Stats: 3,325,134 members, 8,420,503 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:28 PM

Etfash's Posts

Nairaland ForumEtfash's ProfileEtfash's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 22 pages)

TravelRe: New Zealand Skilled Worker Category by Etfash(m): 7:28pm On Jul 27, 2016
revlane:
I am following you and hoping for feedback on the New Zealand Shores Limited. I think the £2,500.00 is much oo but if they deliver, i think its worth it. Please provide feedback as soon as you are making progress.
In other words, I should test the waters ... Okay. lipsrsealed
I haven't made any payments yet. I wrote IELTS recently and hope the scores will push my EE CRS score above 460. If that happens, I may not push INZ any further... I will just try to gather POF here and there. But, if not, which I doubt, I will go ahead and make all the payments.
So, @revlane, I will be holding on for a few days more.
TravelRe: New Zealand Skilled Worker Category by Etfash(m):
Hello guys.
New Zealand Shores Limited, Immigration consultants located in New Zealand, offers 100% money back guarantee if somebody they represent is denied visa.
I took out time to conduct underground research into the claim and found out they do.

They advise against the use of Recruitment agencies because:
I) Recruitment agencies apply for jobs mainly with the companies who are their clients. That limits the number of companies available to one.
2) Rec. Agencies charge employers a fortune, could be as high as NZ$10,000.00. This in itself makes many companies unwilling, making the recruitment of foreign personnel problematic.

They, Immigration New Zealand, interface between migrants and employers at no extra cost.

Caveat:
It costs about,£2,500.00 in all. I got this info. somewhere. They have not told me the total cost yet. Perhaps, they want me to show some level of commitment by paying an initial NZ$87.00 charge for a detailed, personalized assessment. This fees would be deducted from the total cost later.

What do you guys think?
BusinessRe: Yahoo Sold To US Telecoms Giant Verizon for $5billion by Etfash(m): 4:38pm On Jul 25, 2016
I'm seeing the full meaning of Yahoo for the first time...
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 8:21am On Jul 25, 2016
segbas:
@Etfash,

Please how can one do it? if the husband want to join the wife later in Canada
Bros, I have replied your mail.
Meanwhile, your wife can invite you when she's settled. It shouldn't be difficult.

One way to ascertain the claim above is to complete the Canadavisa.com questionnaire on what VISA you qualify for.. Indicate that your wife is in Canada.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 9:54pm On Jul 24, 2016
obioby:
good morning everyone. I am married with two kids and I need clarification on the following
- I am the principal applicant, is it possible that I elect to be assessed alone as my scores will be higher if I am assessed alone.my husband s job category is C and he does not have a post secondary qualification.I stand a better chance with ielts results.claiming points for him will be extra cost.
- pls How do I apply to nova scotias PNP
-
You are welcome back since 2007 wink

You can elect to be assessed alone. But, your POF must cover 4 people. You won't need to evaluate your husband's credentials and he wouldn't need to sit the IELTS. You can invite him over when you are settled.

However, since you are considering PNP, you could as well guide him to write the IELTS if he offers to pay for it. That way everyone and everything is fine.
The Nova Scotia Demand is currently closed; the one currently open requires that you secure a valid job offer. Follow PNP threads on canadavisa.com forum for updates on open Provinces.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 2:05pm On Jul 22, 2016
@Irondome, if you don't mind, could you please share your Canada experience, so far, with us?
TravelRe: New Zealand Skilled Worker Category by Etfash(m): 1:58pm On Jul 22, 2016
tundechange:
@etfash

Thanks for the swift response. My spouse has a very good score in IELTS and also a graduate level 4-6., If I factor in her academic qualification, my score would be 115 but I don't do that because she would ve to do IQA too. #Managing cost

Secondly, how do u intend to secure a job over there while you are here? I wana follow same route too. Make I be like u grin

Tnx bro
My brother.. I registered with a site, got the link through one of the links posted by @hartson earlier, and it led me to a page to log in my credentials as a jobseeker outside NZ. I think it was the third link or so; please try it too.

