Stats: 3,327,244 members, 8,430,007 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 06:01 PM

GboyegaD's Posts

Nairaland ForumGboyegaD's ProfileGboyegaD's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 618 pages)

FamilyRe: My Wedding In Few Weeks Time Is About To Crash, Please Help Me!!! by GboyegaD(m): 10:17pm On Aug 22, 2023
This is not an issue to worry about. Tell them the number of people you can cater for and make them know should they bring more than the number, they will be responsible.

Another option is to tell them you will be serving finger foods like chin-chin and puff-puff and a bottle of cold drinks. If anyone isn't satisfied, when they get back to their homes they should eat. Anyone who is coming because of the food you want to serve should stay in their homes.
FamilyRe: I Want To Take My Late Sister's Two Children To Orphanage by GboyegaD(m): 10:15pm On Aug 22, 2023
You can take them to the orphanage and try to support the orphanage as much as you can. Let the management know you would appreciate they don't give them up for adoption as you are coming back to pick them once you are in a good place.
EducationRe: Abia State University: Statement of Results cease to be valid from 1st Dec, 2023 by GboyegaD(m): 9:57pm On Aug 22, 2023
Much better. I don't know why we are stressed to receive the certificates we worked hard for.
TravelRe: 6 Strong Reasons Why Nigerians In The UK Are So 'stingy' by GboyegaD(m): 9:55pm On Aug 22, 2023
Why do we like to feel entitled? Whoever has and chooses not to give has the right to his/her resources.
PoliticsRe: Palliative: The Food Stuff Shared In Ikoyi, Obalende LCDA Lagos State (Picture) by GboyegaD(m): 4:25pm On Aug 22, 2023
Is this some individual project or it is funded by tax payers?
BusinessRe: Why Central Bank Of Nigeria Barred Bank Executives From Overseas Trips by GboyegaD(m): 5:17am On Aug 22, 2023
Story for the gods.
FamilyRe: Man Beats Daughter After He Met Her Without Clothes With Two Boys (video) by GboyegaD(m): 6:24pm On Aug 21, 2023
Why was he recording it though?
PoliticsRe: Northern Senators Worry Over Worsening Insecurity by GboyegaD(m): 10:56am On Aug 20, 2023
Yet, the president is busy bothering himself about Niger. I hope he is able to think of how to strategize with his military chiefs and defense strategists on how to quell the insecurities.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 9:48pm On Aug 18, 2023
MJ01:
Abeg where you buy this your fine plate?
Walmart
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 1:00pm On Aug 17, 2023
Dinner from last night:

Mashed potatoes with gaby, a side of Swiss chard, beef, and fish.

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 4:24pm On Aug 16, 2023
Dinner from last night:

Beans, plantain, and mackerel fish head.

PoliticsRe: Tinubu Considering ‘Temporary Subsidy’ On Petrol by GboyegaD(m): 6:15pm On Aug 15, 2023
festacman:
The good thing about eating one's words is that it doesn't make one fat.

However, this new development even if it is being considered is a red flag that President Tinubu is not as prepared for governance as he campaigned. Unfortunately, not appearing for media interactions or debate didn't help. That President Tinubu knew he would implement the removal of subsidy and floating of Naira soon after inauguration but had no plans to manage the consequences of the these major policy shift paints a scary picture about his future policies.

My suggestion is that Tinubu could go on and appoint Wale Edun the Finance minister as well as appoint his President Economic Team. However, he should he headhunt for some young hothead economists and financial experts and place them under his office to serve as his thinktank in brainstorming on policies, creating scenarios, doing risk-benefit analyses, SWOT Analysis, etc to give the big picture advantage. We need practical ideas from thinking out of box here rather than some textbooks stuff.

How on earth is value of Naira is falling and the CBN is speaking grammar. How about rolling about plans to encourage the local production and export to cure our trade deficits. huh
No vex, did Tinubu campaign? If he wasn't dancing, he was abusing his opponents. Is that what counts as campaign?
PoliticsRe: 15 LASTMA Officials Wounded In Clash With Soldiers: LASTMA Vacates Duty Posts by GboyegaD(m): 6:13pm On Aug 15, 2023
Our usual way of life. Free for all fight no dey tire us.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 6:46am On Aug 15, 2023
Dinner:

Eba with egusi Ijebu.

