Stats: 3,330,514 members, 8,445,812 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 03:41 PM

Drdonzeez's Posts

Nairaland ForumDrdonzeez's ProfileDrdonzeez's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 34 pages)

Science/TechnologyRe: The Python That Swallowed A Goat In Gwagwalada Abuja - Photos by Drdonzeez(m): 12:46am On Feb 08, 2016
segsxpendable:
what will now happen to d goat?.....will d snake vomit it?
HOW ARE WE SURE IT'S A GOAT.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Chelsea Vs Manchester United (1 - 1) On 7th February 2016 by Drdonzeez(m): 6:55pm On Feb 07, 2016
ddeola:
CLEAR ROBBERY ! Chelsea's goal shouldn't be allowed, it was a clear offside. angry angry angry
OLODO FAN
CareerRe: Pls Help.how To Become A Pathologist by Drdonzeez(m): 4:06pm On Feb 07, 2016
Forlarene:
Hi guys,pls what undergraduate course i'm i going to study to become a pathologist
we have chemical pathology,histopathology and oral pathology. which one do you prefer?If its the first two,you must bag an MBBS degree from a recognised university in Nigeria.Then,you have to sit for a primary fellowship examination organised by the west African college of surgeons or the Nigerian postgraduate medical college to qualify you for a residency program in any of the accredited medical institutions. subsequently, you write part one and two fellowship exams to qualify as a consultant..Same applies to oral pathology but oral pathology requires a Bachelor of dental surgery degree.
CareerRe: Why Are Nurses Treated Unfairly In The Health Sector? by Drdonzeez(op): 8:15am On Feb 07, 2016
Chartey:
Are graduate nurses really started on CONHESS 7? That doesn't make sense if it's true. Will be difficult for NANMS to really push for change as graduate nurses are in the minority in that association.
They actually start from conhess 7 while their counterparts start from 8 or 9.
RomanceRe: I Can't Ask A Girl Out Because Of My Brown Teeth by Drdonzeez(m): 10:01pm On Feb 06, 2016
princeshijman:
50k x 32. =1.6m. u go help out?
Lol..1.6 million.. that's astonishing.
CareerWhy Are Nurses Treated Unfairly In The Health Sector? by Drdonzeez(op): 8:50pm On Feb 06, 2016
Each day,I keep wondering why the nursing profession in Nigeria is so downgraded in the health sector.Despite the fact that they spend the same number of years as pharmacists, lab scientists and physiotherapists,they are placed at a lower entry level (CONHESS 7)..It's high time the leadership of JOHESU and the federal government realise the nurses are indispensable members of the medical team,thus, be treated equally with other JOHESU members.Your opinions are highly welcomed..cc:lalasticlala
EducationRe: Does Original NECO Certificate Bear The Candidate's Date Of Birth? by Drdonzeez(m): 7:20pm On Feb 06, 2016
Prymestrr:
NLanders I'm in a fix @dis juncture in my life career n therefore in desperately need of ur informed assistance in order 2 come off it.
I had a promising job opportunity a few weeks back but it went down d drain, why?? My original WAEC certificate bore a different (wrong) date of birth from that on my Birth certificate and this problem can only be remedied after 6 months from weneva I apply for correction of result via my alma mater.... I've gingerly accepted that the opportunity has been lost.
Fast forward 2 present day. Another opportunity arose with the same factors as determinants for success.
Now I'm thinking of an alternative which is 2 use my original NECO certificate (which I'm yet 2 collect from my alma mater) instead as SSCE certificate.
Now my question to u NLanders is, WHETHER ORIGINAL NECO CERTIFICATE BEARS A CANDIDATE'S DATE OF BIRTH??
If No... I'm good 2 go, but if Yes... In short, make I no think am sha.
