Stats: 3,150,724 members, 7,809,752 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 02:18 PM

COPR's Posts

Nairaland Forum / COPR's Profile / COPR's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by COPR: 5:00pm On May 07, 2021
ZIKEYBOY11:

Please can someone respond to this? I have the same question. Also, what other short courses/programs can be done to claim two or more certificates?

DM WES on Twitter and ask if they can evaluate the cert.

For short courses to do and get two or more certs, they are many of them:

CIIN
BCS
ICM
ATS
ACCA
CIMA
CIPM
Unilag HRDip
NOUN PGD/MSc
NACETEM Dip

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR: 2:50pm On May 28, 2020
Abuja2canada:
I have learnt a lesson today, never judge anyone/organisation based on what people say... NEVER EVER DO THAT... ⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣
This same ETX-NG has so many bad reviews everywhere I even joined to talk it down at some point without even trying..see how they delivered my transcript as soon as they got it from my school.. ⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣
Timeline; ⁣⁣⁣⁣
created WES act - 20/05/2020⁣⁣⁣⁣
created ETX act and paid 5,050 -20/05/2020⁣⁣⁣⁣

Sent request for transcript to school and paid only 5,000 for transcript and 2000 for email- 23/05/2020 ⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣
24/25th was weekend 25/26th public holiday for Eid ⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣
School sent to ETX- 27-05-2020 ⁣⁣⁣⁣
Etx-ng sent to wes - 28-05-2020 ⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣
School has already received request for verification...⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣
Am so excited like I just got ITA ���. ⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣
⁣⁣I did everything from my bed, didn't have to travel all the way to school,I just went to the website and got the registrars number and called, they asked for my email and sent all the things I need. ⁣⁣
⁣⁣
Am going to be joyful every step of the way because I know this singular process has taken some people weeks and even up to 6,9 months but I did it in less than 3 days...I PRAY EVERY OTHER STEP OF THIS JOURNEY IS GONNA BE SO EASY BREAZY FOR ME AND EVERYONE OF US IN JESUS NAME.. ⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣
Etx-ng isn't so bad it's the method you use that is wrong..look for the video I made on the steps and follow same procedure.

Copied and pasted from my ig page to update everyone.

Which university?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR: 10:16am On May 14, 2020
BlessedDimma:
Goodday everyone. I applied for transcript with Ebonyi state University January of this year, before the lockdown. I have already paid WES evaluation fee, sent my supporting documents to WES which is already acknowledged. I have been waiting for my school to send my transcript before the lockdown. I just got a mail today from WES that the transcript is not accepted. I don't know what the issue is, can someone help me look at the attached document from WES. I am so frustrated to say the least...

Write to WES (via Contact us, Twitter, Facebook, and also call them on phone...bombard them from every angle), tell them that, that company they partnered with is inefficient, ineffective and very useless. As a result, your University isn't using them. Point them to read bad reviews online regarding that stupid company. If you're lucky, they may change their mind and evaluate your documents already in their office.

However, if that doesn't work, you can PM me for a contact in the Registrar's office that can help email it to WES.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR: 10:23am On Mar 27, 2020
Metrics4tea:

Been searching for a solution to this issue. Someone should advise pls

This is not a problem. Moreover, WES can also send a second verification to your school, if they want to.

Dont panic, but continue to monitor yoir WES account. Or reach out to them on Twitter for explanation.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR: 1:30pm On Feb 25, 2020
obym321:
PLEASE SOMEBODY THAT HAS AN IDEA SHOULD HELP ME.

Are changes made to EE profile before ITA saved ? Eg changes in NOC and employment duration. I changed my NOC and job duration in my EE profile and I received ITA last week. Just scared if the VO will see the changes so that I can explain the reason for the change in my LOE.
TIA

Every info you enter in your application is archived. Yes, the VO will know.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR: 9:05am On Feb 20, 2020
ifyonline:
Please for those that did gift deed... i am expecting the money from my mum. What narration is suitable for it?.. And she wants to transfer the funds at the banking hall, dont know if they can write a narration with d transfer .

On the Transfer form, there is a space for PURPOSE OF FUND.

She should write what the fund is meant for there.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR: 8:58am On Feb 20, 2020
Philips49:
What do u think is responsible for the increase in number of ITA( from 3500 to 4500) ?

1. To compensate for the the missed back to back draw in January

2. For IRCC to make up for the number of declined ITAs

3. In other meet their 85k target or they now have higher admission target

4.To flush out the 470s and give room for 460s that are equally qualified that can Canada can benefit from.

5. To get more families to settle in canada. Is always difficult for non-single applicant to have high score.

6. They are planning to take a 3 week break or conduct FST draw but don’t want to CRS score to go astronomical.

FST draw will be done in May.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR: 11:38pm On Feb 15, 2020
maxyboss212:
Good day guys. I saw my IELTS result 8.7.7.7 LRSW and my crs is 462. Please what do u advise I do to increase my score.. note I used two or more cert. Will appreciate ur candid advise.. someone said I should hang on with the score that crs will definitely come down to that by mid year.

