Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 12:08pm On Sep 07, 2016 |
Tojued: I've already concluded transactions with Mr. Sylvester. Only problem is he's probably overwhelmed with all the orders everyone's making at once. It seems he wants to conclude with you Lagos moms before giving Abuja face.
By the way he told me delivery is 3k to Abuja for 50 books, not 2,500.
If there are more Abuja moms in Nyanya axis they might want to form a diff group, do their shipment together with nassarawa. Though I sent whatssapp to u just now ma, but since it seems am d only Nasarawa mum, I will just get him some books here in our area from kid stores. cos shipping to my area will attract more cost i.e sending from abuja park to Keffi. Sorry for d inconvenience. cc: onegai |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 9:34pm On Sep 06, 2016 |
helovesme , hope u r fine ma?
mitchyy, if u have fortius contact, pls try and get in touch with her. its been long we heard from her here. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 9:07pm On Sep 06, 2016 |
Mumjb: gud evening mamas.
pls my sabi mamas help me o.
my newborn sleep all through the night, and wakes up wen i want to breast feed her every three hours. am not worried.
but my toddler of 17 months old always wakes up at night, and i will give him tea, at times viju milk or cheese balls. after eating b4 he go back to sleep is war.
and if i dont give him anything to eat he will cry till he sleep back.
pls wat can i do to make him sleep all through the night. somebody adviced me to give him sleeping tablet but i think its not necessary . am sure its a phase that will surely pass, exercise patience and pls don't load his system with sleeping tablet. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 9:02pm On Sep 06, 2016 |
debbydominic: With regards to the traditional stuffs,my questions goes to all the experienced mamas.Is it good to turn a new born baby upside down and she her after a bath like our mothers do?They say it helps the babies to be fearless.your responses please. Turn the head upside down? I don't think is good o. MIL tried it once and I told her no to do it again o. make my baby no get brain damage abeg. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 2:01pm On Sep 06, 2016 |
Chaulay1: Hello, I suggest you pair with Tojued. That makes 3 of you in that axis. Yours could be sent via a bus going to Keffi from Abuja.
Thanks sis. Tojued, am interested in d book. |
Fashion › Re: DIY Tutorials : Let's Get Crafty & Creative by comtem2011: 11:31am On Sep 06, 2016 |
I no go carry last.
stadora, u dey class.?
mumi alphahandmaiden, Weldone ma. Now I understand ur moniker.
onegai, I sight u. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 11:20am On Sep 06, 2016 |
Mumi onegai, na light issue o.
Me charge u for moni? I no fit try that one o!
U be my professor o. One love ma.
I based in Keffi, Nasarawa state. any keffi mama in the house for the book? |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 11:14am On Sep 06, 2016 |
In Jesus Name, Father, we bless you for another wonderful day, we appreciate your Name for the gift of life. U gave us sound health and you never allow us to walk alone.
We thank you over our husbands, children, our extended families and our friends.
Your mighty hands kept us going, Baba we thank you.
Accept our Thanks Lord.
Our day is in your hand , Lord make it a greater day for us. We come against every form of evil news today. For we bear the mark of Christ, let no man trouble us. Your mark of protection shall continue to be our shield. Our husbands, wives and children's lives are in your hand Jesus, let your mighty hands of protection rest upon them. Grant safe delivery to our pregnant sisters on Nairaland and out there. Covenant children to our ATC sisters. More wisdom to our mamas on this Forum In Jesus Name.
heal mama Zionx emotionally and send help to her when she needs it.
We shall continue to wax stronger in Jesus Name.
We covered ourselves with the blood of Jesus. Our children shall continue to grow in your strength.
Thank you Lord for answered prayer.
In Jesus Mighty Name we prayed (Amen). |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 10:46am On Sep 06, 2016 |
IryNky: Helo mamas I have missed a lot oh light issue. It is well. Tanks for the prayer. Pls d link to the tutorial . cc: Alphahandmaiden onegai. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by comtem2011: 3:46pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
loistee: Hello mama's pls don't read and pass my little born has not passed stool for some days now plaease what can I do. Is he farting, if he does no cause for alarm. EBF babies r like that, I experienced it. But formula feeding babies, I don't really know. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 3:38pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
sorry mitchyy, I couldn't answer you properly my phone is misbehaving. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by comtem2011: 3:37pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
melly245, hope ur parents r getting better. quick recovery to them. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 3:17pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
mitchyy: Good morning mamas. Please i have some questions i need clarifications on...
1. Whenever baby poops, it comes out from the top of the back of his diaper. Is there something i'm not doing well in respect to how i wear the diaper? Or could it be the diaper itself? I use molfix. It wasn't like this when we were using the mini size. It started leaking from the top when we moved to midi size. My baby is two months old.
2. Baby is always coughing and makes choking sound when he's breastfeeding. How can i stop this? Yesterday, it led to him vomitting all the milk he sucked. But he's fine. No crying, no temperature, sleeps well and sucks well.