Pls. I need ur comments n opinions ASAP.
cc: mod in charge push 2 d right section pls.
No,It doesn't.
FamilyRe: One Question To Ask your Girl-child Before Investing On Her Tertiary Education. by Drdonzeez(m): 5:48am On Feb 06, 2016
Rukkydelta:
I guess I don't have time for e-fights that won't profit me anything
The guy is right to some extents, the female folks shouldn't be a burden since we're all faced with the same economic recession.ladies should be independent to some extents.
PoliticsRe: "Before Garba Shehu Misleads Nigerians On The N3.87B State House Clinic Budget" by Drdonzeez(m): 8:52pm On Feb 05, 2016
The press giving Nigerians pseudo news since 1960;giving wailers heart attack.
EducationRe: UNIMED Post Utme Result by Drdonzeez(m):
Drbabalola:
242,500? Chai!
And 130,000+ for accommodation, with No mdcn accreditation yet, I weep for Nigeria.
DEEDEE111:
MDCN wl not visit until they are about to write their 1st MB Exam(300L) and from what I saw in Ondo, they won't have problems with accreditation.
Drbabalola:
242,500? Chai!
And 130,000+ for accommodation, with No mdcn accreditation yet, I weep for Nigeria.You can't be so sure because you're not a member of the accreditation committee.Delsu had more than this at inception.Mdcn is very stringent.
EducationRe: 2016/2017 Jamb Biology by Drdonzeez(m): 9:11am On Jan 18, 2016
HOLRANGE:
1.Viruses are considered to be living organisms because  theyA.  possess transmittable  charactersB.  move from      one place to another    C. respond to stimulationD.  ingest food materials (A)
2.Which of the following  characteristics is common to amoeba  and Paramecium?A. Oral groove B. Trichoyst   C. Contractile vacuoleD. Cilia  (C)
3.Hydra  removes undigested food byA.  passing it through the anus   B. passing it through       the mouth    C. means of  a contractile vacuoleD.  egesting it through  the body surface. (B)
4.Which of the following groups of invertebrates reproduces by budding A. ArthropodaB. Annelida     C. MolluscaD.  Coelenterata.  (D)
5.The algae, bryophytes and pteriodophytes aresimilar in that theyA.  are sea weeds B. have no vascular  tissuesC. require moisture for fertilizationD. are microscopic  plants. (B)
6.The spores of ferns are dispersed  byA. wind
  B. water    C. insects   D. explosive mechanism (D) .
7. In  bryophytes,  sex  organs  are  produced  in  the A. gametophyte B.  rhizoid  C. protonema D.  sporophyte (A)
8. Which of  the following    animals  has homodont dentition? A. Rat  B. Man     C. Lizard             D. Pigeon. (C)
9. In  which  of the following  does  external  fertilization take  place? A. Toad    B. Lizard C. Bird        D. Cockroach. (A)
10. In  the  tapeworm,  the  suckers  on  the  scolex  are used  for A. sucking the blood of the hostB. holding fast  to  the  host      C.  reproduction        D.  locomotion (B)
11. A feature    which  adapts  birds    to  flight  is  the possession  of A.  scally  legs  B.  light  bones  C.  two  walking legs D.  a.pointed beak. (B)
12. The nephridia in the earthworm  form   part  of the A.  reproductive  system  B.  respiratory  system. C circulatory  system  D.  excretory  system.  (D)
13.Which   of  the following    diseases  is  rarely  spread by  a  housefly? A. Yellow  fever   B.  Dysentery      C. Typhoid   fever D. Poliomyelitis (A)
14. Which of  the following cells  is  thin-walled  and living  at  maturity? A. Collenchyma  B. Sieve tube C.  Xylem vessel D. Sclerenchyma.  (B)
15. The mode of nutrition in  which  digestion   is extracelluar  is A. holophytic  B.  parasitic  C.  holozoic D.  saprophytic. (D)
TO BE CONTINUED...
NB:correction and suggestions are highly welcomed.. Pls don't forget to share