You can enter the pool with that result, however if you rewrite IELTS and score LRWS 8.5, 8, 7.5, 7.5, your CRS will become 474
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR: 5:53pm On Feb 11, 2020
Utoechi:
Please anyone who has an idea of this issue should help. It's been 26 days since I received a mail from British Council that my EOR processing has started. It's been too long. Does it usually take this long? I've sent them a mail four days ago but they have refused to reply. Somebody help!

Email them via this email address and ask for update: Tolulope.Olofinjana@ng.britishcouncil.org

general.enquiries@britishcouncil.org

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by COPR: 11:16am On Oct 26, 2019
Neoviper147:
Good day.
Please, is there any other way to verify someone's process status?
My Girlfriends Brother applied the Canada express entry for my girlfriend for the past 8 months now and no result has come.
They dont tell her anything, each time she ask, they dont give her any information, they keep telling her to wait.
She is no more sure if they actually applied for her. Please, is there any other way of bypassing her brother to check her status?

Did she do medical, PCC & biometric?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 9:10am On Sep 11, 2019
teeielts360:
I believe there's so much unethical practices going on in BC and MOD Nigeria, but Gods grace is sufficient.

I totally agree. I cant explain how an Examiner would mark 3 READING answers wrong. How 3, NOT 1 or 2

Some people would say, dont remark your Listening and Reading because there are objective questions. I say remark all if you're sure of your answers.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 7:07pm On Sep 04, 2019
Nasachuky:

Her salary was not stated in her reference letter. I think that was the reason for the refusal. Please can she ask for another reference letter from the employer?

Yes, she can.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 12:18pm On Sep 04, 2019
Nasachuky:

Please help!!!

Reference letter in IRCC format
Posting letter
Bank statement highlighting salary deposit
Payslip (if available) or salary cert.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 12:15pm On Sep 04, 2019
jamescom:
Hello, does date if birth appear in NECO verification
No
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 11:05am On Sep 04, 2019
emwizzle:
GOOD PEOPLE OF THIS THREAD, PLEASE I NEED A STRIGHT FORWARD ANSWER TO MY QUESTION. I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE.

HERE'S MY CURRENT STANDING BEFORE I ASK MY QUESTION!!!

1. I HAVE BOTH WAEC AND NECO RESULTS COMPLETE
2. MY REAL DOB IS OCTOBER 19. WAEC WROTE OCTOBER 18. THE YEAR IS CORRECT.
3. I WANT TO DO MY ECA WITH WES AND I WOULD LOVE TO SUBMIT MY WAEC RESULTS
4. I'M SCARED THAT THE DIFFERENCE IN DATE MIGHT CAUSE ME WAHALA IN THE FUTURE
5. I AM CONSIDERING USING NECO INSTEAD.

QUESTION:
1. HAS ANYONE WITH SIMILAR ISSUE SUCCESSFULLY DONE ECA WITH WES?
2. IF YES, WHAT DID YOU DO?
3. IF YOU THINK IT WOULDNT BE AN ISSUE SINCE ITS JUST A DAY DIFFERENCE, PLS SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE
4. IF YOU THINK IT WILL CAUSE ME ISSUES LATER AND U SUGGEST I GO WITH NECO, KINDLY SHARE THE NECO PROCESS WITH ME OR DIRECT ME TO SOMEONE THAT CAN DO IT FOR ME AT A FEE.

THANK YOU ALL. GOD BLESS!!!

Use your NECO. They dont send DoB to WES.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 3:51pm On Aug 27, 2019
dumije01:
Hello people,
I need opinions on how to deal with this. The case analyst's recommendation on my application is "Review required: Cannot verify employer". I used my NYSC work experience to apply but the school where I served is in a very remote part of the country and has no online presence and it appears that's why the case analyst has been unable to verify it. It's now almost one year since I submitted my appplication and my application has been stuck in eligibility assessment due to the issue.

Did you submit your statement of account highlighting salary deposit? This is another option to show proof of employment.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 12:24pm On Aug 21, 2019
gretop:
Dear Experts,

I need your advise. I got a refusal letter on my application today which does not add up. The denial ground was that I did not have sufficient proof of funds but I do have funds to the total of CAD20990 with stanbic mutual funds. The minimum requirement for my family size is CAD19390. My mutual funds states categorically that I have full access to it and can liquidate it in partial or fully. The last GCMS notes I requested that I got last week did not state anything about issues with POF. It only said it requires further review. I don't even know what to do at this moment. I need advise please. I still have additional funds in my other accounts but did not bother to raise a CSE cause I thought i had passed the minimum POF. Is there an email I can contact or some phone number to reach to state my case and show that I have enough funds?

Waiting your advice on next steps or even a way forward

This is sad. Did you attach exchange rate of that day you submitted your application? Difference of 430k should give you a strong buffer zone.

I think you should raise a CSE for your application to be reopened and also call them. Liquidate your PoF and put it in Fixed Deposit.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 12:19pm On Aug 21, 2019
rosepetraaa:

Raise a CSE and plead your application be reopened. Maybe the exchange rate used affected the final figure. 20990 is quite close to 19390 Update your POF with the additional dated funds that you have.
Do whatever you have to do before your RPRF is processed and refunded. When is your AOR?