Also, since there is no POF issues, i intend to employ the services of a recruitment agency, if i have to. I feel it is worth it; with a job offer in a pay range of at least NZ$45,000.00 +, one will be in a good position to pick things up from there grin.
TravelRe: New Zealand Skilled Worker Category by Etfash(m): 1:09pm On Jul 22, 2016
@tundechange,
1) You can submit an EOI and may well get selected based on the skills needs in NZ at a specific time. You stand a better chance if you have a graduate spouse or get a job offer though.
2) I think you will be required to do PAR if your qualification was not in any of: NZ, CA, U.S.A, U.K and may be SA.
3) Refer to the links posted by @hartson initially on this page - Unemployment rate is at 5.3% in NZ at the moment.
4) With respect to time frame for getting NZ PR, It is case specific. check: http://www.migrationbureau.com/newzealand/faq.php

I have a total of 140 points (Have a PG qualification and skills in area of absolute skills shortage; my spouse also has a competent level English and a graduate - level cool but i still feel my best bet is to secure employment there first since it is doable.

@hartson, how far; have you paid the requisite charges for submitting your EOI?
The NZ Immigration process still looks easy now.. I hope many of us will take advantage now before things get tougher.
@linaluv, you are correct. I want to add 'explainable' to the fund.
TravelRe: New Zealand Skilled Worker Category by Etfash(m): 6:36pm On Jul 20, 2016
Hello guys.
one baffling thing about the New Zealand Immigration scheme is the fact that, at no point is one required to have a particular amount of money: what the Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada calls Proof of Funds (POF).

Is INZ hiding details of prospective immigrant's financial requirements or are they just 101% certain that jobs are available for qualified skilled immigrants not later than one month after their arrival?

Lastly, @hartson, you sounded quite confident about the possibility of a prospective skilled immigrant to secure a permanent employment in non- Auckland areas of NZ... What informed this confidence? Is there no LMIA ( Labour Market Impact Assessment) issues there? Read somewhere that unemployment rate in Christchurch is around 3.3% or so - but that is still a huge chance for an area that is largely deserted because of climatic, environmental and some social issues.
Christianity EtcRe: Muslim Youths Destroy Catholic Church In Baki Iku, Near Abuja by Etfash(m): 11:25pm On Jul 16, 2016
It is natural for dogs to bark... The devil is an aggressive spirit and so are his fellows - it shouldn't be a surprise.

The current trend of persecution will lead the church to perfection and take away blames, spots and wrinkles. It will remove disunity in the church, Pentecostal and orthodox will now see each other as one again (one in prayers and faith); covetousness and greed will be cast to the rear, as more attention will be given to sound doctrine since no one knows who will be next; secret sins will be dealth with by christians, knowing full well that the next moment he or she might need to make a choice between Christianity and the devil.. A decision to stick to his or her faith could be a potential death; and lastly, more and more christians will see the need to embrace Missions. All these will gravitate the church towards perfection and the coming of her bridegroom; JESUS CHRIST the visible image of the invisible God.

So, let the gate of hell rage on; each persecution takes the elects closer and closer to perfection!
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Etfash(m): 8:23am On Jul 13, 2016
Chukzyfcb:
Its okay bro. Let's be more civil as gentle men & not throw caution to the wind. You drew first blood by calling me out but now I want to call a truce. You have your own investment plan which works for you, others have thiers.
I just realised I hvnt praticsed what I just learnt in the book "How to influence people & make friends" by Dale carneige
He says "No one ever wins an argument, even if one does win the loser with loathe him & despise his victory"
Let's stick to what works for us. Let's not derail this thread further. Next time we cross path here, we should be discussing on this thread the possible movt of t.bills rates or dropping useful economic news & not attacking each other......Thanks & Goodnight
And now bro, you are a darling!
AutosRe: Clean "Bought Brand New" Used 2008 Honda Civic(Leather interior) Asking:N1.150m by Etfash(m): 8:47pm On Jul 12, 2016
Bro, will this fly for 800k?
AutosRe: #Sold #Sold.... The Dopest Honda Accord 2005 On Nairaland? by Etfash(m): 8:44pm On Jul 12, 2016
1.2m still available... If you are game, we can arrange for inspection.
Cheers!
Christianity EtcRe: But Why Would God Allow Someone To Be Killed While Preaching His Words ? by Etfash(m): 6:45pm On Jul 11, 2016
@op, I believe man isn't really the flesh and blood we see and touch, but the invisible form that thinks, speaks and energizes the visible form to act in predetermined ways. A dead body anatomically has everything, but life, that invisible form or spirit, has departed from that casing.

