Stats: 3,325,097 members, 8,420,322 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:22 PM

Halcyon123's Posts

Nairaland ForumHalcyon123's ProfileHalcyon123's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 42 pages)

HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Halcyon123(f): 11:16am On Mar 11, 2020
For akamu, you can go with single or double grain. You just soak overnight and in the morning, wash and drain the water. Then you can add your spices (ginger, cloves etc) the take it to the mill(those that grind them tomatoes not the dry mill). After grinding, mix with water let it be watery and sieve. Then cover and allow to settle. Them you can drain your water and store the pap in your fridge. That's all
tyhgfrdeswscbhf:
Hello beautiful Mama's

I need information on how to prepare soyabean and akamu

HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Halcyon123(f): 6:14pm On Feb 25, 2020
SapphirePRINCEX:
I never see October/ November maamas abi nobody do during the Valhuh?
Una dey wait make I open floor ni grin grin

Catwalks jejely dey wait.
You can be the leader now grin
SapphirePRINCEX:
I never see October/ November maamas abi nobody do during the Valhuh?
Una dey wait make I open floor ni grin grin

Catwalks jejely dey wait.
You can be the leader now
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 2:06am On Feb 17, 2020
cococandy:
Excellent.
This your prep reminds me I haven’t had jollof in a while. No wonder I haven’t been breathing fine grin
Hey,sorry being having phone issues reason why I couldn't update you on time. You gift was received with thanks. May God bless and keep you.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 2:37pm On Feb 05, 2020
Thanks on their behalf
cococandy:
oh that sounds perfect. Yay
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 2:21pm On Feb 05, 2020
There is an IDP camp for children in my area. Incase you don't find one
Akposy:
hehehehe. I don't know. I'll think of someone or people befitting and get back to you. Lemme ask around

Modified
Don't you have a relation or anyone you'll like to give them to as show of love this month?
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 2:25pm On Feb 04, 2020
Forgotten how to but you can check Google. You will get the recipe there
AgbenuAnna:
Please who knows how to make gurasa?
Below is the picture
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 2:24pm On Feb 04, 2020
Thanks dear
cococandy:
Start with 1 cup flour and 1/4 cup yoghurt. Mix into a dough. Add a little water at a time until you get a soft stretchy consistency. I usually just eyeball my ingredients measurements.

roll dough into circles of about 1/2 inch thickness and diameter of your choice. Cook both sides (flipping halfway through cooking) on a flat greased surface until it puffs up and browns on each side.

Cool and serve. Enjoy
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 8:33am On Feb 04, 2020
Recipe please
cococandy:
3 ingredient homemade flat bread.

Also called naan bread (Indian).
Can also be used as soft tortilla wrap.

Ingredients: self raising flour, plain sour yoghurt and water.

Can be brushed with garlic salt in olive oil for garlic naan or cooked plain for plain naan.

Eat with homemade Indian curry or as a breakfast wrap,
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Halcyon123(f):
Please send for me. Thanks dear
FloraEC:
I sent only once and it delivered immediately
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Halcyon123(f): 4:00pm On Jan 22, 2020
FloraEC:
Mmmmmmmmh
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Halcyon123(f): 4:00pm On Jan 22, 2020
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Halcyon123(f): 1:42pm On Jan 22, 2020
These land is not for sale

Buyers beware.

Will be back to weed and clear the land.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 1:52pm On Jan 16, 2020
Let me help you out. The Irish are actually in categories. The big ones(the one with brown skin) are called selected and are expensive and then you have the same brown skin type which the sizes are mixed(that is it contains the big size and small size) and is not too expensive like the selected. And when your buying tell them 'mai colour' to avoid buy the other type the one with like pinkish skin.
Akposy:
I will inquire about the sweet potatoes

I don't know the sizes yet. Yet to harvest

@kiki4 and comtem. Noted...I will
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 9:07pm On Jan 14, 2020
ahnie, oya come over. He is in Jos and potatoes are cheaper there.
Akposy:
Hey guys. I'm sorry for deviating.

If you need freshly harvested Irish potatoes in bags for resell or personal consumption, kindly PM me. Harvest will commence soon (February/March). Nationwide delivery guaranteed.

Where's cococandy, sassysure and other chefs. This our thread is getting dry....trollers sha
FoodRe: Food Section Derailer’s Paradise: All Food Lovers Are Welcome by Halcyon123(f): 2:53pm On Dec 26, 2019
Thanks dear
sassysure:
Hmm,
Just be yourself pls.
From those I have been their followers for long, they were just themselves and doing their things.

Some prefer no talking while some prefer talking.

Also, u have to have ideas of food from the southern part of Nigeria to garner more subscribers.

Village setting get more international subscribers these days and faster too.
If u have a granny, engage her help or even a dog.