I'm so sorry this happened to you.

The difference between 20990 and 19390 is CAD$1600 (over 430k+) It is not close.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 12:07pm On Aug 21, 2019
Omowunmibaby:
Please i need clarification on this matter. I am begging please it’s urgent.
Is it a must for both spouses to do ietls and also evaluate their certificates, I mean WES. Can’t just only the husband or the wife do the all process (ietls and Wes)and leave the other person out. But they will still end up applying together.

Please help a curious being

Your CRS score determines if you and your spouse should evaluate your certs, write IELTS, TEF, BCS, NOUN PGD and the likes.

Simulate your scores first.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 7:44am On Aug 20, 2019
elohim24:

Please do you have a link that can help with NECO

Yes. Send me a PM.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 7:45am On Aug 17, 2019
ProfessorHank:

Go for a remark,
But as per their policy, they've already done the remark.
If two band scores are more then two points apart, they'll remark b4 u see ur result.

So result may not likely change.

They've planned all their cheats and designed their policy to protect it.

Stop this pls.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 7:42am On Aug 17, 2019
quadriano:
Good evening everyone. Please, is there any hope of getting an upgrade in the writing if i request for a remark??

Remark! Remark!! Remark!!!
Add Speaking too.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 12:26pm On Aug 14, 2019
Canny19:
Who has an idea of now much a notary public will charge for a POF 's gift of deed. Someone told me it's 2.5 percent of the amount which is quite on the high side.

If you fall this mugu you won't forgive yourself till the end of time.

2.5% kill the person there. Notary public that charge as low as N1500.

5 Likes 3 Shares

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 9:23am On Aug 09, 2019
vllar:

My crs is 456, an 8.5 in listening will shoot me to 459
well we keep praying

It is not only listening you lost points. You also lost points in writing and reading becauwe you maxed out only jn speaking. I would advise you enter the pool with this result (456) while you register for another test.

Best of luck.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 11:42pm On Aug 08, 2019
kweenoma001:

i meant, does wes accept notification in place of certificate? since certificate is not yet out.... plz reply

Yes, WES accepts statement of result.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 5:10pm On Aug 08, 2019
kweenoma001:
plz someone should answer me...... can i submit my nursing notification to wes since my certificate is not yet out... will wes accept it? someone should talk to me plzzz

If it is BScN, go ahead, otherwise WES evaluates other nursing certs as Canadian High school diploma.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 10:50am On Jul 30, 2019
Her4labi:
Hey my Canny people,
Please i need help to proceed with my processing please via WES.I want to proceed with my wife's evaluation through WES and there is this critical question about what name to use to process her documents.The Dilemma is in between using her maiden name which is on her certificates and using the name on her international passport which has my surname on it but the full names on her school document is also included making it now three names as against the two names she used in school.
Please house help me with a speedy response my people,thanks.

Use the name on her Intl passport. On WES request form, there is a place for former name. You can write her maiden name there.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 10:47am On Jul 30, 2019
Edmontonlad:
Please Someone should help me here with this question.

Run away from WES if you dont have BScN. WES evaluates RN as Canadian secondary school diploma.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 10:35am On Jul 22, 2019
jaybros:

I am now feeling like going for a remark..... but I want to be clear where i did wrong.....assuming the answer to a listening question is 5,30....and you write your answer as "5.30/ five-thirty" is it wrong for putting both on the answer sheet?

What was the instruction?

NOT MORE THAN TWO WORDS AND/OR A NUMBER
NOT MORR THAN TWO WORDS AND A NUMBER

Note that the two instructions above are not the same.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 9:59am On Jul 22, 2019
CoCoLav:

Congratulations! However, I am willing to bet you didn't write your IELTS in Nigeria. If you had written it here, you would have had 997.56 just so they can get another £170 from you. Correct me if I'm wrong and you actually wrote it in Nigeria.

You are right. Those guys have turned IELTS into a money-spinner.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by COPR: 9:56am On Jul 22, 2019
bLacKGoLd3:

Haba, Coco!

You, of all people, shouldn't be engaging in this sort of talk naaa.

Every test should be approached like a game - know what is required and give same, nothing less and in most cases, nothing more. In my case, I only watched Jay from E2's video just before the exam and was only able to remember a trick or two - use complex sentences, replace overused words with synonyms, and keep within word limit (+50, max).

My approach is certainly not optimal for someone who is assessed to be below average in writing. Nevertheless, for anyone who puts in the time and hard work in daily/weekly practices, they will reap decent results (7, minimum). There's been lots of testimonies on this thread to buttress my point.

Coco has a point. Can you explain why someone on this thread that remarked Reading and it changed? I have seen someone that remarked Writing and it changed from 6.5 to 8. Can you explain that? We have seen cases where BC/MOD didn't send EOR abroad.

Bottomline is tuat BC/MOD are now using IELTS to meet theor budget.

You can believe it or not. It doesnt change the fact.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58