So, the way a spirit departs the body is not what matters but the state of that spirit when it left the body. The Almighty God remains where he has always been. In my opinion, we have become too concerned about the 'body'. This, I believe, is very dangerous.
Have you considered the great miracles: parting the sea, raising the dead and so on that many prophets did in the old testament? Yet, the Word that became flesh, the wisdom and the power of God, Jesus Christ of Nazareth said the greatest of them all was John the Baptist who did no 'miracle' as we would have expected. Christ regarded him as the greatest because he turned men to righteousness. So, the way we see things is unimaginably different from the way God sees it.

In conclusion, we should be more concerned about the state of our souls, the invisible form, per time... Come to think of it: no matter how attractive the packaging nylon of a loaf of bread is, none of us would eat it and cast away the bread. Why then should we embrace the body, whose future is the grave, and reject our true self, 'the soul' which is the real deal?

A note to the Ishmealites and other friends of the son of the bond woman:
Time is running out; a thousand bath cannot cleanse a soul from the stain of sin, only the blood of Christ can!
AutosRe: #Sold #Sold.... The Dopest Honda Accord 2005 On Nairaland? by Etfash(m): 10:12am On Jul 08, 2016
Will this go for 1.2m?
AutosRe: Clean "Bought Brand New" Used 2008 Honda Civic(Leather interior) Asking:N1.150m by Etfash(m): 2:48pm On Jul 05, 2016
Is this Uber spec?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 7:53pm On Jul 04, 2016
rokee:
Bro, how much did it cost you to get the certificate of single hood cos I called my contact at ikoyi registry and he is saying that it'll cost me 25k.
I paid N5k in Kwara state.
Christianity EtcRe: What Is Your Favourite Portion Or Verse Of The Bible?? by Etfash(m): 7:57pm On Jul 03, 2016
Psalm 147:10-11
10 He delights not in the strength of the horse, nor does He take pleasure in the legs of a man.

11 The Lord takes pleasure in those who reverently and worshipfully fear Him, in those who hope in His mercy and loving-kindness.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 5:20pm On Jul 01, 2016
rokee:
How does someone go about the proof of single hood ? undecided
Go to any marriage registry near you.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 5:18pm On Jul 01, 2016
AyaSunday:
Ok. Please 1 more thing, all the lists of Jobs in the NOC link on the first page of this thread, are they still valid for 2016?
Yes, they are valid. But, occupations under NOCs 0,A and B category are required for EE.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m):
Doggys:
Yes Etfash. We are on the same ship. In fact I had an incomplete application from SINP in the May opening and look forward to the next. Please I'll like us to do a documents check together for completeness. Thanks. And now we don't even know what rate to calculate with anymore.
Oanda.com is your best bet for funds conversion.
For document checklist, check out the list below:
Code of Conduct
Birth Document
Passport
Document proving marital status of: Single
Educational/Training Credentials
Work Experience Credentials
English/French Language Ability
Proof of Transferable Settlement Funds
IMM 0008 - Generic Application Form for Canada
IMM 5562 Supplementary Information Your Travels
IMM-5406 Additional Family Information
Schedule 4: Economic Classes - Provincial Nominee
Schedule A: Background/Declaration

SINP sent that list to me in November, 2015. Note: you do not need a proof of singlehood if you are married. Your marriage certificate replaces that.
You can begin to gather and upload them now against the next opening.

