Stats: 3,153,524 members, 7,819,886 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:02 AM

Greenmonk's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Greenmonk's Profile / Greenmonk's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 33 pages)

Politics / Re: Imo To Rank 4th o Producing State As Uzodimma Recoveres 43 Oil Wells From Rivers by greenmonk: 12:22pm On Oct 27, 2021
masterpiscles15:
- A booster to Imo GDP

By Mazi Obioma Isaac Nnadozie Jr.

The 3R administration of HE Gov Hope Uzodimma have assured Imolites that his administration is bent on recovering stolen assets of the state with the institution of rehabilitation, reconstruction and recovery mantra which led to the recovery of 43 oil ceded to Rivers State over two decades.

Among the 43 oil wells recovered viz - 22 oil wells are situated at Mgbede Field in Egbema, Ohaji/Egbema Local Government Area, while 21 oil wells are situated at the Akri Field in Oguta Local government area.

The government of Imo State led by Gov Hope Uzodimma having made complaint to National Boundary Commission upon assumption of office over the attribution of 17 oil wells situated in communities within the state, especially those of Oguta LGA, to Rivers State for over 20 years.

This situation led to National Boundary Commission to conduct a boundary review and demarcation that recently saw the oil wells returned to Imo State.

Uzodimma's efforts have yielded fruit as this extra revenue of N8bn per month, Imo people will experience rapid road expansions, universal healthcare, watertight security, social cover for the vulnerable, modernised schools, gratuities, zero youth unemployment, affordable housing for the masses, safely managed water for every home, low taxation – prosperity in short.

The recovery of the oil wells will serve as a boost to the revenue generation of the state and Imo will assume a stronger position in the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC.

With the recovery of 43 oil well in the state, Imo State is now the 4th largest oil producing State in Nigeria.

Imo adila mma
I don't know how you people come about recovering 22 oil Wells in Mgbede fields to imo state.
Is Mgbede fields in imo state. You keep blabbing about communities given to rivers state from Imo state. Those who know nothing about the history of Eastern Nigeria should stop fanning the embers of community wars because no community will watch while somebody give their land to another community and keep quiet.
The 16 clans in Egbema kingdom have never been anywhere near imo state or to be precise owerri province until some disgruntled elements pulled them out from Ahoada to Oguta division in 1958.
Mgbede fields are ancestral lands of the Egbema communities in Rivers State and if anyone intends to take the lands away from them they should also be ready to Bury them on the said lands.
There are people resident on the lands before discovery of oil and any other person claiming ownership have to show where they were before oil was discovered.
Agriculture / Re: Tenera Hybrid Oil-palm Seeds Seedlings And Coconut Seedlings by greenmonk: 7:17pm On May 06, 2021
sunbreaker:
how much?
How much for the super gene seeds.
Properties / Re: Prices For These Paints by greenmonk: 6:57pm On May 04, 2021
Davidbanky:
Please can anyone explain this satin paint to me more ? Is it that the quality is far better or what ?
Satin?
Foreign Affairs / Re: Photos Of Missing Indonesia Submarine Lying At The Bottom Of Ocean by greenmonk: 9:55am On Apr 26, 2021
Explorers:

Thinking they should design escape rooms(one at the front, middle and at the rear) depending in the location of crew at thebmoment of the accident.

Survivors can make their way to the escape rooms and launch to surface.

The problem is that anyone that comes out of the sub at that death will be squashed by the pressure. To escape from sub marine operating depth requires deep sea submersible capsules but the iron is that sub accidents are always devastating as they happen in enclosed spaces without outlet for the attendant high pressure generated.
To decompress from depths of about 90 feet of water takes about 30 minutes in a pressurised vessel.
Romance / Re: Man Proposes To Girlfriend Who Slept With His Brother And She Said 'Yes' by greenmonk: 9:41am On Apr 26, 2021
RuneKingThor:
He left the mental facility too early.
Me personally I don't know about the rest of you but if my girl sleeps with my friend she is automatically out of my life talk more of sleeping with my brother.

