope that she would once again see her son who had been kidnapped in 1995. For this mother hanging on to a small thread of hope, her dream finally came true after 21 years of waiting.

Steve Hernandez was only 18 months old when his father stole him away from his mother and took off to Mexico. Maria returned to her home in Rancho Cucamonga, California, to find that it had been ransacked and her son was missing.

As any mother would be, Maria was struck with an immediate panic. She frantically called the police to report the abduction of her son, but for decades they were unable to do anything to locate Steve.

She Was Left Without Any Trace Of Her Son

To make things even worse for the emotionally distraught mother, her husband had also taken all of the child’s photos and identifying documents. Desperate to cling to any memory of her son, Maria contacted a relative in El Salvador to get a picture of her son, and for years, that photo was the only thing she had to remember him by.

15 more years passed, and in 2012, the case was turned over to the San Bernardino County District Attorney’s Child Abduction Unit. Investigators soon received a tip that Steve was living in Mexico with his father.

After months of pursuing the lead, the investigators were able to track down Steve, obtain a sample of his DNA, and match it to Maria’s. Investigators didn’t alert Maria or Steve throughout the process in order to keep them from having any false hopes.

Once the match was made, though, the investigators drove to Maria’s home to share the good news.

“It was like she didn’t believe us at first,” Cragg, one of the investigators, told the Associated Press. “She began to cry. She said she couldn’t believe he was still alive.”

A Reunion 21 Years In The Making

Not long after, Steve and his mother were brought together for an emotional reunion. Maria couldn’t stop the tears from running down her face as she embraced her son, and Steve tenderly wiped the tears from his mother’s face.

What did the pair have to say about their reunion?

Originally, Hernandez’s father had told him that Maria had abandoned them when the boy was just a child. When Steve found out the truth, he said, “I lived all these years without my mother, then to find out she’s alive in another country, it was emotional.”

As for Maria? “This anguish I’ve carried is gone,” she says, “now that I have my son back.”
PoliticsRe: This Is The CHANGE We Promised Nigeria - Lai Mohammed (photo) by bobnatlo(m): 9:40pm On Oct 30, 2017
Nbote:
Oh God!! Pls who did we offend??
I tell u!!!
Imagine the quality of leadership we have in this country. Is there hope at all people??
RomanceRe: Lady Surprises Her Boyfriend To Mark Their 1st Anniversary (Photo) by bobnatlo(m): 4:40pm On Oct 30, 2017
Abed they should stop standing to snap naaa
Warris is dat in d 4th pics naaa
EventsRe: Tall Bride Weds Short Groom (Lovely Photos) by bobnatlo(m): 2:24pm On Oct 29, 2017
Yeah!!!
#team correcting generations
PoliticsRe: Governor Ugwuanyi Donates N1million To A Disabled Woman (Photos) by bobnatlo(m): 10:17pm On Oct 19, 2017
She for tell am say he should make her whole again. As in heal her, make we know how far naaa
PoliticsRe: President Buhari, Aisha And Halima Meet With Turkish President And His Wife by bobnatlo(m): 5:23pm On Oct 19, 2017
May God give us good and exemplary leaders. Because we ar really tired of all these!!!
RomanceRe: Lady Who Rejected Her Ex Boyfriend Mourns After His Death by bobnatlo(m): 9:08pm On Oct 16, 2017
FisifunKododada:
she should marry the dead body now - since she NOW loves him.

https://s1.postimg.org/4uraogd7sv/tenor_3.gif
Guy no kill person for hear jooor grin

But serious now
Rip to the dead
RomanceRe: Bf Proposed To Me Yesterday And Lost His Job Today... Pls Help Me/us by bobnatlo(m): 2:54pm On Oct 16, 2017
Shuuu!!!
For this recession?
Abeg tell am make he unpropose asap.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Were You Late To Church Today? by bobnatlo(m): 9:11am On Oct 15, 2017
Hmm!!
Never reach the Church sefoo!!
PoliticsRe: IGP Ibrahim Idris Sues Saraki, Senate Over N120b Bribery Allegations Against Him by bobnatlo(m): 9:58am On Oct 13, 2017
What a confused Govt!!!
PoliticsRe: Jacob Zuma On A 2-Day Visit To Imo by bobnatlo(m): 8:17am On Oct 13, 2017
sarrki:
This shows Anayo Rocha's Okorocha is the Greatest leader of All time that ever existed in the east
What did u drink this morning??
SportsRe: Ecstatic Egyptian Disabled Fan Goes Wild As They Qualify For World Cup (Photo) by bobnatlo(m): 8:15pm On Oct 11, 2017
He should be taken to olympics

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 30 pages)