Stats: 3,195,228 members, 7,957,540 topics. Date: Tuesday, 24 September 2024 at 02:16 PM

Greenmonk's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Greenmonk's Profile / Greenmonk's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 33 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Nigerian Doctor Pokes Holes In Angela Okorie's Alleged Assassination Story by greenmonk: 6:45pm On Dec 16, 2019
KingSatan:
cheesy cheesy cheesy

FINALLY, SOMEONE WITH BASIC/ADVANCED EDUCATION, BEREFT OF NIGERIAN STEREOTYPES HAVE SPOKEN WELL.

FROM HER WRITEUPS AND NARRATION, YOU COULD SEE THAT SHE LIED.

SHE CROWNED IT UP WHEN SHE SHARED THIS CAPTION "E PAIN DEM", CURLED FROM HER RECENTLY RELEASED AUDIO TRACK.

TRUTH IS, SHE GOT INTO A BRAWL AND WAS BEATEN UP OR SHE STAGED THE SO-CALLED ASSASSINATION.
But if someone beat you up in a brawl is that person not an assassin?
She can even assassinate herself.
Agriculture / Re: Nigeria Releases First Transgenic Crop – Cowpea Resistant To Pod Borers by greenmonk: 6:29pm On Dec 16, 2019
Pavore9:
"This new variety is early maturing (70 – 75 days)".....Harvesting under 3 months.
Where is the cowpea now!
But they should stop calling it cowpea oo. Not when we plant it now the Fulani will come and say it is cowpea and.......
Politics / Re: Where Sowore Got It All Wrong. by greenmonk: 1:29pm On Dec 08, 2019
Throwback:

You mean the gentle friendly dog that locked up the National Assembly and had Legislators jumping the locked gates in the midst of tear gas?

The friendly dog that employed the DSS to harass opposition parties and invade their party offices?
BMC

The gentle dog that impounded equipment of media houses?

The glorious dog who employed the army to invade the stadium that the owner state government had not released to the party of the dog?

God punish you and your dog, and other tyrants before and after.

I will never long for the damned Egypt. Even if I find myself in the wilderness on the way to the promised land, Egypt will still remain the damned past.
Politics / Re: Where Sowore Got It All Wrong. by greenmonk: 5:03pm On Dec 07, 2019
baby124:
Goodluck Jonathan was an incompetent slowpoke. Is it not his village that doesn’t even have one working bridge? When someone cannot even help his own people it is Nigerians he wants to help. When he was in power Na soso billion people were stealing and he cane out to say stealing is not corruption. Your hero was a complete nuisance and disappointment. He deserved to be chased away. Now, let’s deal with Buhari and stop trying to launder a failed presidents image. Goodluck Jonathan failed himself, his family, his village, his state, his region and his country.
So the university in his village is using canoe to classes. Why do you people spew trash because of social media.
The same trash and falsehood the op is fighting that you are defending
If sworer or whatever he calls himself wanted to be an activist he should not have dabbled into partisan politics.
The same AA or whatever psrty he claimed to represent visited death and other attrocities on the people of Rivers State in alliance with the party that is tormenting him today.
I'll ask those supporting the sworer if the actions listed by the OP are hallmarks of a social activist. He received money to destroy a government and wanted to do same to his partners in crime and they are out to tell him thst their eye don open.
Romance / Re: THIS IS HOW To Make Money While You Sleep No One Wants To Tell You by greenmonk: 8:17pm On Nov 16, 2019
iLegendd:
This lecture is 100% free. Sadly, I noticed there will be too many distractions here on NL, so only those that show interest will get the password to access the link. Here is the link: https://wetclef.com/topic597.html

Those who will show interest will get the password tomorrow.
interested
Agriculture / Re: How Can I Farm Without Water? by greenmonk: 5:32pm On Nov 12, 2019
CreepyBlackpool:
Dig a well or borehole undecided

Buy water in tankers
There is no alternstive to water.
It is even water that provide the oxigen we breath.
If your question was earlier in the rainy season the solution would have been to dig a ditch and line it with concrete to accummulate the quantity of water you need.
Alternative is to seek help from the hydroponic experts.
Agriculture / Re: Brooded Noilers For Sale. by greenmonk: 2:05am On Nov 11, 2019
Y2ffarms:
We have well vaccinated and Brooded Noilers for sale in Ibadan.

Contact 07085654116, 07031380149.
How much?
Politics / Re: South Africa's Navy Can Sink 60% Of Nigeria's Surface Fleet In Less Than An Hour by greenmonk: 2:02am On Nov 11, 2019
ConqueredWest:

Oga close your mouth there.

