Stats: 3,152,755 members, 7,817,088 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:24 AM

Chriswazo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Chriswazo's Profile / Chriswazo's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 133 pages)

Travel / Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Chriswazo(m): 10:38am On Aug 08, 2020
Blesso222:
70k kheee! Mine was 20 for online, Physical classes Monday to Friday 25k

Please, am begging, link me to the online class
Phones / Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Chriswazo(m): 6:38pm On Jun 13, 2020
Lexusgs430:

CEO Umidigi Gcam affairs........ grin

Bros, I want to buy another smart watch, am looking for one that has MP3 and memory function. One that plays on the watch outside phone not the traditional u2 style. Please suggest
Phones / Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Chriswazo(m): 10:40am On Jun 11, 2020
sampet555:
Good day house, hope y'all are fine? I'll love to buy Umigidi A5 pro. Please is it a good phone as regards durability?

Cc
Lexusgs430
Sleemoon
Exumal
11Anonymous
Go for newer phones please, A5pro, one year later, no bro. A7 pro etc should be better

Family / Re: What Is The Penalty Given To A Man Who Didn't Pay Lady's Dowry Before She Died? by Chriswazo(m): 10:38am On Jun 11, 2020
[quote author=Lexusgs430 post=90546167]You should have done what was right, at the right time.......

Can you continually cruise uber, without payment?........ grin[/quotte]

Lexus where and when can I meet you grin
Foreign Affairs / Re: George Floyd's Memorial Service: Celebrities, Politicians In Attendance (Pics) by Chriswazo(m): 7:19am On Jun 05, 2020
All these honors are of no use if justice is not meted out on the 4 culprits followed by proper strengthening of institutions to fight racism of any level. embarassed

123 Likes 10 Shares

Family / Re: Man Catches His Wife In A Hotel With Man, Says "I Have The Right To Kill You" by Chriswazo(m): 12:59pm On May 20, 2020
Lexusgs430:
Konjilites, is a deadly game. When played with another man's wife......
cheesy grin grin
Idiot, this my oga sef
Travel / Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Chriswazo(m): 7:03pm On May 12, 2020
Guys am looking at textbooks and materials to buy now, have gotten this recommended study material one from the Institute for Francaise.

Textbook: Cosmopolite 1 - A1 - course book with DVD [978-3-19-003386-7]

Please suggest other ones to start off from for basics.
Travel / Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Chriswazo(m): 7:00pm On May 12, 2020
Mamaroon:

Truth is anything worth doing well will probably cost you. In time, in resources AND money!!!

It seems very expensive but I would advise you to start with the initial set of classes and see how it goes. You may decide after A1 that you are confident (and disciplined) enough for self study. Also explore getting a tutor, they must abound in Cotonou, surely!

Yes brother. I am willing to burn this bridge. I have reached out my Sec. School teacher, we will finalize and I know if he can coach me too. I don't know how to get the Cotonou tutors, if u have any reliable one there, u can show me. Thanks for commenting.
Travel / Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Chriswazo(m): 6:57pm On May 12, 2020
Fabguen:

Sir, I hear 2 concerns. 1 is : Can I realistically take the TEF exam early next year starting prep from June? Well, Yes. at least 2 people here have passed the TEF learning from scratch in 6 months.

2. Can I subsidize my learning approach? Yes. I'm personally biased towards self-study. However I recommend a blended approach. Start using self study resources (especially Michel Thomas and Frenchpod), practice (structured) with your French friends..and then register for a higher level class (B1/B2) later. You need to be disciplined however. Find a schedule and stick to it. If this is difficult, I strongly recommend the class you're wary of paying for (see it as motivation price I.e...you can't afford to lose it).

Thank you my brother, you answered it all, I appreciate. I will stick to your advise to find a way of cutting cost. I will do some self study, write the level language exam to be sure I got it all. Thank you.
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Chriswazo(m): 10:25am On May 12, 2020
Deltayankeeboi:
Bro good evening. Please I am interested in studying abroad. Canada was my dream country but when I saw the price, I was discouraged.

I just found out now that Some courses are free in Germany and I like to shift my goalpost. I will like you mentor me sir on how you went about yours please. I want to go for BSC fresh.

U Go to daad site, u should see courses u like and free, use the filter option
Travel / Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Chriswazo(m): 8:54pm On May 11, 2020
My brothers I need your help and advice please

So I have concluded to start the French learning, I am looking at writing the TEF Canada exam early next year.

Since am not in Nigeria, I have made an online search and with the recommendation of my Morocco friend, I want to apply for institute of Francaise here in Berlin to start their intensive class lectures scheduled for June. The spaces remaining is just for 3 persons now I checked.

My concern is the price and if this goal is very realistic considering am new to the language and will be starting from A1.1. The price for the class lecture is 315€ which is about 130k, that means a complete A1 will be about 260k. I have interest in class organisation since am just starting off. By the time I would have learnt til B2, it will be 1m plus. My major concern is if this is achievable. Language is not easy, only the German language I did, I know how e be for me.