EducationRe: Taraba State University Bans Miniskirts, Baggy Jeans, Tattoos, Eye Lashes by GboyegaD(m): 4:53pm On Aug 14, 2023
nairalanda1:
Would you call an employer that requests you dress properly at work hypocrite...or a company that wants to reflect a good image?
Everyone knows how best to address to various occasions. We should be more concerned about morals than been hypocrites.
FamilyRe: Should I Forgive Her? by GboyegaD(m): 3:41am On Aug 14, 2023
You also need cleansing where you should be punished severely for your silliness. Still trying to fathom why she subjected herself to such. Does this suggest she's opened to you becoming fetish in the future?
EducationRe: Taraba State University Bans Miniskirts, Baggy Jeans, Tattoos, Eye Lashes by GboyegaD(m): 3:33am On Aug 14, 2023
Even those who are immoral in their acts will support such archaic dress code because they think they are superior to others. Bunch of hypocrites.
RomanceRe: Is Sex Really Compulsory In A Relationship? by GboyegaD(m): 2:45pm On Aug 13, 2023
No. Their religious, moral, and personal beliefs should be sufficient to guide them.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 1:36pm On Aug 13, 2023
omooba969:
I like the way you name everything on your plate... sincerely.

It would be helpful if guys can do so with dishes from their regions. 😎
Thanks a lot.
Christianity EtcRe: What Do You Think Of Christians That Go To Work On Sunday? by GboyegaD(m): 10:04am On Aug 13, 2023
He who did not work is only inviting him(her)self to poverty. There's no big deal working on Sunday if your duty calls for it.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 3:55am On Aug 13, 2023
Dinner:

Rice with the remaining wings in my peanut sauce and cow tongue.

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 6:46pm On Aug 12, 2023
Mashed potatoes and gravy.

Wheat amala with ewedu.

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 6:45pm On Aug 12, 2023
Some dinner from during the week:

Pasta

FamilyRe: Married And Engaged Couples: How Did He Propose? by GboyegaD(m): 4:54pm On Aug 12, 2023
I didn't do the formal proposal ooo. What is our aim of dating if not getting married? We just continued how discussion from the kind of home we want, the extent of sacrifice we are willing to put in, wedding plans etc.
RomanceRe: New Marriage About To Crash. by GboyegaD(m): 4:41pm On Aug 09, 2023
It is annoying reading post like "I know my dad, he wouldn't back out"; "if you love me, you will provide it"; etc. You did not stand up for him and the love seems one sided. Now he's in debts and worried about it. The best you can do is crave his understanding.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 6:13am On Aug 09, 2023
Dinner:

Brand and dodo.

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 2:07am On Aug 09, 2023
Dinner from last night:

Wheat amala with Okro soup.

FamilyRe: Have You Ever Received or Gave Help To A Stranger Before? Share Your Experiences by GboyegaD(m): 9:16pm On Aug 07, 2023
Yes, and I will share a few instances.

It was Fall of 2011, I met a guy who came to the church I was attending for the first time. After church, he said he wanted to know my place and visit my university since he was attending the other university in town. We got to my place, I cooked and while discussing, he opened up he was having accommodation issues and luckily, I was living in a one bedroom apartment so I told him he could move in.

Ten years later, I needed help and he came through for me. Although he also sold me a lemon but I would rather say I reaped the benefit of the good I did.

Another instance was in Fall 2012. I had worked at the International Welcoming Center in the Summer and part of my job duties was attending to calls and registering students for the Fall Orientation. Someone called and had a Ghanian accent so we discussed more and I promised introducing him to another Ghanian graduate student I knew on Campus. Unfortunately, I guess he banked on staying with the Ghanian student pending when he resolved his accommodation and that one had made no plans for him. The Ghanian guy picked him up from the airport and when he realized the new guy had no place to stay, he called me to come sort my mess since I introduced him to the new guy. I was lucky my flat mates were my roommates from Ife whom I facilitated their admission. I called and told them someone was going to be sharing my room and they had no issues with it.

About five years later, I read on the student thread about someone going to my university. I reached out to him and he said he wasn't having a place to stay. I called the guy I helped to ask if he could help and he was quick to.

Many more instances I cannot count. All I can say is allow your heart/God to lead you.
CrimeRe: Angry Mob Beats Lagos Policeman Unconscious For Pushing Man Crushed By BRT by GboyegaD(m): 9:10pm On Aug 07, 2023
Why are our policemen excessive? Why push the man whether or not to a BRT lane? Is civility not supposed to be one of their watch words?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Let's Talk About Phobia, What Are You Afraid Of? by GboyegaD(m): 9:10pm On Aug 07, 2023
uuzba:
It's called gravity.
Gravity pulls objects down.
Roller coaster eh?
We don't have roller coasters in Nigeria. So you must be in some western country.
Yeah. And western countries have even taller buildings than Nigeria. So how will you now cope?
As far as I am not standing in a balcony, I am fine irrespective of the floor. What I do is to avoid balconies.
PoliticsRe: Foreign Airlines Repatriate Over $4bn In 15 Months by GboyegaD(m): 5:32pm On Aug 07, 2023
Having a national carrier would have helped reduce the monies going to the foreign carriers and capital freight a bit.
PoliticsRe: Niger: Tinubu Convenes Extraordinary ECOWAS Summit by GboyegaD(m): 5:30pm On Aug 07, 2023
Hmm....his case is becoming he who the gods wants to destroy.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 618 pages)