I don't know if the government has guven him licence for his brothel home because that's the business he wants to operate in the guise of marriage?
Politics / Re: Rivers Teachers Protest Non-payment Of 5 Years Salaries, Block Govt House by greenmonk: 12:29pm On Apr 22, 2021
mrksquare:

Teachers in the affected schools arent paid peanut. My Aunt teaches in the secondary school that is affiliated to Rivers state University. And her school is also affected by Wike's draconian and inhumane action. Before the advent of Wike's government she was earning close to 400k. The salary scale of the affected teachers ain't aligned with what is applicable in the mainstream teaching service. They are rather paid with what is obtainable in the university salary scale.

Wike contention was that no university or higher institution ought to have a secondary school under it.

But left to me, Wike would have given them the option to move to the mainstream Teaching service rather than outrightly stopping their pay. The Universities and Polytechnics under which these schools are under cannot pay these teachers through their IGR. The IGR is inadequate to cater to the payment of salary of these teachers.

I'm happy someone has indepth knowledge of events in these demonstration schools.
The schools are supposed to be private schools and the students pay school fees.
How do the management of these higher institutions expect the government to pay the teachers who are not government workers and their salaries are not structured in line with the civil service?
What they are asking for is similar to some one who decides to leave his village to live at GRA and expects his uncle in the village to pay his house rent.

Politics / Re: Is Tinubu The Man Behind The Death Of Bola Ige and Funsho Williams? Pics by greenmonk: 4:35pm On Apr 11, 2021
Rekhina:
fearful soul , the truth makes a man great here n beyond
Tinubu is a bloody murderer of 79% female runs babes in Lagos n Abuja ,let it add

Na waaoo
Agriculture / Re: Malaysia Suppergene Oil Palm Seeds And Seedlings by greenmonk: 9:59am On Apr 11, 2021
jajoys:
Get your Malaysia suppergene oil palm sprouted seeds and seedlings at affordable prices.
We also sell hybrid tenera oil palm sprouted seeds and seedlings.
Contact me on 08150941604. Location Ibadan.

scam. No price
Crime / Re: Imo State Police Headquarters attacked, Burned (Video) by greenmonk: 10:07am On Apr 05, 2021
Barrywilly:
This is a shame on the officers of the Imo St Police Command. A whole command did not have tactical squad on ground that could respond to any emergency at any time. It shows the lackadaisical attitude of the people saddled with securing lives and properties. At least, every state command should have tactical team on ground at any material time. Also where are the station guards?
They have but deployed all their manpower allover the high way to extort money from motorists especially along the Onitsha rd, Owerri-orlu road and Ohaji/Egbema/oguta axis at every one kilometre.
They are not interested in checking crime as they are in cohorts with the real criminals.
The attack on the police HQ is just the result of placing more value in monitery gain over police professionalism.

Agriculture / Re: Automatic AC And DC(80 Watt) 320 Egg Incubator by greenmonk: 4:51pm On Apr 04, 2021
Kabawhat:
It takes 320 chicken eggs Features of the incubator:
1.Panel is placed by tapered plane, better to see the display and to do the settings
2.Unibody design with PTCMICA heater and brushless fan, PTCMICA heater has the advantages of heating uniformity, longer working life , lower power consumption, light weight.
3.Power is only 80W, better for environmental protection and Energy conservation .
4.A water hole at the bottom,very easy to add water inside
double voltage 220V+12V model, (can connect both with a 12V battery and 220V power supply,
How to operate solar incubator:
1. Please add water when you start to use it
2. Preheat before the machine start to work, check whether it is 38°C or not, if not, please set it to be 38°C according to press-button instruction.
3. Check whether the two LED lights are on or not.
4. Turn off the power after preheating. Fill the water pan with water, put it under the egg tray and put eggs into egg tray

5. It five rollers stacked on each for those that want to incubate less than 64 eggs � you can also use the incubator with 99.7 percent efficiency

Can be delivered to any part of the country.... For more enquiries hit me up on 080 94 99 45 06
How much?
Romance / Re: I Mistakenly Sent 100k To My Girlfriend's Dad Account by greenmonk: 4:52pm On Apr 03, 2021
ityP:

He told you his girlfriend is a prostitute who sleeps with him for money? Una go open mouth dey talk nonsense for this nairaland
I don't blame you. You can insult anyone on faceless forum.
She is not a prostitute when it is time to pay but when it is time to knack you forgot that she is not a prostitute.
Romance / Re: I Mistakenly Sent 100k To My Girlfriend's Dad Account by greenmonk: 9:08am On Apr 03, 2021
grossintel:
Really? What happened to integrity? A good name is better than riches? I understand the temptation was real but I'm highly disappointed. Even if you are going to use money you're not sure of the source, why not make some calls or wait a couple of days!
What if the friend overseas had promised to send the money through a friend and the next moment your client money land in the account.
But OP how many times have you knocked that your girlfriend?.
Count that money as compensation to her father for all the knacks not paid for.
Politics / Re: Malaysian Firm Battles FG Over Multi Billion Naira Passport Printing Contract by greenmonk: 9:24am On Mar 28, 2021
ivandragon:
This piece is dubiously written & seems to be an attempt to redirect the blame for the present scarcity of Nigerian passports to other sources rather than the fact that it is this present administration that is incompetent.

How can the contract be almost for life when it is clearly stated that it has been renewed about 3 times?

While it is good that Nigerian passports be produced locally, it is the dubious nature & poor planning culture of this administration that has led to scarcity of passports & not because of the existing contract.

STNL has a contract to produce about 6m passports & while the exact number of passports produced so far is debatable (about 4m+), the contract cannot be said to be unfavorable (except in the sense that we should produce passports locally) or for life.

This administration is piss-poor when it comes to planning & implementation but always prefers to blame others for its incompetence.

The solution is simple, allow the existing contract run its course or mandate STNL to produce the balance passports within a specific timeframe or payoff STNL for the balance of passports yet to be printed... How hard can it be?

This administration is just a joke. How can someone say that a contract with specific number of booklets to be produced have no end date beats my imagination. Incompetence is a bad disease.
This regime is always looking for ways to fleece the nation while Laying the blame on previous administrations.

Politics / Re: Court Orders Extension Of NIN Registration By Two Months by greenmonk: 5:42pm On Mar 24, 2021
samuelonyewueny:
Don't always be in a haste to condemn. The Real Problem is that people in times past (for years) tried to do this and well heavily frustrated by the same NIN officials. Hence people lost interest then suddenly the government is now giving ultimatum. I assume that you like this bubu's government but don't lose your sense.

I went to their office 6 times in two weeks, spending more than 3k in transport alone and discounting the manhours I wasted but could not be register in 2017. I got fed up and abandoned the process.
Tell me how an outfit that was able to register only 40 million people since inception of the project can do that in one year let alone the two weeks ultimatum.
Now they are fleecing the populace and taking as much as 6k in some cases to register people.
Blind support for bad governance is not the attribute of a good citizen.
Business / Re: Cryptocurrency: Nigerians Are Free To Use Bitcoin - CBN by greenmonk: 9:00am On Mar 21, 2021
younowell:
Prohibition of bitcoins transactions in banks. Is that not a technical ban or am I missing something?
What they are saying is that banks are not allowed to start buying cryp.to as they did in forex and diesel that made many banks be distressed in 2008/2009 but some illiterate politicians can't differentiate between restriction and ban hence the announcement of ban of cryoto in Nigeria
No country has officially made cryp.to official currency.
Politics / Re: Asari Dokubo Blast Wike "He Ran Like A Slave To Sokoto To Bow Before The Sultan" by greenmonk: 7:23am On Mar 21, 2021
DieBuhari:
He addressed the issue of investments in that video, borrow data and watch it.
He gave examples of what the government did tho Tompolo's investments and other government enemies. In his words, you don't invest in enemy occupied territory.
As for social, he has helped thousands of youths secure employment
You don't know I can feed you and your father.
Romance / Re: Do You Know This Scammer (Pictures)? He Scammed Me off N2.6m by greenmonk: 2:21pm On Mar 20, 2021
Miyachi:

What the scammer did was to monitor the address for incoming transactions and claim it as his. To someone inexperienced as the OP's employee the foul play will not be noticed till after the real sender informs you of his transfer.

To the OP, please always generate a new address when receiving funds, you can find tools that do this for you for free.
Another way is to notify your clients that transactions are completed in 24 to 48 hrs upon receipt of payment, especially for large volume transactions, to avoid repeat of this type of occurrence in future.