Visit revarena..com for more updates on questions on biology
ACBDCAACAABDDBD
FashionRe: See What A Lady Said About People With Small Boobs Taking Ampiclox(photo) by Drdonzeez(m): 10:03am On Jan 13, 2016
Sexytemi:
on behalf of those they were insulted ni na.
OK..But you make sense sha.can I have you number?
FashionRe: See What A Lady Said About People With Small Boobs Taking Ampiclox(photo) by Drdonzeez(m): 9:39am On Jan 13, 2016
Sexytemi:
lol ooo....i yaff die ooo...chaii, this is not fair at all, the association of ladies with small brezz should come out and protest oooo, what an insult, infact ehn i don vex ooo....*leaves thread laughing out loud*
Your boobs big na..why you wan protest?
CrimeRe: Mob Beat Armed Robbers In Fadeyi Lagos Today (Graphic Pics) by Drdonzeez(m): 12:11am On Jan 13, 2016
What if they were not guilty?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Discrimination Against Graduates From State Universities by Drdonzeez(m): 3:44pm On Jan 12, 2016
It shows graduates of these institutions are actually the best.I rep Benin.
CareerRe: How Lucrative Is OPTOMETRY by Drdonzeez(m):
awolam:
A few points to note here

1. Optometry is recognized as a noble profession especially in the western hemisphere which can take up to 8 yrs to complete. (3-4 yrs Bachelors + 4yrs Optometry School). Pre-graduation for Optometrists theses are often considered Doctorate level. Most often than not, they bypass Masters degree and earn a PhD degree.
2. Dentists typically earn more salary than Optometrists in a hospital/clinical setting...but not by much really. Outside the west, Optometrists are not considered doctors...a myth... but they really are. See: [url]https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optometry
[/url]
3. In Nigeria, and the Middle-East, Dentists earn more salary than Optometrists because they are considered doctors and Optometrists (not considered as docs.) Dentistry belong to the same association with Medical Doctors and will thus benefit from the political and lobbying power of the latter. For the record, the NMA approach the Optometry board to join, but were turned down for fear of suppression. Dental association agreed to join thus enjoying the largess that normally accrue to Medical doctors.
4. In a private clinic setting, Optometrists earn far more than Dentists due to the sheer volume and lucrativeness of eyecare. It is for this reason you often see optical retail chain behemoths in United States, Canada, Australia, U.K and the middle-east. The one my brother works in (Middle-East has about 100 branches and rakes in minimum N10b annually). Dentists will rely on occasional big-hitters which is often beyond the scope of most private dental practices (most surgical cases are treated in tertiary hospitals.
5. As far as course content is concerned, the Optometry curriculum closely mirrors that of their Medical Doctor counterparts. I won't dwell much on this here. A simple google search would suffice.
6. The failure rate within and outside Nigeria is huge. In Nigeria, you fail ONE clinical course, you repeat a YEAR! Fail two courses, you repeat TWO years...you get my drift.

My brother currently earns about $4,931/month in the middle-east in a private setting. Tax free.

A dentist (non-consultant) will earns between $5,480 - $7,670/month in the middle-east in private setups. Tax free.

Closing thoughts:

Optometrists earn a bit lower than Dentists overall albeit enjoying a "cleaner" work environment devoid of mouth odor, blood spills, and sundry discharges.

Both Optometry and Dentistry are noble professions in their own right and the success of individuals in each profession depends on how you go about your career (Salary earner vs Private clinic entrepreneur).

Hope this settles the unnecessary fight.

Thank you.
what a nice research! kudos to you.But let me make this known.We all are aware of the fact that Nigeria as a nation operates a capitalist economy I.e most institutions and enterprises are solely owned by either the federal, the state or the local governments unlike the developed nations of the world. From this analogy,we can only based our arguments on government's parastastals.I believe some of us are aware of the fact that in clinical settings in Nigeria, there are two salary structures assigned for all health proffessionals which are CONMESS mearnt for medical and Dental doctors and CONHESS which is mearnt for all other health professionals.. From the structures , medical and Dental Doctors distinctly earn more than all other health professionals.Its an undebatable fact.But when it comes to the private settings,salaries/wages or incomes are quite variable depending on the locations,residents of such areas and one's entrepreneurship prowess. This implies that a Dentist in location A may earn higher than an optometrist in location B..an optometrist in location C may earn higher than a Dentist in Location D..It all boils down on one's interest.. For the fact that some dental students wanted medicine doesn't mean everyone wanted it.. Some prefer Dentistry to the core:a friend of mine is a perfect example;he's got bsc in biochemistry,he later enrolled for Dentistry.One thing I noticed is that Nigerians chase popularity.the number of applicants of Dentistry ,optometry et al every yeat doesn't reflect on their Lucrative nature . same applies to optometry..The NMA/ JOHESU tussles should come to an end in our time.
CareerRe: How Lucrative Is OPTOMETRY by Drdonzeez(m): 12:25am On Jan 11, 2016
originbm:
Speak for dentistry not optometry...Many optometrists are rich...Eye clinic is a money spinner...Dentistry is impoverished in Nigeria....Abroad they make very good money in private practice,but in Nigeria,nothing...an optician lab will even make mord money than them not to dpeak of an eye cljnic....