3. His diaper rash is back and refusing to leave. His bump is reddish and peeling badly. Any recommendation on what else i can apply to get rid of it!
4. I noticed something like dandruff on his head yesterday. Can i start using shampoo to wash his hair and what brand do you use or recommend?
Please, if you have an answer to at least one of my questions, pls help me out. Thanks for d hair, if u can get palm kernel oil or ask a Dr if he can use nizzoral shampoo it works wonder but for his age (confirm from ur Dr first. 4. Air his bumbum and try Whitfield ointment for like 2 weeks. Don't always put him on diaper. 2. don't allow him to rush d milk, remove brezz at interval, let him rest then continue. Make sure d milk flow is not touching the upper throat. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 8:06pm On Sep 03, 2016 |
[quote author=Onegai post=49047111]My dear, I have put it on fire afterwards. It was still watery. You don't understand, the matter needs to be tabled before an Igwe  I no fit laff o, our own mumi onegai !!!!!! no no. u gats to learn o, but me go collect fee. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 7:47pm On Sep 03, 2016 |
Onegai: Lol, i was joking. Thank you so much. Small confession: I don't know how to make custard. I can make pap, but not custard. It is always watery. I can cook a lot of things but not custard. I have tried all my life, i can even pound yam but not custard. I cannot explain it.  if ur custard is watery when prepared, just put it on fire and stir, it will become normal. Actually, I wanted to reply u since dat yesterday but was busy with d lectures u were giving us. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 6:49pm On Sep 03, 2016 |
Onegai: You people are ignoring me o: please do I make Millet cereal? The one I made almost turned into swallow and it had a grainy texture. Please is this normal? Abi I should vex and threaten to leave the thread so everyone can beg me  Just prepare it the normal way u prepare custard, in order for it to be properly done u can steam it a bit but not stay too long on fire cos it can turn to swallow. also make sure its not too thick. sorry for not replying on time ma. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 1:20pm On Sep 03, 2016 |
Onegai: Thank you Lord for everything. For our lives, for our loved ones, for our children, for the fact that we are here today. We are grateful.
We are sorry for our sins and we come to you repentant. Show us your merciful face, Father.
We welcome you into our hearts today. We pray You perfect everything concerning our little ones. Father, we tremble at the task ahead of bringing up great men and women who work in your sight but You have not given us a heart of fear. Please help us to be good stewards of our children.
We pray for expecting mothers, may they put to bed with ease, may they enter the delivery room and come out with a success story.
We pray for those trying to conceive. Lord, grant them their heart's desire, make them fruitful, put the enemy to shame. We call them "Mothers" because that will be their name soon in Jesus' name.
In these turbulent times, watch over everyone. Grant is our heart's desires according to your wishes. Give healing to those who need it. Help us to take our rightful place in society as Women of Faith and Achievers.
Thank you for always loving us. Thank you, Father. Amen. Amen. More grace and wisdom ma. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 1:18pm On Sep 03, 2016 |
rofemiguwa: Thank you lord for making us mothers.bless our homes and help us be responsible parents to our children.protect our children,grant them good health.let ur joy never leave our lives in jesus name amen
Hello mamas.how far the book tingy na. Who is joining me biko nu Amen. God bless all the mothers on this forum and out there. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by comtem2011: 12:08pm On Sep 03, 2016 |
esof1: Lolz, I rememer when mum told me I was circumcised; I almost chop her raw. She had to convince me that it was my paternal grandparents that forced her to do it. Pls let MIL and ur mum know u stance abt FGM and I believe they won't do it without ur consent. I'm waiting to have a dd then let someone suggest circumcision, the person wud hate me forever. am with u on this. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by comtem2011: 12:05pm On Sep 03, 2016 |
ahnie: Team April......xo xo happy!dear father I pray for your perfection towards this baby.
I decree that miscarriages wee never raise its ugly head again.
#if its a baby boy..i'll call him Ogochukwu/Efe #if its a baby gyal..i'll call her osinachi/ufuoma
Thankhu Jesus! Amen, u shall carry to term and deliver safely. so happy for u!!!!! |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by comtem2011: 10:33am On Sep 03, 2016 |
Omojudy: Wetin pregnacare give una chop? Time to relocate. Like I was discussing with dh this morning, it's really our nutrition that matters most. After my pronatal finishes today, Na my tiny drugs wey my hospital don pack full house for me I dey go back to. We have spent much this last month on hospital and other drugs so make I manage that drug since my only problem with them are their plenty nature and three times a day dose. My dear, eating healthy is just d key. Pregnacare or whatever is just a supplement. Only folic and fesolate (ferrous) r my routine drugs, but I make sure I eat healthy food. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 8:30am On Sep 03, 2016 |
orangesky: Severe wrist pain 4months after delivery.plz what can I do? sorry, thought I saw waist pain. It will go, u can get lofnac gel to massage and use bandage to support it especially when carrying baby or heavy object. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 6:58am On Sep 03, 2016 |
dunnybaby: .
