Stats: 3,329,119 members, 8,438,865 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 07:42 AM

Damola1's Posts

Nairaland ForumDamola1's ProfileDamola1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 (of 138 pages)

PoliticsRe: AIG Mbu In Mild Drama At Lekki Toll Plaza by damola1: 8:06pm On Feb 08, 2015
onyengbu:
its actually an offense to be rude to a police man let alone a high ranking one for that matter.
I am sure he is trying to control his temper if not, those lcc staff will be flogged publicly!
Absolute power corrupts absolutely, why would a human being be flocked?..is he a Goat? does that make sense to you?

This display of arrogant power, really shows what Nigerian govt. is made of, someone like a police man who cannot show respect for a citizen, does not deserve to be in uniform.

So, LCC had to start doing power brokerage before the staff can be released.. God!..
AutosRe: Brand New 2014 Range Rover H.s.e Long Wheel Base @ 29m sold! sold!! sold!!! by damola1: 7:02pm On Feb 07, 2015
Young03:
Wats d last price cus i need d one i wil gv my gal on val's day
Nairaland GeneralRe: What's Your Advice To Help.. Mom Is In Detention. by damola1: 10:33am On Feb 07, 2015
A
Technology MarketRe: New HP Spectre Xt Pro Ultrabook 13.3" Intel Core i5 4gb Ram & 128gb for sales. by damola1(op): 12:35pm On Feb 06, 2015
In stock. Make me an offer.
CelebritiesRe: Desmond Elliot Celebrates Birthday Party With Family And Friends (Photo) by damola1: 1:40pm On Feb 05, 2015
Ya own don better!

Politricians!.. blowing money before the real job.. tuale baba, may your days be long..
Jobs/VacanciesRe: KPMG Vs MRS Oil Vs Sterling Bank by damola1: 1:35pm On Feb 05, 2015
1wolex85:
Oga, you are speaking english, just pick kpmg and forget about the rest. Speaking as someone that KNOWS.
This is the problem we've with Nigerians. always carrying hand!.. which one is someone that knows?.. know what?...tell me what do you know?... you know everything abi?....

A simple analysis based on your 'limited' experience and you are saying you know!..

I expected something like:

Oh, based on my experience, as you very well know... all companies have different departments, and KPMG is no different, their strongest is their finance/accounts, cos thats their bread and butter, if you are going to be a great accountant, this is a great place to start, but they also have their IT department, cos, most of their backend operation is now run by some of the best technology in the world... you'll have access to x, y, z,

Then key question will be, do they build solution customised to the need of their target market, cos, a lot of MNC, have this issue of always remaining global and never staying local... and so, the IT dept, is simply a receiver of anything they say from america or london...

This is how analysis is done, not to just be some pompous knucklehead and say you know.. do you think the guy got 3 job offers by luck.. he did because he actually knows!
Technology MarketRe: 2D Barcode Scanner (QR Barcode Scanner) by damola1: 6:27pm On Feb 04, 2015
There are several 2D barcode scanner, think you should check here though: http://www.paykobo.com/business/office-electronics/barcode-scanners-readers.html
Technology MarketRe: 4G Ntel MTN Etisalat Glo Sim Router/mifi Modem Fastest,Cheapest, Free Data/Sims. by damola1(op): 2:41pm On Feb 04, 2015
Technology MarketNew HP Spectre Xt Pro Ultrabook 13.3" Intel Core i5 4gb Ram & 128gb for sales. by damola1(op): 9:59am On Feb 03, 2015
All I can say is, it's a beauty to behold.

Selling because I need to, not because I want to, it's purchased brand new for 220k 2 weeks ago, used only once for 1 day, everything is perfectly new and in order.