And the last time I check you cant be given Dentistry as a subtitute for medicine.. but 90% of those that are in optometry actually went for medicine...[\quote]

Dentistry is a substitute for medicine...If optometry takes 150 in a class,about 100 put in for medicine and 50 put in for optometry.
Dentistry takes only 25 and u r here spewing thrash....If optometry were to take only 25 like dentistry,no one who didnt put optometry would be given the course...The day dentistry takes 100 students,90% will be from medicine...Dentistry is under the same board as medicine,yet while medicine has 7000+ applicants in jamb,dentistry has only 303...despite the fact that u are basking under the glory of the most predigious course in sciences,yet u are invisible...what if u were not under them?You guys would have been extinct by now...dentistry would have been studied only in polytechnics in nigeria....

Thank God dentists easily secure place for internship. [\quote]

Thank God that medicine made that possible for you parasites....

thank God they have a solid residency program which makes them consultants ..[\quote]

Again thank God that medicine gave u that...Forget about "solid"
The only difference between ur residency programme is that for now,optometry consultants are not allowed to consult in govt tertiary institutions because of professional politics...
Optometry has its own residency programmes that lead to FAAO, and FNCO.

Thank God they are #1 in their trade'No one can displace them'.thank God they earn from conmess which makes their salary and allowances higher. thank God they are surgeons hence members of NMA 'the bosses in the health sector'.the prestige and fame are enough.Life is not all about money!money!Thank God they can be CMDs.Not everyone can be cmds but anybody can be a vice Chancellor.. thank God!!

Go through,everything u listed...dentistry is like child jumping on medicine's back....dentistry is just a proof of meficine's power to give any profession leverage if she so wishes...
Let the market speak for itself....u guys are wasting nigeria's tax on a profession that is unappreciated...u are alpha and onega yet your practices are like deserts
The structure of Nigerian politics is benefitting ur profession in the public sector...but thats where urs end.
U r useless outside that area,while medicine pulls their weight in both sectors...

Life is not all about money yet in 2008 when optometry was earning exactly same as medicine they went back to negotiate a conmess/conhess salary structure....
Keep decieving yourself....

My friend dentistry is a cosmetically dressed profession financially dry like a pressing iron...
Keep formulating false figures...whether you like it or not...physicians and Dental surgeons earn the equal recognition in Nigeria..this act has been established since time immemorial.. Stop being jealous..it won't help you.
CareerRe: How Lucrative Is OPTOMETRY by Drdonzeez(m): 12:11am On Jan 11, 2016
originbm:
If u r blind enough to compare optometry with dentistry,then u r blind enough not see an optometry clinic when u see one...
I dont know ur guy...thats his issue...u love inductive reasoning...
Nothing touches the fact that an optician lab in new benin is busier than most dental clinics in Benin city.
Dentistry can not be separated from medicine.hence,MDCN..you always making reference to medicine only depicts inferiority complex...so stop wailing!If you had met people like us before now, you would have gone for Dental surgery..you were only not informed...Like I would always say,I have many other plans..If you don't know before now, Dental surgery is one of the most patronised surgeries in Nigeria.
EducationRe: Agbo Odeh-Hillary Of BSU Breaks Academic Record After 17 Carryovers by Drdonzeez(m): 6:02pm On Jan 09, 2016
Vision4God:
17 unit carryover & graduated wt 1st class?
I kinda doubt ds story.
How many years did he spend in d uni? And are der no pre-requisite courseshuh??

Anyway congrats to him
This portrays Nigerian students poor reading ability..pls take your time to go through the story.
CelebritiesRe: Patoranking In Hospital, Shares Photo by Drdonzeez(m): 2:22pm On Jan 09, 2016
shadowgwalker:
you write without reading, you read without understanding. oga why?
A dental unit is one of the units that makes up a hospital.Anyone who wants to see a dentist for checkup/treatment will go to the dental section of the hospital.NB:Dentists are also doctors who work in the dental wing of the hospital just as we've the ophthalmologists,ENT surgeons and urologists work in the eye care unit,ENT department and kidney unit respectively. Good day!
originbm:
Hungry man is showing me a picture of white kid...
U r shouting braces,hw many braces do you do here in Nigeria.....
I know many dental clinics in Benin that are like cemetary....nothing!
Go to a place like Faith hospital and check their dental vs eye dept....
There dental dept is always as dry as anything.....
Our last cadaver was in our 200 level gross anatomy...
In the residency training of an opthalmologist do they use cadavers?