Guys please advise me on how to go about this, possibly to cut costs and meet my target. Any suggestions for other alternatives will be welcome as this Institute of Francaise Is not specifically structured for TEF exams writing.

I can also boast of a lot of contact here that are native French that I will be meeting for more assistance like my Morocco guy.

Please is the price not too much? What other suggestions guys abeg will u give me? I have procastinated this too much and just had my birthday last Monday, so e dawned on me am already getting old and late.
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Chriswazo(m): 6:06pm On Apr 29, 2020
1murphy1:

Guy u keep moving around everywhere asking for 80 euro to make school payment, please stop this your scam
He is not a scam, he actually approached me and I paid it for him and he thanked me with a little extra. He is not.

Crime / Re: Tola Azeez Flogged By Policemen On Her Way To Get Drugs & Some Relief Materials by Chriswazo(m): 2:36pm On Apr 19, 2020
Cruelty at it's peak, a lady for God's sake, mtcheew. Am pained really

Modified: A lot of people have asked what of if it is a man? This is too brutal for a slimmest excuse of coming out to buy sth in lock down.

No one deserves that, not even a guy, but then if u as a man can raise cane and flog a lady like this, then sth big is wrong with you, u are a time bomb ......

These men u see here definitely are wife beaters.

Guys quoting me, i believe u understand what my real message is. A grown up lady flogged like where d are flogging cows with no modicum of humanity, u can only imagine what it would have been if it was a guy, that is why d police shoots are mostly with guys.

The system is very reprehensible and barbaric.

64 Likes 7 Shares

Phones / Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Chriswazo(m): 8:02am On Apr 01, 2020
saint2ace:

I don't agree with Ur recommendations, am not saying u're wrong, after all it's Ur opinion but u can't compare the chipset on both phones.
Helio P60 vs Helio G90T? Bros that's a no Brainerd the G90T outshines the P60 in every department, but that's my opinion sha. My 2 kobo

We are given to deceiving ourselves with specs we either don't really use or know its value. Can you tell me effect that will be for the P60 under basic usage. For those that claim advance users, if you check well, is game.
Phones / Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Chriswazo(m): 3:49pm On Mar 31, 2020
Benjaniblinks:
Hafa Lexusgs430... Your boy dey eye umidigi power 3 or Redmi note 8. Advice your boy...

Go for power 3, I use the RN8pro, the Specs of power 3 is mighty
Travel / Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Chriswazo(m): 5:29am On Mar 27, 2020
engrtoib:
Hello friends.
Please o how do I begin to learn French. I am a total beginner. I will appreciate a honest guide on how to begin so that I can write the TEF exam.
Please as a complete beginner how long is it likely going to take me to study before I can get a decent result ?
I am in Abuja, I will be glad if anyone can suggest a good study centre..
Thanks.

Am on this train too cheesy shocked
Education / Re: Video Of Reverend Sister Henrietta Alokha Who Died In Abule Ado Explosion by Chriswazo(m): 7:56am On Mar 21, 2020
Chai!!!!!!!!!!
Health / Re: Stories Of Nairalanders With Coronavirus by Chriswazo(m): 4:51pm On Mar 19, 2020
gozzlin:

Killed over 8000 deaths bawo?

Over 9000 now sir
Health / Re: Stories Of Nairalanders With Coronavirus by Chriswazo(m): 11:53am On Mar 19, 2020
Hmmmm.. But Salford wasn't examined. This is serious o.

Maybe just avoiding any news on Corona at all is the best for some people, I understand. You are talking of something they said has killed over 8000 deaths, nawa

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Having Difficult Times Securing A Job, Or Need A Side Hustle? Check This Out! by Chriswazo(m): 8:55pm On Mar 18, 2020
Angelswt:

Wow!
It's been so long!

I'm blessed, i believe you have been awesome!

It's good to hear from you again my friend.

I am dear, thank you.

Travel / Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Chriswazo(m): 7:56pm On Mar 18, 2020
Justwise abeg, that guy has been selfless in helping here
Health / Re: Coronavirus: What Is The Fate Of Nigerians Abroad? by Chriswazo(m): 4:43pm On Mar 13, 2020
Some are going o, my guy just booked ticket. Is better really, since many work has been cancelled and school is on holiday, there's nothing much to do here than being in panic.
If my governor or Buhari go Gree pay my ticket, I de go o embarassed

Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Chriswazo(m): 10:30am On Mar 05, 2020
GentleChief:

You dont have any relative that you can send Euros to and they fund your account with Naira? undecided undecided

Well this your particular statement shows you have exhausted any sensible point.

Sorry sir, we are done on this topic. This your 2nd comment is redundant. FYI, I have a buyer from here already, only that the amount he want is not up to my account, i am already working on completing the required fund, but should it not proceed, am not selling on NL again, I think I can still get guys here that has naira at home for transaction. So save ur....
Thank you for your understanding.