If interested, make an offer: damola@damola.com 08181302339, anyone who's the particular system never want to let it go, check and ask around.
PoliticsRe: Segun Adewale Allegedly Fires Shots Into APC Campaign Office by damola1: 10:29am On Feb 01, 2015
Ridiculous claim
Technology MarketRe: 4G Ntel MTN Etisalat Glo Sim Router/mifi Modem Fastest,Cheapest, Free Data/Sims. by damola1(op): 10:41am On Jan 28, 2015
It works anywhere in the world. Kindly visit: www.paykobo.com/connected
CelebritiesRe: Chidinma, Tiwa Savage And Seyi Shay: Who's The Sexiest, Hottest And Prettiest. by damola1: 10:02am On Jan 28, 2015
Chidinma, defination

No breastz

No yansh

No fine face

Maybe cute,
RomanceRe: Negative Effect Of Sleeping With A Prostitute. by damola1: 9:38am On Jan 28, 2015
judedwriter:
Sex is a mystery; we can never fully understand sex because God created it for his own purpose. The purpose of God for sex is for enjoyment, intimacy and reproduction in marriage. Take sex out of marriage and you are not rebelling against God's purpose for sex but you are destroying his destiny for your life. Nothing kills destiny faster than sex outside marriage; don't let sexual pleasures deceive you-any type of sex outside marriage will surely demote your destiny, if not now, later. The only narrow way out is REPENTANCE. And that is one thing God can't do for you-goodluck wink
Stop condemning people. Didn't you see how he wrote he's fighting it... If you can't help resolve, STFU!
Nairaland GeneralRe: My Current Painful Ordeal With Task Direct by damola1: 9:22am On Jan 28, 2015
I like and appreciate your commitment to see this to a logical conclusion. Kindly update status here once it's done.
Technology MarketRe: Dell 3520 Core I3,8gb Ram,500gb Hdd,confam Graphics, 45k(pics) by damola1: 3:12am On Jan 28, 2015
divo:
This one u plucked an external mouse to the laptop
At 10pm, I just got home, and I realized my laptop set up at home didn't have a mouse, I drove back to the office to get the mouse, bros no mouse no computer
PoliticsRe: GEJ Meets With Dangote, Otedola, Other Businessmen In Lagos (Photos) by damola1: 6:02pm On Jan 26, 2015
Glo , Mikky Nuga no even send presido
PoliticsRe: Buhari Vs Jonathan: Beyond The Election By Charles Soludo by damola1:
Soludo, you are right for most of what you wrote. But still you are a learner when it comes to politics.

Did awolowo you spoke about, with such figures win the election? NO.

Politics is not played with intelligent figures, this is just the fact, thats why you can't win an election. How many of the voters are as figure smart as you? so what's the use of speaking big grammar to someone like you, who will not even go and vote anyway, when I can use bag of rice to convince 1Million other people? Politics is played by understanding people, their desires, and how to play on their desires. Thats why, GMB is in the race. Cos. A. he's a muslim. and a core northerner. B. Because he can work with people like the SW.

I look at what Lagos as achieved (As it affects my life, This morning, I rode a bicylce to my office, 15mins Ride, with good roads, few pot holes, and I feel refreshed), and I compare with what you've wrote, and I tell you. We've a better chance standing behind the infrastructure of APC, (since in 16years of PDP rule I still need a generator to work). Like you rightly noted, we need a sharp leader now, especially now that we are broke, and GEJ hasn't shown any of such characteristics even with so much money made. If GEJ wins this election, Nigeria is doomed!... he's a good guy, but he's not just the man for the job. He's too much of a politician than a technocrat, We need sharp guys, with sharp teams , who will hit the bulls eye in govt.
Nairaland GeneralRe: My Current Painful Ordeal With Task Direct by damola1: 6:58pm On Jan 25, 2015
They are also in a dilemma.

A. They cannot return back to manufacturer for new, they can only take it under warranty.

B. I will strongly advise you ask when buying in future about a company return policy.

What's done is done. I will advise you to take your system, install the OS yourself, and insert the right key yourself. Or, use the win 8 pro without updating it.

Else, as long as it's a software problem and not hardware, you've to manage it yourself, else, you'll not use that computer for months to come, and even when they come back, they still have to depend on their ' lagos ' office.