U WANT TO OPEN A DENTAL CLINIC BECAUSE OF A BRACE U WILL SEE ONCE IN TEN YRS.....HUNGER GO KILL YOU O.

Dentistry is not lucrative, chikena!

Dentistry in uniben go on holidays unlike optometry....
If ur brother were in optometry u would know that holidays for an optometry student ends after 300 level....
If u want to know whether they read it in detail challenge an optometry student on any of the courses.....

Why will i stay in govt employ if i can make 10 times more than what they are paying.....
How many ophthalmologists work in govt hospitals....very few in case u dont.....
Eye care is not like pulling teeth....

An optometrist diagnoses every ocular condition
Treats with drugs ,optical and functional therapy
Refers for surgical proceedures here in nigeria
Treats systemic manifestation of ocular conditions....

The former deputy provost of College of meficine and the substantive Vice Chancellor of Abia state university is an Optometrist
The Vice Chancellor of Plateau state university is an optometrist......

WHEN WE TALKING OF LUCRATIVENESS,DENTRISTRY WILL NEVER MEASURE UP TO OPTONETRY OR PHARMACY...

In Benin City which dental clinic is as big as Mayos eye clinic or Prime eye care.....
Na jazzz dentistry wan use....
Most peopke in dentistry couldnt get medicine,so y are u raising the point....

U want me to star showing u pictures of paediatric exotropes and esotropes from Kanski to show u cases...thats childish

Cry from today to 2mao

DENTISTRY IS SURVIVING ON MEFICINE'S LEFTOVERS....THEY ARE HUNGRY.
How many attends private eye clinics in Nigeria? Like I had said earlier your views won't change the fact that dentistry is far better.It is constant.I would always prefer to see a specialist.. Most eye clinics are even own by these specialists...another fact: Dentistry was 67 last year and not 60.your hatred for it doesn't warrants lies.Why do you think Its hard to secure internship placement as an optometrist? It because you're no where different from Dental technologists e.t.c you're at the lower end of the ladder.Accept and move on...Everyone is not tied to the clinic setting like you.I have so many other plans.private clinics are not even lucrative to my assessment.you'll only be comfortable.And the last time I check you cant be given Dentistry as a subtitute for medicine.. but 90% of those that are in optometry actually went for medicine...Thank God dentists easily secure place for internship. thank God they have a solid residency program which makes them consultants ..Thank God they are #1 in their trade'No one can displace them'.thank God they earn from conmess which makes their salary and allowances higher. thank God they are surgeons hence members of NMA 'the bosses in the health sector'.the prestige and fame are enough.Life is not all about money!money!Thank God they can be CMDs.Not everyone can be cmds but anybody can be a vice Chancellor.. thank God!!
TravelRe: An Accident Experience by Drdonzeez(m): 10:55pm On Jan 06, 2016
vonn:
So I was in a bus travelling back to school this morning when we got to Igbodo in Delta state. Suddenly, a car swerved infront of us. The bus driver applied brakes but the bus didn't stop till it had hit the small car from behind. We all quickly got out of the vehicle which had then stopped near the bush as the other car infront was releasing smoke. Soon the car caught fire but nothing could be done to quench it. The occupants got out but the booth was jammed and their properties couldn't be rescued. Although few people obtained little bruises, it was way better than being roasted alive.

We all should be careful as we drive. Let us mind the way we speed. Even if we're not driving, try to caution the drivers. We have just a life to live.