But if u don't, just make use of what u have and be original.
Let me know when u start.
Good luck .
FoodRe: Food Section Derailer’s Paradise: All Food Lovers Are Welcome by Halcyon123(f): 3:12pm On Dec 25, 2019
Saw your post about food blogging on the mother thread. Am from the north central but not a blogger yet. I have had a dream of been one for a while but just don't know how to go about it? Any idea lease?
sassysure:
kiss kiss
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 8:30am On Dec 18, 2019
E plenty for Jos and cheap sef. [aquote author=creamylicious post=85010688] 200 naira broccolihuh Choi! When I am budgeting 2thousand naira to buy it here in Lagos[/quote]
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 1:10pm On Nov 17, 2019
Give me your address please cry
Darkseid:
After waiting for two hours for the food to be ready, just two minutes to take pictures and my men dey shout say I dey waste time. Happy Sunday y'all
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Halcyon123(f): 1:08pm On Nov 17, 2019
Techhybabe, posted dis some days back though I haven't tried it cos am not breastfeeding at the moment. Try it, it might work for you
Halcyon123:
Someone shared what she used to aid supply though I have not tried it out cos am not breastfeeding at the moment. Maybe it might work for you. Get beans and grind to powder form. Then you get washed bitter leaf and boil it. Mix the beans powder with cold water and pour the boiled bitter leaf water in the beans mixture and stir. Add honey and take. You make it just the way you make pap. Hope dis helps.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 9:30am On Nov 17, 2019
Brekie is served

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 7:15am On Nov 17, 2019
grin is actually buried in the soup
Darkseid:
Error 404: No obstacles found inside the soup undecided
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Halcyon123(f): 4:20pm On Nov 16, 2019
Congrats jazzyjazz, may the Lord bless and keep him. Congrats to all who have put to bed and safe delivery to does who are next in line.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 4:00pm On Nov 16, 2019
Happy to help
Akposy:
Noted. Thank you so much!
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 3:58pm On Nov 16, 2019
Acha swallow and bitterleaf soup

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 5:44am On Nov 16, 2019
Check murtala Mohammed way that's the other side that was burnt or when you get there ask where wholesale is located, you will definitely find it there.
Akposy:
Wow. Where in terminus. I need to get it ASAP
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Halcyon123(f): 9:47pm On Oct 31, 2019
Read about night terror. Just Google it and is nothing to worry about.
Anugod:
From her sleep. Like she's dreaming or something. But when she's fully awake, she stops.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Halcyon123(f): 8:38pm On Oct 31, 2019
Anugod:
My dd too was very clingy in the early stages too. In fact, the only way she could sleep was if she cuddled me tightly, with her head on my bwest and her hands playing with my nips! shocked shocked Na there fight start o. I can permit cuddling but not playing with my nips biko angry
One night I left her to cry for almost 30 minutes. I left her alone with her papa till she had cried enough. Then I came and gave her ibuprofen and she slept off. grin That was the last time she slept on me. cheesy As long as there's someone in the room, she'd just climb on the bed and sleep off.

It's just the waking up crying and tossing around I don't understand. It's well jare
The crying, does it happen while she is awake or still sleeping?
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 3:29pm On Oct 21, 2019
It seems the fancy name confused you right grin grin. Is popularly know as cowtail or bindi in hausa language. Hope dis helps grin
Akposy:
Thanks for this lecture. I now know what an oxtail is...but bison...na wa Sha

For the berry... True... Do they sell it in Naija? I haven't seen it before
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Halcyon123(f): 7:09pm On Oct 17, 2019
Someone shared what she used to aid supply though I have not tried it out cos am not breastfeeding at the moment. Maybe it might work for you. Get beans and grind to powder form. Then you get washed bitter leaf and boil it. Mix the beans powder with cold water and pour the boiled bitter leaf water in the beans mixture and stir. Add honey and take. You make it just the way you make pap. Hope dis helps.
Jummyteetoo:
Good afternoon momma's,am a ft mum,I just put to bed 3wks ago but breast refuse to supply enough milk (low lactation),and I have tried different means but it still the same.pls can you help me out lovely momma's,i have been drinking hot water,tea,pap, breast massage with hot water,drank mamalait but it just coming in a drop,plsssss help me o
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Halcyon123(f): 9:24am On Oct 15, 2019
Happy birthday dearie, may the Lord bless and keep you. Happy birthday Akorede may the Lord bless and keep you @ zaynie.
kelizosuy:
Dear mamas

It's your baby's birthday grin grin please say a word of prayer for her
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 10:18am On Oct 11, 2019
Nope, never tried it but mayb I will someday
Wuzyurdaddy:
You're a sausage lover?
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 9:31am On Oct 11, 2019
So we plenty, God forgive me. When I saw that sausage, hmmmmnn. Let just swallow my words.
FloraEC:
I'm going for confession. My mind won't put me to trouble.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 42 pages)