Disclaimer: I have withdrawn my comment on requesting for Naira transaction, i remember Honorableseyi etc had their monikers coined to defraud unsuspecting people. Please don't PM anyone answering Chriswazo for financial transaction, except you know him well and do recognize him. Please, thanks.
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Chriswazo(m): 8:43am On Mar 05, 2020
GentleChief:
Hmmmm.... Not that am doubting anybody ooo. Am not calling anybody a thief oo.

But I wonder what type of costs anybody will be avoiding that will make you loose guard over 4 million to a total stranger. This goes vice versa lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Why intentions maybe right, I know it within me that criminals monitor this thread a lot too.

No matter how genuine it may look, save yourself the stress by going through the bank route and paying the normal fees

If you are sending money to Germany, please and please use access bank. Open a fintiba account. Open access bank Euro domiciliary account. Fund it with Euro. If you dont know how to detect fake or torn Euros, tell the Mallam or BDC guy to follow you into access. Once he funds your account, you transfer the Naira equivalent into his account. Then approach the bank manager or the people incharge of foreign transactions. Tell them you want to send money to Germany. They will give you a form to fill and move the Euro from your account to the designated account number Fintiba gave you. Within 3 days, your money will appear in your account in Germany!

N.B
Access Bank cant send more than a certain amount at a go. You have to transfer the money twice. All these costs less than 20k per transaction when I did my own. I don't know the charges now.

Again, I don't think its advisable to go through GT Bank. During my initial trial, they accepted only 1000 Euros deposit per week. This means it will take you over 10 weeks to fund your dorm account with them.

Whichever way, its far better than entrusting your money to a total stranger. People are VERY MEAN AND HEARTLESS IN THIS PART OF THE WORLD. THEY WILL WIPE YOU WITHOUT THINKING TWICE. I CAN BET MY BALLS THAT THESE WIPERS MONITOR THIS FORUM ON DAILY BASIS.

BE SMART AND STOP THINKING HOW TO CUT CORNERS! THANKS.

Before you follow this seemingly cheaper route, ask yourself one question; IS THE RISK WORTH IT?

You spoke rightly sir, I expected this kind of comment. If it were me, I doubt if I will do it. I made that statement cos I need naira and thinks is better to transact with someone that has naira at home.

You really spoke well, during my time, I discouraged guys from using someone that wanted to do it for guys on the WhatsApp group then, so I will also tell the people I quoted to be careful.

Btw, I have been here for a while now, then have built relationships out of here that knows me physically, my school, my address in Germany etc, my full names cos we are also friends on Facebook. I have a lot and a lot of them here.
Is more risky I think if is someone that is new or not well known. Some of us sent money to guys too that we heard a lot here to help us with funding and payments. I think you know some names already that are being recommended. During my time, when the euros started climbing again, I was told to get people there that I trusted that could do it, I contacted a lot of people that I know I could trust there but d all said d didn't have up to that amount. D even linked me up to people I didn't know but on their words, I tried with them too but then their prices were ridiculous too, even higher than I was getting with BDC then before I opted for Access Bank route. Some guys I wrote to then , I have never spoken to them here before or pm, but I did a little check on them when d were suggested to me, before enquiring from them. If you doubt me, I can also provide their monikers, so am not talking about what I wouldn't do. When I needed dorm account referrals, d all came from here, from people that don't know me and have never seen me before then, d saw d need and risked it for me based on their possible findings about me. I have returned that favour to some others too since after then.

So while you are right sir, there's also an exception to that. I will be surprise if someone like Hadampson that knows me well with my full names, up to my many pictures and family connections and friends from a platform, will come and write here, he doesn't trust me, that would really be weird.

Is all about doing your assignment well, [s]me I need naira, so I won't withdraw that statement[/s]. I hope you do understand sir. Thank you.

Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Chriswazo(m): 12:16am On Mar 05, 2020
Guys coming, I regret not coming with traditional medicine and roots etc, you will definitely need it.

Don't ask me why.
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Chriswazo(m): 12:12am On Mar 05, 2020
Jiggsbaby:
Please do u guys think I will receive my blocking confirmation before 11th if I find my block account or receive a debit for the funding today

Please I need to know??
Travel / Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Chriswazo(m): 12:09am On Mar 05, 2020
IceColdVeins:
E be like na to go back UK go sure pass ooo...Or can anyone suggest countries that allows you stay after studies?

I will advise same too with the current Embassy issue. UK is better option actually
Phones / Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Chriswazo(m): 2:54pm On Mar 02, 2020
Lexusgs430:

Nah be only aro1 sabi chop raw yam alone.......... cheesy
Na ur game member, I just d watch am type rubbish yesterday.
Phones / Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Chriswazo(m): 12:30pm On Mar 02, 2020
Lexusgs430:

Nah you i dey ask nah.......... No be you go dey add channels or porn?

I thought it's never possible through WhatsApp......... grin

Lol, this my oga. U No wan old o. You want to flex forever and d watch am flow like boss
Phones / Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Chriswazo(m): 10:26am On Mar 02, 2020
Lexusgs430:

WhatsApp TV are just after porn? What does that mean?......
Na so u love porn my oga. cheesy

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 133 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60