Best regards.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 3:48pm On Jun 29, 2016
OFFICIALAEL:
Good day House, I want to start by saying thank you all for you contributions in this forum, I joined nairaland with the sole purpose of understanding fully want is required in moving to Canada.
After two week of reading through this tread I can say I understand how the FSW /EE system works i.e.
1. Getting an international passport, if you don’t have one
2. Registering and Sitting for IELTS
3. Sending your Educational credentials to approved ECA(WES, MCC, PEBC…etc) to get it scored and making sure all other documents like NOC code, contact info, work experience..etc are available
4. Creating your EE profile on CIC website. Noting that your profile must be completed within 60days of first entry otherwise your profile will be deleted.
5. After completing your EE Profile and if your total score meets the 400 pass mark, you will be selected into the EE Pool of candidates.
6. If you don’t have a Job Offer or Provincial Nomination you will be given a ref number for registration on the Job Bank site (Registering and getting a Job offer gives you an additional 600 points to your already 400 points making 1000) NOTE: If you don’t register for Job bank within 30 days of being in the EE Pool your EE profile will be deleted
7. One should get an ITA (Invitation to Apply for Permanent Residence) if /she meets the pass mark and all other requirements.
8. Within 60 days of receipt of ITA he/she is to fill and submit application for PR. Documents like Police report should have been made available prior to receipt of ITA so as to meet submission deadline.
Please I stand to be corrected if the above step is wrong.
Moving on, I intend applying for FSW next year 2017, second quarter, but I will like to upload my profile here for the house to access my profile and suggest possible strategies to increase my chances. Also I ask the house to please help with a financial break down of trying this FSW/EE system.

Occupation: 1 year working as an Internal Auditor / Admin officer in a Private Telecom servicing firm(Current place of work) and another 1 year working as an Admin Officer in a consulting Firm (Previous place of work). Making 2 years general working experience.
Educational Cert: BSc Maths/Stats and WAEC
Language: Speak only English
Relationship: Not Married
Province intended to migrate to: BC but open to any other
Relation in Canada: 1. my brother. He is not a citizen and doesn’t have his PR papers yet, spent two years and 2. An Elderly second cousin who I am not sure he has his PR will confirm in time but he has been in Canada for over four years.
Almost everything you have written is right except point 5; You don't have to have a CRS of 400 before you are accepted into the pool.

When you complete the 'Come to Canada' form online and meet the minimum score of 67, you automatically qualify for EE. You will only need your IELTS result and ECA report to enter the EE pool.

A good IELTS score, advanced academic qualification, minimum of 3 years work experience in a skilled job and moderate age will help you secure an ITA quickly.

Also, none of the people you listed above will qualify as a close relative for EE. Your brother would have sufficed but for the fact that he's neither a PR nor a citizen.

Lastly, I will advise that you keep following this thread and get more information. Since you are looking at next year, you have boundless opportunity to gather your documents and prepare valid POF.

Best regards.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 3:31pm On Jun 29, 2016
AyaSunday:
Thanks a lot. I believe your statement in No. 1(connection with Ontario) means you have a relative in Ontario or what other convincing intent can one have? Please enlighten me.
That is correct. Your aim will be to convince the OINP guys that you will stay in their province... You may want to tell them the link between your experience and the industries located in Ontario; how you have tied a great part of your future endeavors to certain institutions in Ontario and what Ontario holds for your family etc.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 3:26pm On Jun 29, 2016
teewhy3:
Hello Guys.

I need help here. WES sent my documents to UNILAG for verification. Is there anything I can do to hasten things up. I have been to UNILAG but they said once they receive the verification, they will respond. Is this verification via email or POST? Please advice.
WES sends verification by post. Unilag may not get it until weeks later. But, once they get it, they respond via email.

Continue calling the Records office for updates.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 9:30am On Jun 29, 2016
AyaSunday:
Please how did you apply for the OINP? Are you based in Nigeria or Canada?
I didn't apply, OINP invited me to apply. They are not sending invitations at the moment. A minimum CRS of 400 was required to get invited.
Caveats:
1) Statement of intent (Must be convincing; aided by connection with Ontario)
2) C$1,500.00 non-refundable application fee
3) Inability to apply for other PNPs with the same profile until OINP decides.
4) Extended processing time relative to Sinp.

