Stats: 3,327,365 members, 8,430,673 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 09:06 PM

Budaatum's Posts

Nairaland ForumBudaatum's ProfileBudaatum's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 (of 1588 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 2:54am On May 31, 2024
happney65:
Basilico and his Gang will come tomorrow. They need to go copy and paste talking points to talk.

They are currently cooking. Like the APC does, they are currently cooking what to say.

Awon werey
Well, so they know what they cooking about.

Foreign AffairsRe: Breaking News : Donald Trump Found Guilty on all charges by budaatum: 2:47am On May 31, 2024
swagana:
US voters will still vote him over Biden.
Like Nigerians voted for Tinubu?

I do wonder.
Foreign AffairsRe: Donald Trump is a Convicted Felon!!! Found Guilty by a Unanimous Jury! by budaatum: 10:17pm On May 30, 2024
Felon dump!

Foreign AffairsRe: Breaking News : Donald Trump Found Guilty on all charges by budaatum: 10:14pm On May 30, 2024

Foreign AffairsRe: Breaking: Trump Is Found Guilty On All Counts by budaatum: 10:13pm On May 30, 2024
Poor dump.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 10:11pm On May 30, 2024
ijebosb:
Trump Guilty !!!
On all 34 charges.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 9:16pm On May 30, 2024
ijebosb:
Will add it to my reading list. Meanwhile, my focused reading times is consumed editing a terrible book a friend wrote. Have to figure out how to tell them it's terrible.. angry
Sounds like you are rewriting it instead of telling friend what's wrong so friend rewrites it themself.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria We Hail Thee by budaatum: 9:14pm On May 30, 2024
Perhaps if we'd sung it a bit longer, we'd be truly Arising by now.

In fact, we should adopt both!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FdnO2QzPbcg?si=HQU40JNBxz7uzcxP
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 9:05pm On May 30, 2024
ijebosb:
My views on African Americans changed when I took a class on African American History in college as an elective. I learned about Brown v. Board and the US's segrational history in High School. But it was a small part of the overall US history we studied. Studying it for a semester, learning things that weren't in High School textbooks, just the overall depravity that was visited on a people because of their color and understanding this happened less than 70 years ago, that it was recent history, so much so that there are people still alive that endured some of this stuff; it changed me and my perspective on African Americans..
You should read Hugh Thomas', The Slave Trade. Might make you see what's in somes DNA.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 8:03pm On May 30, 2024

Christianity EtcRe: ATHEISTS!!! Tell Me Why You're Atheist And I'll (try To) Debate You. by budaatum: 6:00pm On May 30, 2024
StillDtruth:
This is a fallacy.

The mere fact that we and our house called earth were created ....
You have not provided any evidence of this so called "created".
Christianity EtcRe: ATHEISTS!!! Tell Me Why You're Atheist And I'll (try To) Debate You. by budaatum: 3:45pm On May 29, 2024
CMdunk35:
For the universe to exist today it had to have a beginning. God, in essence.
Ergo, for there to be a god, it had to have a beginning and be created by an intelligent mind?
PoliticsRe: One Year Of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, How Far Nigeria? -fadojoe by budaatum: 12:45am On May 29, 2024
Empty belle is making my people to learn the importance of wise pvc usage.

Foreign AffairsRe: ‘overpaid And Under-qualified’: Scorn At Paula Vennell’s ‘crocodile Tears' by budaatum: 12:39am On May 29, 2024
I so feel for her. Bet she was in over her head.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 7:39pm On May 27, 2024
bemeruca:
Budaatum changed after I schooled him on his victim mentality.
Liar. You can't school yourself.
SportsRe: FORMULA ONE F1 Official SeasonThread - Revamped by budaatum: 6:07pm On May 26, 2024
chris81964:
Boring race won by Lec.
Piastri and Sainz the other two podium finishers.
They ruined Monaco! Over to watch Indy500.

PoliticsRe: Kano Emirate: Group Condemns Gov Abba Yusuf For Lawlessness, Plans To Destabili by budaatum: 3:51pm On May 25, 2024
PoliticsRe: Kano Emirate: Group Condemns Gov Abba Yusuf For Lawlessness, Plans To Destabili by budaatum: 3:48pm On May 25, 2024
“Governor Abba Yusuf's actions are a dangerous power grab that undermines the very foundations of our democracy. They demonstrate a blatant disregard for the rule of law, the cultural heritage of the Kano people, and the fundamental rights of individuals.“
While I doubt the governor has the authority to issue an arrest warrant, I'm very certain most of us would claim the above is a correction of Gandollar's "dangerous power grab that undermines the very foundations of our democracy" when he dethroned Sanusi.
RomanceRe: I Have Done 14 Years On Nairaland by budaatum: 3:38pm On May 25, 2024
It signs you as a fighter. Of women.

Happy 14.
EducationRe: Should Chess Be Taught In Schools? by budaatum: 2:46pm On May 25, 2024
chiboyo:
Naturally...

A lot of schools even have chess coaches and the feats of people like Tunde Onakoya feats both nationally and globally has helped put to put chess on the mind of the average Nigerian
"A lot of schools even", where? A lot more than in countries that are actively spending money to put chess in their schools?