Thanks for the prompt response,may God answer u promptly,no ther is no Arabic on it and it is made in germany ,its d lotion not soap,I use black soap for them right from time. We just relocated and I don't knw if d water suits them without any disinfectant,am really not happy cos hubby doesn't believe in all this expensive soap and cream for kids BT I went ahead to buy it,d money for cook soup o lol Blue seal Vaseline is good for babies if u can't find original ori, baby tetmosol soap is also great for bathing them. "proudlyteamvaseline" "teampapforlife" "amaproudmum" |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 6:49am On Sep 03, 2016 |
Onegai: Please answer her.
Modified, I think I agree with Blank, maybe it's the constant poop. But don't allow anyone make you take antibiotics unless they have some test to show you it's antibacterial. I checked the search and people said nla is a fungal infection. Would you mind posting a pic of it? Its Eela not nla. if its a fungal infection, Whitfield is the best ointment for fungal infection. she should apply it 3x daily, it will clear it. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 6:42am On Sep 03, 2016 |
stadora: Thanks 4 d detailed explanations. If i may ask pls, whats the essence of d carton, can i sow only d flannel n towel 2geda, since d wipes wil b washed, wount d carton b soaked? Also, in using d wipes, can i just soak it in water or just only in oil to make it wet? Pls dont mind my too many questions. Stil tryin to understand. Thanks alot. from my understanding, the purpose of the carton is to get accurate measure/size for the flannel u r cutting. U first cut the carton to d size u want and use it as a guide for the flannel for accuracy. The carton is not to be part of the flannel but just a measuring guide. I don't know if am making sense? |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 6:33am On Sep 03, 2016 |
orangesky: Severe wrist pain 4months after delivery.plz what can I do? Check it out with your Dr. Mummy Onegai, I don't know how to qualify u. U r just the best, thanks for those tips about the color and painting stuff. Pls how do I get the edible paints? AlphaHandMaiden, under what section should we check for the Tutorial thread? God bless u mamas for us. Let's keep this thread more active as mumi onegai is doing presently. More questions are entertained and answers/solutions will be provided. Expect "tough love answers from sabi mamas", don't take it personal, its all borne out of love. New mamas, pop in. I will always help u to copy sabi mamas monikers like fortius always do. Meanwhile u can cc these mamas for prompt response: onegai, soonest, helovesme, babythug, AlphaHandMaiden, mitchyy, enkaydewdrop, fortius, Liftedhands, Gaily04, stadora, sayyody. plenry experienced mamas full here Jor. I love u all. |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 9:22pm On Sep 02, 2016 |
stadora: pls tokin abt ds cloth diaper and wipes of a tin, can u throw more light on how i can go about 2 make 1 4 my lo. D material i wil use in makin it. My lo now goes naked due to lack of diaper. Pictures wil b apreciated. Also is there anytin like washable diaper in d market? Thanks Hahahaha, I no fit laff o a beg, Buhari no go kill us. Diaper vs cereal vs jar food. may God help us. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by comtem2011: 9:20pm On Sep 02, 2016 |
Omojudy: Calcium tab also exist In case she can't swallow drugs, at least let her prepare her biscuit bone/ cartilage like pepper soup. 100% calcium niyen. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by comtem2011: 8:28pm On Sep 02, 2016 |
LaDivva: Thanks @helovesme, but the problem here is that I have zero appetite. I'll request for a particular food and loose appetite or even feel like puking at the sight of it so I practically have no main meal, I need help  My sis, pregnacare is not a must, what of those that can't afford it and still give birth to healthy baby. Just take ur folic acid and the blood capsule (ferrous) given to u religiously, buy biscuit bone for calcium, eat balance diet and take fruit very well, with these u r good to go. I stopped taking pregnacare when I was 3mths gone cos it turned my poo to stone and I hardly go to toilet for five days. I gave birth to a healthy baby with just my folic and ferrous. hope this helps? |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Nigerian Railway Corporation Is Recruiting For 2016 by comtem2011: 7:29pm On Sep 02, 2016 |
femi4: you applied on the 30th of August.
Those with rejected mails applied from Sept 1 I applied on the 29th of August, got rejected mail on 1st of September. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by comtem2011: 10:03pm On Sep 01, 2016 |
Mama Fortius, guess u r fine ma?
Chizeal, Bigger Amen.
September 27, first mama to announce will get something from me. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by comtem2011: 8:50pm On Sep 01, 2016 |
Omojudy: Did I hear shopping? Wow. First this imaginary quarrel has given one mama wey eh no concern recharge card. Maybe I will be the recipient of this shopping offer. get set, we r going for it first thing 2mao morng. Double ur list o cos I want to buy plenty things for that treasure in u. |