I am in Nigeria.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 3:01pm On Jun 26, 2016
@40Manlappy, Do you foresee any hitch that portends doom for your Manitoba application? Please, give due diligence to ensure the question above is answered correctly.

If the answer to the above is No; then, stick to Manitoba alone. But, if otherwise, kindly go ahead and attend the NB Information session in Dubai. It might be cost effective to do otherwise but, trust me, it will be foolishness to lose both.

Cheers!
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 11:49am On Jun 25, 2016
Fortissimo:
No be small tin. Have you started the process or completed?
I am expecting Sask nomination soonest. In the spirit of not putting one's eggs in a basket, I am rewriting the IELTS too. The annoying thing is, last December, OINP invited me to apply within 45days but I lost the opportunity on funds ground. Now, SINP is almost here, after saving all manner, Naira crashed.

Again, I won't be deterred by this... It will give God greater glory.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Etfash(m): 9:17am On Jun 25, 2016
Good morning people.
POF for a single applicant has moved from about 1.9m to 2.7m. I want to believe this will strengthen the resolve of many to leave this country.
Christianity EtcRe: Reasons Why Jesus Christ Never Existed by Etfash(m): 10:10pm On Jun 18, 2016
Lilbrown007:
Whatever Keep Telling Yourself That Lie Till You Believe It
On the contrary, I started by believing, then I began to experience the change.

What was your contribution towards coming into the world as a male? What is the difference between you and a dead body? What do you breathe; is it air? If it is air, why can't one just blow air into a cadaver? Have you ever found yourself failing to do what you planned, even though you made every effort to; or doing what you have vowed not to do? If yes, do you accept that you don't have full control even over yourself?

When you look in the mirror who do you see? Yourself? Definitely not - you cannot see yourself in a mirror because, the real you have no body. Have you ever been out of your casing (body) before? There are many things you should endeavor to prove before going to prove the existence of the source of all things.

Your search should be from within, then outside.
Christianity EtcRe: Reasons Why Jesus Christ Never Existed by Etfash(m): 9:47pm On Jun 18, 2016
Lilbrown007:
Well I Have A Birth Cert As A Proof If U Wanna Go That Lane

Am Not Arguing Am Bringing Out Fact That Am Certain Of Too Bad U Cant Distinguish That

Any Evidence Of Christ Existing That You Have?? If Not Then Go And Sit Down U Don't Know What You Are Doing
I know it's a faceless platform but, be careful how you talk to people.

You can present your birth document and someone still disbands it. Do you go ahead and prove anything to him?
As for me proving to you that Christ exists... I know who I was and who I am - countless claims can't change that.

Cheers!
Christianity EtcRe: Reasons Why Jesus Christ Never Existed by Etfash(m): 8:38pm On Jun 18, 2016
Lilbrown007:
Common Are U Trying To Run Away Like They Always Do?? How Does This Trash U Wrote Up There Answer Any Of My Questions?? I Thought U Were Mature Enough To Have A Lucid Conversation Withhuh Well Am Disappointed
Will you argue with me if I'm meeting you for the first time and I say your name isn't what you say it is? I don't think any wise and serious person would. You may just consider me a clown, if you are generous, or a psychotic. The reason is simple: you are sure!

Now, if you claim that there is no God, why do you always want to argue about it? In my opinion, you are not certain about your claim. People who are convinced that God exists or not don't argue.

My advice: something as vital as one's eternal destiny shouldn't be left to chance. Strive to know and be convinced - to what extent can you go to have a good life? You should do more to ensure you get on the right path. If you want to be atheist, be sure you are on the right path. If you have the slightest thought that God might just exist, then I congratulate you because it isn't late for you; run to Christ.

Lastly, the most important things in our lives are not visible... Don't be deceived into believing only what you can see and feel. God is real and so is his Christ.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 22 pages)