Photo from the accident below.
Thank God for you..Mine happened on the 4th of january 2016 on my way to school enroute Benin.Our driver swerved into the opposite lane with the mindset of avoiding pot holes and there was an incomming lorry with full speed.We all thought he was going to swerve back to his own lane.But,this didn't happen.the driver was busy sleeping.Thank God for the life of a brother sitted beside the Driver who quickly noticed and swerved our vehicle..It could have been a disaster...God will surely protect us!
CelebritiesRe: Patoranking In Hospital, Shares Photo by Drdonzeez(m): 10:00pm On Jan 06, 2016
shadowgwalker:
looks more like he visited a dentist and not hospital.
mumu,where does a dentist work?Zoo?
CareerRe: How Lucrative Is OPTOMETRY by Drdonzeez(m): 7:25am On Jan 06, 2016
originbm:
A dentist in Nigeria can earn earn a higher salary than an optometrist....not INCOME
Dentists dey make money?
What does a dentist do than remove teeth here in Nigeria...#2000 per teeth
Even an optician earns better than dat cutting glassses talk of an optometrist.....
DENTISTS LIVE SOLELY ON HANDOUTS FROM GOVT....AN OPTOMETRIST EARNS FAR HIGHER.....
Ur board is so afraid of churning out jobless people that they only take 25 per class.....
Cry me a river......Dentists are hungry people....
What is salary for an optometrist.....An average optometrist will earn twice ur salary as a dentist in a month....
An optometrist's salary is just for fuel....a dentist will recieve and remain hungry till next month....

U want to know what an optometrist does ,google is your friend.
It still doesn't change the fact that you guys are slaves..you're tools in the hands of ophthalmologists..Dentistry commands respect because they are #1 in their trade.
CareerRe: How Lucrative Is OPTOMETRY by Drdonzeez(m): 11:28pm On Jan 05, 2016
homesteady:
Lmaoooooooooooo grin You learn them in details? Nigga please! how many times did you guys see a cadaver? Fortunately I'm also in UNIBEN, and it's not a hidden secret that you guys are not taught in details. Even our Lecturers tell us in class.
Ermmmm I have a brother in your department 600 level, and I think he did not go on holiday like only once! After last session ended he went home and I didn't, so which holiday are you talking of?

Ermmm I hope you know the former CMD of UBTH was a Dentist? I can see you are a disgruntled person who applied for medicine and got optometry grin Be happy with your course and stop trying to bring everybody down to your level.

MBBS - Bachelor in medicine and surgery
BDS - Bachelor in Dentistry and Dental surgery.

[img]http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/birthdefects/images/cleftlip_small.jpg[/img]
Do you what this is? it's called cleft lips. Do you know who treats such patients? You guessed wrong, Dentists do. This is just one of the many cases in which dentist operate on! So for them to treat such cases, they require deep knowledge of Anatomy! Optometrist don't do surgery, so what do you need detailed anatomy for?

Does any optometry service cost up to 500k? Braces, Braces, Braces, they range From 500K to 1 million! You know how much Operation of that Cleft lips cost?
I wonder why a student like you is already debating about private practice, have you gotten a well paid job before even talking about opening up your private clinic?
The guy wants to compare a car dealer with an orange seller just because an orange seller sells 100 oranges per day and a car dealer sells two or one..they are not independent in the medical field.
originbm:
Right until 2008 /2009 optometrists earned exactly the same amt with medical doctors on the contiss.Till they used politics to divide it into conmess/conhess.
What is the great difference between conhess 9 and conmess 1.Conmess 1 which is ur entry point is conhess 10.
Thats the politics that medicine successfully played.
Optometrists have a laissez faire attitude to professional politics because they have this ingrained belief that the profession is a private sector playmaker.(I personally dont agree with that position anyway...)
With the connmess u r touting u cant still measure up to an average eye clinic.
The truth is i never liked taking on dentistry because i pity their plight...dentistry isca usually quiet profession...i am so suprised that dentistry wants to compare with optometry in lucrativeness....na so una don reach?

In the end its the money....optometry has it much more than dentistry...

Anybody can open a clinic,but not anyone can run a clinic...Maybe an orange seller can run a dental clinic....but only an optometrist or ophthalmologist can run an eye clinic...Only a pharmacist can run a pharmacy.....