You think war with US is another village fight.

Which tech do you have to confront the US.
The aghfanistan tech. why has USA not invaded iran since. you think to fight is the samething as play?
Dont even tell a 4 year old that you will beat him oo because if he decides to fight you he can finish one of your legs with a serious suicidal bite.
Politics / Re: South Africa's Navy Can Sink 60% Of Nigeria's Surface Fleet In Less Than An Hour by greenmonk: 1:43am On Nov 10, 2019
leokid866:

If you are feeling bold just try us.... please don't forget we stayed dominant in the south african markets that why their people turned coward and started killing our people in the streets instead of facing us were it truly matters.....forget we are not unified....just try us....we are not seeking war....but if you want it....all you need do is TRY.
If you want to think of nigeria just think of a typical nigerian village. There is no nigerian village without their internal wrangling but just dare kill one of them from another village and see how the whole village will descend on you and you will then know that karki no be leather.

Food / Re: Difference Between Corn Starch And Corn Flour by greenmonk: 1:30pm On Nov 06, 2019
Vendee:

Thank you.
I thought as much.
It is this corn flour you just described that is used to make tuwo, right?
Yes. Tuwo is made with any available cereal depending on your preference.
Food / Re: Difference Between Corn Starch And Corn Flour by greenmonk: 11:35am On Nov 06, 2019
Vendee:
Dear all,
I'd like to know the difference between cornstarch and corn flour. I noticed the LABELED corn flour I buy in stores are actually cornstarch.
I need corn flour and not cornstarch.
Akamu and custard are corn starch. Corn flour is made directly from the corn without any processing.
You can make your own corn flour. Simply wash, dry the corn and grind at the Millers shop and your corn flour is ready.
Car Talk / Re: My 06 Pilot Vibrates At 100km Plus by greenmonk: 10:47am On Nov 03, 2019
NonFarmPayrol:
I have done several wheel balancing and alignment. The problem still stays

All the legs are also in good condition. Tie rods etc
As confirmed by three different mechs

What could cause the car steering to shake at high speeds, shakes the steering and the car itself vibrates

Also notice the cars gently swings left and right at low speeds of 40km

Look for a good mechanic to check the steering rack and pinion.
Agriculture / Re: 3in1: Strawberry Farming, Apple Farming And Foodstuff Business Training by greenmonk: 9:56pm On Nov 02, 2019
Pistotita:

Get out of people's thread. Do not be a nuis.ance. Get out! Your comments are stu.pid and always meaningless. Stop it. Mr. General Merchandiser.
I like the way you are dealing with this guy. He is an unrepentant nuisance.
Agriculture / Re: Buy AA Grade Sealed and refill ethanol at affordable prices by greenmonk: 12:04pm On Oct 29, 2019
Ferdyn:
For all your Ethanol, Methanol and drink Flavour needs.
Do you have acetone or know any source where I can get it?
Agriculture / Re: Investment in Nigeria by greenmonk: 11:09pm On Oct 27, 2019
healthserve:

FarmTech Pavore9 uboma40 stagger Mynd44 Lalasticlala

I've been stalked and this individual keeps laying false allegations against to tarnish my image because we discussed on a thread months back where he couldn't keep up the intelligent discuss since this time, ive been needlessly harassed, stalked, accused of so many things. I've given up on coming online because of him, yet he won't let me be.

Mods if you find me guilty of fraud please terminate this account permanently. In the absence of that do the needful.

This is your last warning to keep off my back. This is your final warning in this life to stop harassing me. It won't end online and here if you don't stop. It may take me time but I won't let it go unattended. Let the lion lie down peacefully. Don't start a war you that would do you damage. My quiet appeal to you is coming off as weak right. If this war escalaltes I hope you'll be ready for a long time battle?

I won't want you again. This is my final warning. Ive tolerated you enough
Why are you always the first to comment on every investment thread?
Autos / Re: by greenmonk: 9:04pm On Oct 01, 2019
Oblitz:
Land Rover freelander 2003, in good condition for #400,000
With tokunbo toyota camry engine and gearbox at a give away price
Call 08136276104 now
310k?
Agriculture / Re: Promo Sales For Brazilian Dwarf Cashew CCP76 Variety by greenmonk: 1:12pm On Sep 30, 2019
Whats your minimum order quantity?

Autos / Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by greenmonk: 6:00pm On Sep 29, 2019
timifakay:

But, how many people can afford brand new cars?