They are NOT HP. If you've a HP service center, best to go direct. And also tell the company, their return policy for a new item is bad, and you'll make sure everyone is fully aware not to patronise them.
Technology MarketRe: 4G Ntel MTN Etisalat Glo Sim Router/mifi Modem Fastest,Cheapest, Free Data/Sims. by damola1(op): 8:10pm On Jan 22, 2015
grin grin angry angry shocked shocked
AutosRe: Funny Activities Of "Inspired Autos" (Fake Custom Papers And Tint Permit) by damola1: 5:27pm On Jan 21, 2015
if my memory serves me right. This complaint is from same customer from previous time.
Technology MarketRe: 4G Ntel MTN Etisalat Glo Sim Router/mifi Modem Fastest,Cheapest, Free Data/Sims. by damola1(op): 11:07am On Jan 21, 2015
shocked shocked shocked
AutosRe: Funny Activities Of "Inspired Autos" (Fake Custom Papers And Tint Permit) by damola1: 6:59pm On Jan 20, 2015
Jodesky:
And while this crisis is raging, inspired is ignoring all and posting his usual reports of successful pre-orders:
Sample: https://www.nairaland.com/2103611/pre-ordered-silent-nairalander-2007-toyota.

In case guys don't, inspired also operates as 'Phemmy' and 'Bimbor'.

He knows about this thread and probably thinking up the kind of lies he will post.

If the customs papers aren't fake, why would Inspired suggest that OP should settle 50k. Its a tacit admission of guilt by all standards.

I won't be surprised if his foot-soldiers come up in arms now........... to prepare the grounds for their master's defence.

Chelseabmw has taken the lead.................others will soon follow.
Relax abeg. Fhemmmy is not inspired/
PoliticsRe: EXCLUSIVE: INEC Clears Underage Candidates To Contest Senate, House Of Reps by damola1: 1:23pm On Jan 20, 2015
really cool.
PoliticsRe: Has Anyone Seen The Silly Advert On The Front Page Of Today's Punch By Fayose? by damola1: 9:35am On Jan 19, 2015
See man, playing God!

If Hin die, is that a problem?... With a capable hands like Osibanjo, walai, we've no wahala.

But it's even more dangerous to leave our country is the hands of someone who doesn't care about us, his living or staying in office is dangerous to our existence, and at a time like this when we cannot finance up to 50% of our budget, we don't need a wasteful person like Johnathan, we need someone who can go all the way.

Sai Buhari!
BusinessRe: Unarmed Robbers Now Operate In Banks - Beware by damola1: 4:56pm On Jan 14, 2015
3rd time happening, and the bank was looku looku!.. thats carelessness on the part of the bank. I would collect my money from that bank or the manager anyhow and everyhow!
Technology MarketRe: New Beats By Dre 2014 Studio Headphones (white)...for Sale+pics!!! by damola1: 12:45am On Jan 13, 2015
Bros, why u dey yab me nau... diaris God o!... 25k na person salary o

This na used item nau...I dey serious o.. I go fit even wire to you right now...

A mix of my black and gold or white.. make sense now?.. or wetin u feel?
Technology MarketRe: New Beats By Dre 2014 Studio Headphones (white)...for Sale+pics!!! by damola1: 12:35am On Jan 13, 2015
u get the gold?... na dat one dey my body sef..
Technology MarketRe: New Beats By Dre 2014 Studio Headphones (white)...for Sale+pics!!! by damola1:
I currently use the black... as a street boy, forget that price.

The person wey get this one use am rough sha..If you gree. Holla, I fit take the white for 25k.
Technology MarketRe: 4G Ntel MTN Etisalat Glo Sim Router/mifi Modem Fastest,Cheapest, Free Data/Sims. by damola1(op): 4:44pm On Jan 12, 2015
order now.
FamilyRe: 24 Things A Mum Teaches Her Daughter Before Marriage!! by damola1: 10:44am On Jan 10, 2015
Actually makes a lot of sense, worth printing and adapting for 'my daughter'

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 (of 138 pages)