The above was my initial intended response, till I saw you magically solved my problem in one. Thank you.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 2:01pm On May 25, 2024
basilico:
Woman shocked that she can get pregnant.
You don't think, nor do you reason. If you thought just a little bit, you'd ask how true this could be and wonder at the sort and source of information you propagate and the reason you propagate it and what you intend to achieve with it.

How could she possible be shocked when she was still using her original equipment to do what the original equipment was designed for, or are you just showing us what fools you?

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 1:43pm On May 25, 2024
I think this describes you, Basiloco.

basilico:
Addressing Budaatum, the choir master. This aptly describes your type..

The modern political left is a cult. They have a definite derangement of the mind, and a hole -something missing- in their hearts. They envy the peace and joy they see in others. They are highly unsettled and unfulfilled. Many of them are manifestly evil. Leftists lack any sort of depth, meaning, courage and/or self-control. When challenged, they lose their shit when the weak nature of who they are is exposed.

Leftists are tribal because their weak psychology requires constant reaffirmation to exist in a world of logic, natural outcomes and non-pretending reality. Nature and the natural/spiritual world as exhibited does not align with their pretending and make believe. Just as the “rules of school” are artificial when compared to the “rules of the farm
EducationRe: Should Chess Be Taught In Schools? by budaatum: 4:41am On May 25, 2024
Of course chess should be taught in Nigerian schools, after we learn to count with ludo.

Trying to sponsor a chess club in a school, but coordinating is tricky. Will persevere though.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 7:43pm On May 24, 2024

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CtZHi790NZg?si=7TJSCn6l6pddffe4

feedthenation:
---The very nice fellows from Bronx---Sleepy Hallow and Sheff G who were indicted last May along with 30 other gang members on a 140 count criminal indictment including murder and at least 12 shootings. Sheff G recently posted a $1.5 million cash bond to get released, both of them with Trump at the Bronx rally---

PoliticsRe: Nigeria Has No Future. The Early We Tell Ourselves The Truth. by budaatum: 7:27pm On May 24, 2024
Day169:
Yes Sir..
They should listen to Veno Marioghe's "Nigeria go survive"! 👊🏾
Yes, indeed we all should. Thanks!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBrrkiCXYNo?si=cwHC--gZzsNzO8hq
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Has No Future. The Early We Tell Ourselves The Truth. by budaatum: 7:26pm On May 24, 2024
Mrexcell:
But nigeria wasn't operating this current structure then will the west and north agree to share their natural resources with other parts of nigeria if oil dries up?
Nigeria resources were not shared with anyone but was exploited for the exploiters until we gained independence and Nigeria became our own.

As for this current structure, we vote for it every 4 years, and can change it whenever we want, just that we don't realise yet how powerful we can be.

You can draft me a letter to the senators until we come up with something to send them to consider changing it. Then I will beg everyone here to email a copy to all of them until they listen.
PoliticsRe: A Cautionary Note To Northern Emirs, By Nasir Aminu by budaatum: 9:33am On May 24, 2024

PoliticsRe: Nigeria Has No Future. The Early We Tell Ourselves The Truth. by budaatum: 9:18am On May 24, 2024
MEEVEET:
If the oil dries up then we pay tax na

Let's see how people who pay 50% of their income as tax would vote along religious or tribal sentiments
The beauty of democracy is, eyes shine when thieves steal from pockets.

Then will the value of a pvc increase.

PoliticsRe: Nigerian Oil Agencies Spar Over The Country’s True Production Figures. by budaatum: 11:42pm On May 23, 2024
malali:

While they are drilling, they struggle with transporting the oil to the market. “Everyone is thinking of barging, but it is not economical,” Kyari noted, explaining that transporting oil by barge can cost between $7 and $21 per barrel, which is not sustainable. “Barging is not normal, but it’s what we are doing today,” he concluded.
Cheaper to go buy from Texas apparently, as Dangote is showing us.

Is it time to privatise NNPC, perhaps?
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Has No Future. The Early We Tell Ourselves The Truth. by budaatum:
A Nigerian saying Nigeria has no future is claiming they themself have no future, and I'd wonder why they'd rather die when most of us would just evolve.

Nigeria survived before oil was discovered in Nigeria, so why would Nigeria not survive when oil dries up?

EducationRe: List Of Gods That Died And Resurrected After 3 Days by budaatum: 6:14pm On May 23, 2024
testudo:
The original post is incorrect in too many ways to count. Not the least of which, Crucifixion as a means of torture and execution was only invented about 60 B.C by the Romans.
Despite the op listed books?

Below is internet wiki, with sources, or at least, reason for probability. The Histories was published c. 430 BC.

RomanceRe: Nobody Is Rich Enough 2 Amaze Me by budaatum: 6:00pm On May 23, 2024
HellVictorinho6:
He neva said you were assuming such

He doubts if the 10k wud be acceptable by me after 3months if we go ahead or if he is as serious of helping as am serious of getting what i need from him by simply stating what i need from him which are technology 4 that business ,data and the knowledge of that business at least.

Am going 2 try my best anyhow possible 2 get other necessary things 2 survive within the next 3 months

Ultimately, get away ! U are nothing but a mis4tune here embarassed
I, as usual, wish you the best of luck and regards to our very hard working mother.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 (of 1588 pages)