Thats a question for another day.
Autos / Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by greenmonk: 10:47pm On Sep 28, 2019
agarawu23:
is like you know nothing about cars. Cars depends on maintenance from the owner. Some cars with 250miles works and serve well more than cars with 70miles

Any car at 250k miles is already at end of its useful life, even if rebuilt the body would be nothing to write home about. Believe me I am a world class maintenance person.
Autos / Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by greenmonk: 2:07pm On Sep 22, 2019
jidobaba:

Some of these vehicles are still relatively 'expensive', especially the Toyotas, all things considered.
Any vehicle beyond 120k miles is more or less a scrap metal.
I dont know why Nigerians cant understand that the milage on a vehicle tells more of the age and condition than anything else.

Agriculture / Re: Bamboo Mistletoe, Afomo Or Awuruse by greenmonk: 10:53am On Sep 15, 2019
picture of sample please

Family / Re: My cousin who got married this year July is actually thinking of leaving the man by greenmonk: 10:49am On Sep 15, 2019
jclassiq:

This is the problem with the world today. Ppl are increasingly becoming selfish.
who is more selfish?
The man who hid his health problem until 8 weeks after wedding or the woman who is afraid to embark on life or death mission.
It is only in movies that you send six able bodied soldiers to rescue a prisoner of war whose condition is not ascertained in the enemy camp.
We should be realistic. There are instances where donors develop complications and die for ordinary blood donation.

Family / Re: My cousin who got married this year July is actually thinking of leaving the man by greenmonk: 10:18pm On Sep 13, 2019
sassysure:

They don't know that one.
If pregnancy complication arises and she happen not to conceive again, they will not waste time to remind her that he is the only son.

I read of a guy who donated kidney few yrs ago that later died.
He looked terrible.
Not to talk of a pregnant woman with one kidney.
Heaven help her if its twin.
How will one kidney carry the load?
With two kidney my body come dey do me like dis na him una wan ask make I remove one. To donate kidney no be for young females oo.
The best person to donate organs are parents or siblings to reduce risk of rejection.

Family / Re: My cousin who got married this year July is actually thinking of leaving the man by greenmonk: 8:04pm On Sep 13, 2019
sunnitus:
true love which lead to marriage is all about sacrifice, as we all know not all marriages are built on true love. if she truly love her husband let her sacrifice for him regardless of what her family members are saying..but if she don't love him let her do as she pleases, but let her also know that if anything should happen to that man because of the action she want to take, she will forever live with that guilt....let her think well before she act
Are you saying she should love her husband more than his own family.
If the man had died suddenly would his family allowed her to get all his entittlements from his employer and inherit all his property.
Is it only in benefits thst we invoke our traditional stands.
Asking the wife to donate her organ should be the last option given the short span of the marriage

Agriculture / Re: Cassava Cultivation. After 18 Months Of Waiting, Still No Clear Path. by greenmonk: 5:46pm On Sep 13, 2019
agbajesaid:
of you don't mind the distance. You can chat me up. Number on my profile
whats your location and what specie of cassva is it
Education / Re: What Is Sogologobangoshe? by greenmonk: 10:30am On Sep 12, 2019
lt is shokoloko not shogologo

10 Likes 1 Share

Investment / Re: Rubbish Investments Opportunities Everywhere On Nairaland by greenmonk: 9:16am On Jun 24, 2019
Mysteriouz:
Is it that you don't see or you just choose to be foolish? I said 3.5% of your investment daily for 100days. How would someone offer you 350% of your investment, did you pioneer their company or what?

This is part of the reasons I don't refer people or post stuffs online, stupid people like you irritates my gut.

A rubbish investment you say? That's okay!
3.5% for 100 days is the same as 350% in 100 days.
Investment / Re: Rubbish Investments Opportunities Everywhere On Nairaland by greenmonk: 5:21am On Jun 24, 2019
Mysteriouz:
I said you'll receive 3.5% of your investment for 100days. I didn't made mention of anything lasting forever.
And this is one of the rubbish investments you are talking about. 350% in 100 days? Warren buffet must be a learner to you guys

Agriculture / Re: What Strong Chemical Can I Use To Get Rid Of Termites From My House? by greenmonk: 6:14pm On Jun 19, 2019
Chukabiz:

okay. Thanks a lot
How's the termites situation?
Politics / Re: Breaking: Principal Who Issued Adeleke’s Testimonial Admits Errors by greenmonk: 10:15pm On May 02, 2019
kevwemike:
Plz can someone transfer 1million to my account, i want to compare the sound of the alart to that of 1k

GTB
You have to contact you bank first to put the playback on auto repeat.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 33 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44