No matter how sick e no fit slim like goat...No matter how chemists compete with pharmacists,pharmacy will always be more lucrative than dentistry....
Chikena.......
Or do u want to start comparibg pharmacy with dentistry?
Abeg o....
It still doesn't change the fact the dentists earn distinctly higher than pharmacists/optometrists anywhere in the world..Because maybe lesser number patronise dentists doesn't mean optometrist/pharmacists will earn more.or you want to compare a car dealer with an orange seller even with high patronage.pls who earns more?Google is your friend.Dentists after nysc start from GL 12,optometry 10 even with their six years of study.ophthalmologist can even do their jobs.keep cutting glasses,thats what youre trained to do..cc:lalasticlacla,fynestboi front page things.
CareerRe: How Lucrative Is OPTOMETRY by Drdonzeez(m): 9:36pm On Jan 05, 2016
originbm:
Nobody is beefing u
I am telling u an incontrovertible truth....Dentistry is not a money spinner in Nigeria,take it or leqve it...
If u r hoping to go into private practice and make money like an optometrist,pharmacist or medical doctor....forget it....
U r celebrating ur being able to be CMDs which is an accident of professional politics.....
Enjoy ur salary as CMD but if u r wise u wont invest in a dental clinic .Invest in molue business or pure water business instead.
but Dentists will keep earning from CONMESS..optometrists keep forming union with porters.NB:anyone can establish a clinic. Roadside chemists are competing with pharmacists.
CareerRe: How Lucrative Is OPTOMETRY by Drdonzeez(m): 9:16pm On Jan 05, 2016
originbm:
I will pick up ur points one after the other even though u r yet to learn the art of marshalling ur points....
1.Every semblage of prestige has is because they the are subservient to medicine....Without the patronage of medicine,dentistry is dead....
2.In case u dont know,there is residency training for optometrists which leads to award of FNCO, and FAAO. Politics in Nigeria has prevented the optometry consultants from practiccing to the full capacity of their training in tertiary health institutions.
An optometrist automatically starts lecturing as a lecturer 2 in universities just like a medical doctor.
3.Who is non clinical person....the amt of non-invasive proceedures an optometrist learns in school a dentist cannot come near it....I will list a few....
1.Opthalmoscopy-Direct and Indirect
2.Retinoscopy--Dynamic and Static
3.Biomicroscopy
4.Tonometry-Applanation and Indentation
5.Red Lens
6.Baggolini
7.Von Graffe
8.Worth 4 dot
5.Keratometry
6.Maddox rod and wings
7.Perimetry
8.Confrontation
9.Ductions
10.Near tests
Etc
Plus those in Visual rehabilitation and orthoptics....Tecniques in paediatric and geriatric ocular and visual diagnosis

Plus we treat all surgical proceedures didactically,plus every work up gor pre and post operative management of ocular px....
Like i said ,the grade 15 u r clutching to is because of professional rival and opyometry has not been very political because the pp is their domain.....
Optometry is typically private practice oriented world wide....
And in that field dentistry is a toddler.....
Thats y ur dept ia always wary of admitting people in order not to flood the market with jobless dentists.....

I hv never dreamt of comparing optometry with dentustry....dentistry is just hiding behind medicine to get their handouts from govt....

If pharmacy dey talk,i go even hear....which dentistry?
Laugh wan kill me.

your beefing won't change anything...thank God dentists can be CMDs.Lol.I'll never be a slave God forbid
originbm:
This guy are u sure you are even a medical student?
Health profesdions dobt advertise!Even Law chambers dont advertise!!
U dont know anything and u keep arguing....
Ur signboard as a clinic is not so much an advertisin item as a symbol of identification for the clinic....
Na wao...which kind school una dey go self?
Your posts depict gross ignorance.Dentists, houseboy?So,prof.odukoya an oral pathologist a former CMD LUTH was an house boy?prof.owotade CMAC OAUTH is an house boy?.Dr.obimakinde,NMA chairman Ekiti state chapter is an house boy? the MBBS and BDS degrees are the real doctors in the clinical setting,the rest are allies.prof.odukoya whose two sons are dental surgeons could have secured medicine if they had prefered it.Go learn more about Dentistry Abeg.I'll term you a dunce if you think only health professions establish clinics.
CareerRe: How Lucrative Is OPTOMETRY by Drdonzeez(m): 8:18pm On Jan 05, 2016
Metrofox:
grin grin I always crack up when I see a dentist trying to raise their tiny voice..dentists are dead weight..& just attached to life support courtesy of medicine..most people in dentistry couldn't make it into medicine and just want to 'belong' .by the way I was not talking about opening a clinic..of course anybody can do that..but the crux of the matter is profitability (how lucrative?) .and you just can't compare with optometry bro..learn to live with that...people don't mind losing a teeth or two anyway

P.S if someone collapses in front of a dentist,you still have to dial 911 grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 34 pages)