Agriculture / Re: Who Else Needs NEEM OIL? by greenmonk: 1:04pm On Mar 20, 2021
harmargedon:
I do. what's your location
How much?
Autos / Re: All Motorcycles Prices; Bajaj, TVS, Lifan, Carter, Honda,Qlink, Jincheng Prices by greenmonk: 12:44pm On Mar 20, 2021
Chinonso1000:
This is available now

How much for Bajaj 100/110 men and Qlink 110/100 ladies?
Agriculture / Re: Till your farm Land 30cm depth, 2 feet/ 30 feet wide in less than 10 minutes by greenmonk: 11:21am On Mar 19, 2021
bezaleeltech:
https://youtu.be/2rEwr7XB_H4
Watch this video usage of the tools
Quite impressive
Education / Re: Hitler's Greatest Mistake Of WW2. Summary Of The War. by greenmonk: 7:45am On Mar 18, 2021
Weirdberg1:

To understand why the UK and US went to war against germany, you first have to understand what happened during the first world war. When germany was defeated in WW1, the victors ( france, US and Britain) imposed sanctions on germany which crippled the german economy.
Some Part of germanys territory was also cut out and given to poland.

Hitler had fought as a soldier in ww1 and hated the sanctions imposed by the alies on his country. Many german people identified with hitler and hated the sanctions that had brought great suffering and unemployment in germany. With the promise of making germany great again hitler came to power. As the leader of germany, he immediately began removing all restriction place on germany by the alies., And under his leadership the german economy grew massively.

To take back danzig (former german land) given to poland after germanys defeat in the first war world ( at least that was the reason he gave). He decided to invade poland, But poland was then alied to france and britain. Hence france and Britain decleared war on germany.

As to the relationship between germany and Japan, in my opinion, it was simply due of necessity.

The united state then pusued an isolationist policy and did not want to get involved in european affairs. Hence was not at war with any country. It was Japan an alie to germany who invaded the united state island. Before this, Japan was already at war with britain. Even with the invasion of the US Island by Japan, the US and Germany was still at peace. But tension had been growing between the two nations since the war stated. It was hitler that decided to declear war on the US the next day. His generals had tried unsuccesfully to desued him from declearing war on the US. But hitler decleared war on the US anyway.
Hitler was also a very proud man unlike our sha.meless politicians. He knew his strategies were failing so instead of being defeated by Britain and Europe he decided to attacked America also.
How e go come be say na only small Britain defeat bigboy Germany.
Autos / Re: All Motorcycles Prices; Bajaj, TVS, Lifan, Carter, Honda,Qlink, Jincheng Prices by greenmonk: 7:26am On Mar 18, 2021
Chinonso1000:
Qlink Super
Do you have the Qlink 100/110 ladies bike?
Health / Re: Strange Disease In Kano Caused By Dansami Poisoning - NAFDAC by greenmonk: 2:48pm On Mar 17, 2021
Lexusgs430:
Fura with sniper........... grin
The northerners even put sniper in beans as preservative and it has been causing kidney problems across the country but the dum.b NAFDac have not done anything about it but are waiting for mass death before they act.
Which other food poisoning is worse than sniper in beans?
Agriculture / Re: APPLES Can Be Grown In Nigeria! SEE NOW! by greenmonk: 9:14am On Mar 17, 2021
impeccable001:
Why Rainy Season is the best time for orchard establishment
How much is your apple and the fruiting period.

With the approach of the rainy season, agriculture and farming activities are expected to fully commence.

This presents a good opportunity to build an investment in orchard and garden farming.

Apple as a tree plant needs water for optimum growth and production. The rainy season therefore offers farmers the opportunity to establish their orchards during this year growing season.

The rains eliminate the need for irrigation, mulching and other water conservation practice. it's also help the plants to grow its roots and hence the plant size.

The rains also dissolve nutrients like fertilizer and manure that makes uptake easy for plants resulting in increased growth and development of the plants.

this season also induces fruit development and flowering in some fruit trees, this makes some fruit to be available to be eaten.

It can be conclusively said that the rainy season is the best time to establish your fruit orchard and to carrying out transplant of tree from the nursery to the field.

Talk to us for your hybrid fruit trees seedling that are ready for transplant and will start producing my this time next year (March 2022)

We have Apple, Strawberry, Fig, Grapevine, Date palm, passion fruit, Avocado, Cedar apple, mango, orange, Guava, etc

09095533412, 07068320962 (WhatsApp)
Crime / Re: French Schoolgirl Admits Her Lying Caused The Beheading Of Her School Teacher by greenmonk: 8:44am On Mar 11, 2021
rex444:
I just see a remake of the Bible where a princess was asked what she wanted for her bday gift
Was the princess a Christian?
You just corroborated what the op wrote.
The princess was the likes of the islamabads. People who hate truth and true righteousness.
Crime / Re: How Someone Attempted To Scam me by greenmonk: 2:10pm On Mar 09, 2021
Maxymilliano:
How can you be typing bank alert grin grin grin
My chest!!! Laugh wan kee mee ooo
Celebrities / Re: Court Found Daddy Freeze Guilty, Ordered To Pay Millions (video) by greenmonk: 4:31am On Feb 23, 2021
budaatum:

Yeah, but for adultery? I doubt it and would love more info. If it's true, the courts will be very busy indeed.

Wrong does not mean its a crime.
Did anyone say it is a criminal Case.
This is a civil case and they're paying for damages.
Damaging the husband's life and giving him hypertension.
Agriculture / Re: Super Gene Oil Palm Seedlings for Sale @Affordable Rate. Call 08136735663 now by greenmonk: 9:36am On Jan 08, 2021
michony505:
Only the seed for now, seedling will be available by March.
How much for the seeds
Agriculture / Re: We Give You Free 5,000 Day Old Chicks + Free Feeds + Drugs & Buy Back From You by greenmonk: 2:31am On Jan 07, 2021
Mcsenior:
Opportunity For Poultry Farmers

Are you an aspiring poultry farmer?

Are you an experience poultry farmer?

Are you planning for your retirement and thinking of what business to invest on?

Do you Know anybody would is interested in poutry?

Do you have money but don't know which business to invest on?

If your answer to any of the questions above is yes; this opportunity is meant for you.

✓We are going to train you even if you are a professor in poultry
✓We will assign a mentor to you
✓You will provide the pen as well as conducive environment for poultry
✓The minimum capacity we can partner with you is 5,000 capacity up to 50,000 pullets for free
✓We will provide feeds for you for free
✓Free medication and veterinary service
✓We will buy back from you after 16weeks

Let's do the maths:
Assuming your friend get trained and we supply 20,000 birds with feeds and medications. After 16 weeks, we buy back from him and pay him #1,000 per bird.
Multiply that by 20,000
#1,000 × 20,000 = #20million

Don't say No to this opportunity

Who can benefit:
✓Individual
✓Poultry farmers
✓Youth corpers
✓Retiree
✓Groups
✓Cooperatives
✓Graduates

If you want to meet me in person, my location is Ibadan. You can chat me up via WhatsApp in signature to book an appointment with me. This is 100% offline business.

Real business for real people. If you are outside Oyo state, we can discuss via WhatsApp pls.

2021 is still fresh, don't wait for government to provide job, wake up and do something for yourself.

Even those who are doing salary jobs, there monthly take home pay can't take them to the bus stop.

Your destiny is in your own hands.
This is cool.
Agriculture / Re: Super Gene Oil Palm Seedlings for Sale @Affordable Rate. Call 08136735663 now by greenmonk: 2:26am On Jan 07, 2021
michony505:
Happy New Year!
Are the super Gene sprouts available now?
Agriculture / Re: Wholesale And Retail Shea Butter! Limited stock available by greenmonk: 10:09pm On Jan 01, 2021
Tab4kids:
Dont miss this wonderful product this harmattan season.

Did you know that the African shea butter is an amazing wonder that works suitably for the treatment of the following conditions?

Dry skin.Stretch marks.Pimples.Burns.Dandruff.Baby rash.High blood pressure.Insect bite.Itching.Itchy skin infection caused by mites (scabies).Muscle soreness.Osteoarthritis.Scaly, itchy skin (psoriasis).Scarring.Skin ulcers.Skin wrinkles from sun damage.Swelling (inflammation) of the nasal cavity and sinuses (rhinosinusitis).Wound healing.

Call or Whatsapp on 07061809 819

How much?
Agriculture / Re: 210 Litres Of Plastic Drum Forsale In Large Quantity by greenmonk: 9:59pm On Jan 01, 2021
taskcompleteng:
We have this drum in large quantity forsale

210 litre

If anyone is interested.

Call

How much

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 33 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67